Otumfuo calls for new register

Read Comments Comments (167)

• Aikins 8 years ago

Every sensible person in Ghana now is calling for a new register.

• Aikins 8 years ago

Except the ndc fools including armed robber mahama.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

LET CHARLOTTE OSEI HEED TO HER WISE KING ELSE SHE COMMITS A TABOO!

• ACID 8 years ago

What guarantee can he offer to ensure that, such a register will be perfect ?
    Is it not an attempt to bloat the Manshia constituency,as they used to do ? who moved the idea of using this biometric voting ?is it now that you ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

THe Guy is talking pure sense!!!!!!

• Francis 8 years ago

This corrupt and useless chief of senseless and uneducated creeds of people. How dare him talk about what he is not allowed to talk about.

• Kwaku Adu 8 years ago

Please Otumfuo did not say we need a new register. He said we need a credible register. Those who think they can twist others speakers to achieve their objectives by tell untruths will end up as the victims.

• Horace 8 years ago

Daily Lies Newspaper

• INSIGHT 8 years ago

WHILE WE WANT A CLEAN REGISTER, THE EWE/TROKOSIS ARE THINKING ONLY OF DOMINATING GHANA SO THEY WILL STILL COME FROM TOGO AND BENIN TO REGISTER, AIDED BY THE NATION WRECKING, HIPIC-GENIC NDC WHO HAVEN' UNDERSTOOD THAT TROOSI/E ...

• Kwabena - NY 8 years ago

There should be prove that the current register is not credible, not mere speculation. If not careful when NDC is in opposition they also claim a new register. EC boss should do what she thinks is the best for the country wit ...

• AbasZ 8 years ago

Francis,you are like a beautiful woman without discretion. Prov 11:22

• Yusif 8 years ago

You people must be very worried about ahe coming into existence of a NEW REGISTER. Clearly a new register which will NOT include Togolese and Burkinabes and Nigerians and Malians is inevitable. Asiedu Nketia and John Mahama ...

• Thomas 8 years ago

Nana may u live long great king in Africa stay blessed.

• Ali 8 years ago

You call this con man. When he was a travel agent, he defrauded many people You call this con man a king. King of who. HE IS A WAR LORD, PERIOD.

• no lover 8 years ago

ali you are a rat, if someone has defrauded your father,take him to court, have your father ever had a passport7

• k aappiah 8 years ago

solo don't you think that bloating Manshia is more credible than Togo and other nation becuz they are Ghanaian and every Ghanaian is entitle to vote and select their own leader not other nation

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

NPP! YOU ARE PATHETIC! WHEN OTUMFUOR DANCED WITH HIS EXCELLENCY JDM, YOU NEARLY LYNCHED HIM AS BEING NDC! NOW THAT HE'S PLAYED TO YOUR TUNE, YOU ARE HAILING HIM AS A TRUE NPPIAN! SHAME ON YOU! ANYWAY, WE ARE ALSO EAGERLY WAIT ...

• Barima Osei 8 years ago

Whether a new register is compiled or not, NPP will lose 2016. How do they expect Ghanaians to vote for a 73 year old shameless cocaine sniffer? and Bloodthirsty man?

• Yusif 8 years ago

Senseless and cowardly "Barima Osei" Osei, it is because we of the Busia/Danquah tradition hate electoral fraud. Busia won because the people of Ghana has suffered immensely under Kwame Nkrumah. Under Nkrumah childred were ...

• BGH 8 years ago

Who told you that Charlotte Osei is an asnanti. Dont be misled by her name. She is a pure Nigerian only married to a Ghanaian, Osei.

• Abas 8 years ago

Very very credible what a leader

• LAST MESSENGER 8 years ago

Call your abusua paying a fool and armed robber,stiff naked fool.

• Baffour Akoto 8 years ago

He should just shut up for the EC to do its jod

• BBC ORIGINAL 8 years ago

Nana NDC has seen the light.
    free and fair election otherwise ...........
    we go burn Ec house kill all the officials in Accra and Volta

• Kofi Nti 8 years ago

Please keep away from politics because it is full of insults and we hate it when you are insulted. Please concentrate on your traditional role and stop selling the gold and rather sell your 4 million pounds mansion in London ...

• ACID 8 years ago

Let him who want to be insulted join the Ghanain political arena.

• James in exile 8 years ago

I didn't hear any word from jj about. Old register. He is quite.you engineer all this When there is revolt u will not get aplace and hide to enjoy the stolen money you have steal. I was small when jj collect our 50 cedis ...

• Agyemang Asante 8 years ago

This is rather an inresponsible talk.

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

What a country? Very primitive in all aspects of life. Ghana is now a HIPC country. Fools

• K. Obremp 8 years ago

Look at a person like you to tell The King to shut up. illiterate like you. Check how to spell job. "Jod" you can't read so you didn't understand his speech.

• Brito 8 years ago

Sensible bexause he support your call,was it the register that sent you to supreme court? Idiots,you think Asantehene is sensible? He is an idiot?Whether the register is new or old npp will always find a priblem when they los ...

• kwaku ba 8 years ago

Actually when you read the article, the Chief did not call for a new voters register. he called for cleaning the current one and securing its credibility, and that GBA should participate in such deliberations.

But actually ...

• Kwasi Asamoah 8 years ago

OTUMFOUR did not say NEW REGISTER should be compiled. He said the register should be cleaned to make it credible. To be cleaned means use the existing one by removing unwanted elements from it.
    TO CLEAN YOUR HOUSE DOES NOT M ...

• Lixo 8 years ago

Reading the speech made by the Ashanti chief to the picture the journalist who posted this on this network, i have come to the conclusion that this writer has been paid by his pay masters to twist the import of the chief mess ...

• Nana Kwaku 8 years ago

Whether you like it or not a new register is going to be compiled,but make sure your stupid brothers & sister are not brought back to register.You idiot why shd we allowed ppl who don't pay tax to Ghana to vote for us.

• Michael 8 years ago

But who told you there are Togolese on the register? It is just a figment of your imagination. Even if the register is changed, the NPP will still lose big time because they do not have a message for the people

• Kwaku 8 years ago

By who

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Moron since you can't read to understand you talking shit. Read the article and summary it, you foolish maggots and you will understand what the noble king is talking about.

• Invisible 8 years ago

Balfour Akoto you think you're wise??? Not at all !!! Your comment just showed how childish and foolish you are!! Go back and learn how to read and write well.

• Re: Kofi USA 8 years ago

You are a stupid idiotic fool. Curses be unto you and your stupid foolish family. Wo maame twe Kankan. KWASIA BA!!!!!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: OFOSUAA--------
    ATTA MILLS PLAYED VERY EXTREMELY DIRTY POLITICS WITH WOYOME HIS CLOSEST FRIEND WHO HE HELPED TO DUPE GHANA OVER 45 MILLION DOLLARS AT THAT TIME, THE EQUIVALENT OF 51 MILLION GHC THEN......HE ALSO SACK ...

OH, NPP! YOU ARE PATHETIC! WHEN OTUMFUOR DANCED WITH HIS EXCELLENCY JDM, YOU NEARLY LYNCHED HIM AS BEING NDC! NOW THAT HE'S PLAYED TO YOUR TUNE, YOU ARE HAILING HIM AS A TRUE NPPIAN! SHAME ON YOU! ANYWAY, WE ARE ALSO EAGERLY ...

Yes your right, Ghana belongs to The Asante! Democrati is not working for African! you are now independent but still too stupid to clarify your problems. you need the colonial master to follow rules

• winter 8 years ago

Go and revise your history notes.learn about the origin of asante.precisely in the 13 th century and see who Ghana belongs to .learn my brother learn.

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

Abene aka Kwaku Dua and he wants to defend himself from corrupt leaders in Ghana but he was the head. Ebeye huhuu hu.

• Invisible 8 years ago

Useless refugee who lives in London but calls himself 'omanba' your comments about the king is trash!! Aboa

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

You when sensible men are speaking just shut up your stinking mouth so that you will not blow others fuse. Okay? You wish you will be in UK here but who will give you a visa to travel to abroad? Kwasea bi yem ba! Who is asant ...

• NANA ANPEM II 8 years ago

Who is otumfuo to say something then we Thanking God as if Ghana is Oseikrom. NPP can go to hell, no new voter register today or tomorrow hahahaha. decenders of Niger and borkina fasso slaves. cheaaaaa

• Danny 8 years ago

Don'the misuse Otumfuo. He didn't say that there must be a new register. The heading is wrong. Read what he has said in full.

• Banana 8 years ago

So every election, new voters register?...supposing NPP wins the next election and NDC asks for a new voters register in the subsequent election?...NPP won two elections with Kuffour under the former elections commissioner... ...

• Kofi Adomako.Koforidua 8 years ago

Aikins,where in Otumfuor speech did he say we need new voters register,Ofuiiba.He is not as stupid as most of you npp members.

• Kofi Adomako.Koforidua 8 years ago

Otumfuor never call for new voters register so you have to read and listen to what he said.

• KOSEK 84 8 years ago

Well said Otumfuo

• gyan 8 years ago

You and opposition parties are calling for new register very good. Please never register all those in a way have their fathers from outside Ghana. You know what I am taking about. Secondly almost half of other West-Africans a ...

• OBEN K 8 years ago

how are we going to prevent registration of minors and foreigners? without a good and credible national ID , this new registration is worthless! why nobody is calling for good national ID? using the same method for new regist ...

• George Aboka 8 years ago

The caption of this article is rather misleading and unfair to the integrity and political neutrality of the Asante Emperor. He never said a new register be compiled. He's advising that the register should be cleaned to make ...

• Dan Buduh 8 years ago

There is no Supreme Lord except God!

If he wants the voters register to be cleaned, he must first clean the mess he has created n is creating in his own kingdom first. This is a task he has to do.

Thank you

• vip 8 years ago

straight talk Nana. may u live long. 2016 is for change

• Jojo 8 years ago

Is it because daily guide editor has no understanding of the English language or is he just being doggishly silly in his interpretation? All the man said is about ensuring credibility of the process and hence the register. He ...

• Victor Baidoo, SA 8 years ago

Well spoken, my king. But don't dance to "Yentie Obiaa" again otherwise nobody will listen to your counsel no matter how valuable.

• Konadu 8 years ago

The man never said we should have a new register. All he said was that, if we find out that the current register is tainted, we should find ways to clean it.

This means, the EC should not just accept the NPP's allegation o ...

• DANIEL TEMA. 8 years ago

I URGE ALL ASHANTIS TO ATTACK THE EDITOR OF DAILY GUIDE FOR GIVING HIS SPEECH A FALSE HEADING WHICH HAS INVITED INSULTS TO THE ASANTEHENE AND ASANTES AS WELL. IF THEY FAIL TO DO SO THEN SOONER OR LATER THE SAME DAILY GUIDE IS ...

• TOWEI 8 years ago

DAILY MISGUIDE , IS A DISGRACE TO JOURNALIST

NPP DAILY GARBAGE AT IT AGAIN. HE NEVER CALLED FOR A NEW REGISTER ANYWHERE. HE IS ONLY ASSURING THAT THE REGISTER IS CREDIBLE.

• Ty 8 years ago

Contribute funds to the new register with your loot...surely a register can be purge and guess what!! It's a lot cheaper

• Ibn Batuta 8 years ago

Kwaku Barima must shut his fuck.... He must tell us why he cannot go to Canada.

• Invisible 8 years ago

Inn Batuta Go and ask your mother. Ignorant fool..!!!!

• JOE 8 years ago

PLEASE STOP TALKING ABOUT CORRUPTION,YOU HAVE LOOSE YOUR RESPECT,REMEMBER ALL THAT YOU ARE TOILING FOR ARE ALL VANITY

• Mawutor 8 years ago

To be frank this Asatehene is a man of wisdom. I expect all the great kings in Ghana to also say something. Akim, Ga, Anlo, Northern kings, BA, Oguaa etc, where are you. SPEEEEEAK?KK!!!!!!!!!!

• Deep Thought 8 years ago

Long live Nana. You are too much. A man of wisdom.

• JB, Dansoman 8 years ago

Nana never called for new voter register. On what basis will the king call for a new tegister? Daily guide should respect their readers

• Koko 8 years ago

Votyer register would create a fairer election for Ghana.

• Nun 8 years ago

Nana, it would be best if you stayed away from this debate. Do not be used by any political party otherwise you lose any credibility you have. Please stay away.

• Nana Yaw Ariyie, Kumasi. 8 years ago

Where did he say we should go for a new register? Our king should not be put in any bad light. Lazy journalism.

• Kofi Boakye. Kumasi. 8 years ago

Your headline is different from what Otumfuo was saying. He called for a credible register not new register.

• dr.asiamah 8 years ago

where in the article did he say we shd go for a new register?.by the way,wasnt otumfuo dat told nana addo to accept defeat in 2012 and he refused?

• Ashitey 8 years ago

If it is true that Kwaku Duah has indeed said such things, then it's unfortunate. I advice him to stay clear from the EC. He should rather concentrate on giving education to his numerous subjects who are endemic illiterates ...

• ProudAshanti 8 years ago

You are a fool..which tribe in Ghana is more educated than Asantes..when university education started in the Ashanti Kingdom voltarians were not even part of Ghana..foolish idiot

• PKK 8 years ago

Pls I think that u are displaying narrow mindedness, Germans who ruled Togo & Volta Region were more advanced than the British, they established more schools in their colony than the Brish did in Gold Coast. As at the time An ...

• Invisible 8 years ago

Illiterate Ashitey!!! Be careful. Go and listen to his official speech before you put up foolish comment like this? If you have any advice kindly advice yourself on going back to school. Ignorant Rat

• MR TRUTH 8 years ago

IS THE ASHANTIHENE TAKING SIDES NOW? IF HE WANTS TO BE A POLITICIAN, HE SHOULD GET OFF THE STOOL AND CONTEST. KEEP OFF THIS ISSUE ME ASHANTI CHIEF.

• Joe 8 years ago

Asantehene is not taking side, but rather being objective. For the truth is only one.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

The thieves are begining to shilver. NDC is a gambling tool of making money. PEOPLE JOIN THIS kANGAROOS NOT TO SERVE THE NATION BUT FOR QUICK MONEY AND FAME.The result of NDC admnistration is always a fiasco . Since Rawlings ...

• COMMON SENSE 8 years ago

WHO IS OTUMFUO TO ASK FOR NEW REGISTER,KEEP QUITE AND CHEAP YOUR PRIMITIVE PEOPLE OVER THERE.

• Invisible 8 years ago

You call yourself 'common sense' but you lack it. Aboafunu like you!!! You don't read, all you know is putting up shit comment. Did you ever go to school??

• Sisko 8 years ago

It is a complete misrepresentation of the Otumfour to say that he called for a new register. The truth of the matter is that, he never did. Read between the lines and you will see what I am saying. Please stop changing what t ...

• Hassan mumun 8 years ago

How sure can we make ,if we re regester .the eletion will be free n fear..pls otufou osei out of Gh politice

• CITIZEN 8 years ago

This is a very shame shocking news from daily guide. The King never said that. How can you lure Otumfour into politics by change what he said. Otumfour never said that, but rather he asked the GBA to provide advise devoid of ...

• ekow 8 years ago

where in his speech did the king call for a NEW register ? He was only talking about a credible register and nothing else.He even talked about cleaning it to be credible

• BOYZ ABR3 8 years ago

MY KING I SALUTE YOU.

• Nana K 8 years ago

Calling for a new register is a ploy by the NPP to put fear in the voter and also prevent especially non-Akans within the Ashanti and Eastern Regions from registering so as reduce the voters they perceive are not voting for t ...

• Kwesi - USA 8 years ago

For the very first time Asantehene has spoken like he should be doing all along.

YOU SEE OH, NPP! YOU ARE PATHETIC! WHEN OTUMFUOR DANCED WITH HIS EXCELLENCY JDM, YOU NEARLY LYNCHED HIM AS BEING NDC! NOW THAT HE'S PLAYED TO YOUR TUNE, YOU ARE HAILING HIM AS A TRUE NPPIAN! SHAME ON YOU! ANYWAY, WE ARE ALSO ...

• Nana Akuffo Addo. 8 years ago

Who is Otumfuo? Does Ghana belongs to him? He should shut his mouth up.

• Well Said 8 years ago

This could not have come at other other time than this, well done Nana

• W.o asempa, kintampo 8 years ago

pardon me nana.I believe for the fact that you are a chief doesn't mean you are the only only person born with wisdom.please I would be grateful if you allow the independent body (EC) to do their work .

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Nana, Otumfour Osei Tutu II, may God bless and grant you long life. Thanks for making things clear. But so far, it's only the NDC party which is fighting the idea of a new voters register because they know the consequences; t ...

• ISAAC OWUSU .aka.CULTURE -ASIA 8 years ago

THANK YOU AIKINS AND MAWUTOR, ONLY YOU GUY'S ARE TALKING SENSIBILE HERE,STUPID & LAZY GHANA DAILY NEWS KUM MEDIA,WHERE DID NANA ASK FOR NEW REGISTER? ONLY FOOL'S INSULT NANA GO TO HELL NKWASIAFUO.PANYINI NI MOFIE,MENUA BILA.

• john 8 years ago

The NPP will use this opportunity to register their under-aged supporters. In Ghana everybody knows birth certificates are bought. Our footballers playing abroad do so easily in reducing their ages.

• Santrofi 8 years ago

Am sure most of you commenting did not even listen to OTUMFUO'S speech. There was no where he called for a new voters register. Stop being sensationalist when communicating.

• OSAMAN BIN KARIM 8 years ago

HALF-BAKED POLITICAL ADVISERS ARE MISLEADING THE ASANTEHENE. HE IS OBVIOUSLY CHAMPIONING THE NPP CAUSE. BAWUMIA'S PURPORTED EVIDENCE IS BASED ON RESEARCH IN ONE REGION. WHY DID BAWUMIA PICK A REGION HOSTILE TO THE NPP AND NOT ...

• NANA ANPEM II 8 years ago

yes man

• Obrempong 8 years ago

Your are very stupid, why you guys don't like the truth? Do you think we should sit down to turn the country into war front country. Nana may you live long.

• Isaac 8 years ago

Oh nana you should have not put your mouth in to this so call voters register now in Ghana no respect for our chiefs they will rain insults on you you are respect in your region so please please stay away and leave it for npp

• Jones 8 years ago

Npp idiots and thieves are calling for new voters register

• Joe 8 years ago

Hi Otumfuo, you have reasoned and spoken well like the biblical King Solomon. Well expressed. I hope the GBA will sip something small from this reasonable suggestion and stance.

• Solomon, Argentina 8 years ago

Nana please , Solomon nkansah well come back, first time he said there is nothing good in the Asante region apart from Otumfo, so those around you are good for nothing.

• tp 8 years ago

Nana 1 may u live long

• muhammed 8 years ago

is Ashanti god

• Joe 8 years ago

Many people have failed the comprehension of Otumfuo. Just for the fact that Nana didn't categorically mention "new register", they think he is not asking for one.

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

A wise King indeed. He has spoken for Ghana and not a political party.
    The King is wise.

• Kpenyo John Ralph 8 years ago

Hmmmmm this reminds me of the 77parcels of cocaine, the limping man and a powerful man society saga! Hypocrites all over in the name of tribalism.

• Gbagbladza 8 years ago

Hei u, don't deceive anybody. That wasn't what he said. He said there was a need for a credible register. Don't put words into his mouth to promulgate your one million Mali and Burkina NPP votes. It wouldn't happen today and ...

• kwame 8 years ago

The statement to be that of Otumfoo is true. That's not what he said he said as lawyers you should give advise without political coloring how the voter's register should go.

• Freddie 8 years ago

Otumfuo bing the money for the registration you can't just call.

• Pastor Joseph nash Sarfo 8 years ago

Every country regard new register into the system may be I'm 18 yrs and I didn't vote before now is my time to vote and without register I can not vote that is why I like canada the Election Day if you are citizens and your f ...

• Dr. Ghana 8 years ago

Now it is so clear the Yentie Obiaa dancer with Mahama is dancing to the tune of a new register,

• Adzokatse Eric 8 years ago

Well done otumfo,u are truely a great chief of the nation.

• Kodwo 8 years ago

what is going to be the mechanism to check minors and foreigners?

• Kodwo 8 years ago

I remember people said the bio metric device was going to check all this problems.

• AATK 8 years ago

Otumfo never said that according to the article but even if the register is changed to register only ashantes n akyems NDC will still win election 2016 bcos disorganized party(NPP) cannot rule a nation.

• K. Obremp 8 years ago

I think it is time for so call journalist to educate themselves about interpretation of speech. How can He interpret something soo simple like this? Please read the speech of Otumfuo before you guys saying some nonsense to hi ...

• Vibe 8 years ago

Massa,massa! de same people will register again with their old ID cards either NHIS or identification cards, there is nothing they can do 2 stop dem 4rm registering, 2 me i don't know what is going change when de new regist ...

• Papa 8 years ago

Yes ooo. Wise saying we need a clean register for a clean election

• Efo 8 years ago

stupid land selling and royalty taking plus cocaine sniffing chief....go and count ur ugly Ashanti people...when togbi Apede and co are doing business and employing people, u are always in kentey speaking nonsense.....ugly mo ...

• kojo 8 years ago

Somtimes i petty majority of ma friends in volta who are sympathizers to Nation Wreckers Party National Decievers Congreess who ultimate aim is to ensure ghana collapses. Cant they for ones stop n think about GHana small. At ...

• who else 8 years ago

Aboafunu awuna ni aboa ask your fellow animals I mean ewes living in kumasi that are they able to inform their fellow ewes in the Volta region that they have properties of their own in kumasi? All because they think they will ...

• Invisible 8 years ago

Efo aboa!!!! Get a cure for your eczema!!! Who's togbe Afede??? Cunt!! No wonder you people are treated like shit cos you're more than shit. Odwan

• kwabena asante 8 years ago

Efo please don't be stupid. Do u know Asantehene business and initiatives. Check prabon greenfield projects, kumasi city mall, garden city mall etc which he is part of. He engages in mega projects and all these are for the as ...

• Akufo adu addo 8 years ago

Useless Man

• Mrs. Rebecca Akufo-Addo 8 years ago

Let me remind all there is only one King I know and that's KING JESUS CHRIST. His counsel is perfect not this regalia Asante chief.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

EXALT JESUS IN THE HIGHEST WAY; JESUS OUR SAVIOUR IS KING OF KINGS AND HIS/OUR FATHER JEHOVAH OUR CREATOR THE GOD OF GODS

• Pastor Akomeah 8 years ago

Great ! Wisdom at its best. New and fresh voter register needed to triumph over chaos in 2016 election. May you be blessed with abundance wisdom to salvage issues of such nature. Ayekoo Nana Otumfour.

• Qathafi 8 years ago

No wonder.koti bortor

• Invisible 8 years ago

Who's koti bortor??? If you're not afraid mention names and you'll see. Nantwie

• yaw Uk 8 years ago

@ qathafi odwan!! Be a man! Gyemefo) Kwasea tese wo!!

• Onipaba 8 years ago

Only fools and thieves will object to a new voters register.They will come up with all reasons and excuses but that wont workWe shall press for the truth and democracy.Ghana all the way

Otumfour is insulting Ewhes...

• who else 8 years ago

You should even be proud if the great king insult your tribe besides there's nothing good in an ewe aboa!!

• Otumfuo Ba 8 years ago

Who are there???? Gyimmiiiii

• Nana K 8 years ago

Trust me, opening for a new register entirely rather the normal way of cleaning the register to remove ghost names will be suicidal for this nation.

Fighting and killings at the registration center will be what we should ...

• FAIR MIND 8 years ago

he should partially fund it

• omanba 8 years ago

You and mahama mush resign from your post because of corruption. guy's have loose your respect in Ghana and the world SHAME ooooo

• gyeeda sadah Subah, Woyome 8 years ago

I wonder why NDC is the only party kicking against the use of a credible voter's register for the upcoming 2016 election. If I were NDC, I would rather support the make of a new voter's register because their opponents are cl ...

• Alhassan Fuseini 8 years ago

Ghana, Africa and the whole WORLD expected to hear this WISDOM from the ASANTEHENE, the Overlord of the Asanteman, the most respected in the history of Ghana.
    We have all expected to hear these words of wisdom from the great ...

• abio 8 years ago

Pls Otumfuor, it's not just about cost but rather the urge for political parties to taint the new register with MORE MINORS wh7ch would make the new register more incredible.

• Dela. Port Harcourt 8 years ago

Otumfor should reexamine him self first. He seats on wealth and his people go hungry. What a greedy king.

• who else 8 years ago

Otumfuo anaa y33 som Waa wu!!

• Abas 8 years ago

Nana mo ni kasa wo ye bui wo ye kikim Nana neei Nan nei

• Esi 8 years ago

Nana neeeeeeeeo What a point by point analysis and advise

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Otumfuo has spoken we need a new register is up to ndc party to go along is best interest of the party and the country fear is fear it self they can rule for ever is time they do the right thing and EC do the rig ...

• mike 8 years ago

infact, most people in ghana lack the understanding of english. the man never said we need a new register.'ABA" how can ghanaians vote for this bunch of fools who can't even understand this elementary engish,"ei" the so calle ...

• Dominic Berchie Amankwah 8 years ago

Nana,with all due respect,u are rite .,new register is de best way forward,may God bless you Otumfuo.keep up ur good work.

• Abrantie 8 years ago

Great and wise king, we're proud of you

• MARTIN 8 years ago

NANA YOUR COMMENT INDEED MAKES YOU KING 1 OF THE WHOLE WORLD. NANA YOUR COMMENT WENT DOWN WELL IN ALL GHANAINS IN UNITED KINGDON. YES NANA "AKASA"
    KING SOLOMOM

• king of kings 8 years ago

A king is a king. Never insult a king cos my friend it's a curse. No matter the tribe

• Salami, Tema 8 years ago

There is nowhere in Otumfuo's speech has he supported a new voters register but rather he emphasised the area of cleaning the register to enhance 2016 election. Publish the full speech of Otumfuo for everybody to read and no ...

• Dan Buduh 8 years ago

Otumfour cover his own unacceptable practices and talk about Voters Register. This is very interesting indeed. Can he answer clearly these questions for every Ghanaian and then talk about a new voters register?
    1. Can he pub ...

• Nana 8 years ago

“I know how concerned our friends in the international community are about the sustenance of democracy through elections that are credible; and I have no doubt they will find it of greater value to help fund a more credible ...

• Abena 8 years ago

What is Mahama waiting for?

• Jt 8 years ago

Who ever call for a new voter registration is nothing but an ignorant. Why do we have a constitution? The constitution should spell out when and how to go about matters of national issues so anybody who feel other wise is a ...

• Akyem Okyere Manu 8 years ago

Otumfuo of Ashanti region or of Ghana ? Leave that man alone .

• FJB-UK 8 years ago

Let examine issues to identify those that are good to help promote the interest of Ghana and stop the needless insult

• Adios 8 years ago

Pls read the story carefuly, its is twisted. Secondly all the opposition parties rejected the call for new register ,encept npp.

• KOFI KASSIM 8 years ago

That's a good piece there menn, keep it up.

• Albert Owusu 8 years ago

Nana, mo ne kasa