I am apolitical; I am for Ghana – Asantehene

Read Comments Comments (84)

• ebo 8 years ago

you lie bad

• LAST DON 8 years ago

There existed professional prophets in days of Jeroboam king of Israel, whose sole duty is to prophesise to the king for food and their living allowance.
    There came Amos from nowhere near the prophet band after he has encoun ...

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

So you know bible afterall. Have you read where it is written "Judge not, that thou mayest not be judged?" Out of your own mouth and knowledge you have brought judgment upon yourself. "Repent therefore of thy wickedness and p ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

“Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to ...

• Samansaman 8 years ago

YET He will DANCE behind the scenes with MAHAMA-"YEN TIE OBIARA",He will use the PRESIDENTIAL PLANE when given the opportunity.HAVE THEY ENUFF OF RICHES WITH FAT FORIEGN ACCOUNTS? WHAT IS HE NOW AFRIAD OF? IS HE sensing MAHAM ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 8 years ago

14,000 free scholarships for Africans

• PUMA 8 years ago

Shut the fuck up you infidel Togolese ! And go back home.

• Gberror 8 years ago

Know that Togo is not hell. Where are you taking this armed -robbers' Ghana to.You poor soul.

• Nana kwesi , west Legon 8 years ago

Massa, even u love and respect a dead goat Prez.there are equally many people who also love and respect the oldman.I tell u today, no matter what u do or say abt Nana Addo, he will definitely defeat the evil dead goat who ca ...

• Kofi Dangp 8 years ago

NANA can never defeat JM

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Hahaha another kitibotor dreamer

• asem 8 years ago

INTERESTIING, ENJOYED READING YOUR PIECE.

• Aba bee 8 years ago

I agree with you ebo

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

This soo called Asantehene always dress traditionally to abroad and returns back to Ghana in whiteman suit.Who are you fooling buying selling gold relics of the tribalistic Ashantis.

• kwabena asante 8 years ago

May Be you have not be to kotoka before. I have seen asantehene dress in royal suits to abroad several times. Find a friend at the airport and ask him or her

• JM 8 years ago

do you work at the airport?

• koffi parker 8 years ago

which one is royal suit?

• Osei 8 years ago

You are an NDC member because you voted for them

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

U do care about politics. Why then don't u just stand aside.

• Ka na wu 8 years ago

Nana you are capricious politically. You are a stomach politician

• gyan 8 years ago

That man is only a monarch for the Ashantis and not Ghana. He has double registration.

• j.j 8 years ago

Read what is written before you comment!!!!!!!

• adjei 8 years ago

really?

• kofi adu 8 years ago

What's this bluff, what's arrogance? Try to make sense one day in your life OK?

• Amidini 8 years ago

Your high Majesty ! may the good Lord give you more wisdom to rule your people. "I am for Ghana and Asanteman"

• Afetsi - Anlo 8 years ago

It is unfortunate that we in Ghana have taken on every institution and aspects our culture almost to the point of destruction. There is no doubt some of these are misplaced but that doesn't justify the wholesale disrespect fo ...

• Aj 8 years ago

Kudos bro,you know what's I saw in British museum.for real I did share teas though I'm not Ga,could you believe that the first king of Ga mashie who brought them to the Accra,I saw the King's sandals, his sward and his orname ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

The King of Asanteman stand for the true nothing than the true ! Let us honour our leaders, it is only God who has chosen leadership

• adjei 8 years ago

just look around and you will doubt if God really chose all the current leaders. some were not even chosen by satan!!

• Omanba 8 years ago

True God choose leaders, but what happened when a chosen leader doesn't care about the people he leads but instead becomes so corrupt??
    He has lost our respect. He must go

• wofa yaw 8 years ago

Is this guy telling the truth,

• Asante 8 years ago

My Nana, the revered Otumfuo. Your humble servants appeal to you to please stay out of politics, and please keep to your positive social and economic agenda to bring prosperity to your servants and Ghana. Politics is too dirt ...

• Amos 8 years ago

Chief, have you left us? You are with us fully. NDC!

• Wisdom 8 years ago

Please, let's check some of our grammar. I believe this is a platform for intellectuals. The word "true" is an adjective and "truth" is a noun. Let's know which to use at what time.. E.G, you can't say, it's truth or say the ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Can you write your native language well

• Gin 8 years ago

Listen to the bullshit that the buffoon is spewing out. You danced to "Yentie obiara asem", right? Some of us also will not listen to your "nkwaseasem no! You are NDC sympathizer, period. So continue to help them to destroy t ...

The Ashantehene is a human being, a member of society, a product of society and thus is a political animal who has his own world outlook. He is a chief, who even believes that he is born higher than other people, contrary to ...

• Sam 8 years ago

A so-called monarch living in a republic has to tread carefully.Even Queen Elizabeth has to be apolitical in her own kingdom.She has to dine with republicans who wants to get rid of her.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY! NPP JIMIFUO KUO! 8 years ago

Had it not been for Otumfuo's interventions in many of the political problems that we have had in Ghana, we would have been like our neighbours in Ivory Coast, Liberia, Sierra Leone, etc. To me, he is a gift from God to Ghana ...

• j.j 8 years ago

i guess you are too stupid to understand his statement.

• HONRABLE 8 years ago

YOU ONLY STAND AS A GHANIAN YOU DONT STAND FOR GHANA AND ONLY THE PEOPLE OF AHANTI REGION PERIOD UNDERSTAND THATWE DONT CARE IF YOU ARE THE AHANTI CHIEF

• th tru 8 years ago

i guess you are too stupid to understand his statement. This man always put Ghana first before he makes his decisions. If he didn't put Ghana first, it will be very difficult for Ghana to move forward. He represents the large ...

• My Opinon 8 years ago

Honorable, you couldn't even spell Ashanti, you misspelled it twice in your little piece, and you have the audacity to insult the King? I bet you are not a Ghanaian. You are some Togolese meatball hiding behind a Computer,and ...

• keegol 8 years ago

Ghana web.. Check your caption!! For the news article.

• inercycl 8 years ago

Indeed and in deed!

• Yaw O 8 years ago

Ghanaweb error. Please check the title proper. It must to be "I am apolitical; I am for Cocaine - Asantehene"

• YAW TWUMASI 8 years ago

IF IT WERE KWAME KYERETWIE -NANA OSEI AGYEMANG PREMPEH 11, ASHANTIS SHOULD HAVE GOT WHAT WE NEEDED BY NOW. HENCE IT IS THE DUTY OF THE ASANTEMAN COUNCIL AND THE OCCUPANT OF THE GOLDEN STOOL TO DO SO PERIOD........

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

And discerning Ghanaians know you are not apolitical

• Big Man 8 years ago

Bravery is showing your face NOT hiding your face to insult the chief.....FUCKING COWARDS!!!!

• Kwaku 8 years ago

please mind you, he's a king not a chief.He has Paramount chiefs under him

• Alhassan Fuseini 8 years ago

It would be very prudent for this Asantehene to strongly support the New Voter's Register. This significant step would enable the Asantehene to prove to Ghanaians that he is not an NDC puppet BUT rather a real Ghanaian citize ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

you are very political. when ec asked all parties to bring their petition u foolishly supported npp saying the register be changed. shame

• KWAKU ASANTE 8 years ago

Nana we the wise people in Ghana wil always support u,may u leave long.i am really proud of u.is God who choose a leader.

• Jacob Manda Aryee Abubakar 8 years ago

nobody needs him he should go back to MALI where he comes from

Jacob u wish you could have him as your king. He is the right leader for us Ashantis at the right time. The Asantehene demonstrate his culture and influence make you envious

• King Solo 8 years ago

Just pray that Anas wouldn't exposed u

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY! NPP JIMIFUO KUO! 8 years ago

I agree with Otumfuo. I believe that he puts the welfare of Ghana first. Over the years, he has worked with both sides of the political divide.

• obeng 8 years ago

fellow Ashantis let us not all intruders into our ranks since its through infighting that we lose the battle. Asanteman is bigger than anyone who wants a divided kingdom. Remember Guadaffi lost through his own countrymen as a ...

• Evangelist Gabriel Osei Asante 8 years ago

Good work done, Nana Otumfuor.

• Ibrahim Sulemana 8 years ago

pls nana just spear us all dis ananse story. Who doesnt know u r an ndc member

• tom 8 years ago

yeah yeah yeah

I wonder why we try to draw meaning into almost everything. Ashanti kings have held and United this country than any gruop. Enviness and hatred is what people always show to the king. History had already be made and it can no ...

• AYIVOR, SOUTH KETA 8 years ago

You leave we the ewes alone, we are jealous of you. your fore fathers took ours as slaves and we dearly hate you. anyway my advice to you is; though you belong to the same political party with us - NDC; but please do not made ...

• efo 8 years ago

lol who is this man? u belong 2 ashantis no all ghana foolish who are u

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Who cares, you are s king over the Ashantis and not a king for ghana who cares. Canada is waiting for you

• Niii 8 years ago

Who cares?

• 7B 8 years ago

Shut up

• BAXTER 8 years ago

A great King has spoken. Stop smearing him calling him NDC and all that nonsense. You take NPP from power to defeat and you keep them there. Then you turn round and smear the Golden stool. It is your arrogance and disdain for ...

• Danger London 8 years ago

Who doesn't kno you? Who also cares where u belong.U are only chief of ashantis as any other chief of any tribe in gha.ur power doesn't rich brong ahafo or north.u are very bias and arrogant. The whole gha tribes apart ...

• school boy 8 years ago

God is watching you

• Wisdom 8 years ago

Please, there is no word like "enviness". If you doubt, look it up in your dictionary. It is "enviousness".

• KWAKU ASANTE 8 years ago

if u like it or not,he is powerful king and he is not a cheif

• Danber 8 years ago

You finally wants to play neutral ! what took you so long? we know you already . You caused a lot of mess in Ghana already and you lost your respect in the country.

• kuku 8 years ago

We know who you are.By coming out to deny makes you worst. Mahama claimed to have used $29mi to repair ksi airport runway and u were dancing to "y3n fii ta" The respect you inherited as Asantehene has dissipated. all you thin ...

• pe biribi di 8 years ago

Is only you who went to norway and sold gold and then cry foul that u been robbed. You are nit a king my freind there is no king in africa expect swiziland and morrocco so this crook kwaku dua should give us a breakm fuc ...

Even if he went there to sell gold, were they your gold. Jealousy will kill you. The more u accuse him the more he becomes powerful. Ghana will not be like this without the roles of Ashanti kings

• jahn mahama 8 years ago

foolish village king

• Obaah 8 years ago

Lier who paid $5,000,000 Dollars for John Mahama to win ???? 2012 Election, Asjantehene Kwaku Duah can you please answer me.

• Peter. 8 years ago

U call ur self the KING Apuuuuut))))))) don't u ashamed of ur self, u have destroyed the reputation of Ashanti kingdom BAM.

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

useless style of leadership, we have been doing this for centuries and have seen no progress. It is all about you and how powerful you are. The God given land and it's resources are for you and your family, nothing else matte ...

• WAHALA PEOPLE OF GHANA 8 years ago

U ARE N,D,C MAN ALL THE WORLD KNOW, THIS IS OPEN SECRET, FROM WAHALA PEOPLE OF GHANA

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

USELESS CORRUPT CHIEF,DUMM

• Owusu 8 years ago

Nana, you should tell the truth sometimes, you see you plan to kill Nana Addo couldn't succeed ? Your everything show you are an NDC Card Bering member. Your plans to collect all market in Kumasi has come true, that's why y ...

• Carol 8 years ago

It's very good the Asante hene has come out with this statement. It is good but long overdue. He must also remember that actions speak louder than words.