Free SHS not for irresponsible parents – Minister

Read Comments Comments (55)

• NANA ADJEI 8 years ago

WELL DONE

• Tom 8 years ago

what do you mean by irresponsible parent

• JB Mann 8 years ago

.... well, irresponsible parents are those that have money or are capabale of financing their wards, BUT refuse to do that.

• Atsu, Ho 8 years ago

IF YOU GO ADVERTISING 'FREE' YOU ARE ON THE PATH TO MAKING THE PARENTS IRRESPONSIBLE SO YOU CANNOT TURN AROUND TO BLAME THE PARENTS. NAANA PLS BE SMART

• GOD SAVE GHANA. 8 years ago

The Students and their Parents must thank Nana Addo and NPP for waking the Corrupt,visionless and incompetent NDC from their Sleep.NDC CAN NEVER DEVELOP GHANA WITH PROPAGANDA AND LIES.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Very,very stupid,I wonder if these people have advisers who they consult before they speak in public,can you imagine,this woman was a professor and not only that a Vice Chancellor of a university but explaining government pol ...

• Ebibiman 8 years ago

I wonder as well.
    Eii Ghana ministers and their by heart talking . Hmm

• Mark Wayongo 8 years ago

Absolutely garbage from a so-called minister. Fools.

• k, no problem, a 8 years ago

Very irresponsible statement

• MAKE 8 years ago

WHAT IS NANA ADDO GOING TO USE FOR HIS CAMPAIGN

• All die be die. 8 years ago

he will use kill Ewes and Gas,Yen Akanfou,send Ewes to Togo.

• Daavi Abena 8 years ago

He will use dumsor,which will also come to an end by December. Nothing to campaign. Oh Mahama,please give Nana one chance to write his last CV.

• Uj 8 years ago

I find it difficult to believe that stu pid people like u exist. A country needs better policies n effective functional institutionsal bodies to develop.building schools or free school is import but with out good polices We ...

• atubiga 8 years ago

he will use your mama na gnash

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

We want the same free education as has exixted in the North for ages.
    Mahama's free SHS with restrictions is not free. When Akufo Addo promised free education in Ghana, what were the restrictions? Ghana must vote this vsionl ...

Maame,I told you before that you should close that your stinking dirty mouth here. Please do not come here again unless you repent.

• skalanbone 8 years ago

This discrimination must stop.if you say it is free,then all should benefit from it.or how do you want me to pay for my children fee and go on to say it is free.foolish people in power

• USMAN 8 years ago

In 2012, Prez Mahama told Ghanaians that free SHS is impossible in Ghana and that quality education must come first before free SHS. Today, with a whole Prof of education as minister of education, we have less than 30% of SHS ...

The president was right. If you look at the structures in place, it indicates a quality learning, NOT a whole-sale type of free shs Nana may bring.This is called PROGRESSIVE FREE SHS. I hope very soon you will have one in you ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

According to the story" The two who are leaders of the African American community in Akwamu were recently accused by the Chieftaincy Minister, Dr. Seidu Danaa, of illegally acting as chiefs."
    "Private legal practitioner, Sam ...

• Musah Bediako Sarpong 8 years ago

This is the most stupid comment I ve ever seen in my life.Fool

• dj lanre 8 years ago

Foolish comment,how irresponsible parents,were u the one taking care of their kids from infancy,fool

Thank you

• Kwadwo Michael 8 years ago

What about the brilliant,but in needy?Please!

• QED 8 years ago

Do they know how much they will spend/lose for giving free TUITION to SHS PUPILS?
    If they have that money to part with, WHY CAN'T THEY SETTLE ALL THE ARREARS GOVT. OWES TO doctors, teachers, nurses, some salaries 3yrs in ar ...

• odensi 8 years ago

I wonder if the free education is for the students or their parents.Don't punish me for my parents irresponsibility.Rather help me to be responsible for my future.

• JB Mann 8 years ago

In all European countries, you'll get scholarship/aid only if your parents are not financially sound to cater for you.

The idea is that scholarships and grants are designed to help the poor and the needy to get education. ...

• special 1 8 years ago

Is this ashawo a professor? You call this free education?irresponsible government officials.fools rule

• odensi 8 years ago

Who is irresponsible? The gov't who can't provide decent job for its citizens to take care of themselves and their children or those who can't survive on their means.I think the government is the most irresponsible to Ghanaia ...

• sansan 8 years ago

Free is free, so what do u mean? Are u trying to base the free on one's income, pse clarify it and stop running ur big mouth

• JB Mann 8 years ago

Everywhere, free education is based on the income of the parents.

• The great Akan. 8 years ago

U are a liar free education in Europe is for all Wether rich or poor, it's the rich that chooses to send their children to private schools.

• Benjilo Soso 8 years ago

Nana Addo, will turn ghanaians that, there no chalk , Mahama lied that education is introducing is free, he mahama lied the electricity will be cheaper more on less no dumsor but now it's dum dum dum , a lot to use Make..... ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Prof Naana Jane,I do not want to believe you don't know the difference between a Scholarship,and No Child left behind Free Education.
    Selected Students Across the Country to benefit from what you and the one who employed you ...

If High School Education is free ,it Should be free for all/everyone.And not some Selected pupils.
    Shameful Political Propaganda to throw dust into the eyes of their own people they rule

If High School Education is free ,it Should be free for all/everyone.And not some Selected pupils.
    Shameful Political Propaganda to throw dust into the eyes of their own people they rule

• Krissy 8 years ago

If the minister and the Government have accepted free Education and are boasting to practice, then it should benefit every Ghanaian either rich or poor parents unless the parents decide to send their Kids to private schools.T ...

• Nii Lartey Nartey 8 years ago

How do you determine who is irresponsible parent when there are no created jobs for parents?

The fact is there is nothing like a irresponsible parent as every parent wish his/her child to do well and even perform better an ...

• Foolish NDC 8 years ago

Foolish mum, do you create jobs for people in Ghana? No and you are talking nonsense.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

It is the children's fate that matters most. Not that of the Parents. If the Government has anyway of proving any Parent has been irresponsibly neglecting his or her child, failing to pay for the child's Education, even thoug ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

"If the Government has anyway of proving any Parent has been irresponsibly neglecting his or her child, failing to pay for the child's Education, even though the Parent is resourceful enough, the Government SHOULD NOT react i ...

• Odii 8 years ago

See oo, an irresponsible leader talking rubbish about irresponsible parents. You, a professor? under your tenure education has deteriorated in this country. lets think pls.

• 7B 8 years ago

the hoax has started, free for all not for few. In fact, we are mindful that ndc governance is a hounds, full of errors and corrupt practices. The dead goat was a beneficial, during campaign he spoke against it, is true maham ...

• Opoku 8 years ago

Waat is minister talking abt free shs i paid gh700 for my neice sch fees des term inclouding her registration fees she is a final yr student so where e free here?

• Kofi Maclean 8 years ago

I will not be surprised if this Ndc gvt intentionally selects her sympathizers as poor to give the free education they talk about, whilst they brand those in opposition as irresponsible to deny them of the so called free educ ...

• EDUCATIONIST 8 years ago

The NPP wanted to give Ghanaians proper free Education and you said you build 200 SHS. How many have you built? You said Free Education was not possible. Shame unto you.
    You have just waved the school fees of the Day Stud ...

• ****((((((****** 8 years ago

THIS IS TO STEALING THE ELECTIONS WINS UP GHANAIANS. MAHAMA IS FOOL ING YOU OBOA

• atubiga 8 years ago

nana you hav lost your credibility. this cant hold and you are insulting parents on top. hmmm we want it but????????///////

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Honestly, in our current Ghana culture, (I.e., loot and share, bribery, corruption, greedy, dishonesty, lies, etc.), who do you think will pay for something that the government will provide something for free? I think only th ...

• Ed 8 years ago

I simply can't get this. What's the meaning of Free SHS? Is it not for all Ghanaians? Why be selective in the application of this laudable program? What is the criteria for determining responsible parent? Does struggling to p ...

• npp Cincinnati 8 years ago

Is it scholarship or fee free education?
    "If you can't write, don't spell".
    Nana Addo's message is FREE SECONDARY EDUCATION FOR ALL.

• Abokli.Adedome VR 8 years ago

NDC FREE SSS.. Ghc 38
    ????????????????????????????

Sports levy............,,,.Gh10
    Quiz levy...................Gh8
    Pta levy.....................Gh10
    Maint levy.................Gh 5
    Miscellaneous levy..Gh 5

NDC FR ...

• forward ever 8 years ago

You are a thief just like your boss the so call president

• sid 8 years ago

what do mean by irresponsible parent? is it the fault of the children for irresponsible parents? there shouldn't be demarcation in free public education unless some wants their kids in private schools.if ur government can't.n ...

Incompetent president and incompetent education minister, how can they implement free SHS? They just want to steal our money as they have been doing.