Seth Terkper hints of a better Ghana

Read Comments Comments (77)

• John,Tema 8 years ago

Kwani ni kwani jack where are you economics.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA ON NDC: ----
    “You inherited an economy with the highest resources in the history of Ghana.  Tax resources, four times higher than the NPP; Cocoa, three times higher; Gold, three times higher; you have borrowed ...

• ASIEDU NKETIA 8 years ago

I have warned Seth Terkper on several times not to go to the public with such nonsense.

• karikari 8 years ago

Ghana deserves better

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

How many tomes a week do we hear this nonsense of better Ghana phrase from this minister?

• The Truth 8 years ago

They are just not qualify to run the economy.

• TARANTULA 8 years ago

Does this man think that all Ghanaians are fools or what? What has he not said before that has become reality. He is just taking the whole country for a jolly ride. I really wonder if he is correct in the head.

He should d ...

• sam 8 years ago

THEN W WE MIGHT HAVE SOMEONE THAT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING

• skalanbone 8 years ago

We are tired of hearing these same story of better Ghana .May the devil take all these thieves leading us for good.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

WHAT PLANET DO MAHAMA N HIS NDC GOVT OFFICIALS LIVE ON? GHANA IS SINKING, THE ECONOMY IS IN TATTERS, POVERTY IS STRIFE AND THE CITIZENS ARE SUFFERING BUT YET STILL THESE NDC LIARS ARE PROMISING US SANTACLAUSIAN GIFTS N PARADI ...

• gretchy NZ 8 years ago

is this man for real or maybe he is on da wakky bakky!!!get real bro unless u and ur thieves return money stolen for infrastructure ummm

• HUMANISM 8 years ago

Recklessness is d order of the times.
    D current circumstances and d environment will not and cannot turn d
    economy in d positive direction. You guys have killed the soul of Ghana.

• KWAA 8 years ago

This is the hope,I presume of any Right thinking Ghanaian,that the economy will get better.But unfortunately not with this administration at the helm of affairs.They are too corrupt and incompetent to turn things around.Maham ...

• KWAA 8 years ago

Let's just hope the U.S. Fed,will not increase their interest rate tonite,other our economy will be in big,big trouble because of our huge debt and weak currency.

• PRINCO 8 years ago

Economy is picking up after Ghana has been declared HIPC--is a rubbish talk from a lunatic Finance Minister---WHO IS IMPLICITLY saying that the accession of the Ghanaian Economy by IMF could not be right
    A person chains of ...

• Humanity 8 years ago

You have to give it to him for BRAZENESS, and how STUPID he takes Ghanaians to be. He has been in position 3yrs or more and all we hear every year is how things will be better ahead. Jokers economics

• Kojo 8 years ago

after 7yrs in power u are still using propaganda to run the country. But u forget figures dont lie. keep on with ur promises we are also going to keep the voters register clean.

• GFA 8 years ago

Regardless of what any Government official says at any time now or in the future, regardless of who is governing, if we do not stamp out corruption, the country and its people will always be in tatters.

3 trillion cubit fe ...

• Loway 8 years ago

Low interest rates

• read i 2 dye 8 years ago

no matter what excuse this dumb fuck have...the economy of the country keep getting worse....this dumb fuck is happy and feels important when he sits at the table with aliens....instead of finding real solutions, all he does ...

• A Richard 8 years ago

Mr Terkper here we are unable to find a solution for the future. Time is going well it's not waiting for nobody.

• Yaovi 8 years ago

Eii dey bee kekee economy with no jobs for their graduates.

• Mr Objective 8 years ago

Surely surely Ghana has better days ahead. Let us not rush as we did against Nkrumah when during the construction phase he called for "tighten your belt" program. We stupidly followed the propaganda of these same "enemies of ...

• Humanity 8 years ago

You DARE compare these MORONS to NKRUMAH?

• Wal 8 years ago

so if npp had not discoveverd oil and gas, then ghanaians would have been dead by now. 8 yrs of continous promise of a better tomorrow.

• James in exile 8 years ago

No from jj time 27 years of thieves promise tigth belt in your life time Ghana economic

• Sandy 8 years ago

WHY IS HE ALL OF A SUDDEN RUNNING TO RADIO STATIONS? THEY HAVE BEEN STASHING THE BILLIONS THEY HAVE STOLEN FROM THE ECONOMY ELSEWHERE. 90 BILLION CEDIS BORROWED IN ADDITION TO TAXING EVERYTHING GHANAIANS USE. AND YET NOTHING ...

• skotman 8 years ago

This man is still talking this rubdish.....????

• Emperor 8 years ago

tickling yourself and laughing is call abodam. The cedi was 1to1when you took over now is 4to1so what makes it better plz don't deceive yourself.

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

Terkper,you cannot Spit into the faces of voters and call it Rainfall.Where is the $3 Billion Money from the Oil? I want to see you and Mahama in HandCuffs!

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

Look at his face. No one has to tell you he is a liar. NDC is satanic and evil besought from their father the Satan the Devil.

• kobolo 8 years ago

This man is in drugs

• NHYIRA BA 8 years ago

Tighten your belt slogan and hope for the worse. Thieves, we hear this everyday. The citizens growing leaner each passing day whilst NDC cronies grow fat and keep building Gas Stations and acquiring properties. You guys must ...

• komfo 8 years ago

This is no news.We have been hearing such stories from the Honourable Minister all the time.

• Vicky 8 years ago

This administration is full of propaganda thus what they are good at.When you have a Russian trained Speech Writer for a President thus what you get. Propaganda Soviet Style, andnothing else. We have all these Resources and ...

• be bold 8 years ago

You have made me sad ????????

• Say the TRUTH 8 years ago

. In fact, there is a chart for that which shows that the peak demand was equal to supply up to about 2010 and then it started opening up. So, up to about 2011, it was about 1665; that was the peak demand, and then peak suppl ...

• Naayale Woyome 8 years ago

Seth, you are a complete disgrace. You need to get your head checked, what do you mean by a better Ghana? Only an empty barrel will be saying such nonsense about the 7th dirtiest country on earth. Come on Seth, start using yo ...

• Abeku_USA 8 years ago

Is Seth terkper also using a lady's bag? Blind person leading blind both fall into a pit

• Abigi 8 years ago

It is becoming apparent this people are now believing in their own lies. How will things get better when we owe more than we can pay? A government that borrows to supplement budget shortfalls, in addition, to borrowing to pa ...

• Dick 8 years ago

What's this asshole talking about. He's a confused man. Same old, same old, crap.

• kanewu 8 years ago

kwasia man like you

• PROF. 8 years ago

masa stop de deceit. we are tired of these stories. Dr. Duffuor was far better than u. I am sorry to say that hon. tekper cant help us.

• abba 8 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS TAKEN THE COUNTRY A HOSTAGE AND LOOTED ITS COFFERS. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE ...

• abba 8 years ago

THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. EVEN GOING TO IMF AND HIPC TESTIFIES.

• IGP 8 years ago

Mothers fucker policemen. You can't even attack arm rubbers.but the easy is to attack civilian. That why you die early stage for bin Ghana police.

• Kwaku kwakuvi 8 years ago

When are all this promises going to be a reallity today is cubic ,tomorrow cylinder next day economy everyday we hear something going to improve its 7 years now the nation is now on her knees papa Seth, i dont think u have wh ...

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

Mahama has just brought us to be an HIPC country so let us be the judge if we are better of than 7yrs ago.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

HON. MIINISTER OF FINANCE.

AS A MATTER OF GENTLE COURTESY,IT IS TIME GHANAIANS ARE FRANKLY TOLD AND PRESSURED TO BE CONVINCED OF THE IMPORTANCE OF SCIENTIFIC INNOVATION, TECHNOLOGY, DISCOVERY, INVENTION AND CREATIVITY IN C ...

• all is well 8 years ago

u call dis economy of our's as improved under ur government, i'm sorry for my country for having a government of this kind under her management. Mr. Terkper is better u step aside

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

The man is an accountant. The post of a Financial Minister should never have been handled by an Accountant, but rather a financial planner or an economist. He does not even understand the issues he talks about. Idiot, serving ...

• king 8 years ago

Oh am happy you have come out with this issue. How could a straight jacket Accountant be made Finance Minister?

• fidelity 8 years ago

Terkper stop these lunacy, it's enough.

• KWAME 8 years ago

The assurance and encouragement is coming too late in my view.This means this government has no priority. The late Prof Mills who happened to be one time boss of the current president used to say that as a country we should d ...

• CHOKOR SCHOOL BOY 8 years ago

THIS BETTER GHANA HAS BEEN HIDING SOMEWHERE FROM THE NDC GOVT. PEOPLE MUST COME TO ASSIST THE NDC TO BRING OUT THIS BETTER GHANA MAN WHO IS HIDING.OH WHEN?

• PAPSON 8 years ago

Kwasia, shut up, wani chiw

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

IS TERKPER TALKING ABOUT A DIFFERENT BETTER GHANA OR THIS SAME MAHAMA GHANA? TERKPER IS AS STUBBORN AS HIS BOSSES, MAHAMA, NKETIAH AND THE REST, SO THEY CONTINUE TO TALK ABOUT A BETTER GHANA. AND THEY STILL THINK THEY CAN AL ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Look who is talking,after 7 years in power ndc still don't know what they are up to. Always using propaganda machine to confuse the illiterates. Only a fool will believe this Terkper bow crab. How long should people suffer be ...

• Omanba Kwame 8 years ago

Go fuck yourself with your bloody lies!
    A Kayaye knows commonsense economics than you and your bloody president.Birds of the same feather,flocking in a pit of lies.
    Shut the fuck up and get a bloody face make-over,liar!!!

• mr amin 8 years ago

Lies upon lies, how are u going to do that with a weak currency, u have already demostrated your incompitency so pls clear off the scene, vote ndc out.

• 'and Jesus wept' 8 years ago

Yes! I can see the light.

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

NDC HAS RULED GHANA FOR A TOTAL OF 27 YEARS AND ALL GHANA IS LEFT WITH IS POVERTY, HUNGER AND DESPONDENCY. GHANAIANS ARE AT THEIR WITS END AND SHOULD THROW THESE NDC THIEVES OUT OR SUFFER NEEDLESSLY FOR FOUR MORE YEARS UNDER ...

• Kofi K, 8 years ago

He is Finance minister close to the end of his term. Hope is not what makes a nation better. Systems n institutions do. Ghana's own is institution of loot n share SADA, WOYOME n et al. Terkper wise up. Stop deceiving the peop ...

• Jay********************* London 8 years ago

Stop comparing Ghana with sub Sahara standards Mr FOOLISH MINISTER TECKPER.

START COMPARING WITH WORLD STANDARDS INSTEAD. A VERY LITTLE-MINDED FINANCE MINISTER ONLY IN NDC OR IS IT PNDC

• Moses kankane 8 years ago

The Bank of Ghana has no clear understanding of fiscal policy. With such high interest rate Ghana is doomed. Manufacturing is crippled, and capital flight is guaranteed.

• Analyst 8 years ago

Truly, the Atuabo gas project is a significant development in our economy. Massive investments in infrastructural projects by President Mahama will surely give a major boost to the economy. Unfortunately, some will not see th ...

• Nonesense 8 years ago

Nonsense, this common thief Mahama and his NDC have only bankrupted this country to HIPC They also want to take credit for most of the projects and ideas of the NPP. It is on record that NPP discovered oil and started the Atu ...

• One Door 8 years ago

Seth Terkper and Mahama corrupted administration has failed
    Ghanaian. thieves. creat lutes and share Government
    Ghana will not forgive NDC AND NPP.

• 9924 8 years ago

These NDc people are delusional

• Dodzi 8 years ago

Same story always

• apuuu 8 years ago

Seth Terkper it will be better you don't talk because everytime you talk the cedi goes up don't even make a noise apuuu

• Yussif 8 years ago

This minister is just speaking English and said virtually nothing,companies ve folded up in this four years of endless Dumsor and he's there talking about hope,again with the current high cost of living and interest rates he' ...

• Ama 8 years ago

A beta Gh 4 few mnths 2 elections is jst a deception.Bitter Gh unda Notorious Destroyers Congress NDC

• paa 8 years ago

Tekper, the 3 billion would be exploited but the money will find its way into pockets of politicians and not to Ghana

• Barry yeboah 8 years ago

Stupid Seth Tekper it's not shameful management Ghana economy? What investment you and your president did it? "None" Tekper and president Mahama borrowed hundred Trillion took Ghana to Hipc again. Because of dismanegement, ...

• Amevor Blengo 8 years ago

The idiot is at I again.

• STONE 8 years ago

Tweeea the so called Seth Tekper