Avoid tribal politics in 2016 – Akufo-Addo to NPP

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Dela 8 years ago

cn ur party be a tribal free whn elders of ur party who are supposed to be a role model for the youth are heard on tapes passing tribal comments.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

You love to hate a good man who has no stain of corruption on his skin. Your Mahama is a big time thief and tribal. Let him go back to north and say he is one of them again. After planting cronies and friends to dupe the Nort ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

My great grandfather is a traitor and a thief; my father followed his steps and ended up in prison,

I inherited all their ill gotten wealth; lived a loose life in the streets of London and Germany, patronised a special br ...

• LOVEJOY aka RIGHTMAN - USA 8 years ago

It's NANA AKUFO ADDO, tell him, he can change his ways NOT HIS RECORDS.

• K Man 8 years ago

We hope Okoampa, Akadu, Katakyie, Adofo Rocson, Ken Agyepong, Sir John, Ursula, and other NPP loose mouths will heed to your advice, Nana.

• GhanahMassai,France. 8 years ago

Excellent perspicacity, Last Don. Sure, the concerned is comparable to a Don Quichotte (sorry, I've forgotten the English equivalent) fighting against the windmills. His dire quest to accede to the Precidency of Ghana is pur ...

• Nana Ansah 8 years ago

The leopard cannot change its spots. Addo don't get us started. We will remind senile dementia Akuffo Addo of his damnatory words in original tone "All Die Be Die" and "Yen Akanfuo" in 2016. Tweeaka!

• Akwasi Oppong (Ksi) 8 years ago

Our problem is what comes out of the unguarded mouth of this so called brainy Dr. Where did he come from and causing all these troubles?

He need to consult, think tank check his facts before making those statement. Are T ...

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

Onipaba, in case you didn't know, Akuffo Addo was conceived and born into corruption. His father was one time the leader of this great nation. So Akuffo Addo was born and bred corruptly. Mahama on the other hand became what h ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

WE WILL WITH ZEAL, NOT WITH WEAPONS, BUT PEOPLE POWER, FIGHT NDC/EC RELENTLESSLY WITHOUT ENTERTAINING ANY FEAR, THREAT OR ACT OF INTIMIDATION FROM ANY QUARTERS!!!! FREEDOM IS NEVER CHEAP!! FIGHT NDC!!!!!! REMEMBER, WE FOUGHT ...

• Brother 8 years ago

Has Nana condemned Osafo Maafos dumb tribal comments? Did he condemn Ken Agyepongs kill ALL Gas and Ewes comments? Has he condemned his own y3n akanfuor comment? What about Ursula Owusus northerners rear cattles comment?

T ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

say that to ugly Asafo monkey mafo and Kennedy Agyapong

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo is insane and a day dreamer.His own people are laughing at him because his a potential loser

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo Buhari isn't a problem to only the Ashanti/ Akyem tribal Npp party, but for Ghana as whole. When President Mahama busily fixing our economy and putting plans to put an end to our power crisis, Nana Binaddo roamin ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

''WE HAVE BEEN VICE PRESIDENTS FOR FAR TOO LONG, IT IS TIME YOU MAKE ONE OF YOUR OWN PRESIDENT'' Mahama John.

Dangerous politicians like Amasa Namoale who have no idea that democracy involves divergent views, but all aime ...

• mk 8 years ago

This man is an interesting character because in one breath he is emphasizing yen akanfuo hegemony but in another breath he is saying something different. He knows his yen akanfuo posturing did not help him in the previous ele ...

• Jay 8 years ago

Who is more tribal than you "we akan's" Nonsense. I sometimes struggle to understand how people even vote for him especially when he has such negative views on the rest of Ghana. We must definitely stop being tribal but I am ...

• Humanity 8 years ago

Oh Jay you SAINT-lol

• Brother 8 years ago

Did Nana condemned Osafo Maafos dumb tribal comments? Did he condemn Ken Agyepongs kill ALL Gas and Ewes comments? Has he condemned his own y3n akanfuor comment? What about Ursula Owusus northerners rear cattles comment?

T ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

If Akufo Addo is serious he should first render unqualified apology for his Yen Akanko speech and his support for Osafo Marfo's ethnic charged comment

• Konta 8 years ago

These are wise thoughts that can put you as high as the pope.

• Akonta 8 years ago

What you do carries more weight than your words. Past actions especially immediate past actions are the best predictors of the future actions.
    Nana is just saying these sweet words to win power. But his past comments and ...

• Siisi 8 years ago

Its funny how this admonition betrays the ethnocentric profile of the NPP. Supporters are to avoid ethnocentric posturing in order to win the 2016 elections, and after that what? Hm...

• NANA YAW 8 years ago

Where were you when Safo-Mamfo was talking Ribbish, your own MP , said Mahama will go flow caws, Now you want vote, stupid old man

• Solomon, Argentina 8 years ago

Nana yaw, you will be very happy if Nana Addo is your father, or a family member. You are calling him stupid old man, he is more than 70 years and he still has the energy, God will never bless you if you do not charge.

• NANA YAW 8 years ago

NANN my foot, I will never and ever like a MAN like NANA to to be my Father, this cheepanzee, ugly , Evil Old MAN

• jb 8 years ago

How can nana addo speak like this when he openly praised osafo marfos 5 resource regions comments

• APOSTLE ELIJAR 8 years ago

USELESS AKUFO ADDO SHUT UP YOUR MOUTH. YOU GUYS SAID YOUR PARITY IS IS FOR AKANS ONLY SO STOP LYING TO YOURSELF.NPP

• Nana k 8 years ago

Akufo Ado is a joker

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

NORTH + VOLTA ARE SO PITIFULLY VERY POOR YET THEY CHOOSE TO ENDORSE NDC THIEVERY THE MOST...hahahahahaahaaaaaaaaa nkwasiafuor....

• Ok Man 8 years ago

Your reasoning faculty is just like Sabastiab Asuo Darku, that big and latest gay in Ghana. Idiots

• bone 8 years ago

Who is this man talking to we are hear to wethnes 2016

• Kk 8 years ago

why are u singling out Afoko but claim not to be tribalistic, u preach virtue n practices vice. Anyway thank God u n Ur Ashanti group is now beginning to just realise the other tribes are even more human being than u are. but ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Nana Addo has made a very good statement here.I congratulate him for that and I'm very happy that he is trying to make some amendment.National Unity is a key component for electoral victory because it backs down unnecessary t ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

HAHA HAHA, THE CHAIRMAN PAUL AFOKO REFUSED TO SHOW UP IN THE INVISIBLE FORCES MEETING OF ACID BOMB ELDERS. WHO EVER HAVE NO SIN TO CAST THE FIRST STONE NOW NPP? . THE CHAIRMAN PAUL AFOKO AND KWABENA AGYEPONG WERE ELECTED IN A ...

• john mahama 8 years ago

tribal politics is more with ndc even though the country is sinking they still will vote ndc. they have nothing to lose

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Hahaha. Now he is trying to address the elephant in the room. It is too late! The leopard cannot shed its spots. Neither can the elephant change its ears or trunk. It is what it is. It is set in stone.

Besides, "tribalist ...

• ####### 8 years ago

LOOK AT THE FACE. ONLY THE MUM LOVES IT.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Hahaha the old man papa ajasco is waking up but it is too late. The damage has already been done by nobody but himself. Nana u are really a joke

• George-U.S.A. 8 years ago

Ghana's democratic voting pattern is a serious problem for national development. The NPP/NDC Party mentality is the one problem plunging the nation into a deep trench. NDC Volta, and NPP Ashanti is the Ghanas disease. Ashanti ...

• Mr. Objective 8 years ago

Nana is coming to this realization too late in the day. Trying to close the stable door after the horses are outside. Where was Nana when leading members of the Npp were making those divisive statements?

• hmmmmmm 8 years ago

Shame...... on you when did you
    start to realize that Akan alone can't help you win power, if you want power step down and let the NPP win stupid man.

• Honesty - the best policy! 8 years ago

Is Nana trying to make amends because s Voltarian has lost an eye for their tribal cause? Imagine the region the Npp has decided to label as Togolese therefore undeserving of being in the register has paid the price of their ...

• Dada 8 years ago

Nkwaseas3m ara kwa. Devoid of tribalism when you were preaching 'all die be die'.

• Philip 8 years ago

I want to know if yen akanfo is a unifying message.Bowl ur head in shame.

• Quaye Oduntse 8 years ago

Just kidding yourself. Your lies are all boldly written on your face Nana. We are GHANAIANS, who live in Ghana and we are witnesses to the many pledges you gave in the past and never kept them. You always say say one thing an ...

• Menaba 8 years ago

Yen Akan fo paa

• Kojo W 8 years ago

WHO NEEDS WHO NOW? I DON'T THINK YOU SPEAK ANY FOREIGN LANGUAGE. HOW ARE YOU GOING TO SPEAK TO FOREIGNERS IN GHANA. TAKE-IT, TAKE-IT NO HARD, PAYDAY DE COME!!! DAY OF RECKONING APPROACHES. YOUR SONG IS CHANGING? I DON'T THINK ...

• Makosa 8 years ago

we can't trust him

• brobbsnet 8 years ago

Voting based on tribal Lines for NDC will Destroy Ghana.! Look at Mahama Record.!DUMSOR,HIPC,WOYOME,CEDI-FALL, SADA,GYEEDA ,LABOUR-STRIKES,VICKY MAHAMA,WORLD-CUP CORRUPTION,$3 BILLION OIL MONEY and Counting ..Killings of Bank ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Nana 8 years ago

This guy is a finished commodity.

• osei yaw - london 8 years ago

Old societies that have shaped the universe have roots in Tribes; Tribes are good and healthy

- this empty Akufo Ado is still at it; selling stupidities; he thinks he is not of the Akyem tribe, and hates being seen as an A ...

• Konkonsa 8 years ago

you only want to embrace other tribes because of their votes, i can smell defeat sprayed all over you and your household.

• sumaila sumaila 8 years ago

Now that you know that tribal politics is not good foolish man kwasia sem go to hell you will still loose this coming elections

• kojo nzo ekangaki 8 years ago

Akufo-Addo are u sure?Ex-President Kufour discriminated against the residents of de Volta,out of 88 Ministers and deputies only 3 came from de Volta!the NPP neglected the Eastern Corridor,Ewes were stigmatized and were blatan ...

• bongo 8 years ago

HA HA HA HA...LOOKING INTO THE MIRROR FROM THE BACK...

• prince somah 8 years ago

but he will win npp the tribal bigotry coming 2016,Inshaa Allah

• Danso 8 years ago

Hahahahahahahaha! didnt we learnt it from u? I can see ur are suffering from anglopause

• AMB 8 years ago

But you started with the ALL DIE BE DIE mantra. You reap what you sow.

• PIOUS 8 years ago

nana dont pretend, u a wolf, but u want people to see u as sheep, please nana is better u find a place to rest than u worring urself to win power in 2016 may be u can win but not 2016 try not to drag the elephant back because ...

• Kwaku akyee. 8 years ago

the Ewes and Gas have long memories.

• Nii 8 years ago

Look who is talking about tribal politics