Update: Gabby, others flogged; arrested at LMVC demo

Read Comments Comments (331)

• Obaa Yaa 10 years ago

It serves him right.

• --++THE WAR BEGINS 10 years ago

GHANA JUSTICE SYSTEM SEEMS TO BE JUST LOOKING FOR WAR.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 years ago

REMEMBER, WE FOUGHT CRIMINAL NDC, THE JUNTA, FOR YEARS TO OBTAIN THE DEMOCRATIC DISPENSATION WE ARE ALL ENJOYING TODAY. WE WILL FIGHT TO THE LAST MAN TO CHANGE THAT FRAUDULENT NDC REGISTER.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

WE EXPECT NOTHING AND NOTHING BUT THE PLAIN TRUTH!

• Nii Teiko 10 years ago

What Does The Useless NDC Police Need From Ghanaians? Mahama must question the police why the police try to use violence on pieceful demonstrators.

• champion 10 years ago

If you want stupidity to ride your status in society, that is what happen. simple instruction not to go by that rout, npp could not obey. what kind of people are these? lawlessness, arrogancy, criminality and indiscipline has ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

Finally a Nepotism People's Party (Npp) member being treated like the pigs they are!!!
    Thank God

• ROMANO 10 years ago

SAY IT LOUD !!! CAN ONE IMAGINE WHAT GHANA IS GOING TO BE LIKE WHEN NPP COMES TO POWER ? THE POLICE SHOULD REALLY BEAT THE SHIT OUT OF THEM .

• sam 10 years ago

GABBY GO AND SUE GHANA POLICE FOR ILLEGAL BEATING YOU UP FOR HARASSMENT AND FOR PAIN AND SUFFRING

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

What's a couple of baton lashes when you are fighting for what you believe in? Talk, talk without pain is not enough. Why is this big news?

• DON'T BOWLED OVER 10 years ago

Since you believe you are fighting a just cause and that in all indications you are right, go and get whipped silly. Nonsense!!!

• joe t 10 years ago

Coward

• ed 10 years ago

AND COURTS THAT ARE FULL WITH JUDGES THAT TAKE BRIBES WOW GHANA HAS GONE TO THE DOGS

• daladam 10 years ago

MAHAMA WANTS TO RULE GHANA BY POWER AND BEATING UP PEOPLE BETTER WATCH HIMSELF O WE GHANA PEOPLE WILL WAKE UP AND MAHAMA WILL HAVE ARAB SPRING ON HIS HAND

• kumbi 10 years ago

You and who will wake up, if simple instructions you guys can't obey then what sort of humans are you guys.

Lawlessness has beclouded democracy in Ghana with all sorts of activities being tolerated from miscreants in the NPP. Where was Bawumia who alleged there were Togolese in the voter register? You AFAG, LMVC and their hypocriti ...

Who are the Ghana people some of you keep referring to? Meaning if you don't wake up to disturd the peace, insult leaders, rubbish anything the government does, you are not a Ghanaian. You sound like a coward. Join the next t ...

• APONKYE 10 years ago

The police should have broken their heads and jaws, stupid NPP terrorists.

• APONKYE INDEED 10 years ago

You are a togolese idiot and a fool. Go back to your country. John mahama will pay dearly for this mark my words.

• APONKYE 10 years ago

STOP BEHAVING AS IF YOU HAVE MONOPOLY OVER VIOLENCE. Mind you, it is just that NDC has restrained her youth unlike NPP whose leader is a wee smoker and a terrorist. You don't know how much our boys are itching for mayhem.

• Gbagbladza 10 years ago

EEh you people can dream nothing absolutely nothing is going to happen and no body is going for a new register. Big dreamers. go and threaten your kids. By the way do you know what is security kootoo.

• Ghana lady 10 years ago

That why ur name is aponkye u re too, Npp re they not Ghanaians why their u fo say that, even ndc who re not Ghanaians ve the gouts to talk foolish man kwasiya abowa neba

• kofi. Adarkwa 10 years ago

Probably you are not a Ghanaian. Its yours today and could be someone's tomorrow. God is watching.

• TK 10 years ago

NPP are terrorists organization wich always trying to terrorize Ghanaians.

• Aussie 10 years ago

What are you talking about

• Dominic 10 years ago

You're just stupid.i mean really stupid

• matemeho 10 years ago

set fire to EC offices

• Olu 10 years ago

Try it if you can you dimwit npp Taliban's

• Aboabi ba 10 years ago

John mahama is an idiot

• KIM 10 years ago

Matemeho was the best thing thought by our forefathers because we would have moved on with the world without you nation wreckers and thieves. Our nations would have been the best and there would have been no togolese voters i ...

• DR TRUTH 10 years ago

THE BUCKS STOPS WITH THE IGP FOR SUCH VIOLENT CONDUCT BY HIS OFFICERS. NO LAW BREAKER SHOULD BE BEATEN BY POLICE OFFICER. YOU CAN BE ARRESTED BUT PHYSICAL ASSAULT IS UNLAWFUL. THAT IS WHY RIOTS BREAKS OUT IN US N UK

• ROMANO 10 years ago

DON'T BLAME THE IGP , NPP PEOPLE ARE BEHAVING LIKE ANIMALS AND AS SUCH THEY SHOULD BE PHYSICALLY ASSAULTED LIKE ANIMALS TO UNDERSTAND SIMPLE INSTRUCTIONS . THE POLICE SHOULD NOT ARREST THEM BUT THEY SHOULD RATHER BEAT THEM WE ...

• Don Frank 10 years ago

u are a big fool. if u veered ur legal path and part an illegal routh, have u not break the law.

• shamu 10 years ago

I believe police should have used nuclear bomb over them as a warning. They are very lucky that, Ghana police are very sympathetic.

• Mama Tebuah 10 years ago

Get wisdom OK.the will not be bomb rather the lord will put ascender on John Mahama and the NDC Yaweah will speak against them.soon soon.think before you speak OK.if this is the nonsence you using you talent for am sorry for ...

• Jake 10 years ago

If you can not write in English, why not just give up.
    Aboa bi ba

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

Hihihihiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 10 years ago

If you got big mouth and ego thats is the results the results.His pay master AKUFFO ADDO THE WASTE MATERIAL WILL NEVER EVER BE A PRESIDENT

• Adele P 10 years ago

What will you do if the people elect him? Would you block the swearing in? Please use your brains for once when you speak.

• Jew 10 years ago

Who will elect a fake lawyer as president of Ghana. Don't make me laugh at your stupidity.

• Ugly akufo addo 10 years ago

He is a failure n a liability to npp

• ROMANO 10 years ago

TWEAA .... GH PEOPLE WILL NEVER ELECT AKUFFO ADDO DA BI DA EE NEVER GO HAPPEN SO STOP DREAMING .

• Gina 10 years ago

Fool are you God, foolish talk

• richie 10 years ago

swine Gina u are a fool

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Idiot . It is the result of the great sacrifices of men like Gabby that is why you are free. Otherwise NDC could have chained you all like other times Fools.

• SIMON PETER 10 years ago

Mr. Gabby Otchere DARKO, a BRITISH and a Lawyer should be arrested and prosecuted for defying an order by the court. HE DARES NOT DEFY COURT ORDERS IN THE UK.The premises of the Electoral Commission is a security restricted a ...

• NO BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION 10 years ago

which court of law are you talking about? is now court of bribery and corruption we trust it no more. you bloodless blind stupid fool you no see those your judges taking bribes in Anas video learn sense from me today trust ...

• Aboooa 10 years ago

See dis bitch siiiia

• Kojo 10 years ago

I don't agree with the beatings he had (I don't care whatever happens to any politician), but as a lawyer he shd have followed simple court order. Is he now going to sue police in the same court he disobeyed?

• kpata 10 years ago

You nailed that on the head. I agree

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Who cares if the police kill this lizard above me? Who is Gabby anyway?

• K? 10 years ago

Wotwe kankan....obaa fun

• Kwasi Kakap3 10 years ago

Kwasiiia don't talk like dat

• Don Frank 10 years ago

u are really an npp man. the world can see how foolish u are

• matemeho 10 years ago

ashawo, shut up

• Ghana lady 10 years ago

Obaa yaa u re foolish woman to say that, I toth u ve sense a woman like u saying that stupid.

• kk 10 years ago

You know what, you are very foolish for saying that, regardless of his political affiliation no one is has to be beaten by a cop. foolish Ghanaian!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• mother Ghana is crying 10 years ago

your father will be flogged one day, idiot

• OBOATANTO 10 years ago

IT SERVES YOUR PROSTITUTE MOTHERS RIGHT

• zark 10 years ago

Which school has the failed police conpleted and with what grades? They will regret ever assaulted an elder like Gaby

This man in the picture looks like one of the criminals around Kejetia. Nana Addo must make him the minister of Finance in his government. Where was Hopeson Ardoye today? The man has gone silent.

I thought you are a woman and dat you have sympathy not knowing you also pharaoh wicked woman the Lord will set us free from hands let my people go that sayiet the Lord God.Yaweah.he will set us free from this wicked hands

• gidy 10 years ago

Stupid fuuls. Serves them right

• kofiko 10 years ago

Please you are talking about law and order,do we have law and order in Ghana? Where there's no law there's no rules.And l think in Ghana they have imprimented law but it's not working in the country,so it means there is no la ...

• Obaa Yaa 10 years ago

Anything that comes from that guy's mouth is insults. I hate people who insult whatever your political stand is.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 years ago

NDC POLICE, YOU ARE JUST BEING STUPID. ARE YOU NOT SUFFERING UNDER MAHAMA AND HIS CRIMINAL GOVERNMENT?????? 

HOW COULD YOU BEAT UP THE WISE CITIZENS FIGHTING TO BETTER YOUR LIVES??? CAN'T DIG IT!!!!!! YOUR WAHALA IS MORE ...

• Prince 10 years ago

Obaa yaa. Be a sensible lady for ones. No matter what the police should not put their hands on someone. If its in America here the police will smell pepper

• Kontonkyi 10 years ago

OOOOOh my friend, here the police kill. What happened in MO?

• Deboy A J 10 years ago

Prince stop lying to yourself ,which part of America are you talking about. Stop the bragging masa..

• Moor 10 years ago

Hello prince you said if is here in America police would not beat any one ,let tell you here in America if you see a barricade put buy police in America you would not 'again u would not approchethat please with their polic ...

• Kofi Lartey 10 years ago

America my foot!! Which part of America do you teL know and reside? You mean America where innocent people are killed freely by the police without charges and the police say it is self-defend? Give me s break with this your i ...

• Shhhhh 10 years ago

Funny you....dont the police kill people in america and go scot-free....dont try to be smart, cos you aint. Dimwit

• KK 10 years ago

NPP FORMING GROUPS TO DESTABILIZED THE PEACE OF THE NATION.

• Osei Kofi 10 years ago

That man is a real trouble maker but always playing the victim.A truly matemehu action trooper.

• Aboabi ba 10 years ago

John mahama is a fool

• Maye Kom 10 years ago

Gabby deserves the beating. Why should the elite in Ghana avoid decency and create problems for us all as a people. Gabby is a lawyer and subject to the rule of law.

HE DODGED 12 BULLETS AT TALENSI...... NOW COMMON SLAPS HE CAN'T DODGE?Heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• mr Addo 10 years ago

hahahahahaaaaaa

• Nokware_ Asa 10 years ago

Will be telling the next generation that, he should be elected President, because he had devoted his entire adult life fighting for 'freedoms' for Ghanaians. In fact, all that this anarchist has done, has been to cause total ...

• yaw 10 years ago

hahahaha

• Kwame 10 years ago

This is absolute nonsense. Do not take us for granted. We are more sensible than the NDC and you will soon see!!!!!

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

Afraid people. Try Again! Hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Jake 10 years ago

idiota forming groups upon groups to destabilize the country. Gabby, back to London and see your GP, no days off work.
    Your insurance does not cover you, for taking part in demonstrations.

• Modza 10 years ago

He should be arrested for violaltion of the injuction period.

• Mahama the fool 10 years ago

arrest your judges first

Heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• DormaaAduanastars 10 years ago

IT SERVES HIM RIGHT IF INDEED HE VIOLATED POLICE ORDER.

• Nii Addotey 10 years ago

akofu addo resembles a monkey

• mensah 10 years ago

you people push the innocent once to do rubbish.

• Asante 10 years ago

I guess the Police we compelled to beat the arrogance out of this guy who thinks the world belongs to him.
    Let him know that we live in a land of law and order please !!!

• Enya 10 years ago

HIS HEAD SHOULD HAVE BEEN BROKEN FOR BEING AN UNLAWFUL CITIZEN.WHY DEFY A COURT ORDER? CONGRATULATIONS TO THE POLICE FOR ONES DOING A GOOD JOB

• Mahama the fool 10 years ago

which court, the corrupt judge court or what?

• Jojo Bruce 10 years ago

He has not seen anything yet. This is just the beginning. Violence begat violence.

We waiting murderers so that you kill all Ghanaians .God will deal with you murderers .monsters the modecais .God will step in

• Nun 10 years ago

I don't agree with NPP's tactics, and we are trying to take violence away from our political system, so public assault of political leaders should not be encouraged.No.

• Mama Tula 10 years ago

Do we really have laws governing this country?? Otherwise I would like some one to try and explain to me what a "Court Order" is in a lay man term.
    Ochere Darko and his political masters think they can turn Ghana upside down ...

• paapsy 10 years ago

Correction, Gabby was beaten not assaulted

• Mama Tula 10 years ago

Good for this trouble shooter who thinks he is some body and dancing to the tune of his political masters. It is hoped next time he walks home with a broken head with stiches.

• Nimo 10 years ago

I thought he was a lawyer and understood the law

• Awam 10 years ago

Gabby got his law degree under the cover of darkness courtesy Ansah Asare

• mark 10 years ago

He should have been beaten more

• Salami, Tema 10 years ago

These nation (npp) nation wreckers at it again. Just for Power march. Not here. They should dead towards Mars to rule there - Nonsense party.

It is the NDC that we voted for that is stupid insulting pastors here and there.they will destroy the some will fix it destroy it again eh eh we did disappointed in this mame and papa water party fire will burn

• Asante 10 years ago

It is because of characters like Gabby that people don't feel attracted to the NPP. Sadly, nobody seem to be realizing that

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 10 years ago

This guy always claim to have been assaulted or shot at. And why were they trying defy a court order?

• Amidini 10 years ago

This will be a lesson to any disobedience person/persons next time. Gabby, this is never radio talks your saab saabi is limited. NPP is now becoming and becoming

• kale dgs 10 years ago

People who seek political power for their fucking self interest deserve to be beating the more....Gabby that's one is a part one of it...more beating await.

• Qru 10 years ago

Wicked Mahama ordered police assault on the parade leaders. Bloody ndc is finished, cursed forever.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahaha, kwasea kwa, it is akuffo addo and the bloody indiscipline npp that is cursed, aboa

• True talk 10 years ago

Hope he is alright God pls help him out of this

• True talk 10 years ago

God will punish the officer who with no respect assaulted Gabby

God will rather punish your NPP leaders and their gullible supporters who are the illiterate majority selling obroniwaawu.

• kale dgs 10 years ago

I don't seem to understand NPP anymore. U have petitioned the EC and the EC called for an IPAC meeting and telling other parties to also state their case...and the question is why NPP shd now called for picketing now? Is tha ...

• Jew 10 years ago

Thye are looking for a way to disrupt the peace in the country. Another way os sabotaging the economy just to make the government unpopular.

• omanba 10 years ago

FOOL!!!. It serves him right.He is a british.Beat him harder and well.

You are a fool and an idiot

• SAUDIQ 10 years ago

Hon. Agyarko who calls President Mahama "President Wahala" always on Oman FM should have been part of this lawlessness and be subjected to serious beating like Garby Otchere Darko got. NPP should bring it on some more; Ghanai ...

• Raj 10 years ago

Assaulted??..... You must be joking. He was rightly beaten for being rebellious.

• kwame owusu 10 years ago

Folish talk

• USA 10 years ago

LOOK AT THE FACE

• EZEKIEL ASARE 10 years ago

This same Gabby was shot at in Talensi. Now he has been beaten.
    All these tactics will not work to cover the problems of NPP and their Nana Addo

• Wiz 10 years ago

Well i doubt this story bcos this lunatic gabby guy decieved the whole country that he( gaby) was short 12 tines in Talensi, but if it turns out to be true then thank God, it serves him right

• zark in Tumu 10 years ago

U can't even spell times fool

_

• AGYA YAW 10 years ago

IGP GOD WILL SURELY PUNISH YOU I KNOW YOU ARE IN BED WITH MAHAMA TANI ABOA

• Nana Boakye 10 years ago

Calling a fellow human "Tani Aboa ",but you this same person will accuse a white person of been racist, even among blacks, see wat we are doing to ourselves. Smh.

Nana wo y3 kuraseni

Idiot don't talk like that.kuraseni

• Ataa 10 years ago

it serves him right. Are these people really what they claim they are? Are these not the people shouting on roof tops about their rule of law credentials? Did they hear the court order? If the NPP think they can frustrate Gha ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

No

• USMAN 10 years ago

Zombi no go think, unless you tell am Zombi.

• ShitHappens 10 years ago

He should have been killed.He is a British spy.He holds British Nationality why should he be causing chaos...

• John Gaye 10 years ago

All NDC followers are bunch of uneducated fools and losers.

• 2525.man 10 years ago

U ar a foolish human being.

• AROMA DE KHEMIST 10 years ago

l wish l were aroud to whip the more. Anything that comes from this idiot mouth is insult

• Jacke Jones, VA 10 years ago

NDC will varnish come 2016. Mahama and all the NDC criminals would be jailed forever no matter how

• Nana Boakye 10 years ago

Opinions are like noses

• Kofi, USA 10 years ago

HAHA HAHA HAHA, FROM TALENSI BEATING TO DEMONSTRATION BEATING THIS STUPID FOOL GABBY IS A DEVIL TERRORIST JUST AS AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT HIS UGLY EVIL OLD DWARF AKUFO COCAINE. GHANAIANS NEED PEACE, GHANA BELONGS TO ALL OF ...

• Emmanuel Owusu 10 years ago

Pls police cannot infringe on our rights because constitution permits every citizen to demonstrate when you understand any issues. Police must be sued for such misconduct.

• obiba 10 years ago

ghana police you have to stop your bias attitude,foolish force and stupid police officers

• Chiefi amankwa 10 years ago

This is what we see in africa democracy .
    We are slowly heading towards mayhem

• 2525.man 10 years ago

Well done gh police de arrested ones shud be prosecuted in d law court.

He is a fool

• George Nutsugah 10 years ago

Aluta Continua! The Ghana Spring has began!

• Adjei 10 years ago

I am not surprised that the likes of Gabby Otchere Darko are breaking the law this way.
    In 2008 after the election I saw Kwabena Adjapong restraining the crowd of demonstrators with his whole body and might from going the EC ...

• sikdo 10 years ago

Ghanaians.in.European.wake.up.don't let's this.thief.mahama.so.call.president..let's.come.together.and.remove.all.the.Ghanaians.embassy.in the world.let's.show.the.world.what is going on in Ghana..we .foolish.mahama
    U.time.n ...

• DDT 10 years ago

Yes if this is true, am the happiest man today. He deserves it and any other idiot who want to disrespect police. You can't take the law in to your own hands.

• Moses kankane 10 years ago

I am sure the police will beat you up one day. They are unproffesional and always dangerous, you mark my words.

• AGYAAKU 10 years ago

The Ashanti Regional chairman, Antwi Boadiako, thought he could bring his "patapaa" over to Accra? Why did he flee when he instigated the NPP mob to defy authority.

DEMOCRACY does not mean FREEDOM to misbehave. Leaders and ...

• Akuffo addo 10 years ago

Go face ur death if u dnt v beta stuff doin kk... Nonesense!

• One Door 10 years ago

aaah Gabby dis is old school days
    slap be what. I salute ur salute in NANA ADDO
    say Amen and go to second flagstaff House NIIMA. OOOH NPP Dis
    PPP ALL THE WAY COMING 2016. MORE FIRE.

• Hassan Obeka 10 years ago

Thanks for beaten stupid person like Gabby good work done Ghana police @

• kofi mensah 10 years ago

Why can't we all go back to our towns and villages to be ruled by our kings and chiefs, and forget about these stupid and unintelligent politicians who just want power to a amass wealth?

• Batons and horse dick hurt real bad. 10 years ago

The NDC is behind it. They are the power brokers behind what the police does when the odds are against them. We all know they don't want any changes to make it favorable for them to rig again. Gun for Aseidu the palm wine tap ...

• One Door 10 years ago

aaah Gabby dis is old school days
    slap. slap be what. I salute ur slap in NANA ADDOs Name.
    say Amen and go to second flagstaff House NIIMA. OOOH NPP Dis.
    PPP ALL THE WAY COMING 2016. MORE FIRE.

• Nene 10 years ago

It's good that they were being beaten next
    Time they will obeyed the police men

• J.k. Nyame 10 years ago

Why Ghanaians don't respect power and authority, Mr darko is aware of the court order and he didn't follow the rules, pls let the public figures learn how to respect power and authority so that they will also have respect for ...

• Gaberbine 10 years ago

Don't make fetish out of Gabby. The guy who got his law degree under controversial circumstances at Legon is diabolical. No need to project such a person to the growing youth. No wonder few believe hard work pays off in Gh ...

• sir boom 10 years ago

Nobody is above the law of this country...

• tk 10 years ago

and so what?

• Akuffo addo 10 years ago

U always says ndc fellowers r fools n looserz...but da qtn is...wu is nw enjoyin opposition? No wonder u guys wl still b enjoyin opposition..hahahahaha

• Don't let judges get away with this 10 years ago

Ndc should not be happy about this, what goes around always come around, no condition is perminent.The police has never been a police in any proffesional way they should know people ll identify them one day when the tables tu ...

• Nkwantabisa 10 years ago

You shouldn't think you be on throne forever. One day, one day you time will come to an end. And there you will see different. Gabby give every thing to God.

• BOUAZIZI 10 years ago

Arab Spring on my mind.
    It took just one individual, a youth in Tunisia who suffering from the very bad effects of their gov't policies, was secondarily afflicted with the jeopardy of police brutality.
    It set of the Arab ...

• kolass 10 years ago

Efuom spring cannot save you fools

• BOUAZIZI 10 years ago

It is coming goddamn mutha F cocksucker...

• Kwame 10 years ago

....and what happened to those states that "sprung"...? Are they all better off now? Use your senses small. You know nothing about the underhand mechanisms involved in those revolutions. Ignorance is indeed bliss

• BOUAZIZI 10 years ago

Don't change that Togo register and open your mouth and talk anyhow. You think Ghanaians will put up with this nonsense type of gov't where even retirees pensions have been squandered and they don't get their pensions? Those ...

• cool 10 years ago

We are not Arabs. Secondly u need NDC or non Asante and non akyems to have a spring.
    We are not stupid to join your foolushness

• BOUAZIZI 10 years ago

From your utterances, you sound and come across as extremely foolish. Having said that, educate yourself about the meaning of the Arab Spring, which the late Atta Mills who was murdered by one of the factions in your NDC part ...

• JoEY L0nDoN 10 years ago

Leave the late pro Atta , from your hallucination.The guy wanted you to know that without the NDC and non AAshanti/Akyem none in your dysfunctional party can start an Arab style uprising he meant you have no balls, kapish?

• DR KUFFOUR 10 years ago

Did you say Mr Darko was at a protest which valiated police orders? So he lead the protest on a route forebidden? Then he is a very luck guy to be only assaulted and still free on the streets. He should be in the cells for br ...

Hooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

• paa kwasi 10 years ago

If he is that disciplined he would have gone through the approved route. Did the police beat up all of them ?. Prez kuffour said" if they tell u move and u refuse..you'll be forced....fact.

• eak 10 years ago

Hmmm! now freedom is not free at Mahama ' s gvmnt. just a mer demonstration amounted to beaten n inhuman treatment frm gvmnt orders to police .If a citizen can suffer this, what will be mated out to aforeigner who feels cheat ...

• Pround pepeni. 10 years ago

THE NPP IS TRYING TO MAKE THIS COUNTRY UNGOVERNABLE. IN THE LONG RUN WE WILL ALL SUFFER. AFTER ALL THEY SAY THEY HAVE PETIONED THE E.C, THE EUROPEAN UNION, ECOWAS, UN. SO WHY DON'T THEY WAIT? THESE PEOPLE SAID WE MUST GET A N ...

• tan90sin90cos90. 10 years ago

Politician called himself a lawer, disobeyed the cport order, he deserves de beatings and even need to be arrested for dified corut order. NPP by history are VIOLET PARTY, they will stay opposition forever. Whether the voter ...

• Nkwantabisa 10 years ago

Mahama don't think you can use the police to scare Ghanaian people. If you make attempt during 2016 election, All the country will turn upside down like what happened in the Liberia.

• de wiser man son 10 years ago

dis mahama deserve more Cains and beatings our sensible Gabby .mahama police,tink oooooo tink idiot.

• Deboy A J 10 years ago

I told you to meet us if you think you can disobey the laws of the nation because you people have the nation in your hands. Learn from it and stop those bragging on radio to disrespect the laws. If some of you people think yo ...

• Ali mumuni 10 years ago

U have president who dance to yente obaa n dead goat n u are looking for peace mahama must resign ndc under him is very bad.2016 I hope is finished for him

• Eno 10 years ago

What sort of world is this? It's sad to say that one is a Ghanaian

• k.k 10 years ago

THEY HAVE LOST THEIR SENSE OF DIRECTION

• Adansi 10 years ago

Ndc n their police service shld get ready for us nxt yr

• obaa yaa 10 years ago

You were able to withstand 8 gunshots, why can't you stand the beatings! LIAR

• Agbee 10 years ago

These are consequences of violation rule of laws.
    Why should people, who often seek redress in court, flout court order?

• Teiko 10 years ago

The regional police commander has exhibited his readiness to do the dirty work for mahama but forgot to realise that his days are numbered. Afia tinge and her bosses have drawn the line at a very good time, we have 13 months ...

• Banda for npp 2016 10 years ago

This is not what police officers are trained to do.some are just tarnishing de imagine of de police profession with their cause of figting for de NDC.poor gh!

• danis 10 years ago

It is sad to see some police officers behaving like what they did. Beating and arresting people will provoke people and we shouldn't forget that government will come government will go but as far as these police are in servic ...

• de wiser man son 10 years ago

yes crazy idiot mahama and his foolish policemen be a were dat Ghana be not ur personal property oooooo if u joke hahahaaaa did country go burn.fooooools.

• francis lazah 10 years ago

It's times...
    NPP can now start the war which was prepared before the election petition.

• Sonkronsuo 10 years ago

Foolish people your actions won't fetch even 1 vote from floating voters. Stupidity at the highest level, why can't you wait for political parties' proposal for discussion as authorized by EC? The police has done nothing wron ...

• Kay Canada 10 years ago

I hope Gabby could identify those cops who assaulted him with horse whip and so on..When Nana Addo comes 2016, they will be in a deep shit.

• Kofi, USA 10 years ago

AM VERY MUCH IMPRESSED WITH OUT GHANA POLICE. THEY HAVE DONE NO WRONG BUT GOOD JOB TO PROECT,27 MILLION GHANAIANS BUT NOT LAW BREAKING NPP GANG OF ARROGANCY.

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

Laws are made to be respected, those who say they believe in the rule of law are even breaking it. Tomorrow again, hahahahahahaha.

• Kofi Amoateng 10 years ago

Hahahahaha

• lbrahim Tanko 10 years ago

IGP you are very stupid fool like Asiedu nketia and john kwasea mahama you wait and see very soon you ll face my wrath you think you finish right you rather will carry laterine on public.stupid I G P i dare you if ur man call ...

• matemeho 10 years ago

set fire to EC offices.
    all die be die

IGP you are very stupid fool like Asiedu nketia and john kwasea mahama you wait and see very soon you ll face my wrath you think you finish right you rather will carry laterine on public.stupid I G P i dare you if ur man call ...

• Andani A A sigli 10 years ago

this is wat hapen to bitches and bustars wen they refused orders.they cant threat anybody in gh.npp is useless,saddist and murderers and they deserve more than beating.next tym do the right thing ok.

• Eric K.B Asante Ghana .Takoradi 10 years ago

Today you are happy that the police have decended on N.P.P.Tomorrow it could be youI,in 2008 N.D.C took the premises of the EC hostage for three days ,nobody raise a finger on them though they went there with offensive weapo ...

• ####### 10 years ago

FOOLS SO YOU WANT TO DIE FOR AKUFFO ADDICT. YOU ALL DESERVE THE BEATEN YOU GOT. FOOOOOOOOOLS.

• Don Saau 10 years ago

Where us the freedom of speech and association gustntred under our constitution ? People are killed and beaten under PNDC/NDC governments. Why this police brutality against the proplec thry arr employed to protect? Ghana pol ...

• no name 10 years ago

Where is that John boadu? You see these people will push you to demonstrate and do nasty things but when the time comes they will be nowhere and you will never see thier kids or family members there please just tell them to l ...

• Ateks 10 years ago

Well said.

• Sister Souljah 10 years ago

Serves the HOODLUMS right!

• AKT New York 10 years ago

Haaahahahahahahahababab,agyeieeeeeeeee
    I thought you guys called yourself men ....
    I can't stop laughing....hahahaha

• ASA 10 years ago

Smh...Ghana police!!

• James Owusu 10 years ago

In all these photos, I have not seen Akuffo-Addo, Dr Bawumia, and their family members. How come the families, for example, the wife, children, and family members of these NPP leaders, who are calling for new voters register, ...

• ROCKET PROPELLED GRENADE LAUNCHER 10 years ago

The petition should be presented to the EC again tomorrow. The petition should be presented to the EC again. Freedom loving Ghanaians should join for the petition to be presented again.

• Emma mensah 10 years ago

Ghana Ghana mmmmmm

• Oppong Kojo 10 years ago

The reportage above and an eyewitness account of citfms' reporter, as well as the account by the police state clearly that the perpetually lawless Wontumi and others broke off illegally from the approved route to head towards ...

• KAPOCHINO 10 years ago

God Is Watching As All I Am For Change In 2016 NPP All The Way...

• Charles Mensah 10 years ago

I thought he was retiring from politics. He is just too proud SBD arrogant. As a lawyer, Gabby must know bette than disobeying court order.

• Olu 10 years ago

Lawless bunch we are ready for you and your 'all due be die' apostles

• john mahama 10 years ago

Ghana now a police state under mahama the goat

• Charles Mensah 10 years ago

As a young lawyer, I think our political parties must respect our lawyers.

• Asempa 10 years ago

All of your votes just won't be enough to get Nana elected; everyone else will vote for truth

• Yakubu Andani 10 years ago

He must be beaten if he disobey law and order. Why does he want to deviate from the origins rout? He said he was retiring from politics and he is still here coursing problems. The police must be allowed to do their work.
    Gh ...

• kwasi 10 years ago

Mahama and the police has declared war at 2015 and trust me they will run and desert their uniform

• onipa ba 10 years ago

He deserves it. Ghana is becoming lawless country. We need the security to rise, Well done police ????. Obey the rules or be punished.

• Carter 10 years ago

What is this? Bush behaviour from our police. Police beating people up in 21st century?
    Only in Africa this can still happen. Fuck you Ghana police for beating civilians up.

• Washington 10 years ago

I agree with you. It is only here that police will beat you and use water on you. In America, they will shoot you with live bullets and deposit you in a mortuary!

If ndc think this is what they going to use in 2016 elections then they must get ready for a fierce fight. Hence forth demonstrators must take with them petrol bombs and defend themselves with that no baga wire, we can't affo ...

• Amoako 10 years ago

Samy you paid for your loose talk you were daring police to stop you from going to EC . YOU paid for your lawlessness

• DORA WONTUMI 10 years ago

THOSE INSULTING GABBY ARE FOOOOLS, WE HAVE TO FIGHT FOR DEMOCRACY, AND THE MAN IS A HERO. WE THE EC ARE NOT LISTEN TO PEOPLE VOICE, THEY ARE ALWAYS SELLING OUR DEMOCRYCY FOR MONEY, WE WILL FIGHT TO THE LAST BLOOD. GOD BLES ...

• KIM 10 years ago

You are an idiot like your president. A criminal womanizer an incompetent fool. I will never call him president because Togolese and Burkinabes voted for him.

• Kofi New York777 10 years ago

Obaa Yaa, I respect ladies and thus I respect your opinions. However learn to talk in decorum in public. Ghana does not belong to you alone, Gabby and any other opposition member is also a Ghanaian and it is legally and const ...

• Nanaba 10 years ago

soon the police will beat us all

• Abanga 10 years ago

This is no news. The police service is full of corrupt, dirty, ignorant, arrogant officers and above all, THIEVES. Always in bed with a ruling government just as Kwasi Pratt.

• kwame 10 years ago

Do u people believe this Gabby guy, isn't he the same person who said he dodge 12 bullets? I mean 12 bullets. You see if people who wants our mandate to rule us can lie like this then when will this country move forward. The ...

• Cash 10 years ago

I really don't understand what NDC is so much afraid of the case for a new voters register for 2016. Is there anything that NDC is hiding from Ghanaians? The current action of NDC is making me come to a conclusion that someth ...

• kwame owusu 10 years ago

Funny ghana because of peoples stomach they never care for their own brother

• kofi Atinga 10 years ago

Serves him right. Gabby thinks he is untouchable n above de law.kwasia like dat

• RKC 10 years ago

He deserves it

• HARDCORE 10 years ago

Democracy doesn't mean disrespect to authority, bravo Ghana Police, I hope this beating will put some fear of God into to the cracked skulls of these nation wrecking matemeho Kejetia AKRANTIE BINI soup eating shoeshine boys ...

• David Mensah 10 years ago

Npp always fight good things for Ghanaians
    Because of Npp we have. Freedom of speech private radio stations. Private Network news papers if you are not sure go and ask J J Rawlings or Konadu where were you Ndc. What ever ...

• Yaa 10 years ago

What kind of country do these people and their henchmen want us to live in? Do they think Ghanaians are beasts of burden, mindless creatures who can be tied up, played with, shaved, beaten, killed, eaten and generally treated ...

• Kabutey Nartey 10 years ago

FREEDOM COMES WITH RESPECT FOR THE LAWS OF THE NATION. IT MEANS REDPECT OF THE RIGHTS OF OTHERS WITHOUT DISRESPECT OR INFRINGEMENT ON THE RIGHTS OF
    OTHERS. YES, YOU CAN DEMONSTRATE YOUR DISCONTENTED VIEWS BUT LIKE YOU AND I ...

• ME 10 years ago

THE GHANA POLICE AND ITS USELESS GOVERNMENT SHOULD BOW THIER HEADS IN SHAME. GOD IS WATCHING ALL OF US.

• Akonta besi fom 10 years ago

Time for the military to take over and restore order to this broken country.

• A Alfred 10 years ago

Nobody is above the law.Gabby and the leadership of LMVC must be made to face full rigors of the law, since they defied a court order and still matched to picket at the EC just to create pandemonium and panic.

• Barima owusu akyem, thmm mmenten agye 10 years ago

The security agencies like the police shed act professionally when people are exercising their civic rights.

• Barima owusu akyem, thmm mmenten agye 10 years ago

The police shed act professionally when people are exercising their civic rights.

• Maame Yaa 10 years ago

Ghana police bravooo no one is bigger than the law
    The Gaby guy was beaten and molested and that is victory for rule and law.

• John 10 years ago

If Gabby is beaten so what? This guy is struggling hard to make himself a national figure. The police have the responsibility to maintain law and order-period!

Too ugly n he is nt needed

• zack w 10 years ago

I support your beating thats lessons to u

• Mojo 10 years ago

This is very serious

• George-U.S.A. 10 years ago

Police have no respect for domocracy and for that matter human rights. Leaders and law makers need to come out with a strategy to contain this ugly nonsense.

• Mojo 10 years ago

Using Police to brutalised inocent Citizens will backfire

• BeforeBefore 10 years ago

what happens when we fail to stick to simple instructions. we afford others to trump over our freedom and integrity, where were all the leaders of this campaign when it all turned sour.

• Who Born Dog 10 years ago

Swine..tomorrow too go again.
    No one is above the law

• Ama Densi 10 years ago

• kofi. Adarkwa 10 years ago

What a shame in this century !!!!

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

It serves these NPP mothers fuckers to know who is in control.

• Michael K. Tettevi 10 years ago

Make it a peaceful demonstration by using the approved routes in order to avoid troubles and let your votes count as you desire.

• makuss 10 years ago

Cephas Aurther God is watching u . u take bribe from mahama just allow police to kill ghanains

Sorry Nana I don't mean U but stupid idiot Agya Yaw aponkye no. Do we say such things nowadays?

• KOOBOY 10 years ago

Ghana I believe has laws and the police are paid to uphold the rule of law in the nation. Why did the demonstrator follow the directoves of the court. Those of us who lived through the United Party or correctly referred to as ...

• apple 10 years ago

This man is one of the guys who are causing trouble in our NPP. NPP has become a violent party because of these Akyem mafia ill advising Nana to his doom and dragging our great party along, Oh DA ROCHA where are you come and ...

foolish people, they deserve it, shameless protesters.

• Mawutor 10 years ago

Over our dead bodies . Ghana police should prepare for the worst next time. I tell you! !!!

try again and we shall break your head, who is ochre darko, foolish man

• apuuu 10 years ago

This is your day Mahama enjoy it while it last coming next year it not going to be quite you not going be in power for every the hole world is watching stupid fools apuuu

• Foolish NDC 10 years ago

Sad and Shame.

• kwasi 10 years ago

It is only in a stupid country like ghana such events can take plc. When a nation is governed by idiots and illiterates who are bloodthirsty. Ghana has been offered to dogs and dog cheered like Mahama and hisbbunch of useless ...

• Don Frank 10 years ago

have u seen how stupid u are

• Bino 10 years ago

Police brutality must be always condemned, regardless. If the police do not exercise their mandate to protect the citizens of Ghana without bias or prejudice then Ghana is heading for dangerous times. It's not a laughing matt ...

• NANA USA 10 years ago

This Akuffo Addo and NPP believes Ghana is theirs they need to be dehorned.whenever they loose election as Akuffo Addo said he will make Mahama government ungovernable is what they still doing.Strkea here strike there is the ...

• Kofi Addae 10 years ago

let the law rules pass here u said no now u see you're lucky that u a still alive next time, seeaaaaaa

• Kwame 10 years ago

Only a primitive police tainted by a corrupt government will stoop so low!!!

• aziz 10 years ago

Slave mahama pepeni dead goat....

• Efo Kwaaku Canada 10 years ago

Ghana is ruling by criminals and idiots, next time protect yourselves with guns and it will turn into civil war if ndc fools want to intimidating Ghanaians to rig elections it's not going to happen this time around

• agya atta 10 years ago

wait a minute,have we made proper checks from reliable sources to ascertain the truth in Gabbys claims?he is well noted for fabricating and professional lying added to arrogance and shallow mindedness,however if this is true ...

• Kakaminamor 10 years ago

The man who could dodge bullets could not dodge the police batons and whose horse whip?

• Ibrahim 10 years ago

This is so pathetic the Ghana police needs to be trained well in order not to repeat this again.

• abapap 10 years ago

Mahama is the one behind al this nasty things that the "Police " are doing. But I can assured them that their time is running over. Cephalon or what ever his name is should start counting his sack from office. We can't tole ...

• Raf 10 years ago

God will punish John Mahama and his team for us

• Nana 10 years ago

THIS IS NOT NEWS! REMEMBER NOTHING GOOD HAPPENS WITHOUT SACRIFICE SUCH THESE. LET US GO BACK INTO HISTORY OF GHANA BEFORE INDEPENDENCE, READ THE HISTORY OF THE USA, HISTORY OF LATIN AMERICA AND EUROPE. WHAT HAS HAPPENED IS G ...

• FMK 10 years ago

BEAT AND BEAT GABBY, SO-CALLED WONTUMI AND SAMMI AWUKU FOR ME.

• kwesi. 10 years ago

Will Akuffo Addo Tiri Kese the terrorist ever become president in Ghana ?

• Awuni 10 years ago

that mofo got his ass whipped

• Prince Charles 10 years ago

Serves you right. You should have been beaten to a pulp, lawless man with his lawless party.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Unimpressive stunt from the NPP

• No fears 10 years ago

Ghana police will pay for this act very very soon

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

Heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• Nyarkoh Solomon 10 years ago

The evil that man do surely come back to him

• No fears 10 years ago

Zombie police your time will soon come, all those NDC boys recruited into the Police watchout Ghanaians are not fools ok

• Daanaa Sampson 10 years ago

What more do you want V to see than being terrorised. That is ndc mantra and now that it is being led by tha stupid dead goat. They will all be jailed one day

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 10 years ago

Serves them right. Dish out more of that to them. I hope they got that one called John Boadu.

Break their bones and use it for animal charcoal. NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY!!!

• koshie 10 years ago

Thanks Ghana Police. God bless you

• KK 10 years ago

God will punish u fool

• 9MM 10 years ago

am very happy these arrogant guys were well beaten by the police.god bless gh

• ama 10 years ago

Ghanaians life is precious if you dies for any useless politicians you will go to hell.when there is any reincarnation.God will never allow u because an animal is better than you

• Pastor Josiah 10 years ago

My mother of blessed memory, used to say, if you feigned death you'd be given a feigned funeral. If Ghanaians don't understand democracy, they should go back to school and learn what democracy is all about. Some of us are bec ...

• Joseph Abugri 10 years ago

Gabby, you study and know law. You needed to comply with the law. Your failure to comply meant that the police whip you. You deserve beaten for non-compliance

• Atoo 10 years ago

These guys are a bunch of criminals. They should leave the EC to do its job. I thought they sent a petition to the Supreme Court. Did they picket there for judgement in their favour. Bunch of useless people

• gidy 10 years ago

Useless senseless demo. Serves them right.

• Sisi 10 years ago

Double double, next time you will learn sense

• Sisi 10 years ago

Heeheeehee

• JEE 10 years ago

Ghana Police, please treat demonstrates as human beings.Don't be one sided. Living is unbearable in ghana, getting worse everyday.

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Ghana police the whole world is watching

• Pikin 10 years ago

Ghana is not for npp, the police should have beaten more, useless man

• Kojo 10 years ago

First of all, I don't get it. npp you went to court last election because you said you won it so why are you panic. Have you forgotten is the same shit registration again

• Solomon Aryeetey ... MN, USA 10 years ago

Nana Addo has lost the leadership of the party. Everyone gets up and say or do what ever they like. Under JAK leadership there was unity and strong leadership now what do we see disunity, greed,lawlessness and killings under ...

• Yaw Oppong 10 years ago

Gabby should have been dead by now by all the claim of assaults - beatings! Is Gabby doing the Blay?! ( I was shot at several times)

• MOVITOR 10 years ago

wish i were there...like i will pepper that monkey

• truth 10 years ago

Set fire on your head first fool

• agya atta 10 years ago

was it not this same npp that claimed they won the 2012 election which was held with the same voter register which led to the election petition so are they telling Ghanaians they are so vulnerable to such insanity and stupidi ...

• BRO 10 years ago

Remember they won but the Corrupt JUDGES took bribe to rule in favor of NDC so stop talking sheet my brother...

• Divine 10 years ago

Need to make extra Cash?
    jobrize.com/index.php?ref= 233923

• Halo 10 years ago

Ghana police don't forget that one day.. NPP will come to power

• ZEWUKREBEKUKU 10 years ago

GIVE HIM SOME KOKO AND MASA OR LIGHT SOUP AND HE WILL BE FINE. IDIOT NEXT TIME TRY IT AKUFFO ADDO IS CHILLING AND EATING FRIED RICE AND YOU ARE FOOLING FOLLOWING HIM BLINDLY. NONESENCE

• by 10 years ago

hmmm ghana police

• Ghana man 10 years ago

Mr gabby you can go to hell, ok

• Ali mumuni 10 years ago

Now I can see no matter what ppl say ghanafo3 like the situation they are in look at all hardship this mahama has put ghanains in nothing is going on in the country n still they support mahama emoa .yrs ago we all were suppor ...

• boakye joseph gabbys driver 10 years ago

Ghana police are very disgraceful how can they do this.better Ghana police apuuuu

• GABBY 10 years ago

IS NOT THIS HEADLESS GABBY WHO CLAIMED HE DODGED BULLETS AT TALENSI, HOW COME HE COULDNT DO SAMEWITH THE BEATINGS? SHAMELESS BEING

• JOHNj 10 years ago

UVE DONE A YEOMANS JOB. FOR BEATING THAT IDIOT OTCHERE DARKO, UVE MADE MY DAY

• Dan 10 years ago

Sooner or later they will come and get you too and no one, none will speak on your behalf. Fools always say it's not me.....

• gloria u sa 10 years ago

They were not fighting for npp they were fighting for corruption to save mother ghana from ndc thieves

• pablo 10 years ago

Gabby should have been killed. simple.

• Naani Fayem 10 years ago

Are you sure Gabby is this time speaking the truth about police brutality on him? Lets not forget the blatant lies during the last bye-elections in Tongo

• uncle moses 10 years ago

Let's learn wat to do, at when and how. Gabby soo sori, take it in gud faith. Wat goes round comes around. Anyway wish u speedy recovery.

• Prince Ansah 10 years ago

No condition is permanent if the Ghana police think they can kill Ghanaian citizens because of other from above then they should know that it doesn't matter how long someone will rule one day his ruling will come to an end s ...

• Prince Ansah 10 years ago

No condition is permanent if Ghana police think they can kill Ghanaian citizens because of other from above then they should be careful because it doesn't matter how long someone will rule one day his ruling will come to an e ...

• kofi Prince 10 years ago

Ghana is preparing for the 2016 electoral war from the look of this,simple....

• kofi Prince 10 years ago

not a single police man is being heard hurt but several rioters....okay .waow till we meet again...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

I am sorry for these policemen who think they are fighting the interest of the NDC govt.If they throw ffairness to the dogs they have to remember that NDC would not be there permanently. Those they are beating would one day b ...

• Abiola - Wa 10 years ago

Ghana is not for npp, after submitting your proposal as others did if only you are discipline why won,t you wait for the EC to evaluate the issues submitted. these power hungry and tribalistic group of people are worrying Gha ...