Ghana not HIPC yet - BoG

Read Comments Comments (55)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA ON NDC: ----
    “You inherited an economy with the highest resources in the history of Ghana.  Tax resources, four times higher than the NPP; Cocoa, three times higher; Gold, three times higher; you have borrowed ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

THey think they are the smartest around

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

IT IS ONE THING BEING HIPC & ANOTHER THING ACCEPTING THAT YOU ARE. THE CATEGORISATION IS CLEAR & GH HAS PASSED THE THRESHOLD BUT OF COURSE WE ARE ADDRESSING THE UNEDUCATED SUPPORTERS SO WE CAN ALWAYS DENY THE OBVIOUS. GOVT GA ...

• --++THE TRUTH 8 years ago

This guy from Bank of Ghana is just a joker.

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Well said

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

COME AGAIN GOVERNER, THERE IS NOTHING LIKE PRE-HIPC LEVEL, EITHER YOU ARE HIPC OR NOT.. IT IS LIKE SAYING PRE-RECESSION.. IT IS EITHER POSITIVE GROWTH OR NEGATIVE GROWTH.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

I WILL USE INDIVIDUAL ANALYSIS TO EXPLAIN. IF A PERSON FALLS INTO DEBT AND IS BANKRUPT AS SUCH STRUGGLES TO PAY HIS DEBTS, WHETHER HE CHOOSES TO GO TO COURT TO FILE OR NOT HE IS BANKRUPT. DA DIFF IS FILING BANKRUPTCY IN COURT ...

• KWAA 8 years ago

Issuing Bonds are not restructuring of debts,rather we are just pushing the payment to another time.Because the money we are receiving from the Bonds are all debts.I was expecting Government to reduce spending,by cutting down ...

• Horace 8 years ago

Joy fm has become foolish ...always reporting lies .

• AMB 8 years ago

Yes but you are not increasing your debt stock. You are recalibrating it to prevent default and reduce the interest payments. This I smart way of managing debt

• Humanity 8 years ago

Playing with words. Why is he in that position? shame Ghana

• Security Koncern 8 years ago

What difference does it make? We wait till you officially declare us HIPC? What do you take us for? The statistics are clear we are HIPC. If I am broke do I need to wait for an official declaration to that effect before I a ...

• Victor Hugo 8 years ago

Wampah and the ndc can only fool themselves. We don't need anyone to tell us we are doomed under John & Ibrahim Mahama! We all live here in Ghana and we can feel the economy so don't even waste your time trying to advise whet ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Dr. Wampah don’t beat about the bush. The country is HIPC what is pre –HIPC level?
    You are part of this problem. If I were you I would have resigned. We are at this stage because of your ill advice to the Gover ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Please thrown in the towel and stop the bullshit! What do you take Ghanaians for? When everything is as clear as daylight, the NDC alone would paint a totally different picture so our brothers and sisters who're less informed ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Words words only words Promises only promises. Every failure have its consolation. The fact is why do we even evoke HIPC a this stage if this government is doing well. Mahama is a failure since day one. A disguse Trader, who ...

• BOYZ ABR3 8 years ago

NONSENSE WHO TOLD YOU.WE WERE IN ABOUT A YEAR AGO.

• Xupreme 8 years ago

Mahama government is the worst of government ever in history.

• KOO 8 years ago

Dr Wampah is trying to fool all of us.Does anyone need to declare that he is sick or poor before it is accepted?.Your strength booth physically and financially will convince others that you are healthy.The whole world know th ...

• NANA AKWASI ANKYERA CLEMENT 8 years ago

We are sick and tired of Ndc oo and their fail promises

• SIMON 8 years ago

Learn how to change $18 to over $300,000 in less than 12 months. contact us via wassup only on +233547489948

• Nana,s 8 years ago

Thief where is the 500 million missing from Bank of Ghana

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

EC must give Ghana a credible voters' register. Ghana must not allow a whopping close to 80,000 people from Togo to determine Ghana's president.
    We need to vote Mahama and the NDC packing to save Ghana from corruption.
    Woyo ...

• Owuraku Tema 8 years ago

Mahama and his incompetent NDC government should humbly bow out and go home to enjoy their stolen booty. Anytime in government, they send us into HIPC. INCOMPETENCE at its best.

• Ninii 8 years ago

If it looks like a duck , walks like a duck and quacks like a duck , then it must be a duck ! Wampah give us a break !

• Mallam Tula. 8 years ago

Massa ; so will this Dr Wampah and these economic moroons at BOG understand that today gGhana is a highly indebited nation ;the simple truth is that we are using over 70% of our earnings to pay off interest alone ; the capita ...

• WAA LOOK 8 years ago

It's only Dr WAMPAH who can pronounce his mother dead...... So he can continue to pronounce her still alive EVEN THOUGH SHE WERE DEAD...... HAHAHAAAAAA HEHEHEEEEEEE HAHAHAAAAAA HEHEHEEEEEEE HAHAHAAAAAA HEHEHEEEEEEE....... STU ...

• cashflow 8 years ago

Hmm.it is not your problem but you were chosen mistakenly.well ndc will always send us to HIPC.Now the ndc party slaves can now see for themselves.

• Kwasi 8 years ago

What does the Governor mean? Does he want all the coffers to be depleted before we call to be HIPIC? Even his statements are very contradictory. He must sit up for the coffers are empty.

• Abgovi Hohoe 8 years ago

Kwasi, it seems you dont understand this THIEF.He wants to tell us that they have not finished sharing the last Money in the coffers,he will inform us when it is finished--- They will use taxpayers Money to form a commitee,wh ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

lies, GHANAIAN LEADERS HAVE NO SHAME IN LYING. GOD IS WATCHING

• Kofi K, 8 years ago

When Olympics has been relegated to first division, there should be proclamation by Olympics that "we are in first division" before we will know that Olympics has Indeed been demoted. Wampah come again Governor is not Politri ...

• AKT New Yorki 8 years ago

What you guys are saying here does not make sense to me .When then president Kuffuor and NPP send the country to HIPIC all of you in this platform wear happy and shouting joy
    Toilet facilities all have writtens on it like H ...

• Wonua 8 years ago

Sir, get your facts right! NPP did not take us to HIPIC. NPP only declared Ghana HIPIC after your beloved government lead by JJ ruled Ghana for 19 years. Kuffour worked hard to redeem us only for your money-property- grabbing ...

• Heinz 8 years ago

its really terrible and sad that a person like you in NY cannot even put 2 and 2 together to extraplate fact and issue accurate comments. Why do you have to pretend and lie on such matters? What Wonua states is fact. NPP came ...

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

I guise you are one of the Togoles in our voters register, you seems not to know the history of Governance in Ghana, NDC one led by that murderer JJ Rawlings send Ghana to HIPC, it was only kept in our books by the Kufuor adm ...

• ana 8 years ago

Foolish government ever God is watching u all ur mothers

• Kwadwo Baah 8 years ago

What did Baah Wiredu die for? Working so hard to help the economy only for NDC to send us back to HIPC. Baah Wiredu may your soul rest in peace.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

HIPC is a financial condition of the country, very well defined by the IMF and the World Bank. HIPC is not a voluntary declaration by any nation. Koklovi

• Economic Guru 8 years ago

Then why did President Kufour declare HIPC even with opposite from Osafo Marfo and many more NPP officials at that time? We didn't then need a debate or further discussions if HIPC was automatic by threshold of your debt to ...

• James Adom Tamale 8 years ago

What is this man saying does a mad person put a tag on him saying am mad or his ways and doing shows that the person is mad.What a weak mind and shameful person.

• Good man 8 years ago

Governor,u are a shame to ur profession.only chop chop u no moron not only u but every body in the government fools.bear everyday hw can u manage the country

• ghana. 8 years ago

Why did this ndc government always throwing dust into Ghanaian eyes? The country is in hipc now and you are talking rubbish.

• Yellow man 8 years ago

Hahahaha so Dr. Bawumia was right all along.After giving the buffoons in NDC a heads up about the trajectory of the economy leading us to our doom,they kept the status quo and now we find ourselves in this economic quagmire.S ...

• naayale woyome 8 years ago

Are you waiting for the country to go HIPC? stupid idiot.

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

Wampah, Just Listen to your self. The Conditions for HIPC has already been created by Mahama but we are not calling it HIPC. This is DELUSIONAL and SICK.! If Mahama wins 2016 elections,Ghana will be BURIED#!.

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

They are now graded like twi stations , always giving unacurate formation

• Heinz 8 years ago

why has IMF got Ghana listed as HIPC since September 2014? Just search for IMF Hipc countries. There are 2 reports of interest. One is the list for September 2014 in which Ghana is already HIPC. The 2nd is that report which s ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

devils,

• Bill 8 years ago

Dr KOFI WOAMPAH GOVERNOR BANK OF GHANA IF YOU AND YOUR SENIOR BROTHER MAHAMA AND YOUR SISTERS OF NDC YOU TELL US YOUR MOTHER IS SLEEP WHILST SHE IS INFACT DEAD IN HER BED ROOM AND YOU COME AND TELL US THE PEOPLE OF GHANA THAT ...

• Bill 8 years ago

Dr Kofi Woampah Governor of Bank of Ghana: if you and your senior brother John Mahama and your sisters from the same mother(The NDC) announce to us (The People of Ghana) that your MOTHER is asleep whilst actually she is DEAD ...

• Obiba 8 years ago

Dumsor + HIPC = NDC. Do ghanaians want more of this. Think well before you vote. Is there anything lower than HIPC, we shud be ready to go there

• SON OF MAN 8 years ago

THIS IS BUSH TALK.
    GHANA IS MORE THAN A HIPIC COUNTRY.
    STOP THROWING DUST INTO PEOPLES' EYES.
    YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED!

• walansa 8 years ago

Ghana is always HIPC

• ASIEDU NKETIAH 8 years ago

Hennry Wampah need to shut his Beef mouth up. Another stupid man with mo idea for Ghana the Bank manager who issue cheque on Saturday for FA a big fool Wampah.