‘Dumsor’ has slowed growth in Ghana – Mahama tells UNGA

Read Comments Comments (112)

• kwame 8 years ago

It's ur fault the better we kick you andd ur Nov cronies the earlier the best you are the worst president Ghana has ever had you need to go asap

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Yes, he's to blame and he's talking like dumsor was an accident or an act if God. At the end if the DSL, he can't fool the international community. They have their missions in Gh & know better.

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 8 years ago

Und have the nerve to wear ur primitive batakari to UnitedNations. Meanwhile, u r stealing national monies, making dumb decisions and ur country is in a dump financially. No jobs and u wear batakari to UnitedNations? Ur eye n ...

• Tina UK 8 years ago

Saint Ghfuo what part does tribalism play in this. He is still the president of Ghana and insults won't change it. Idiot. Go and burn the sea. Why do you describe batakari as primitive. What makes it primitive? Be proud of y ...

• Ali 8 years ago

there is no need to reply to as ass when it brays. People will not know the difference between the ass and a human being. No wonder you and your kin were all SIRED from the red lights districts of Abidjan and the Hague.

• Ali 8 years ago

A tribe that will pimp their own daughters and mothers is the lowest animal tribe that anyone will ever come across. There is no pure Ashanti any more. They are all cross bred by the Moshie and the Pepefuo

• MIMI 8 years ago

DEAD GOAT WASHING HIS DIRTY LINENS IN PUBLIC AT THE UN.

IN THIS DAY AND AGE, MAHAMA IS NOT ASHAMED TO EXPOSE HIS INCOMPETENCE AT THE UNGA - THAT HE IS BATTLING TO PROVIDE ELECTROVITY 24/7.

DISGRACEFUL PRESIDENT WHO DOES ...

• concern 8 years ago

Mahama is not qualified to be president

• oh Mahama 8 years ago

Mahama, why don't you appear presidential. You are not a traditional ruler.

• Ali 8 years ago

YOUYR MOTHER IS ONLY QUALIFIED TO BE A PROSTITUTE.

• Jumbo 8 years ago

It is true that United nations(UN) has a lot on it´s plate but it is about time the UN sees energy crises in the developing countries as a human right issue because the bed rock of development of any Country is ENERGY.Stable ...

• Ali 8 years ago

you said human rights.But the ashantis are not human to deserve human rights. They are baboons and came from hole in the ground. how can they deserve rights for human beings. human beings do not head hunt other human beings f ...

• K'dua 8 years ago

How can we plan when these ashantis keep stealing electricity? Go to Kumasi and see, even elsewhere where ashantis live and work-power thieves!

• Apraku 8 years ago

Very stupid comment indeed.

• Jo 8 years ago

Please be civil for once

• kwabena kankam 8 years ago

You are really not normal how can you say a shanties are stealing electricity? Think about it if someone can steal electricity oh no stop this tribal comments every day a shanties you are jealous of them that is why they keep ...

• K'dua 8 years ago

Prospering my foot! Stealing or prospering? Come and see how we sweat at the salt mines earning a decent living!

• Danielle 8 years ago

Don't mind this shallow minded JACK ASS

• Jenny 8 years ago

What about that?

• Jenny 8 years ago

What a scumbag

• Ali 8 years ago

The only profession is prostitution and even pimp their wives and daughter in the red lights districts of Abidjan and the Hague. That is why there in no pure Ashanti anymore. They either SIRED by the Moshie or npepefuo or bor ...

• K'dua 8 years ago

I like this page, this is where you can insult ashantis for free!
    or tell them what they don't know about themselves!

• Loway 8 years ago

So Dumsor is course by President?.

• Yayo 8 years ago

Lack of knowledge is making you perish... What have I got to say... Keep PERISHING

• Asare 8 years ago

All! I say all politician are at fault. Years has passed and nothing has been made to avoid this happening as the country grow.
    You hear this on radio often but nothing takes place.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

I think speech writers of the president and his advisors should rather make him to be talking about these domestic issues in Ghana but not in abroad more especially at the UN,we should rather be using the UN platform to be ta ...

• Jumbo 8 years ago

Corney,I think you have a Point to some extent.It is true that the western needless intenventions create most of These proplems like IS and refugees but talking about energy crises facing the black continent where we do not h ...

• Prince Mahama Kelly 8 years ago

Can you imagine a dog that loss sense of approach called his president stupid. What can of Animal 're you? I could only imagine you as a dog but maybe you know how many type of animal you Could compared yourself to right! Fu ...

• kuntunkuruntu 8 years ago

Wo maame tw3 wati kwame, Has anybody in your family ever become even a class prefect b4????/.KWASIABA he's still your President so more or less you are insulting yourself and fucking cronies.

• DONBOLI 8 years ago

John Mahama needs help. That is UN and John Mahama is the representative of Ghana. How can he be talking about the Pope Car as if nobody saw it.
    John Mahama can NOT read, he can only talk. The whole president of Ghana did no ...

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

the most stupid president the world has known is Jon Maaaaama. The man is a fool. He is a thief. He is stupid and an idiot. His name is kwaseato.

• #I'mAnas 8 years ago

Dumsor has killed citizens and still killing. You are disgrace to mankind

• Yayo 8 years ago

Anas dont make foolish comments douchebag... Keep Perishing cos you lack simple knowledge...

• POZO 8 years ago

Apparently the president is confused as to how to fix the power crisis. How do all these advanced countries have electricity supply the whole year. We need to learn from these countries. The govt could seek help from them for ...

• Jake Lamptey 8 years ago

Fix it and stop lamenting...that is an international stage to think and dicuss gloabal issues affecting the world...not time to talk personal issues resulting from one's own incompetence.. no one cares about dumso in your cou ...

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 8 years ago

Deal with these issues and ghana will develop into a 21century country

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• godsway 8 years ago

How would you insult your president. God will deal with you

• zebra crossing 8 years ago

You must be mad.You really believe God has time for idiots like Mahama??He gave him a chance and like Saul in the scripture he misused that opportunity,He will take it from him and give it to a better man to alleviate his peo ...

• kk 8 years ago

Was look,human beings are dying Muslims are dying and u talk about dumsor,hahahaha

• George-U.S.A. 8 years ago

General News of Thursday, 14 August 2003

Source: Ghanaian Times

Whistle Blowers Act Approved

Whistleblower

Cabinet has given approval for the enactment of a Whistle Blowers Act to encourage people with inform ...

• MIMI 8 years ago

Typical leader of a hopeless African country.

Instead of staying at home and solving domestic problems "hands-on", ha has escaped the mess, AND STILL CHILLING OUT IN NEW YORK AT ATX PAYERS EXPENSE.

MAHAMAA LEFT GHANA WE ...

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

KWASEA MAHAMA IS NUMBER OBE BIG CORRUPT,EVIL,CRIMINAL,THIEF IN GHANA IS JOHN MAHAMA DEAD GOAT,OFUI

• Nii Adjei 8 years ago

what has domestic issues of this kind got to do with the united nations?

• daddy yaw 8 years ago

As i m not a ghanian, but lived for years in Ghana, dumsor is distructable for the nation and his fine people.I fully agree yhat this issiue had nothing to do with UN. Better solve your problems inside the country aswell stop ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 8 years ago

HOW CAN YOU CHOP ALL GHANA MONEY AND GIVE GHANIANS LIGHT,ABOA BI MAHAMA,ODWANFUNU ALWAYS TALK NONSES

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

By heart and unscientific NDC MAHAMA. DUMSOR is unwarranted. The generation power has been there all along. There is no money for regular fuel and gas supplies. U have dissipated scarce funds on wild and costly procurement p ...

• Francis Owusu 8 years ago

During the liman era it was petrol 'SHEM'; now under mahama it is DUMSOR. WHAT next?????!!!!!!! Krobo Adusei was RIGHT AFTER ALL-let those with no sense to but brute strength use their strength to help those with wisdom lead ...

• Mmaa Kaba Asiedu Nketia. 8 years ago

Useless Prez. You deserve to be shot by a madman, an idiot like you. Why lies the promise you made that by January 2015, dumsor would be a thing of the past? You pack of hateful liars, rabid dogs. NDC, you're so obnoxious, st ...

• From Paga 8 years ago

Mr. Talkative President...continue to open your dirty lying mouth and be spilling nonsense- Charles Antwi go get you! What can of nonsense is that`You have made mockery of yourself lying to Ghanaians and making fake promises, ...

• USA 8 years ago

all those who have insulted the president are idiot. common club unions in school can u manage them. fools. it is because of some of u that ghana can not develop. what the fuck.

• From Paga 8 years ago

Your whole and entire family is a fool....and you are the worst misery of your stupid family thats why you dont see anything wrong with our stupid president john mahama. Cant you follow whats happening within your own country ...

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

The president himself said that he is a DEAD GOAT PRESIDENT, so what are you talking about?. Everything is falling apart in Ghana now can't you see?. WISE UP people.

• Aikins 8 years ago

Are you not ashamed of telling the world this? 3 and half years Dumsor during your tenure when you have all what is available to borrow. That is why some of us will never respect you as president and see you as armed robber.

• ODWAN FUNU MAHAMA the 2nd 8 years ago

NDC think that Ghanaians are stupid like them. They have taken Ghana 25 years back. zThis dum dum dumsor saga has been going on for quite a long time so its now that this odwan funu thieving idiot mahama has realized. It is o ...

• kobolo 8 years ago

The problem is bad governance and corruption from head to toe in all areas of the Ghanaian society including president Wahala. Nothing will change because we are too soft and become use to the situation. Unless we kick them ...

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

What kind of measures or things this incompetent ndc administration has been putting in place since they came to power that is sinking Ghana ?. If you create,loot and share everything, all you get is dumsor and collapsed econ ...

• TSK 8 years ago

this what we Call wise talks.....as compare to them......

• K'dua 8 years ago

Compare this with the whiteman's suit that past presidents such as from the NPP wore at such gatherings. Asante People's Party-where is the kente cloth and the jakoto (pieto)?

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

WHAT DOES THE FUGU OR KENTE WEARING DO WHEN YOU CANNOT RUN YOUR NATION WELL AND THERE IS DUMSOR AND NO FOOD, ONLY POVERTY AND UNHEALTHY SANITAION CONDITIONS, NO CHALK FOR SCHOOLS AND THE NATION IS IN DEBT???????? WEARING TWAK ...

• Ali mumuni Holland 8 years ago

Another 4 yrs with mahama will be dummied let us all votes against him in 2016

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

this young man dont lie because of power but 74years stupidly going round lying because of power that he will never get , Ghanaians dont want this old imbecile n ugly to lead us

• Think Big 8 years ago

Get a damn life and stop insulting your elders! You are a disgrace to the society no wonder you are deeply shallow-minded hence you can only reap insults. Can you create a human being? Idiot

• AYB 8 years ago

THIS MAN CALL HIMSELF PRESIDENT
    HE SENSE THIEF

• lionking 8 years ago

our president is a genius! smh!

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

So long as we have such unreasonable and un-intelligent people like some of those that are first to go on line to bastardise the President and Ghana,we will have problems developing.

What developments we had growing up wer ...

• KOO 8 years ago

When all are talking about universal problems,they mount the stage to talk about Dumsor and schools under trees.

• eva 8 years ago

na who cause am

• Dodzi 8 years ago

Tanx for the effort but get the problem solve

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC PARTY HAS BEEN IN POWER FOR 7 YEARS AND HE IS NOW REALISING ALL THESE HE IS TALKING ABOUT?????????? FOR 7 YEARS, HE WAS BUILDING HIS 5 STAR HOTELS AND SHOPPING MALLS IN DUBAI AND BUSY AMASSING WEALTH, ...

• Yayo 8 years ago

Bravo Mr. President, good speech.
    May God help you as you strive to make Ghana a better and more peaceful country.. I believe in You and I know Yes You Can......

• Joe kumasi 8 years ago

SOME OF THE BENEFICIARIES IN THE ILLUMINATI SOCIETY.
    Alot of people's are been faced with problems and difficulties in life, but the challenges is that, How can they get out of these problems. but the Truth is that, there is ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

SEEK HELP, PRAY TO GOD FOR YOUR SALVATION, FOR YOU HAVE SOLD YOUR SOUL TO THE DEVIL, IN EXCHANGE FOR MATERIAL WEALTH. YOU ARE JUST LIKE THE SAKAWA PEOPLE, SELLING THEIR SOUL FOR MATERIAL RICHES.

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

Domsor has'nt only slow ghana it has also collaps good businesses, kill people at d hospital, damage Appliaces, all bcos Pres Mahama apon paa. He has no foresite to plan and fix problems. Indeed Ghana need a change in 2016

• WOFA YAW 8 years ago

I THINK ASEIDU ASKED HIM TO TELL THE WORLD THAT NDC DIDNT CREAT THE DUMSOR,O OH GHANA

• krishna 8 years ago

mr president,are u nuh ashame tellin de UNGA dis?silly u....most Ghanaians ve short memory indeed.

• AWUDI BRIGHT 8 years ago

Small time i hope that everything will be okay.Please try to do ur best for peace to come.we are all praying for u becos u are our president.

• Albert,SA 8 years ago

#Mahama is not happy about 'Dumsor'

• Gavie,USA 8 years ago

Why are some Ghanaians so dumb and stupid,commenting as if Mahama himself is happy about this 'Dumsor' shit.No president would ever want to open the radio or the tv and hear about one paritcular issue all the time.He is also ...

• peter London 8 years ago

But he always borrow money but doesn't use it on dumso . Mahana doesn't care about dumso . He is a very bad president . He's an idiot .

• Barry Manillow 8 years ago

This guy, who is he trying to fool,,,everyone nows hes to blame, he a big fucking ashole that only have one agenda, and that is to steal as much money as possible from Ghana tressury...

• Chiefi amankwa 8 years ago

Cheap talking president

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

GHANA HAS NEVER SEEN SUCH POWER OUTAGES MORE THAN YOUR GOVERNMENT. PLEASE DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT AND BE FAST ANS TRUTHFUL.

• Jetmoney 8 years ago

So after four years of dumsor,where by even illiterates knew it's affecting our country growth our president just realize it.... Eiiii God help mother Ghana we are very lost with this Manama.... Very slow thinker

• kwame 8 years ago

Wei onnim nea oka. People are being laid off nobody can establish a viable venture in ghana. Companies spend substantial amt of money on fuel for generators so no investment, no hiring unemployment is rising day by day.

• tokyo 8 years ago

The most useless president in Africa

• special 1 8 years ago

Funny Mr president.this dumsor started in 2011 and you promised Ghana had no reason to be in darkness in 2012 because you have the solution to the problem.four years on and the solution still remains in your head and stomach.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Why is this buffoon always stating the obvious.We know too well the effects of dumsor.....Just solve it and spare us this unnecessary lecture,let alone the UN

• EMBARASSMENT 8 years ago

UN IS FOR STATE OF THE WORLD ADDRESSES, NOT STATE OF THE NATION ADDRESSES.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

And stop this needless and unnecessary lecture....what a buffoon of a president !

• Samuel 8 years ago

Have you see what you have done stupid man forking president thieves man

• Joe kumasi 8 years ago

SOME OF THE BENEFICIARIES IN THE ILLUMINATI SOCIETY.
    Alot of people's are been faced with problems and difficulties in life, but the challenges is that, How can they get out of these problems. but the Truth is that, there is ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

PRAY TO GOD FOR YOUR SALVATION. YOU HAVE SOLD YOUR SOUL TO SATAN, FOR RICHES AND LIKE THE SAKAWA BOYS, YOU ARE IN HELL. PRAY TO GOD NOW, FOR YOUR SALAVATION.

• Just me 8 years ago

This man is once again proving to the World that he has no brains. Talking to other presidents as if they have no idea about development. Trying to blame Dumsor on Ghana's meagre accelerated growth, one, what a visionless lea ...

• Jenny 8 years ago

Obvious, unless you belong to NDC church

• KWAME 8 years ago

The President should be ashamed of himself.He stood on the campaign platform to tell the whole of the world that the second NDC administration will end the power crisis which has taken him 3 years to deal with.He did not have ...

• Masa 8 years ago

foolish president so u decided to used all the microfinance companies monies to solve dumson problems....eiiiiii we will vote u out useless man.

• Nana Antwi 8 years ago

Body trafficking is on the rise as economic conditions worsen, and young people like Mona and Ms. Bud long are flaunting their looks all over to court the highest bidder. Unemployment because!

• Alex 8 years ago

President without priority. For Almost seven years now you have done nothing to solve the dumsor. We will surely kick your fucking ass out.

• Joyce usa 8 years ago

MR PRESIDENT YOU DO NOT COMPARE ANOTHER COUNTRY TO YOURS IF THE LIGHTS ARE OF AND THERE IS ANY OTHER WAY TO KEEP OUR FOOD COLD FROM NOT SPOILING I THINK WE CAN MANAGE AS ANY ONE THINK OF SYNTHETIC ICE OR ANY BODY HEARD OF I ...

• EDEM 8 years ago

Adumdum adumdum b3 gya3 has become a mirage and I will fix dumsor dumsor and it will become a thing of the past has become mantra in the political echo chamber of propaganda with very disastrous consequences for the country o ...

• KOLOFOON & KORTIBORTOR 8 years ago

PLS FELLOW GHANAIANS DO WE KNOW WE UR BECOMING IDIOTS B4 THE INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITY; HMMMMM;;;;; AM VERY SAD HOW GHANAIANS UR REIGNING INSULTS ON OUR HUMBLE PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA AM VERY;VERY SAD::T@T WE CAN WE DISGR ...

• Akwesi Akan 8 years ago

who isthe better man is akuffo addovor who?

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

John Mahama told parliament that smart businesses had taken advantage of dumsor and so they were employing more people. He goes to the UN and tells them that dumsor was destroying the economy of Ghana. The same liar saying tw ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

What this Speech writer didn't know is that,(1).Ghana's eratic Electricity problems(Dumsor) was not caused by natural disasters,or is it an infection
    /infectious Diseases condition.
    (2).UN General Assembly is not a Dono ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Correction:
    ...lacks of Commitment of govt to the people due to non planning of Short and Long Term Budgeted Projects on paper with project Dates.

• OBINNA 8 years ago

“In Ghana, two decades of consistent positive growth has resulted in demand for power outstripping supply. The resulting load shedding program has, unfortunately, slowed growth and is taking a steep toll on economic and soc ...

• Celestine 8 years ago

Here is an idiott who calls himself dumsor. Is he refering to himself or the power outage he has caused that has reduced the economy?

• odensi 8 years ago

What a shame to Ghana and the government not able to solve this problem within this three years time And more shameful to take t his to UN.Shame to be a begger to other countries in the world to come to our aid on this issue ...

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

Fool, tell us about your diabolic moves to steal monies from the national coffers so that you brothers and your NDC thieves will all be rich before you leave the throne. You are a nincompoop. You reap where you did not sow. W ...

• gambo 8 years ago

a president who always explain problems. i believe he is making mockery on us. Ghanaians must pray hard. de Bible said it clearly "nipa b)ne nii di ade3 )man no so apene "

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

"Every home has several cell phones, flat tvs, electric iron instead of charcoal, etc" "we are progressing but you are not able to see, if you see a plane in the sky, it appears to be moving slowly- JJ moved Ghana forward a l ...