Ghanaians have lost faith in our systems – Herbert Mensah

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Jerry Rawlings alone got away with three coups. That is the highest disrespect for the laws of the land. The NDC, by itself, and a product of these coups, is a gratification of that lawlessness. And you can see it from their ...

• HONESTY 8 years ago

@@@@We reap what we sow. I have been a voice for self assignment and end to finger pointing for far too long.

I know the country I grow up in very, very well and there's nothing good to write home about.

I could have c ...

• Aj 8 years ago

Mr Joe,I can understand your frustration. but we can not always go back to remember what's took place in the past,we must have the zeil to move forward.the problems here very simple who is in charge of steering no one because ...

• KWAA 8 years ago

Our problem in Ghana is that we have too many people who have failed in their own lives,doing politics.They take politics as their last resort to make it in life.Therefore most people in authority today see politics as making ...

What is going on in the country right now are the reasons Rawlings made the coups. When we are talking, you keep on bringing up your tribalistic attitudes.
    Rawlings made Ghanaians aware of the extent of corruption in the cou ...

• Gbagbladza 8 years ago

you are good this is the only way out. kill them when they are caught can you imagine how many people they have killed through their fraudulent actions

• Aikins 8 years ago

Mahama is the course of all that, he has corrupted our dear nation soo much that he himself can not punish when someone is caught instead promote the fellow. Ghanaians let's wake up and defend our dear nation, because ghana u ...

• HONESTY 8 years ago

@@@@'We reap what we sow. I have been a voice for self assignment and end to finger pointing for far too long.

I know the country I grow up in very, very well and there's nothing good to write home about.

I could have ...

• Sunsum 8 years ago

How long has Mahama been the President. Our major problem is that too many Ghanaians think like you, Aikins. Everything is politics to you. You expect the president to do everything for you, including thinking.

• HONESTY 8 years ago

We reap what we sow. I have been a voice for self assignment and end to finger pointing for far too long.

I could have chose ...

• Akyeampong 8 years ago

Herbert Ghanaians have always known that all our institutions are corrupt, it all began after our so-called independence. People who belonged to opposition parties under the CPP government will tell you how the CPP used the ...

• Y B 8 years ago

Solution to Health
    Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following chronic disease and sickness
    Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in the throat, HI ...

• ASEM WO MANO 8 years ago

All is because of the so called democracy. It stinks.

What A Nation?

• onipa nua 8 years ago

The constitution was written by market women,carpenters,fitters,Akua Donkorh, people like President Mahama, ASIEDU Nketia and links. God bless Ghana

• Oyiwa 8 years ago

Yes the constitution needs to be rewritten such that power is vested in the ordinary man on the street

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

THE NDC ON TAKING POWER, SET OUT TO CORRUPT AND WEAKEN ALL OF GHANA'S INSTITUTIONS AND THE SYSTEM, TO MAKE IT EASY FOR THEM TO RUN ROUGHSHOD OVER THEM AND CARRY OUT THEIR AGENDA OF CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE.

Oohhh I am surprised!
    I didn't know that in this our country still honest people living!
    Thanks Herbert Mensah!!

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

too ugly

• W. G. Hastings 8 years ago

The campaign manager n the sole financier of Dr Ezanetor Agyemang-Rawlings' political ambition in The Klottey-Korley (Osu) constituency of Greater Accra has begun his work. Mark my words!!!!!

• Aba 8 years ago

Thank you Hastings you are right I also thought likewise as soon as I saw the headlines. He better be honest to himself and stop the political tricks cos of Rawlings' daughter. Ashanti man sleeping with this Ayigbe murderer's ...

• abass yusif 8 years ago

Hmm! well spoken my mentor. You have shown distinction from the other dishonest leaders of this country, who because they are hypocrites, greedy and dishonest, cannot publicly confess that they have woefully failed us. so hon ...

• LULA 8 years ago

WAS NANA ADDO.s FATHER NOT APOLITICIAN?

• Young pioneer 1966 8 years ago

Hubert please don't disturb your head on this Ghanaian problem. Blame your late father and the Danquah-busia tradition. They gave birth and institutionalized corruption in our country. When dr. Kwame Nkrumah was leading Ghana ...

• oppong london 8 years ago

ndc is a party that has manipulated the ghanaian system,people have to go straight to the point n blame fucking ndc.26 years of power without achievement always moving the backwards.

• DIET 8 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE CHASING MONEY INSTEAD OF TAKING THEIR FELLOW HUMAN BEING INTO CONSIDERATION IN WHATEVER THEY DO. THERE IS TOO MUCH LUST FOR MONEY. GOVT SHOULD WORK HARD TO CHANGE THE NATIONAL PSYCHE TO THE POSITIVE. OUR SOCIETY ...

• Maame Panin 8 years ago

This is the fundamental problem facing our nations. It looks like our leaders are aware of all this brilliant suggestions you have made but they will rather put their personal interests first and let the country suffer. In ...

• Awudu 8 years ago

While agree with herbert to a large extent, i digress when he says president should be the one to solve this canker. Were we not here when the late president wanted to set up a commitee to investigare his then vice for allege ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

the dead goat is very dirty and corrupt

• No fears 8 years ago

John Mahama is the mastermind of that is befallen Ghana, 419 and a hard core criminal

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

Very Young Inexperienced And Diabolical Ndc Youths Have Permeated Our Body Politic With Greed, Selfishness, Tribalism, Strong Anti Akanism, Etc To Destroy Ghana Whilst They Become Richer And Richer By The Day.....Felix Kwakye ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Woyome, Betty Mould Iddrisu, Barton Oduro, Elvis Afriyie Ankrah, Kojo Adu Asare, Alhassan Andani, Asiedu Nketia, Agambire, John Mahama, JJ Rawlings, Okujeto Ablakwa, Tony Lithur (ISOFOTON), Nercquaye Tetteh etc,etc are all mo ...

• duked 8 years ago

All he does is to reward the guilty thieves by promoting them either to the castle as prez staffer wharever that means, or adviser. Afriyie Ankrah and Yamin are examples. Look at where Afriyie Ankrah is the Ghana Rich List

• Owusu 8 years ago

True justice is beyond the reach the bulk of the citizenry by virtue of how connected they are, depth of their purse, competence of their representation, how informed are they of their civic rights, and how transparent the en ...

• Osei. 8 years ago

Shut-up,where is the gate proceeds,thief man buggy.

• Aminata 8 years ago

THANK YOU HERBERT YOU HAVE SAID IT ALL GOD BLESS YOU

• SAYATIS 8 years ago

Herbert, some of us recall your father's role in sending us to where we are now,
    for example, EVASION OF TAX or has it
    not got anything to do with institutional
    corruption of the system? Some of us
    have memories. Say he ...

• PROFESSOR ==THOMAS KUBI 8 years ago

GH IS SINKING INTO A STATE OF
    OBLIVION
    ========
    WE NEED KNOWLEDGE BANK& INDEPENDENT SENIOR CITIZENS IN OUR INSTITUTIONS=TOO MANY CHATTER= BOX
    DYING NATURAL DEATH
    PROFESSOR THOMAS K ...

• Dominic Berchie Amankwah 8 years ago

Of course the system is broken,bcos our leaders today are carefree with nothing but crooks and rotting,to a point which hv no cure.Sooner or later Ghana is gonna find it selve in a position we as a nation can not handle I pre ...

• A GOOD ONE THERE. 8 years ago

What of Atuguba?We saw that he and his gang gave a wrong judgment.

• AMB 8 years ago

Herbert is absolutely right. The President needs experienced people with business skills around him to unlock his potential which is underutilised.

• lito 8 years ago

The government spend too much on ministers and other government appointees. A government official has a house, a car, a driver for himself, one for the wife and kids,garden boy, house help all at the expense of the governmen ...

• CONCERN PEOPLE OF GHANA 8 years ago

SIR. WE HAVE TO PRIVITISE ALL GOVERNMENT INSTITUTION IN GHANA DUE TO CORRUPTION, ALL GOVERNMENT FIRMS HAVE TO BE PRIVATISE, FROM CONCERN PEOPLE OF GHANA