Ghana's justice system is intact - Mahama assures

Read Comments Comments (126)

• LAST DON 8 years ago

What can Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo boast of as his greatest achievement in life?

Is it Law or Politics, Education or Knowledge, Leadership or Service (He is uncertified in all of them)

In LAW you have no certificate ...

• GHA 8 years ago

NANA ADDO DIVERTED NPP MONEYS TO A SECRET ACOOUNT: ONCE A LAWYER ALWAYS A LAWYER

• Mr.N 8 years ago

Everyone had lost faith if I am an investor I will stay away from Ghana after all if a business deal did not go well you need justice and if the whole system is corrupt.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: MAHMOUD---
    Mr. Mahama is exactly one of the visionless African leaders that have always been accused of misplacing their priorities. Does the NDC government think, despite the massive corruption, they can borrow reck ...

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

I guess that must be our new definition of the word "intact" -- when you see judges taking "wakye" and "wele" to let off criminals, you call our justice system intact. It shows how low we have sunk as a nation.

• ADWEN 8 years ago

For JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA to describe Ghana's judicial system as "intact" clearly shows his level of reasoning. This is why the problems alluded to by ANAS's exposition of the rot will not be revolitionarily be addressed.
    Yes, ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

How dare John Dramani Mahama to talk such nonsense?

• AGYA KOO 8 years ago

“This is not a problem of our judicial system as a whole"

Peepe sees nothing wrong with the judicial system. Once Peepe, always Otani.

• Omanhene 8 years ago

The judicial is broken. Judges are taking bribes, sexual offers, goats, sheep, etc., to let criminals out of prisons, and the President of the Nations sees nothing wrong with that.

Maybe it is because he (Mahama) bribed hi ...

• EAGLE'S EYE 8 years ago

Love your take on the silly "intact" state of our judiciary as described by Mahama. Instead of lamenting, he's stupidly digging in. The whole shit is a mess; he better owns up!!

• Mark Woyongo 8 years ago

What else can he say if the same corrupt judges has ruled in his favour regarding the 2012 elections? Primitive government.

• PUMA 8 years ago

You people are fools beyond the word. Nana Addo lacks nothing to take something. You idiots Go home to Togo, that's where you belong. Home sweet home nothing will change we the ghanaian people's mind to chase you out to go ba ...

• sister 8 years ago

You rather go and learn some history, it was only in 1901, 25th sept, that the British annexed the Ashanti Kingdom to become part of the Gold Coast Colony. Parts of the Anlo State were already in the Colony. So Ashanti too wa ...

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 8 years ago

Who are british to tell U how to live in your own country.It is now time to forget about so called history and unite and build our country.About DEAD GOAT mahama the said about him better

• Kwadaso 8 years ago

President Mahama is absolutely right that we shouldn't loose conference in the judicial branch.We must fix what is broken and institute a vibrant accountability arm of the court which will countercheck every ruling unanimousl ...

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

This president has shown time and again that he will defend the indefensible. We all know it's not everyone that is corrupt there. The big question is what are you as the leader of the country doing about it. Even Rawlings ha ...

• TDR 8 years ago

All what this president called John Dramani Mahama knows best is lips services of a problem. Have many times has this non performing president assures Ghanaians of a solution to a problem and have done nothing about the probl ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

Wabon paa yie, Awurade NDC ni aboa! Think before you write.

• Mahama kotiboto 8 years ago

We lost trust in the judiciary the day atuguba stole the verdict for you.From now on we taking the laws into our own hands.Gyimii president!!!

• GHA 8 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMMM GHANA IS FUNISHED

• Omanhene 8 years ago

THESE NDC APPOINTED JUDGES

• Omanhene 8 years ago

NDC APPOINTED JUDGES, ON THE VIDEO.

• Nana 8 years ago

President Mahama DID NOT mention Nana Addo in his statement. So why this your infantile tirade about Nana Addo as a comment to this article? Are you paid for your postings, or bashings of Nana Addo on this web?

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Everyone will know the truth

• Garner vrs Murray 8 years ago

Ghanaba , don't worry about those idiots. Ask them their motive of casting their votes and you will then know how many stupid people live in Ghana.

• LARYEAH 8 years ago

MAHAMA HAS CORRUPTED THE SYSTEM COMPLETELY. MAHAMA IS A THIEF AND CRIMINAL MURDERER WHO KILLED MILLS FOR HIS PRESIDENCY.

• Stephen okyere:USA 8 years ago

Shut up, this has nothing to do with Nana Addo.what's wrong with you people! !!

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

Odwan ba, what has this got to do with Nana Addo? Think twice okay?

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

You stole the elecions and bribed Atuguba and the rest. What kind of faith are you stupidly asking Ghaniaians for. Kwasea
    NDC is a criminal Organization.

NDC is a criminal organization.
    1. They tightfistedly and crimina ...

• no nonsense 8 years ago

Mahama did not bribe Atuguba but if you had knowledge in law you would have seen that the NPP had very weak evidence in that appeal.It was a court of law and you should have brought a competent person not Bawumia who feels he ...

• Mawriz 8 years ago

TL; DR. In any case, Atuguba only had one vote. Why this idea about him being bribed.

• KK 8 years ago

FAKE LAWYER NANA ADDO,IS A THIEF KWAME MPIANIN,DISCLOSED.

Nana Addo is neve a thief. He has never stolen a dime from anywhere and that is why I am so proud of him to be president. I know him personally and I have talked to him one on one on several occasions. I have interviewed him ...

• NANA 8 years ago

HOW CAN SOME ONE WHO IS PAID TO DEFEND JUSTICE IS BREEDING INJUSTICE BY COLLECTING BRIBES AND FREEING ARMED ROBBERS AND TAKING LAND FROM THE POOR. IS A SHAME WHAT THESE NUTS ARE DOING.IS HEART BREAKING FOR GHANA TO BE DEGRADE ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• EDEM 8 years ago

How much was given to Ajet Nassam to free Woyome, because we were all in this country, when Woyome said, should he be convicted of the stealing of over $30illion dollars of Ghana's money by your NDC gov't using him as the veh ...

If Judges teamed up with John Teye case to allow them to own \Ofankor property which does not belong to them then what else can't we believe. How can someone who never owned any land in Ghana but managed to secure properties ...

• GREAT POLITICAL THINKER 8 years ago

This happened in Mahama time, so mr president shut up and rather beg God for forgiveness now. Innocent people have suffered injustice and you sit down there and BRAGG. SHUT UP AND LET ALMIGHTY GOD AND PEACE RULE MOTHER GHANA.

• KT 8 years ago

Aren't you ashame of yourself? Just because it happened in his term, you tag him to it? Why can't be the other way around that he is fighting corruption to encourage incoming leaders to do the same? Now I truly understood Mr. ...

• NANA KOFI 8 years ago

Moses Law

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

The first to be guilty is Mahama. Without corruption he oould never have become president of this country . Anas discovery will not impact and all these judges shall be freed at last . The public opinion will stay but the ca ...

• galbose 8 years ago

What justice is this dead goat talking about?The atubga bribery to win election?The woyome debt or the embraer plane as well as almajero?This criminal should be quiet.U think we don't know your deals?Thieves

• Smart Thief 8 years ago

Hear this. Nana Kronfour Akuffo Addo who said he won't steal our money is already stealing NPP money through a secret Eco Bank account. Hehehehe! Small small stealing from small account. Give him a big purse, oman Ghana, and ...

• GREAT POLITICAL THINKER 8 years ago

FREE ALL PRISONERS WHO HAD FALLEN TO INJUSTICE BY THE SO CALLED JUDGES(crooks) THEN COMPENSATE ALL THOSE PEOPLE WHO HAVE ENDURED INJUSTICES AND WE SHALL HAVE CONFIDENCE IN THE JUDICIARY PERIOD.

• Asempa 8 years ago

What are you talking about Mahama? Don't you see all the rot going on around you Mahama? Others before you, JJ and Kuffour, were bad but you have completely finished destroying Ghana. So shut the fuck up Mahama. You motherfu ...

• KOMOO FRANCE. 8 years ago

When a head of state offers bribe to judges what do you expect?

• Emmanuel Asumadu 8 years ago

I dont see the need for judges file writs in court. If it were to be other people in this country they would have crucified them. I think the necessary steps should be taken for each one them to be punished. What evidence do ...

• John Gaye 8 years ago

Stupid talk.

• KUSASI KOKU 8 years ago

Folks,
    He doesn't want us to lose confidence in his government after all the corruption? Stupid.

• Chief 8 years ago

Mahama is a stupid fool who supports corruption. He bribed his way through to become a president. And also a murderer.
    That's why he's a dead goat

• kwaku Germany 8 years ago

Hahaha Akufo Ado hummmmm your grandfarther teach you how to steal Ghana money ,God of Ghana has exposed you already.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

ITS NOT PROBLEM FOR YOU ,BUT IS BIG PROBLEM GHANA-

• Open Your Eyes 8 years ago

Mahama is very funny. Sooooo "intact"...hahahahhhh....from judgement debts up to Anas video....very intact...in corruption...k3k3.

• Mensah 8 years ago

Thank you Mr. President, I believe the only way faith and confidence can be restored to our judicial system is the way the few disgraceful ones are dealt with. Any attempt to shield them or sweep the scandal under the carpet ...

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

What makes your corrupt judiciary intact when a whole suprem court could not interpret the laws that govern the very foundation of our democratic credentials, allowing afari gyan to make and implement his own electoral laws. ...

• Henry 8 years ago

not all of them r corrupt so Mr president show us the good once so that we can trust them, don't forget one bad but spols............up to u.

• omanba 8 years ago

Because you costs it. they thieves for you to be come president of Ghana and you pay for it , God will surely punish you , because you have defiled the land of Ghana. The stone that causes people to stumble will surely be des ...

• worfa kokoor 8 years ago

This is just political talk.

• YAW OWUSU 8 years ago

Mahama either it is stupidity at it best, a good talkative and he basically doesn't understand issues.
    Those Judges have dented the image of the court system of Ghana. It will take months and even years before the image of G ...

• Ajohn Amoses 8 years ago

It cannot be intact with these revelaions of corruption.

• Samuel 8 years ago

Thieves man thief thieves stop the most corrupt president in world is call mahama

• anna 8 years ago

atuguba and co mr president u wont get them on ur side again

• Tom 8 years ago

Ghana and Ghanians are corrupt period.

• thief like you 8 years ago

because you are also stealing

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

We all know that everything depends on whom you know. From children seeking admission into some good schools, students seeking admission into universities and colleges, people looking for good jobs, victims of crime, victims ...

• Abanga 8 years ago

too late you go top the UN conference and the US and other leaders tell you to say something.

NDC is a thief. Jon Maaaama is a fool.
    NDC is a criminal Organization.

NDC is a criminal organization.
    1. They tightfistedly and criminally indulged in fake judgment debt payments to Cp, Waterville, Isofoton, Africa aut ...

• Boss 8 years ago

Someone wake him up

• Unjust 8 years ago

Ok,thanks for telling to have faith in the judiciary.What about those in jail who are not suppose to be there and those who are suppose to be in jail but out and enjoying thier freedom what are you doing about that.?

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Those who have always been talking against Nana Akuffo Addo are honestly MAD instead of talking about National issues because you are mad you talk about Nana. Satan will follow you always

• nokor3 y3 8 years ago

ka wano tum na wokasa na wooy3 woho fii koraa... is better for you to shut up co's you are just worsening the Isue, ka wano paa do

• nokor3 y3 8 years ago

kwasea mpo ka nano tum a yebu no nyansa nii

• Bob 8 years ago

We must not trust them, from what Atukuba did last 2012 that's how is going to be. They will continue taking bribes as Atukuba and his team. Hearing two cases and at the end he was not able say anything he just give a verdict ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

As president, you cannot turn your back on anything that stinks in Ghana but, ask any ordinary Ghanaian and listen to what they will tell you.

Do you think all Ghanaians are stupid? Justice is being sold at the judiciary ...

• KA 8 years ago

President, do you live in Ghana?

• Alhassan Fuseini 8 years ago

It is not a wonder to hear John Mahama defending the justice system in Ghana when everybody has witnessed the real video scenes of BRIBERY and CORRUPTION in Ghana.
    In fact, when you are part of a system, you would always def ...

• Sniffing Dog 8 years ago

Alhassan Fuseini, tell me where you were born, schooled and where you worked and I will check and confirm you aren't corrupt. Terrorist llke your Master Nana, practicing law without certificate. Stealing party funds. Refusing ...

• IKE UK 8 years ago

MAHAMA, IF THIS WAS IN US, UK ,OR EUOPE WHAT SHOULD HAVE HAPPEN?YOU KNOW ALL THIS PLACES.SO DO NOT BE FOOL AND SAY JUSTICE SYSTEM IS INTACT

• Ghanaian, USA 8 years ago

Please, talk to issue. Stop lambasting people for no apparent reason. We all read Prez Mahama posting and he did not mention anything about Nana. Besides, nobody is a foreigner. We all are Ghanaians. Anyway, lets call a space ...

• killer 8 years ago

Womaaame twem will prevailed, aboaba konfouoo, nkwasisfuoo like that, throwing dust in our eyes. Go fuck ur mother.

• Akajatame 8 years ago

Look Mr PRESIDENT i am telling you if you don't JAIL this CORRUPT and BRIBERY JUDGES í am telling you me and my family will not VOTE for you.

• KWAKU LONDON 8 years ago

Mr. President, Mr.SWEET TALKER,

You are totally wrong. Have been watching events from this end of the world. I can assure you that the system is completely NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE. I have been involved in a land case in Ghan ...

• Citizene Vigilante 8 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians especially DSTV subscribers, I think it's high time we fought this stupidity by the DSTV operators.
    Dstv has effectively 1st October increased its subscription by Ghs 36, which means premium service consume ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

You check the sample size. Out of a total of 400 Judges 45( over 10%) of them were sampled which is a good sample size by scientific standard.
    Total Number of Judges Sampled is 45 and how many of them passed the test of b ...

• fredsaid 8 years ago

Here is a president who talks like a child. Who in Ghana including children do not know that the judiciary in Ghana STINKS to the highest heavens. He is okay because he can always bribe atuguba n co for his so called one to ...

• Francis Kyei 8 years ago

You bribed sone voters in Ghana some ecowas members and Atuguba before you could be president. You robbed the will of the people

• Akajatame 8 years ago

The word INTACT you say what do you mean Mr PRESIDENT come again and explain to us GHANAIANS

• JH. New York 8 years ago

I think not until appropriate action is taken against the Judges,The criminals left off the hook re-arrested to Stand retrial and purnished,the Justice System is rather Porous.
    Action must be taken.Mr President without unnec ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

We need to allow the law to take its course and stop prejudicing. The President advice is very mature and wise

• JH. New York 8 years ago

what do you mean by prejudice or maturity.No one is forced to act contrary to due processes.What do you expect when Some members of the Judiciary,the 3rd arm of govt on which our Democracy strives/hang; collect bribes to tur ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 8 years ago

YOU STARTED THE EVIL DEEDS OF THE ROTTEN NATION. FIRST YOU KILLED FORMER PRESIDENT ATTAH MILLS WITHOUT ANY AUTOPSY, AND BRIBED THE SUPREME COURT JUDGES LED BY YOUR TRIBE MAN ATUGUBA. THIS WAS THROUGH THE SECRET WORK OF ASANTE ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

John Mahama bribed some of the supreme court judges and that is what opened the floodgates for bribery & corruption in the judiciary. Oye Lithur was the facilitator. I suspect they also bribed Ajet Nassam to free Woyome becau ...

• Amoso 8 years ago

Sometime why Ghanaian take like this to presentden known have tells in public is fine say that our leaders god bless Ghana amen

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Intact because they left you and your brother free. Corrupt, crooked Mahama should have been impeached looooong ago.

• Shameless People 8 years ago

Look who is talking? Is he not part of the corruption of the system including the judges. Ghanaians are their own judges. We saw what happened with the election petition, with woyome and Elvis. Stealers!

• Mintim 8 years ago

INSTEAD OF SHAKING UP THE JUDICIARY, THIS ALI BABA IS RATHER DEFENDING AN EQUALLY INDEFENSIBLE CORRUPT ARM OF GHANA GOVERNMENT.

THIS PRESIDENT MUST BE KICKED OUT BEFORE GHANA SPINS OUT OF CONTROL.

• RANGER 8 years ago

OUR JUSTICE SYSTEM IS ALREADY BAD AND SMILING.

• Observer 8 years ago

President Mahama is a big, fat, hairy joke. I have been going to court in Ghana over an expensive piece of Real Estate for the past 5 years. The sad news; The merit of the case is not being even dealt with because the judges ...

• asaamusu 8 years ago

Is nana addo darkwa akuffo addo a president yet?
    JDM is in power no matter wat but his followers,always talking about nana addo darkwa akuffo addo,den i read dem n laugh ;););)
    new NDC be dat?
    dumsor in its 3rd yr
    busines ...

• Ad us. 8 years ago

Senseless man, has anybody been found guilty or put in jail in your turn.nonsense

• Lisa 8 years ago

As an American who married to a Ghanaian I am so sadden by this. Mahama is not a leader that can change things. He is part of the problem. Ghana needs a Burhi. Mahama seems to take this thing lightly. I would not recommend my ...

• Cocain Sniffing Dog 8 years ago

We don't need an American like you. You English is terrible. Invest in what? Saloon?

• Baerewaari 8 years ago

His Excellency Mr. president Mahama is number one corrupted leader

• KOFI ABUSUAFOUR 8 years ago

“We must also understand that this is a problem of some people who may or may not be guilty: it’s for the investigators and the judges to decide,”
    Is the President serious? It is a sad commentary of his weak leadershi ...

• Owusu 8 years ago

God will punish you wicked Mahama and your corrupted followers papapa.

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

Ghanaians have short memory. Can someone explain to the people why Vicky Hammah was sacked. The Ndc administration is running down everything in Ghana. Shine your eyes my people.

• Laini 8 years ago

This new revelation is unfortunate. At least President Mahama didn't move to stop the investigations.
    Corruption is rife no matter what system you live under. In the United States these judges would never be brought to cour ...

• WAITING TO VOTE NDC OUT 8 years ago

It is coded language folks. John Dramani Mahama is saying Atuguba and Co. who took the bribe and declared him President, have not been touched yet. In his mind, they seemingly look intact and that is the meaning of what John ...

• Citizene Vigilante 8 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians especially DSTV subscribers, I think it's high time we fought this stupidity by the DSTV operators.
    Dstv has effectively 1st October increased its subscription by Ghs 36, which means premium service consume ...

• Okukuseku 8 years ago

what has this to do with Nana omama ho y3 ahi

• atanga John 8 years ago

Nkwaseafuor ghanafuor nyinaa if democracy is food then eat and full your stomachs.

• sikdo 8 years ago

Ei.what.is.This. Ghana. where. are.we.going. Every. thing. is not. going. good. John. mahama. u.see. God punsih. u..no pay. for. doctors.no. pay. for. teachers.no. pay. for. footbalers.no pay. for. mad. teachers. mahama. God. ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

Micah 7:3 NIV
    Both hands are skilled in doing evil; the ruler demands gifts, the judge accepts bribes, the powerful dictate what they desire---they all conspire together.

MAHAMA John is part

• Jessica 8 years ago

Why should the most corrupt thief from the genetically stealing tribe not be happy with a corrupt judiciary? Your remember the rumours surrounding Afari Djan and atuguba as well as the gold in turkey? Woyome. Isofoton NSS NAT ...

• Augusco Boy 8 years ago

well said!

• T k 8 years ago

datz wht he will say founder of thiefs

• Ibn Adam @ Canadasheabutter (GUWR ) 8 years ago

We respect u as the President & Chief Commander of the Ghana Armed Forces ; but u are DEAD conplicit in your argument. All of them inçluding the CJ are either incompetent or corrupt. I am a victim of fraudulent shppment of o ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

The way we are not matain corrption in the country Ghana then whom they are become in -justice concerning the affair of the republic and the gorverment should be sack from the society, the jedges and the orther corruption wh ...

• Kwamina Kwabina 8 years ago

How many of the citizens of Ghana has desktop computer or smartphone to log unto social media to check on the president's page. The president has to call a media briefing and speak about the issue of the judicial corruption f ...

• Smooth alex 8 years ago

Tweaaaa......no more Court.... Antoa all the way

• Kofi K 8 years ago

The truth is that our justice system is decayed and shattered. Our judges are selling justice and the police has become like an army beating and shooting people.

• paa dougie 8 years ago

He is a beneficiary of the corrupt system.U think we care about such utterance? Apuuuuu,U have lost all favour.

• What a moron we breed in MASS 8 years ago

Get the rot out and leave the honest ones to do the job, just as Massachusetts is trying fruitlessly to get Jay Ray Ram Allen, the chaff from the State Attorney General's department. One bad bean makes a whole can of beans b ...

• BRO 8 years ago

Mr. President indeed Ghanaians are really disappointed in you.How can you say a thing like that.how can it be INTACT, when the whole Judicial System is TOTALLY FUCKED UP, to the extents that innocent people are wrongfully jud ...

• Saeed-Kumasi Ghana 8 years ago

U ar insultn ur president, asem b3ba daabi ooo.

• Saeed-Kumasi Ghana 8 years ago

I wonder y we hv forgot where n who we are as ghanaians, every platform na insult, y?