We must deal with rot to improve the power system – Tekper

Read Comments Comments (20)

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

NDC government talks too much without any action. You were not elected to tell us "we must deal with the rot". Impose punitive fines and jail terms to those who connect power illegally! Government must also pay her debt to th ...

• The Mentor 8 years ago

BE HONEST...GHANA DOESN'T HAVE THE FUNDS TO PAY FOR THE BARGES.

• EBOLA 8 years ago

You are in power to stop the rot. What nonsense do you tell us. You are part of the national debt.idiot.wo maame tw3....don't blame non payment of bills.do you want Kwame Nkrumah to come from the grave to enforce bill payment ...

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

i just got back from Ghana. the rot is insidious and has eaten everything, government offices, judges, police, customs, immigration, teachers, doctors.politicians on and on.the only thing that can stop the rot is the rot fina ...

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

It is the fault of the people. There are people living above their means, clearly one can see that these people are stealing gov. money and yet no one will call the police on such people, they worship them and call them HONOU ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Health issue and opportunity
    Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following chronic sicknesses and disease

Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in ...

• Nana Ansah 8 years ago

The answer is simple. Just decentralize the energy sector and empower communities and villages to run their own solar energy. Within a few days training any electrician can do the job of two-phase alternating current. If the ...

• Aikins 8 years ago

Mr Tekper for your information we are using prepaid meters. Pay for what the state owns ECG and stop disturbing our ears. Dumsor for 4 years after borrowing all the money available to borrow, useless people calling themselves ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

It cost so much to purchase and install these metres.It makes much more sense to limit It only those who have debts.
    Purchasing new generators whilst we have idle and sometimes new generators already in place is another one ...

• kobolo 8 years ago

This power badges from Turkey were supposed to be in many months ago. This tells all. You can't trust and rely on this government.

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

Oh when will the NDC government come to us the truth?
    Nothing wanting but the truth. For almost four years all we have heard from the NDC is lies upon lies. Ghana needs to be told the truth.

• KFK 8 years ago

Yes Ghana needs leadership and Discipline. Jail those who do illegal connection rather than speaking about it

• Adama d'Gharty 8 years ago

The rot Mr Tekper is moaning about is distinctively part of the ruling NDC government's incompetency. Here you have a very poor ruling Party with corrupt political figures in charge of all the essential public amenities, who ...

• IT 8 years ago

Quality hands on training in Cisco, VoIP, security, Linux, MCSE, Oracle etc.

Visit www.firstoctobernetworkacademy.com

• raster 8 years ago

masa advice yuor govt party officials members who have access to milk ghana executives fake ngos etc etc to bring back the stollen money from your foreign banksto pay the debts of ghana you hve createdor our outcome is damage ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Ghana's representation of Mahama and NDC as the country's government is a hoax. Mahama as a winner of 2012 election has its doubts. Today we assist with clear evidences in witness .Mahama is a fraud and does not deserve to be ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Yes, Tekper, you are the dam rot in the country. You are an accountant-turned-financial planner. You know nothing about anything. You should have told Mahama (or whoever appointed you) that that is not your field and that you ...

• makuss 8 years ago

Useless ayigbo man,you there just using our swaert, you surly pay for it

• kwame Gyekye 8 years ago

Hehehee, you are the government now, so who are you waiting for to deal with the rot. If you can't manage the system then step aside and make way for competent persons that can deal with it. Punto basta

• wilson 8 years ago

Why cant ECG supply free prepaid meters to every household than frustrating people who are even ready to pay to minimise the illegal connection. I think this will help ECG mobilise more revenue .