Lead campaign against corruption – Mahama to churches

Read Comments Comments (106)

• Says Who 8 years ago

If you cannot lead please step down nicely.

• EFO KOKU 8 years ago

After people stood in the scorching sun to vote for you to lead them, you are now asking them to lead in fighting corruption. These are the characteristics of a useless leader. Blaming everyone but himself. Shirking off his r ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA. 8 years ago

NA WHO COUASE AM!HOW MUCH DID PREZ.JOHN MAHAMA RECIVED AS CUT BACK FOR BUYING THOSE PLANES FOR AIRFORCE AND THE STX DEAL AT LATE PREZ.JOHN ATTA MILLS ERA?HYPOCITE.

• Odikro 8 years ago

why is he not advising the islamists instead.he is a northner so must mus be muslim.

• ignotant odikro my ass 8 years ago

u simply lack brains as human.

• LOL 8 years ago

Not all people from the north are muslims, the same way there not all in the south are Christians. Even if he is a muslim, there is nothing wrong asking Christians to help in fight against corruption.

• Jay 8 years ago

Corrupt politicians, fear mongering media stories, an unwordly, anger-filled, inward-looking mass audience who looks to blame than gather and solve, and an immature mind unable to cope with the mental pressure of all this. We ...

• haha haha 8 years ago

This is just a campaign strategy, he's just courting the religious bodies

• haha haha 8 years ago

If this guy manages to win the next elections, Ghanaians will regret big time, he is a joke of presidency, he is beyond incompetence

• asem 8 years ago

You call this thief a leader? we always compareourselves with the Americans. But we are no where near them when it comes to leadrship.This man is a joker.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO R.I.P.

• kofi 8 years ago

R.I.P. JOHN D. MAHAMAH

• KWAA 8 years ago

How can corruption be fought,when Government officials always interfere in criminal cases?The President knows very well that his government officials are corrupt,otherwise how can he explain how most of his Ministers have bee ...

• Nana Yaa 8 years ago

Mr Kwaw every Ghanaian is corrupt since the day President Kuffuor came out to say,corruption is as old as Adam. This is where Ghanaians must look.

• Aikins 8 years ago

When you know you are the one corrupting this country the most.

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

The churches are corrupt too.

• asem 8 years ago

What type of leadership style do you see in this man?

• ibn abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 8 years ago

Npka , surprisingly enough , how can the churches lead the crusade against corruption , when the churches & priests set a blind eye on dubious dealings of the church

Molestations , sodomizing of children & devouring th ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

THE FIGHT AGAINST CORRUPTION IN GHANA IS LOST, AS LONG AS JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC PARTY RULE THE NATION. LOOK AT JOHN MAHAMA, WITH ALL THE POWER HE HAS UNDER THE CONSTITUTION, RATHER ASKING OTHERS TO FIGHT CORRUPTION. THE AKA ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

PARDON MY ERRORS, I AM TOO ANGRY HERE, WITH THE WEAK LEADERSHIP OF JOHN MAHAMA.

• Aikins 8 years ago

It's okay we can understand.

• kk 8 years ago

please be a leader for once, how do u leave a campaign against corruption for churches when this people are using in some cases their corrupt money in thanking God for their corrupt success. please use the law to lead campaig ...

• Francis Kyei 8 years ago

First tell the Nigerian woman you appointed to do a new register as they say and go and collect back all the bribe mmoney you paid to the jugdes and to Afari Gyan.

• Ajet Nassam 8 years ago

It should start from your church

• concerned la 8 years ago

Here start with your church

• lee 8 years ago

Follow the law "Mr" President!!! Do your job!!! There are laws on the books to correct that.... Police, BNI, and the court system are paid to protect the country against corruption, NOT THE CHURCH...

• apuuuu 8 years ago

How do churches lead corruption campaign when they are not in the government Mr President if you don't have nothing to talk about just shut up you a leader act like one don't ask churches to do your dirt wor ...

• kwadwo ''ka nokware''.. 8 years ago

In an actual and theoritical instance for pastors and imams to lead this campaign is a splendid idea ....but here is the case the one proposing the idea is swimming underneath causing more turmoil...his associates and he shou ...

• MISTY 8 years ago

U should 1st take the lead to up root the corruption in the system in a sense that u get paid through our taxes moreover ur caretaker of our resources so Ur accountable to every ghanaian's unlike churches

• CONCERN PEOPLE OF GHANA 8 years ago

HAHAHA, WHY DONT U LED IT, , 2016 WILL REVEAL ALL THOSE WHO HAVE POCKETED 40 BILLION DOLLAR LOANS,

• member 8 years ago

Mr president hand over to the church leaders they can control the corruption.

• Ahmed Kwarteng 8 years ago

have you thought of how you presidents are corrupt than the citizenry. You end up selling state assets and contracts to foreigners who ends up monies out of the country.prez. Kuffour changed our currency without looking out ...

• Ayariga Alhassn 8 years ago

The president is very right. when we start preaching about the dangers of corruption in our places of worship it will help curb corruption. And i agree with that.

• CHRISTOS CHRISTOFF 8 years ago

your brother with your help has duped Ghana of millions of dollars SO SHUT UP

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Lack of education is a problem in Ghana, people comment without any clue to the gist of the content

• emefal 8 years ago

good one tell them they don't know how some church leaders are corrupt that is why

• Wisdom emperor 8 years ago

Corruption must be drive out of this country if not so, NO GHANA tomorrow. We must take it upon ourselves individually to put a stop to corruption in this country.

• Kwamina Kwabina 8 years ago

The only way that corruption could be rooted out of the country is prosecution and people going to jail. It's not going to stop speaking about it in churches, mosque and spiritual places. Even if God Almighty add His voice da ...

• Ahmed Kwarteng 8 years ago

you presidents make the country difficult to live with your selfish ideas and interests.people try to live by any corrupt way possible to be able to survive.Ghana is really hot,graduate unemployment.

• Ghanabaa 8 years ago

Corruption is every where in the Church. One example is when I decided to go to a prayer camp for counseling, and the rule was first come first serve. Surprisingly before i got there, all numbers from 1 through 75 was taken w ...

For your information, your prayer camp is not a church. It may be masquerading as such but it is not.

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

In any advanced country, Mahama will be in PRISON!- Look at his record.! -DUMSOR, DUM-DUM,HIPC, WOYOME,SADA, CEDI-FALL,GYEEDA ,LABOUR-STRIKES, VICKY MAHAMA,WORLD-CUP CORRUPTION,$3 BILLION OIL MONEY and Counting .Killings of B ...

• kwasi 8 years ago

ghanaian are really lost leaders to lead them, look at what president are saying, and people still supporting such president. what kinds of people we are.

• Joseph Boateng 8 years ago

The bucks start with you. You sanctioned bribery and corruption when you used taxpayers money to pay huge bribes to the judges after losing the elections. The result is incompetent governance, corrupt practices in all facets, ...

• truth 8 years ago

Steal & hide behind the church & scream God has blessed us abundantly. Soon God will start exposing all those crock in His place of worship.

• Jean Makote 8 years ago

Ass hole president

• Say the Truth 8 years ago

DOES MAHAMA KNOWS HIS JOB AS PRESIDENT?????

CHURCHES AND RELIGIOUS INSTITRUIONS CAN ONLY PREACH IN THEIR HOUSE OF WORSHIP AGAINS SOCIAL VICES LIKE CORRUPTION!!!

GOVERNMENTS ARE VOTED AND GIVEN THE MANDATE AND POWER TO L ...

• eva 8 years ago

oh mother GHANA. mahama shd step down

When the church leaders talk against you, what happens? Your insults brigade(aka communication team) is unleashed on them. When have we heard you criticize any member of your insults brigade for talking shit to any of the chu ...

• Ghanaaba 8 years ago

why are so annoyed with the president. your mindset has exposed you Kofi. Repent if you are a pastor but if you not a pastor but just hate the president, you have the right to express your views. Jesus is coming soon,NPP OR N ...

• ebola 8 years ago

IDIOT.the churches are there yet we voted you to fight corruption.you and your ministers are part of it. idiot resign now

• Toner and Ink Refill 0244523451 8 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink refill at AMENSCO TECHNO SERVICES at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also service Canon and HP Printers and Copiers.
    Call 0244523451

• No fears 8 years ago

Leader of corrupt gang of NDC criminals stop talking like a fool, U supervises corrupt practices and u ask someone to tell you to stop. Mad president being chased by mad men

• fool 8 years ago

big foooooool so called mahama.

• Bright Boadu 8 years ago

MR.PRESIDENT, BEING THE FIRST FATHER IN GHANA; PLEASE, ARE YOU LEADING AN ANTI -CORRUPTION MOVEMENT IN THE FLAG STAFF HOUSE? PLEASE, GHANAIANS WANT TO SEE THIS IN PRACTICE NOT IN THEORY. PLEASE, MR.PRESIDENT, YOU PRACTISE WHA ...

• Man made 8 years ago

How do you expect the church to lead the fight against corruption when your boys turn to insult the clergy when the speak against the corruption in your governance? ??

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

President Muhammadu Buhari continues to stand apart from the typical African political heads. His modesty and abhorrence for greed and graft are being manifested day in and day out, even in the absence of a full complement of ...

• anas anas 8 years ago

useless corrupt leader. nice move
    who is the no.1 corrupt person in the country ?.
    wait till i turn my investigation on you and your team

• tty 8 years ago

There is no way Obama will let his brothers company use state property to even do free work for the state. Te appearance of impropriety would be just too much. Mahama has no such morals. Talk is cheap

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

The man himself is corrupt. He leads a thievery party to rule Ghana. He is stupid. He is a fool. He is devil do evil. His name is Jon Drunkmani Maaaama. Jon Maaaaama is a thief and he cannot fight corruption.
    NDC is a crimin ...

• Mawusi 8 years ago

Dumsor Dumsor,collapse of NHIS,Free fall of the cedi coupled with corruption,daylight robbery,thievery and looting of our scares resouces.. No wonder Prez Rawlings said, over 60 percent of robbers and thieves are in ur Gov. W ...

• Ama Buoh 8 years ago

Lead by example - you pathetic specimen of a president. The churches are being led by money-seeking and money-grabbing pretenders. And they are following the leader - you John Mahama. But why are we wasting our breathe? After ...

• emefal 8 years ago

tell them tbat is good advice to them all

• fear woman 8 years ago

fuck u mahama

• Osofo 8 years ago

What an ass. What are you doing about corruption in your government?

• PATRICK 8 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAH AHAHAHAHAHAAH AHAHAHAHAH THIS TANII WANT TO MEAN THAT HE MASTER BRAIN THAN US BUT YOU LIE YOU PLANTING CORRUPTION AFTER YOU TURN BACK TO AS ABOA ENKY3 WO ENYWI

• PATRICK 8 years ago

MAY GOD FOR GIVE WHAT YOU SAID YOU SPOIL GHANA DONT CONTINOUS KEEPING ANGRY FOR GHANAIANS

• Method Man 8 years ago

The church can only talk about it. The onus lies on the leader to live by example. Mahama is corrupt.

• AlHAJI 8 years ago

AHAHAHAHAHA NOW CORRUPT MASTER IS TALKIG? TWEAAAAAAA,MAHAMA THIEF AZZAAA NKOAAA,NONSES TALKING

• saf 8 years ago

please clean ur hse first. At this time u preaching to the choir.

• Method Man 8 years ago

The churches do not manage Ghana's resources. It is you Mahama and friends so how do you admonish the church to lead the crusade?

• SARFOWAAA 8 years ago

THE DISTRACTORS AND HATRES OF HMBLE GOD SENT LEADER IN PERSON OF HIS EXCELENCY PRESIDENT HAHAMA WILL BURRY THEIR HEAD IM SHAME COME 2016.
    THE MORE ATTEMPTS TO PAINT HIM BAD THE MORE TROUBLES AND CURSES OF CONFUSIONS BE YOUR ...

• nIIBI 8 years ago

Mr, President, let it be made known to you that churches and mosques don't enact and enforce rules and policies. They only encourage and admonish members to be good citizenry. You are the head of the Executive branch of the g ...

• kkb 8 years ago

You dont need religious leaders to fight corruption. Just enforce the law, hash jail sentences will reduce the appetite for corruption.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 8 years ago

INFACT MAHAMA Y3 ABOA PAAAA,MAHAMA IS NUMBER ONE BIG CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,TUO ZAAFI MAHAMA DEAD GOAT,USELESS,EMPTY HEAD,

• who say tweeaa 8 years ago

The prez is talkn to people wit common sense not sme1 charged with political fever,u guys shld try to stop ur everyday useless comments n start making sense

• Tayo 8 years ago

TESTIMONIES OF SOME BENEFICIARY MEMBERS OFTHE ILLUMINATI ORGANIZATIONS.
    Alot of peoples are stills looking for ways to become successful in life but the problem is that, where can they source for the solution from. Becoming ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

YOU ARE IN HELL, STAY THERE AND ENJOY YOUR SATAN INDUCED RICHES AND FAME, BUT LEAVE THE REST OF US OUT OF THE HELLISH ENDEAVOURS.

• asem 8 years ago

Look at the nonesense this man is coming out with.

• MISTY 8 years ago

LEADERSHIP BY EXAMPLE ODWANFUNU. THIS IS REASON I PERSONALLY DOES NOT RATE U AS A TRUE LEADER, U KILLED ATTA MILLS TO BECAME A PRESIDENT ALSO U BRIBED AFARI DJAN AND 5 SUPREME COURT JUDGES TO BECAME PRESIDENT OF GHANA BUT THI ...

• GoSeeThere 8 years ago

Arrest them and put those ministers taking bribes in jail. Set an example Fool. Do churches run the government?

• Mekameka Daa 8 years ago

How many Christians work with your corruptible government? Do the Church leaders have access to your corruptible government? Charity begins at home. Why don't you clean the mess in your government first and then set leadershi ...

• kobby 8 years ago

In my candid opinion I think the laws of this country must wrk.....I have come to the realisation that laws in Ghana don't wrk as it shd, hence so much corruption..
    Most perpetrators of crimes are left unpunished creating a ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 8 years ago

John Mahama is one useless leader with saw dust in his skull whom people with weaker brains helped to elect to come and display his stupidity.

If the 3-organs of the government -Executive, Legislative and Judiciary with el ...

• duked 8 years ago

Telling nurses that it is normal to work and not be paid for one year and any protest or strike to get paid after failed promises is illegal. Can you believe this? Shame on you!

The voters asked you to manage the affairs o ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 8 years ago

My heart aches when all these nonsense are going on and propagandist like Asiedu Nketia who don't get ashamed of putting on ladies jacket will come out and spew his garbage and the same will be bought by the NDC fanatics whos ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

President John Mahama is a disaster. You have Elvis Afriyie Ankrah, Kojo Adu Asare, Alhassan Andani, Betty Mould Iddrisu, Barton Oduro, John Mahama (No. 1 thief) , Okujeto Ablakwa, Woyome, some bribed supreme court judges, et ...

• Unjust 8 years ago

Mr President,Untill you tell us what happened to the so called gold dust that arrived in Turkey.Of which you followed up after some weeks and my thinking was you were going to bring home the gold dust.To my surprise you left ...

• Aboa Funu Mahama 8 years ago

aboah funu mahama. Right To Information bill (RTI) is siting right in the Parliament. And you have your party formimg majority over there. The speaker who introduce Bills also is your hand picked man. Now tell me who you want ...

• Barima owusu akyem, thmm mmenten agye 8 years ago

But the punitive action taken by government against corrupt officials rather encourages corruption.ln ghana big and rich guys get leniency from the law but the poor gets it hard from the law .

• Hamidu Asiedu 8 years ago

we see a turn around even in Nigeria when the new president decided to deal with corruption. He did not go to others crying foul. He just put measures in place. My advice: 1. Get everyone in the government to declare their as ...

• fidelity 8 years ago

Mahama you are bringing the country down nothing else.

• mimosa 8 years ago

what an idiot! Is he trying to get himself out of the circle of crooks of which he is the leader? God help us

• Alhaji Musa 8 years ago

You the President must lead this fight.Not paying workers regularly is a source of corruption. Not following the tender procedure in awarding contracts such as the dredging carried by your brother leads to favouritism and cor ...

• CANADA B/A MAN 8 years ago

KK Stop UR FOOLISHNESS, PEOPLE LIKE U ARE INHUMAN.

• CATAPULT 8 years ago

Where did the NDC party go and bring this John Mahama guy from and what paaaa is he talking about?
    The church should lead campaign against corruption. Is that what John Dramani Mahama said and the NDC party is looking at him ...

The president should say fighting corruption should start from the political arena. Because politicians are more corrupt than any people .

Start the preaching from your house first. You protect your corrupt ministers instead of punishing them.it is during your presidency corruption has reached highest peak.

• andy 8 years ago

Clean your own house first.

• Dan, Britain 8 years ago

It was the abysmal performance of Limann from 1979 to 1981 that necessitated the ushering in of JJ Rawlings on a silver platter. The president from north of Ghana blatantly refused to tackle corruption in his government to th ...

• YAO GBADEGBE 8 years ago

WHO IS THE LEADER OF THE GHANAIAN PEOPLE? LISTEN TO A PRESIDENT ASKING CHURCHES TO LEAD THE CRUSADE AGAINST BRIBERY? WHAT A BIG SHAME. THIS PRESIDENT IS EITHER IGNORANT OR FAST ASLEEP. THIS IS THE MAIN RESPONSIBILITY OF GOVT. ...

• kwaku Germany 8 years ago

Hey you Npp guys must think well before you talk when the pastors were busy with political issues I think that was the reason why president Mahama involve them also to fights against corruptions in the country so you guys mus ...

• osoode 8 years ago

It should start from the Police and the courts not the public. The churches are full of it.

• osoode 8 years ago

It is written on his forehead that he is the chief of corruptionsim