Minority questions rush in starting free SHS policy

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Kwei Kuma 10 years ago

skin pain

• APONKYE 10 years ago

Why is it that the ugliest men are in NPP. Just look at Fobie's nose - like a crocodile! However, I am yet to see a human being uglier than Sir John.

• GOD SAVE GHANA. 10 years ago

THIS VISIONLESS GANG WILL ALWAYS COPY THESE NPP GUYS AND BECAUSE THEY ARE INCOMPETENT AND LACK WISDOM THE END WILL BE MESS,LOOK WHAT HAPPENED TO SSS.

• Jaga 10 years ago

Fobih face be like some monkey buttocks...nonsense

• Mark Wayongo 10 years ago

Then how will you describe Allotey Jacobs, Kofi Adams and Ade Coker. Those gbonyo face creatures.

• SAM 10 years ago

The reason why many sensible peace loving Ghanaians will never vote for NPP is what Fobbih has just demonstrated. Once they are not in power, nothing good must happen in Ghana, even if it happens they must criticize and destr ...

• Barima Osei 10 years ago

It's a pity Fobih has allowed his association with NPP to destroy him. What infrastructure is he talking about? Was he aware of this when his Evil Dwarf, the 73 year old coke sniffer promised free SSS? Did he not clap for him ...

• p djamgbe 10 years ago

Sam, you are right. NPP, whenever in opposition, contribute absolutely nothing useful towards the development of nation.

• James Yeboah-Asuamah 10 years ago

NPP idiocy and hypocrisy at it best folks! When was your flag bearer Akufo Addo, going to implement this policy if he had won the race MR. Fobbih? After his death or within his mandate? You guys are not smart in my estimation ...

• Freddie 10 years ago

Governance is brain mr fool. You can only say this to fools like you .

• Onipanua 10 years ago

Like that of NDC"s Allotey Jacob nose

• Goodmind 10 years ago

Onipanua, matured fools like u and your counterpart cannot develop ghana. Why insult pole that are far far better than your fathers? Goodmind

• Badohu ayivor korshi 10 years ago

Why the insult? Is that all you can think?

• Kwesi 10 years ago

How can this be "skin pain?' Are you following CHASS' frustration of Government's failure to pay statutory subsidies to High Schools? If the government has money for free Day School why does he not relieve these heads of thei ...

• seer 10 years ago

This is the most visionless and useless government in the history of humanity, the amount is just 38 cedis per student, no plans to create employment for the teeming unemployed graduates in Ghana

• repented ndc supporter 10 years ago

This government is just joking with the lives of Ghanaians, the absorbed fees is already in arrears for two terms, heads are crying, if you voice is it, these dictatorship in democracy administration, will persecute you,

• AAT 10 years ago

What time is the right time? Akufo Addo promised to start free shs immediately after 2008 elections so was that the right time to start? Even Nana was promising total free shs for day n bdn students way back 2008 n JM is jxt ...

• vip 10 years ago

how can people like u b so stupid, do u think the problem of ghana now is free education ? has d govt made any effort to giv jobs to the thousands who are educated n unemployed ? guys lets tel d truth n stop supporting imple ...

• apple 10 years ago

When were going to start your free education champion by Nana. Shame on you. God has revealed your free education lies to the people of Ghana. J M one touch. J M FOUR MORE YEARS FOUR MORE YEARS J M 4 MORE YEARS. ALLELUYAH.

• APONKYE 10 years ago

JDM has implemented a Constitutional provision on education which Nana/NPP were stealing as their brainchild. What a shame on NPP to make such a claim - that is dishonesty. After stealing the constitutional provision Nana sti ...

• d2 10 years ago

They are always up to critisize anything that does not originate from NPP.Why will Nana start trotting round the country now when election is next year.

• Ato capso Manchester 10 years ago

When will anything done by another government apart from npp is good for Ghana

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 10 years ago

Bahama told us in 2012 that the Free SHS can't be dane unless we have better and quality education.My question is that has our education gets to its better and quality as Mahama said? Useless and indecisive Mahama.

• Socrates 10 years ago

Mahama never said anything like that. Get serious. Not all of us are that gullible and stupid. The arguments were clear as to the WHEN. You are mentally enslaved not to distinguish between the arguments.

• dandelion 10 years ago

Ayekoo my brother.

• CORNEY 10 years ago

The fact of the matter is that Mahama and NDC are smart,they made the old school,Akuffo Addo without any campaign promise so now he is promising new Ghana without telling us how that so called new Ghana will look like,I can't ...

• p djamgbe 10 years ago

Corney, Akuffo Addo's new Ghana would look like the Animal Farm the other animals got under the pigs when they were promised less work and more leisure by the pigs.

• dandelion 10 years ago

MAHAMA DID NOT SAY THAT. HE TALKED ABOUT BETTER INFRASTRUCTURE BEFORE FREE EDUCATION.ALSO PROGRESSIVE FREE EDUCATION AS ENSHRINE IN THE CONSTITUTION.HE HAS PUT UP 123,MARK THE FIGURE,123 SCHOOL OF EXCELLENCE BUILDINGS ALMOST ...

• dandelion 10 years ago

When were you going to start your free education. Your lies are now staring you in the face.

• Wal 10 years ago

free shs they poopooh and made u-turn to start it just to get votes. kick them out.

• Mr Objective 10 years ago

Pooh what an opposition we have on our hands. The same people that have been criticizing government for failing to deliver on its promises is now complaining of ill-timing and rushing. I can't believe this story. Is this a fo ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

You just have to oppose everything right?
    idiots!

• nana k 10 years ago

Shame on npp people any good thing should be nap . sometimes I wonder you people have ghana at heart apart from political gain

• Barfour 10 years ago

Yes I agree with you. When are Ghanaians going to learn and call a 'spade a spade'!!! What he is saying is the truth. Look all the stupid inward looking people jumping to criticise him. When are we going to stop looking at th ...

• Staff atta 10 years ago

We there security personnels in this country have allready adviced our selves whether mahama free shs or wat NANA WILL SURELY COME TO POWER WE ARE TIRED OF THESE PROTOCOL GOVERNMENT

• insp we.i 10 years ago

Yuk

• Kwasi Asamoah 10 years ago

Opposition NPP, WHY, WHY &WHY?
    You are criticising everything. Whey it is early, you cry that it too early; when it is late, you cry that is too late. SO WHAT DO YOU WANT? Diabolical minds!

• Brobbsnet 10 years ago

Mahama is Sitting on an Event Horizon,it Does not matter what he does voters must send him into a Black Hole in 2016 elections! look at the Damage he has Left on Ghanaians: DUMSOR,DUM-DUM,HIPC,WOYOME,CEDI-FALL, SADA,GYEEDA ,L ...

• PAS 10 years ago

Look at this stupid face of a prof. When your Drug Addict Nana promised the Free SHS,did you consider lack of infrastructure ?Or is it because NPP has to oppose anything not initiated by them ?Are these Acid people Ghanaians ...

• OSAMAN BIN KARIM 10 years ago

WHAT HYPOCRICY! AKUFFO ADDO WAS READY TO IMPLEMENT FREE SHS WAY BACK IN 2008 WITH FAR FEWER SHSs. NOW MAHAMA HAS ADDED CONSIDERABLY TO THE THAT NUMBER AND IS READY TO INTRODUCE FREE SHS AND NNP ARE CRYING FOUL? AKUFFO ADDO WA ...

• Ataa 10 years ago

Look at this clown? But Akuffo Addos free SHS is correct? Useless bunch of people. You do not have a message for 2016

• ANKOBEA-HENE 10 years ago

It wasn't NPP so it won't fly.

• Crackadoodledoooo 10 years ago

WHAT TYPE OF COMPLAINT IS THIS. IF NOTHING IS DONE WE COMPLAIN TOO SLOW. IF SOMETHING IS DONE WE COMPLAIN IT IS TOO FAST. FREE SHS IN WHATEVER FORM IS A START AND SHOULD BE COMMENDED. PLAIN AND SIMPLE. EVERYTHING THAT IS DONE ...

• Osei essOwusu 10 years ago

we r living in a mysterious world ooo, when did chimpanzees start to talk.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago

PRESIDENT MILLS WAS BORN IN TARKWA SO THE SCHOOL SHOULD HAVE BEEN BUILT IN TARKWA AND THE FREE HIGH SCHOOL SHOULD AHVE STARTED FROM TARKWA.
    JESUS CHRIST WAS BORN IN BETHLEHEM JUDEA BUT HE WAS KNOWN AS JESUS OF NAZARETH.
    MIL ...

• abeoreg 10 years ago

If they do not implement their manifesto, you will criticize them and if they are implementing it too you are unhappy with them. You had total free education during your days as a youth and yet you could not recite the nation ...

• Akora 10 years ago

Because it is not your candidate implementing this policy, the timing is wrong. God help us

• Photosy 10 years ago

Forget these NPP people. They are against everything and anything. Should have that with their party 2012 election slogan, they would have even given NDC some credit for listening to them to start of implement a programme of ...

• Joe McKing, UK 10 years ago

If it is not them, then it shouldn't be done. even when Ghana wanted independence, they went to England to ask that it should not be granted. and these are the people who think they have the poor at heart more than any party. ...

• CASSIER 10 years ago

HAHAHAAAA LAUGHABLE SHAME ON NDC COPY COPY RUSHING RUSHING WE LIVE TO SEE

• ex-cpl Atia Naagode 10 years ago

Mahama is Just trying to wash his hands into the dish of an emerging new adm for,mahama is aware of ndc losing coming 2016 élections.

• Timbo 10 years ago

We are not fools and we could recall what mahama was saying during the 2012 election. We wait to see.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

NPP is saying that they want new voters register because it was the Togolese and Cambodians who voted for Mahama so why should they be talking about cheap political points here?Thank you.

• FRIENDS OF NANA ADDO 10 years ago

NANA ADDO IS THE ORIGINATOR, BEGINNER, FOUNDER AND A THINK TANK TO INITIATE FREE S,S,S CONCERT IN GHANA . ALL GHANA PEOPLE MUST GIVE CREDIT TO NANA, NANA ALL THE WAY .

• Man 10 years ago

Sometyms i wonder if dis politicians are ready to tell us de truth,bcos i dnt see de reasons why someone like Fobbie will criticised de timing of PF shs while his party told us dat it was going to start from 2013. Lets stop d ...

• klinker 10 years ago

When does this man want the programme to start? People of this nature always want to take us back. If he is not ready to go with us he should stay behind.

• prince somah 10 years ago

npp will never tell ghaians the truth

• Koliko 10 years ago

Why these narcotic peoples party will never be sincere? What rush in this program. In your mind Ghanaian should wait so you can come and steal. Ask IC Quaye! You will always be backward in your thinking.

• k. Ralph 10 years ago

Where's this clueless govt is going to fund this, when everyone knows where we're heading as a nation. how could any leader lead as such if it weren't for politics

• Nana Amarh 10 years ago

Yes, black man with dark brain.. the Free SHS program should start after the 2016 election.

• Hate petition 10 years ago

But the new voter register be championed by only the opposition npp and few people can also be shelved since our economy can't bear the cost involved. Npp give us a break.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Mahama constructed the schools for Togolese and Cambodians because they voted for him according to NPP.Thank you.

• John Anamse 10 years ago

When NPP was going to implement it in year 2008 it was not a rush.
    But who born NDC to implement it in 2015. Because NDC is implementing it is a rush decision.
    Warped Logic because NPP has run out of arguments

• Samuel Adjei Sarbuor 10 years ago

free SHS implementation is not needed now coz the system in education sector is horrible.

• Kuku Gyan 10 years ago

Eeeeii npp will never stop stop amazing Ghanaians with their cantata tactics. U told us that if u won the 2012 elections u will introduce free education in 2013. Now 2015 is described as a rush?

• Kodwo 10 years ago

The president said it in his state of the nation address,therefore Ghanaian were waiting to see its implementation. no rush here

• AZANGBADZA GOLOMEKE 10 years ago

U are idiot are not the one who in your time as a minister of agric order for mangoes to be planted in December you are stupid .your nose is like zego let ayigbe man tell u the meaning of zego

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

How will the government pay for this free education when most schools in Ghana are crumbled or crumbling, when there isn't even basic amenities like toilets, furniture, athletic facilities, equipment, vehicles, etc. Instead o ...

• Plasma Kote 10 years ago

This is only for Political Gains.

• Alhaji polo . 10 years ago

Hahaha Prof. We know you people n.p.p. You have never surpport good thing started by N. D. C.

• Sam Yaw 10 years ago

This is total hypocrisy!Npp promised the same to be started in january 2012. NDC starts september 2015. Could this one project rushed? NPP, you are full of hypocrisy.

• bastic83 10 years ago

I agree with hon. Dominic Fobbih statement.
    NDC is just rushing with free progressive shs policy when infrastructure n human resources ar not acquired yet.

• TALIBAN SOLDIER 10 years ago

ENEMY OF PROGRESS, GOD ALMIGHTY WHO ALWAYS BEEN IN THE AFFAIRS OF MAN, WILL PUNISH YOU MR. DOMIC FOBIH AND YOUR APP PARTY ONE BY ONE. YOU'LL FOREVER REMAIN IN OPPOSITION FOREVER.

• OMANBA 10 years ago

Is this man a professor? Who gave him that tile?Anyway Busia was a professor and yet rubbish.

• evans yemofio 10 years ago

God bless u Mr President and help u do more that diz Amen

• evans yemofio 10 years ago

God bless u and help u do more Amen

• nana addo 10 years ago

is this a face of a man or that of a goat

• Freddie 10 years ago

Does the minority expect the government to seek permission from them before free schooling starts. What the fuck do they think they are.

• James Yeboah-Asuamah 10 years ago

NPP hypocrisy at it's best folks! After trumpeting free education during their last campaign are now criticizing the President for carry on with his constitutional obligation. When was Nana Addo, going to implement this poli ...

• Freddie 10 years ago

Look at that ugly gbonyo face of that one too calling himself fobih.shut the fuck up.

• George Nutsugah 10 years ago

So if we want our wards to benefit from John Mahama's so-called "free SHS" then have to withdraw our wards from boarding & let them become day students. Is this a policy to discourage people from sending their wards to boardi ...

• dua 10 years ago

Why the insults?where from this culture. God save ghana