Hajj stampede: Bawumia checks on Ghanaian pilgrims

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Jake 8 years ago

Let's see how many dead of he would report OVER the true figures this time.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: MAHMOUD---
    Mr. Mahama is exactly one of the visionless African leaders that have always been accused of misplacing their priorities. Does the NDC government think, despite the massive corruption, they can borrow reck ...

• Jennifer - 8 years ago

You seen to be so one sided in you delivery and I think you hate our president. Take easy because your time would come but this hatred and personalization would not help your health. After all we all want a better Ghana and m ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Lets not beat around the bush and call a spade a spade , since the so called fake revolution of JJ we now have his legacy of the islamization of the country , tribal politics camouflaged by so called fake socialism , corrupti ...

• Hafsat 8 years ago

Insight to the bone, did you know that God "hath made of one blood all nations of men for to dwell on all the face of the earth, and hath determined the times before appointed, and the bounds of their habitation;
    That they ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

I VERY MUCH SURPRISED THAT GHANA HAS BEEN DESTROYED AND YOU LOT CAN'T SEE!! I CAN'T DIG IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• AWO 8 years ago

Nobody hates your president. I have no problem with him if he was rich before he became the president and if he had declared his assets to the whole world like president Buhari has done, I would have no problem with him if he ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Economic serial liar, thief of Baghdad in the redenomination exercise, economic sycophant with no shame, who will steal from his fathers and share with his friends for no benefits. A disgraced son suffering under the scourges ...

• MASHUD ABIOLA 8 years ago

You are really a fool
    Pray had to have Bawumia type in your whole family fooooooool

• TATA 8 years ago

Bawumia is smart. He did not stone the devil. That was why he did not die. The numerous death of Muslims serve them right. How can you throw a stone at a spirit? Or Islamic faith does not know that the devil is spirit.

The ...

• Noor 8 years ago

Is it not God/Allah the owner of All spirit? yes it is.

• Hafsat 8 years ago

Does the Islamic god, Allah answer prayer?

You may wonder if it isn't obvious that he answers prayer! But wait, I want you to observe a very disturbing notion I have discovered.

"In this short article, I want to give on ...

• TATA 8 years ago

I won't waste my time travelling to Saudi Arabia, the country whose citizens do not respect you black Muslims, let alone the people of African continent. We hear the stories told by Ghanaian Muslims girls who were treated lik ...

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

You are a curse to your parents Lasdown,Dr Bawumia is respected all over the world than that fool, thief called John Mahama because of his honest and intelligent economic analysis

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Lying is a cardinal sin. Yet Bawumia swore by the Quran but lied at the Supreme Court. So why won't God be angry at Muslims? Thus Bawumia's presence at Mecca irritatedGod so much that he decided to teach Muslims a small lesso ...

• salifu Salida 8 years ago

Please you can comment but don't denigrate mecca, please stop unless,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

• Okunka 8 years ago

Mecca is a breeding ground for terrorists and murderers. All the people who go there are dogs.

• Sultan 8 years ago

The stupid Arabs who have no respect for you as an African, are even blaming Africans for the tragedy.They have managed to fill your head with their bogus Koranic nonsense.Now read this bit? Mecca is nothing but a holiday cam ...

• From Paga 8 years ago

This person who has been using the name "Aponkye" is ALBERT GBADAGO, an ignorant fanatic of John Mahama and his cluelessly corrupt inept NDC ...He should show his real name and stop the nonsense...Stupid Togolese boy. Like Ko ...

• THE PATRIOT 8 years ago

Imagine a Burkinabe illegal voter accusing others. All Paga peoples are from Tsibele in Burkina Faso. None of you should be allowed to register in Ghana.

The original border stopped at Navrongo. But Nkrumah stealthily shif ...

• AWO 8 years ago

My brother from Paga thank you very much. Our problems are these Togolese who are in our mist insulting our leaders and our brothers and sisters from the Volta region who are Ghanaians are silent on these people who have been ...

• adingo j 8 years ago

Are u not a burkinabey ur self?

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

No wonder your name is Aponkye because you just think like animal.

• ksi 8 years ago

Perfect writing.

• No Tribalism 8 years ago

You are aponkye indeed

• Ama 8 years ago

Ur comments alwaz show hw stupid,naive n ignorant u r Aponkye

• Ewiase 8 years ago

Aponkye u are cursed to bring Gods name into this, if u dont repent and be remorseful u will soon perish

• Accra 8 years ago

Aponkye..u might not like Dr Bawumia thats fine but leave muslims alone ...alot of people lost loved ones...so keep ur opinion to urself thank u.

• the ROCK 8 years ago

You can go to the extent of lying about God bcos of politics? Be careful so u don't incur God's wrath

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Shameless pink sheets Bawumia can go to Mina to pray , but his hands are tinted with Ghanaians blood. Bawumia and his tribal Npp party doesn't care to use this unfortunate death in Mina for politics.

• Kabobo 8 years ago

BBC or whatever u call urself. Did u c any political talk in d write up? Why cant we behave like humans in matters like ds? All i read from ur comments on issues is politics. And what suprz me is dat all is attack on either N ...

• Aikins 8 years ago

Amen and Amen.

• MERCY 8 years ago

How many people can U conferm Dr Bawumia killed, since U said His hands is tinted with Ghanaian blood

• Charles kumi 8 years ago

It was ndc that uses the dearth of yaa naa of dabgong for campaing npp dont use the dearth of bimbila naa garzeigu naaa for campaing

• great 8 years ago

If governance was this cheap, or if governance was all about borrow to build schools, bridges, and roads then any IMBECILE can become a president, Mahama lacks the intelligence to think and create opportunities for the teemi ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

BAWUMIA is a scape goat and a puppet for Akuffo Addo The TERRORIST.Prepare for your defeat in 2016

• Juabeng Sarfo 8 years ago

is this one of the tricks?

• PUMA 8 years ago

Stupid Togolese, because you don't have Juaben in your useless southern Togo, you see you couldn't spell it.Aboaba, go back home.

• JDM 8 years ago

We don't want you to start your voters register campaign over there.

• Adowa - Cape Coast 8 years ago

Hahaha Hope he would go by the pink sheet where blank space is equal to zero. I pray his children at least get the true education at home instead of twisted facts by this intelligent man who makes mockery of laid down princip ...

• Alhaji Alhassan 8 years ago

Is Dr Bawomia a ghanaian? Was it wrong for him to visit fellow Ghanaians. Is that how politics has divided us. Or all those who are insulting him did not had proper education in GH. For once we should think like Ghanaians.

• EBOLA 8 years ago

Jennifer...from your heart do you see where Ghana is been driven to by ndc? Ghana full of corruption from the presidency to the judge. Shut up ..wo tw3

• Danlad 8 years ago

Ok Ebolo please tell Jennifrr or us at least what you know that Prez. Mahama stold or forever remain silent. Every day Mahama this Mahama that. So u tell us we are waiting.

Aba Aba hmmmmmm

• Ad WA b 8 years ago

No wonder u r called ebola bcos evol cannot see truth, that is why u can't see that the tree of corruption was planted in Ghana by Kufour, the history of NPP is too recent when all Gov't lands n Bangallows were sold to croni ...

• PUMA 8 years ago

Yes, the tree of corruption was planted by a true son of Ghana and stupid southern Togolese are enjoying it. Aboaba go back home, Togo is your motherland and that is where you belong.

• yaw chicago 8 years ago

The economy is terrible terrible in bad shape. Serious corruption and bribery st every nook and hook of our dear country n continue to run your stupid outdated political propaganda on this site?Please ask your useless and ex ...

• Tutu 8 years ago

The asantes talk too much, they are loud mouth and the reason npp is suffering

• PUMA 8 years ago

But do you consider where ever you come from a human habitat? The jungle and ghetto that you were born into do you see that in Kumasi? Useless fools who smell like dead mice because of your skin disease have mouths to talk no ...

• Dziko Kwame 8 years ago

Inshallah Allah

Dr Bawumia will rise up to become the Chief Imam.

God bless.

• Frank Narrow 8 years ago

Allahuuakbar! we thank Allah for protecting Ghanaians
    during the stampede in mecca because every one who cries cry for his own eyes salaamu alekum

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Dumsor into 4th year.......and the shameless buffoon wants a second term thinking lazy Charlotte Osei will do his bidding as disgraced and discredited Afari Gyan did.Time will tell

• Sam 8 years ago

God bless you Dr.Bawumia.We pray for you and your wife safe return home. This is the highest level of leadership role exhibited by a visionary person. Love you.

• TRUTH 8 years ago

Hope this picture is not from the Ghana Camp! At least we have more than 17 pilgrims link the camp.

• pie 8 years ago

I pray n hope he went there as a BRO to them n not for political sake

• kongfu master 8 years ago

has he taken his calculator along ?

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 8 years ago

Bawumiah start to look like Nana Akufo Addo.

• U TINK U R SMART? 8 years ago

NPP NO GO WIN ELECTION 2016 DAA.SO BAWUMIAA PREPARED TO BE FUCKED DOWNNNNN
    BY YOUR AMBITION OK.

• DUM DUM SOR 8 years ago

DUMSOR FOURTH ANNIVERSARY. WHEN IS IT COMING ON AND HOW IS IT ORGANIZED?

• KING U.S.A 8 years ago

May Almighty Allah continue to protect Dr.Bawumia n all Muslims in Mecca.it's only dis aponkyi guy who will still find fault with Dr.Bawumia visiting his own people in Mecca.Hypocrite Togo AponkyI

• minash 8 years ago

we thank Allah for ur life Bawumia

• hajj. Lambo Asbat 8 years ago

hajj dr.Bawumia.insha Allah 2016 we will win.en u will be de vice president of ghana.ameen

• ONE DOOR 8 years ago

Tell Bawumia to carried away his too know. during Formal perez Kofffuor regimes how was macca travelling was soo hard and difficult now it's soft and he want to show up. massa Bawumia shut up. and return home know body dey ...

• JB, Dansoman 8 years ago

You guys can spend your whole days insulting and cursing yourselves. Before u shame yourselves, it wll be too late for you. Unfortunately, your masters are at the tea party and are not aware of your useless quarels. Why u can ...

• Hafiz Techiman. 8 years ago

Oh Bawumia. You were missing in arafah. You came to greet the chief imam who was in the same room with the ambassador Sinare, and other close allies of prez Mahama and that is news. It is not during hunting period that dogs a ...

• Hafiz Techiman. 8 years ago

The pictures Bawumia showed were before the stamped. He took the pictures with the chief imam and sheik Umar on Wednesday 23rd of September and the stamped happened on friday 24th september. Bawumia and I were there. Can he ...

• Kwabena Yeboah 8 years ago

Bawumia is simply being stupid and ignorant for courting the Islamic votes by his pampering and obsequiousness to Malams in northern Ghana. This is a calamity of epic proportion in the making, and as desperate as the NPP are ...

• MASUD,UK 8 years ago

What is wrong with those of you passing senseless comments About Islam and the dead muslims,don't you people have have respect for the dead.Mind you guys death is inevitable,every soul shall taste death.Exercise religious tol ...

• MASUD,UK 8 years ago

To Aponkye,Hafsat and the others think before passing rubbish comments.Get a grip.

• bawieye 8 years ago

Weda bawumia is going to mecca or is real,but u can't b a vice president of GH .under dis nana a.k.a"power hungry flagbearer" shame unto u

• no name 8 years ago

I will be very happy if Ghanaians will make a good investigation about bawumia cos I know for a fact he is a Burkinabe and his wife samira whom I know for a fact as a sokoto in Nigeria I know her cos we both grew together

• KK U 8 years ago

Not true

• momo karbo. 8 years ago

This is the case of the tail wagging the dog, and when is this madness going to stop. The hajj is nothing but a windfall for their tourism industry. This is purely economical in nature. If it were on the spiritual tip, then h ...

• nammy 8 years ago

y all dis insults? Kant anytin gud come from a Ghanaian? shame on u all who keep insulting grown ups.

• Menaba 8 years ago

What did Bawumia see?