'Ghana’s debt will hit Ghc300b if Mahama wins 2016 '

Read Comments Comments (132)

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

IT IS EASIER SAID THAN DONE, BUT AT LEAST WE HAVE SOMETHING TO HOLD HIM TO SHOULD HE WIN.SETTLE WITH AFOKO FIRST PLEASE

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: MAHMOUD---
    Mr. Mahama is exactly one of the visionless African leaders that have always been accused of misplacing their priorities. Does the NDC government think, despite the massive corruption, they can borrow reck ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Old School Nana Addo...you are Stale, Prehistoric, Waste, Out of date, Archaic, Scrap, Crap, Obsolete, Outmoded, Antiquated, Unfashionable, Behind times, Defunct, Antediluvian, Good for nothing.....we are in a modern age movi ...

• Nana Kojo 8 years ago

You are describing yourself start coming up with constructive criticism and not insults.I am not sure why we dont act intelligently.

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

Nana Addo, where is our drill ship. Hmmmmm you sold it together with K.T. Hammond and pocket over $5000.00 Isn't it surprising you are now talking of Ghana's dept when you and the bald headed man called Hammond who shed croco ...

• Nii Nortey (NY) 8 years ago

Nana where are the men and women you are talking of. Do you think the NPP now under your leadership have what you are promising? Don't fool yourself

At long last you are talking policy. This is what will win the election, not dancing, not slogans, not factions, not hero worshipping, not infighting and not obsession with trivialities like voters register, etc. Please campa ...

• Ritewing 8 years ago

Oyokoba must be one of the many small minds that make the cannon fodder of the Ndc party gurus. Ignorant lot who have been fed on propaganda and lies. If you happen to know the net worth of the man you are railing about, you ...

• yahaya talk true 8 years ago

THANK YOU BRILLIANT ONE.GIVE US MORE NEXT TIME. ado IS REALLY A DEALER.HOW DID YOU KNOW HIM?

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

WITH THÉ HELP OF sÔME IDIOT GHANAIANS, THIS KNOW NOTHING PRÉSIDENT MAHAMA HAS DESTROYED OUR COUNTRY

• #kk 8 years ago

Massa fix ya party first. NPP yabr3 mo.

• peter 8 years ago

The problem of NPP is small and wont be of economic enslavement to us. Nana has the vision. Young men are always in arush to please people,. You the one talking are you honest to yourself?

• Truth 8 years ago

It is rather unfortunate that some people in Ghana are still dwelling in d dark. If a man cannot put his home together, what shows dat he can solve d problem of a whole nation with diffrnt languages? Wake up, Npp followers. N ...

• Obaapa 8 years ago

Is ur mind fool

• Ekyi 8 years ago

You can use all the filthy language your parents thought you, but it is fact that in 6-7 years of NDC rule they have added 85 billion to Ghana's debt that stand at less than 10 billion.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

2016 is a must WIN WIN WIN for MAHAMA and 2020 for ALAN KYEREMANTENG.Akuffo Addo the terrorist will REST IN PEACE

• MAYOR 8 years ago

The only thing NPP are expected us to vote them to do is to create account under Bank of Ghana secretly then push our hard earn money to enrich themselves just as they're doing now.

• Obaapa 8 years ago

U are going to die before 2016 fool

• Humanity 8 years ago

Do you understand what it means for the average Ghanaian should our debt keep rising? HIGH UNEMPLOYMENT, HIGH FOOD PRICES, RENT, HEALTH etc...be circumspect and if you can't be quiet.

• NANA YAW 8 years ago

Average Ghanaian ,you stupid (count ) all that you want is power

• Nana Kwaku 8 years ago

Do you really understand the topic being discussed?I pity you and your family members.

• Akwasi Oppong (Ksi) 8 years ago

Provided the loan is invested to grow Ghana instead of its abuse.

No rational person or government would take loans for the sake of taking it.

Well this is Ghana I could be wrong but let pray schools, hospitals and o ...

• K. M., Australia 8 years ago

Did Ghana ever go to HPIC? When was that? Was Ghana debt written off then? Then why the accumulation from Kwame Nkrumah's time? In any case, the monies being taken, are they for developmental purposes? Nana, say the truth for ...

• SAY IT AS IT 8 years ago

Nana Addo , is talking like he is talking to people who don't know what is happening on the ground or talking like he is talking to Blind people.
    Has he got that old people new desease, oh! What do they call it ?
    Denmanti ...

• K. M., Australia 8 years ago

Did Ghana ever go to HPIC? When was that? Was Ghana debt written off then? Then why the accumulation from Kwame Nkrumah's time? In any case, the monies being taken, are they for developmental purposes? Nana, say the truth for ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo Buhari isn't a problem to only the Ashanti/ Akyem tribal Npp party, but for Ghana as whole. When President Mahama busily fixing our economy and putting plans to put an end to our power crisis, Nana Binaddo roamin ...

• Mawule 8 years ago

NPP members of parliament always sleeping. If they can't speak english let them speak twi

• Obaapa 8 years ago

So mawuli u think u speak gud english dat ur ewe english hahaha malaka

• BK 8 years ago

nana born loser.

• DIRTY WORK 8 years ago

EVERY IDIOT CAN BE A PRESIDENT IN GHANA, MAHAMA IS A WITNESS SIMPLY BECAUSE TO BORROW AND SHARE IS THE MOST EASIEST THING EVER.

• Nana Kwaku 8 years ago

He's not only going to be kicked out in 2016 he will be probed to justify all those loans.He shd prepare to explain what he used all those monies for or else prison for him.

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

My friend, get your "ble" right. You're a big disgrace to your headteacher. My primary six boy won't write such thrash. Go back to p4 and don't speak on this platform again when serious minded people are discussing important ...

• Nichodemus 8 years ago

we black can't talk the truth only God that judges for us.but much talking can't selected our leader .God love Ghana so He will do for us.

• Sammy 8 years ago

Desperate Man. Who is afraid of debt? You`ll mortgage Ghana for a pittance if given the chance.

• npp 8 years ago

we will not vote for for no matter what.

• Ringo Star 8 years ago

It could hit one trillion, you still ain't gonna be president Sir!

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

DONT WANT ECOWAS MEMBERS WHO ARE GHANAIANS TO VOTE BUT WANT INTERGRATION WITH ECOWAS.
    WHERE IS NKRUMAHS DEBT?
    POLITICIANS ARE LIARS AND THEY WILL SAY ANYTHING.
    IF HE CANNOT PRODUCE HIS CERTIFICATE,HOW CAN HE INDUSTRALISE G ...

• LARYEAH 8 years ago

PRINCE, YOU ARE A LIAR AND A HYPOCRITE, DO YOU THINK YOU AKANS WILL ALLOW THE GAS TO DECIDE WHO BECOMES ASANTEHENE? SO WHY SHOULD GHANAIAN ALLOW TOGOLESE DECIDE WHO BECOME GHANA PRESIDENT. WHEN YOU EAT YOUR FUFU PUT MEAT IN ...

• Nii Addo 8 years ago

Nana we have heard all this nonsense before.
    Our minds are still on your [ cedi opi, pi, pi, piiiiiii] and nothing in the coffers slogan by the NPP when they came to power only to loot the state.
    When the NPP was leaving o ...

• Aikins 8 years ago

Why have you decided to fool around nowadays Prince?

• APOSTLE ELIJAR 8 years ago

IF THAT UGLY BASTARDS WIN, (ALL DIE BE DIE) GHANA WILL BE NO MORE. SOMEBODY WHO STOLE DRILL SHIP MONEY? HE WILL STEAL MORE TO SUPPORT HIS CRACK COCAINE HABITS.

• Nii 8 years ago

I think we need more resources to develop the country and I will encourage Terkper to go for more. Over the years with all professors, doctors ,experts we just can't generate wealth,so loans are the only way out..I hope Nana ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

These three ignoramus will ruin Ghana before you know it. Revolution, activism, corruption and economics do not mix.

• Yie 8 years ago

Ebei. Gargantuan lies

• Amidini 8 years ago

You Nana Addo Ghanaians knows you re desperate for power of all cost. Relax and forget never you Nana will be become prez

• Aikins 8 years ago

And some of us are desperate to make him our president too.Besides why do you think he is a flag bearer.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Tell Ghanaians what you are going to do and how you are going to move the country forward. You can not lie and scare people to vote for you, when the whole world know you cant even unite your party.

• Kofi Agyeman 8 years ago

I see this as pure scare mongering through speculative actions. Mahama may not necessarily be the leader that every Ghanaian wants, but Nana should not think that just stressing negatives makes him an alternate

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

With all due respect, Nana, you have not given an alternate plan that purports to reduce Ghana's spending addiction to zero, end corruption as we know it, end nepotism as you and every politician have normalized and you surel ...

• JDM 8 years ago

So Binlado what's your beef.We the people want it to hit Ghs600b.

• kemevor 8 years ago

Are the people writing on here in Ghana ..wow mahama chop money boys ...hahaha ..some time I come on here n am surprised @ the way some of us think this man has failed Ghana n you know it. the man is too lazy and incompetent. ...

• CHOKOR SCHOOL BOY 8 years ago

NDC IS GOOD IN WINNING ELECTIONS BUT NOT GOOD IN MANAGING THE COUNTY'S ECONOMY. THEY ARE GOOD AT CHOP CHOP. NDC FIAFITOR.

• Larry, Larry 8 years ago

CHORKOR SCHOOL BOY, NPP IS GOOD IN OPPOSITION AND NOT GOOD IN MANAGING ECONOMY. WHEN THEY'RE IN GOVERNMENT, THEY SOON FORGET THEY PROMISED THOSE WHO VOTED THEM TO POWER. IN THE END, CHOP, CHOP, NEPOTISM, CORRUPTION. THE NPP I ...

• Obaapa 8 years ago

As we all know the ndc members talk too much because they have stinking mouth so they open it easily so dat some of the smell will come out see how university of ghana students involved themselves in gay porn act because of h ...

• nyankonton rainbow 8 years ago

Then we have to sell the stupid dead goat (John mahama )to settle the dept

• Alarmed pig farmer up north 8 years ago

Nana, the youth have a future if those monies are spent on infrastructure such as Nkrumah did in his time which we continue to benefit from.

• Socrates 8 years ago

You're not in power yet but you've already mortgaged Ghana's future. You seem far more dangerous than Mahama. Papa Kwasi Nduom will be justified to say that, not you Nana Akuffo Addo.

• charles 8 years ago

this can never become a leader,because he doesn’t know how to talk.am NPP man but now i know that Nana is not a good leader

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

The real power to change government is in the hands of the voters. Nana has to wait for the voters to decide who governs Ghana.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

I doubt if Nana could have done anything better than Mahama given similar social dynamics

• SOLAR 8 years ago

NANA SHOULD ALSO TELL US ABOUT GHANA'S ASSETS. LETS COMPARE THE ASSETS AGAINST OUR LIABILITIES THERE AND THEN WE CAN ALL MAKE AN INFORMED CHOICE.

• dandelion 8 years ago

The question is, what the money is use for not the amount. There are so many benefits to see nationwide for monies collected as loans. NPP went for plenty of loans when you were a cabinet minister and what did you say against ...

• Yaw Ghana.... 8 years ago

Kuffuor and NPP had our debts forgiven under HIPIC . What did he do? He gave away govt lands snd bungalows, bought bling gold chain to honor himself, go on endless trips and pay himself and his sycophants lots of per diem etc ...

Never trust them. Their stock in-trade is to lie to power and then loot, loot and loot! Suddenly, a cocaine addict has become a saviour! Cmon, let's get serious!!!

• Ahumka 8 years ago

If because of mahama our debt will rich 300billion cedis should he win 2016 elections, then Ghanaians will rather prefer cpp or pnc in our next governance and not you an outdated, ugly, arrogant and fuli of yourself akuffo ad ...

• Arthur 8 years ago

We hear. Idiot!

• Anim Larbi 8 years ago

Wwwooww Nana you are the man of vission indeed, you have big brain for big dreams.I cant wait to see your well planned policies to accelerate the growth of this country(Ghana) and the youth as well.Nana you are the only hope ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Where is our drill ship chimpazee

• Martin 8 years ago

Akufo-Addo will not do anything that has never been tried in Ghana. His life-long ambition is to ascend to the presidency and nothing else. Once again, his proclamations are long rhetoric, but short on substance.Is not unhear ...

• Isaac 8 years ago

Did they use the money to do development like Nkrumah did or they use it build inter change at Tetequashsi to keep the rest of the monies tell us the development level before you tell us the debt situation

Mahama is really doing what Ghana needs at the moment. Akufo Addo is wasting our time. He should retire from politics instead of trying to show us he is strong by touching the breasts of married women. Shame on Nana Akufo Add ...

• yenko nkuaa 8 years ago

It will be 500 b + your dept if you win ...
    So better pay yours .. we cant help u paying your depts wit tax payers money ...

• Bell nono 8 years ago

Is Mahama building his personal house with the money. You were not president yet you constructed a building with Ghana money on your father's land. If you become a president what will you do.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Ghanaians dont want u. One you are a crook. Two you are a drug addict. Three you are a fake lawyer. Give us a brake and to crown it all you are an ugly old bitch

• Martin 8 years ago

Akufo-Addo is not proposing anything new that hasn't been tried before in Ghana.The old man's life-long ambition is to ascend to the presidency and nothing else comes after. He is being disingenuous with his assertion that th ...

• NANA -Lawra 8 years ago

Nana will never win election in ghana. he is cursed

• kwame 8 years ago

Nana we are in modern times. Please face the facts, preach the facts. This old fashion style will not help your campaign

• Agbee 8 years ago

Nana, go and rest somewhere.
    From colonial time to date, governments upon governments were able to construct 556 public secondary schools. Mahama is working hard to build 200 secondary schools in 4 years.What about that?

• yahaya talk true 8 years ago

When boateng said he will encourage weed cultivation you did not like it but you like ado to sell cocaine to cut down Ghana's debt. it is time for politics at all? ado use four years for your campaign we shall use only four m ...

• NANA USA 8 years ago

If you become the president do you have any money somewhere that you are bringing on ?You are just desperate to come and steal Ghanas money thus why you are desperate but you gonna die of heart attack if you don't make it ooo ...

• asonaba kofi 8 years ago

akuffo addo makes an eye catching speech which should cop the headlines for at least a day or two. along comes abankwa to gatecrash the party and steals the headline with bad news. with friends like this who needs enemies? np ...

• Harry 8 years ago

And so what !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Harry 8 years ago

Better that us not seeing it.

It is better that property owning democracy.

The money used for the public interest.

• asonaba kofi 8 years ago

akuffo addo makes an eye catching speech which should cop the headlines for at least a day or two. along comes abankwa to gatecrash the party and steals the headline with bad news. with friends like this who needs enemies? np ...

• Veteran,UK 8 years ago

Why would you wish our beloved country Ghana such bad luck

• BOYZ ABR3 8 years ago

Nana Addo is vision President awaiting. Mahama is visionless.

• macavity 8 years ago

Mtcheeew! Every country owes!!!! Obiara de ka!!!!!!!!! What can you do differently? Wob3 te wo ka!!!!!!!

• kafui 8 years ago

aaahh... this man has got ma vote... he is the man to lead us..Ghanaians lets try him for once

• Yaw Obafie 8 years ago

Listen to this hollow head. No wonder you only gained 3rd class in Economics from Mmm econ. Something the average Kwawu trader at Kantamato or Markola would pass with a respectable grade. Where is your
    content validity and ...

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Give us the debt level for those periods in United States dollars so we can do our own analysis. At least we have some small brains in our heads. After that give us the state of our road networks, hospitals and health facilit ...

• The Future Force 8 years ago

Well, at least we are seeing the concrete developmental projects around the country. Water is flowing at many areas in Accra and Ghana. The power problems are gradually vanishing, and issues with regards to fuel prices are no ...

• Just change the ruler 8 years ago

Like you, many Nigerians also said the same about Buahari when he campaigned to rid his country of the rot. I know you. I know your stomach is growing bigger, your pot belly is expanding while people on your streets struggle ...

• Adzima 8 years ago

When govt is not spending Nana Addo would say the economy is shrinking. When govt is spending to expand economy he is afraid of debt.Can't he see devt on his rounds.

• @ THE BOY 8 years ago

Mahama is ebola to ghana's economy

• Dweet 8 years ago

It's only a child who doesn't know the potency of a herbal medicine that calls it a vegetable. Nana Addo will never become the Prez of GH. Prez Mahama, all the way. Ghanaian saw how K4 and the NPP mismanaged this country unde ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

So long us we are developing, is not a problem

• Wizdom 8 years ago

how much is debt at the first place, stop wasting our time, the fact tha Ghana need a prez does not anything like you can also put yourself up for elections, oluuuuuuuuu

• ozone 8 years ago

And so what

• Wizdom 8 years ago

how much is your debt at the first place, stop wasting our time, the fact tha Ghana need a prez does not mean anything like you can also put yourself up for elections, oluuuuuuuuu

• yakubu 8 years ago

Akim too much talking

• andy 8 years ago

are u coming to use ur own money to develop the nation why cant u focus on ur party and make sure u unite the people. U will surely loose again

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

Ghana Voters are addicted to NDC.An addiction is something that Destroys the body even tough you know it's wrong.
    Ghanaians keeps voting for the NDC Criminal enterprise which results in the Destruction of Ghana.

When someone is born and raised on a refuse dump, he grows up thinking that's the best there is. Fortunately, millions of Ghanaians know better. We're ready to see Ghana return onto a path of prosperity again. You can't borro ...

• Dp 1500 i. 8 years ago

This is a statement bellow the belt Akufo Ado has made. NPP said 3 trilion. A kind of money Ghanains never new its name. These things are nothing to Ghanains because they also added cost even after HIPC benefits NPP left beh ...

• Gh 8 years ago

This is a meaninless statement issued by that so call presidential candidate of that un democratic npp. Try and get something better to tell your people rather than going around given useless and baseless statements.Did you ...

The question should be...do you think Ghanaians are stupid to allow four more years of this hopeless leadership? I guess you're so smart that you don't see how the cedi has been suffering under mahama. The chop money you give ...

• kemevor 8 years ago

did u hear our total debt in 6 n half year .... did u check the dollar rate u be talking like that if u have Ghana @ heart .....mahama chop money boys

• Gaamuos 8 years ago

please Nana your political game approach is making most who could have love you hate you, you always behave like you know a lot but you don't do and people of Ghana haven't seen any of your good works in this country.
    please ...

• dee 8 years ago

If u are the only alternative to Mahama then I beg...We will go with Mahama..
    Don't force yourself n use scary campaign methods.What will u do differently?

• Law speaks. 8 years ago

Nana should mention how the debt stock was in 2001, 2005 and 2009 and do his calculations.

• Fii, London 8 years ago

Nana, what country in the world is debt free? To cite few examples. The UK has a debt of £1.56 trillion; US has $13.06trillion . It appears Nana Addo is so desperate he is trying everything to woo power. It wont happen
    Come ...

• Francis Adu 8 years ago

So what are you telling us? Are you saying when Npp comes to power today they will not go for a loan again?

• Old soldier 8 years ago

WE WILL DOOM IF NDC WINS POWER AGAIN. WE NEED CHANGE 4 BETTER GHANA

• FUCK U WAAAAA 8 years ago

LUK @ HIM LIKE MONKEY WEY FINISH SNIFFIN COKE AND CLEARIN ITS THROAT. ABOAA WHO WANTS UR OPINION ANY WAY FUCK OFF WAAAAAAAAAAAAA BECAUSE MAJORITY OF GHANAIAN DONT LIKE U A BIT SELF ESPECIALLY WE VOLTARIAN.U GO LOSE AGAIN POR ...

• Ekyi 8 years ago

You can say all the animalistic utterance you can muster, but the truth is if from Nkrumah to Kuffour's govt which is 51 yrs, the total debt is 9+billion and within 6-7 years NDC govt has increased it to 95+billion, then why ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

THIS POWER DRUNK AND CORRUPT ANS FAKE POLITICIAN NEEDS TO KNOW THAT, THEY ARE DESTROYING THE STATE OF GHANA.

WHAT HAS THIS MAN FOR GHANA AND EVEN FOR THE PEOPLE OF HIS CONSTITUENCY IN AKIM-ABUSAKWA.

THESE KIND OF PRIMIT ...

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

YES, we the debt to reach GHC 300BILLION so John Mahama will win 2016 election.

• Old soldier 8 years ago

WE WILL DOOM IF NDC WINS POWER AGAIN. WE NEED CHANGE 4 BETTER GHANA

• Nii Ayiteytsebi 8 years ago

At least if Ghana owes and the Atuabo Gas plant which cost one billion dollars to construct can help provide the Gas to run our thermal plants for electricity then it is a good news and okey.

Everybody borrows money to do ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

THIS UGLY EVIL OLD DWARF AKUFO COCAINE DRUG WEE PUSHER IS NOT NOMAL AND HIS BRAIN NEEDS TO CHECK FOR COCAINE DRUG BRAIN WASH.

• Hussan adam 8 years ago

We still dont need u

• Asare Bediako Franca 8 years ago

Yes. I agree. If Mahama wins, Ghana's dept will rise. But if Nana wins, Ghana will be no more. I will better go for Mahama rather.

• Alex Bosman 8 years ago

You are too hungry for power. Sorry, you won't get it from me. Always attacking your ruler. This attitude is not a winning one!

• kweks 8 years ago

It can hit 500b we dont mind. We need to dev and we will create the environment to create more wealth. Do you know hiw to stay without portable drinking water? You be there!! Ghana is moving forward.

• Aldo yeji 8 years ago

Is this man serious,this same man is blaming west Africa to the bloated register n is now saying that when come n power will implement policy with the economic community of west Africa to boost ghana,s economy. Do he think g ...

• Obaapa 8 years ago

U will die first before 2016 fool

• Obaapa 8 years ago

Charles stop dat malakias taught because u are not npp astodialo go to hell

• SEEK- BEREKUM 8 years ago

Does this unintelligent midget know that kuffuor's debt was much, much more than what they met it (from Nkruma's time?)
    What does he know about governance? Can he even solve the problem in the party he is leading?
    He mus ...

• Nana Brobbey 8 years ago

But he is likely to win. We are in Africa.

• Nana Brobbey 8 years ago

He will win

• EasTetteh James 8 years ago

Hmmmm tell us how much u will spend personally in a month? Then I will take u serious

• sir Tony 8 years ago

Hey,Hey, Hey..even America owns