Lawyers fight Anas over mask

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Abena 8 years ago

This third class lawyer should be very very careful.

• FF 8 years ago

TO SEE FACE OF ANAS WHAT FOR?

• CORNEY 8 years ago

They are not stupid,you seem to be,they are doing their job as prescribed in the law,he is the complainant in the case for that matter they need to know who the complainant is,if you don't want people to know who you are don' ...

• FF 8 years ago

SO ANY LAWYER CAN REQUEST YOUR NAKEDNESS TO KNOW YOU?
    PLEASE CONNEY; ANAS HAS A MISSION AND THE MISSION ONLY WORKS WHEN HIS FACE IS NOT KNOW TO US: RIGHT WHO CARES WHETHER ANAS SHOWS HIS FACE OR NOT? ALL WE WANT IS TO STOP C ...

• champion 8 years ago

are you saying if a woman accuses you of rape, you would go to court demanding to see the woman's nakedness before you agree its the woman's .... you....? foolish. Anas will never unmasked today or tomorrow, especially when t ...

• Adwoa ghanaba 8 years ago

Conney it seems you have something in common with these corrupt judges. I HOPE THEY HELPED u win a case thro' corruption so there is no way u can't support them. These lawyers are planning to kill Anas to bury their shame. W ...

• #dozkid% 8 years ago

that is how he choose to dress, nobody can force him for his own identity. The only important thing is the evidence that he is proofing to the entire country. you are too corrupt, in fact my team will be visiting you today.

• Area man 8 years ago

Corney, if an installed CCTV captures an images as evidence, and presented to court , do we argue for the CCTV to transform to human at the court of hearing? NO. what is important here is the subject matter and the gravity ...

• Adom 8 years ago

is dat wat u kn yooo we hear wai ,so dat at da end dere can kill me .da fact is did u or did u not take bribe ?? are dere da only judges in da country?? y their name n wat were they doing in da video

• BAM 8 years ago

ARE THEY AWARE OF ONE OF THE JOUNALIST'S ABDUCTION? WHISTLE BLOWERS ARE PROTECTED FOR THEIR SAFETY. THEY WANT TO INTIMIDATE THE WHISTLE BLOWERS THAT IS THE REASON THE CROOKS WANT THEIR MASKS OFF.

• kwasi. USA 8 years ago

Fuck that lawyer

• GHANAVIA 8 years ago

Lawyers agitating for unmasking Anas should ask themselves of the substance of issue at stake and address it and stop prodding and pussy-footing the corruption charges against their judge clients.

Are these Lawyers, in the ...

• read i 2 dye 8 years ago

this is all DELAY tactics....put all dem MUGS in jail...100

• Boss 8 years ago

Mask or no mask, why haven't any of the judges denied they are not the ones captured in the video? Thieves!!!

• asem 8 years ago

I hope he's got a new robe now.

• kwasisei 8 years ago

They always try to defend the indefensible - these lawyers defend rapists & pedophiles, what else? Anas is very brave & should remain masked to finish his job. I bet these so-called lawyers have all been bribed; why not? it's ...

• Boss 8 years ago

Mask or no mask, why haven't any of the judges denied they are not the ones captured in the video? Thieves!!!

• Nana addo 8 years ago

he has not finished his work,he should not be unmasked for future occurences,the facts of corruption stil remains even if unmasked so what else.

• GIGI 8 years ago

All you lawyers need to do is look at the video evidence and stop this unmasking. Are you afraid you will be next to be caught/ All of you, get a life.

• Nii Akwei 8 years ago

You are right about the video.

• Kofi Adams Bolga 8 years ago

If the evidence was in writing you can say allot about it now its video you can see the face of the judge and the place it was taken what next shame unto this lawyers

• Che Andrew 8 years ago

Have I read correctly that the committee investigating the judges "sit in camera..."? Why are these half-baked lawyers not asking for the committee to have radio and tv coverage so that every Ghanaian will follow the proceedi ...

• FF 8 years ago

SO THE FACE WILL MAKE YOU WIN THE CASE OR WHAT

• my 8 years ago

They want to kill A nas that's all.

• M. Osman 8 years ago

There is no point in trying to see the face of Anas before he can be crossed examined.The identity of the whistle blower need to be protected.In this case Anas is the whistle blower and any attempt by the lawers to unmask him ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

You need to check your facts about who a whistleblower is,he is not a whistleblower,he recorded the people and announced to the whole world what his findings are and invited thousands of people to come and watch his findings ...

• Tsatsu 8 years ago

It's sad that your logic indicates all corruption eradicated at once otherwise the effort is fruitless, I beg to differ, Rome was not built in a day.Anas did his investigation and handed it to the CJ. to establish the the ...

• Once Govina KojoLee 8 years ago

Hmmm man, we live in a very complex world indeed. The man has done something imaginable and deserves our unconditional full support at all cost!

• Jew 8 years ago

Why are these corrupt lawyers interested in removing the mask? What has his mask got to do with the evidence he has produced about the corrupt judges you are shamelessly defending?

• Emancipation 8 years ago

Iagree with u Jew.Let us not mind these so-called lawyers who support evil.If Anas is unmasked today,will his name not be on the hitmen"s list?He will be a dead man in a minute,a week,a month or a year"s time & will not be ab ...

• Yaw Mensah 8 years ago

They want to run as fast as they can on see him :)

• Kwei Nmetey 8 years ago

The justice you claim to be seeking can only be achieved through fairness. Let the accuser face his accusers eyeball-to-eyeball, then the process of justice begins. Not otherwise.

• Steve 8 years ago

Why do you want to see his face, you are corrupt, shame on you corrupt lawyers. Wicked lawyers,you are more than killers.

• Sam 8 years ago

You corrupt people so u can kill him.You don't understand, is for his safety. Where did u gays get your law degree from. Sometimes people give evidence on audio if they fear for their safety.

• Princo 8 years ago

In Britain and in USA the sensitivity of the matter affords witness protection as in cases informing the FBI and Mi6
    People can testify behind a screen with their voice doctored--the protection of the witness is paramount to ...

• Juror 8 years ago

Witness protection is vital to a just outcome. But if the lawyers were truly 'old school', they would not be swarming like cockroaches to defend the corruption of their paymasters.

• TREBORO 8 years ago

I DO BEILIVE ANAS AMEYAW DID NOT PERSONALLY MEET ALL THE ACCUSED JUDGES. HIS NETWORK WAS HIGHLLY USED IN OFFERING OF THE ALLEGED BRIBES HERE AND THERE. THEREFORE ANAS REMOVING HIS MASK AT THIS POINT WILL ONLY NULLIFY THE OVER ...

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

"If the person has done the wrong thing and it takes 10 years he will be punished" What is this lawyer saying. Why should it take ten years to investigate this case? So what will these judges be doing in those 10 years? Still ...

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

..PNDC days

• Kweku Tutu 8 years ago

Q: What' the difference between a lawyer and a boxing referee?
    A: A boxing referee doesn't get paid more for a longer fight.

Q: What's the difference between a good lawyer and a bad lawyer?
    A: A bad lawyer makes your cas ...

• Crackadoodledoooo 8 years ago

WILL REMOVING THE MASK REVERSE WHAT WAS CAUGHT ON VIDEO. WILL IT REVERSE THE BRIBE TAKING. WILL IT REVERSE THE MASSAGE AND SEX, WILL IT REVERSE THE GOAT TAKING. THESE LAWYERS JUST WANT TO INTIMIDATE AND REMOVE THE UNDERCOVER ...

• KW 8 years ago

Mask or no mask, the judges will face the wrath of the people. This is a revolution, more meaningful than that launched by JJ Rawlings.

• Samson 8 years ago

Can't you get it Nimako and Ndebugri. Ghanaians do not accept your arguments. They are senseless

• Kweku Tutu 8 years ago

Who in his right mind makes public statements like these: "(Anas)...will regret the day he was born." or "I will ask the committee to remove the mask and if they fail I will personally force them to remove it". Not only appea ...

• Sammy 8 years ago

The complainant is the video.These defence lawyers should rather try hard to prove their clients/judges were not those captured in the video and stop these hullabaloo about seeing Anas` face. Do they know satan, but does sata ...

• sid 8 years ago

if evidence produce is right (true)then there's no need to unmask him , one of suspects has admitted ask for prayer n forgiveness so denial?

• abass yusif 8 years ago

I haven't insulted on platforms like this b4 but im tempted to. how can grown up people behave in such manner? as if they ve no conscience. or is it that they have no respect for Ghanaians? why do these grown up thieves want ...

• Kwasi O 8 years ago

Idiots, the case hearing should be made public, and broadcast live to shut up these corrupt lawyers and judges...

• gogi 8 years ago

Somtymz am surprised at how far sm lawyers will go to defnd bad ppl,even wen everytn shows clear dat they are bad pple.now to dat fifth class lawyer who cnt evn defend himslf talkin of defending a fellow hu has been taking br ...

• Abonee 8 years ago

DELAY TACTICS, EMPTY THREATS, BULLYING; All these will amount to nothing, and the rule of law will prevail !! A lot these bribes given to the judges were channeled through lawyers. After the judges' are finished with it will ...

• SHORE GAME 8 years ago

WAS THE ISSUE OF THE VIDEO RIGHT?
    IF YES,MEANS YOU ARE REALLY CORRUPT.
    LET HIM CONTINUE TO MASK HIM SELF TO SAFE GHANA FOR THE YOUNG GENERATION AND YEARS TO COME.

• Majeed Rahama 8 years ago

Anas not today or tomorrow. never unmask ur face to those called lawyers, not even de way to ur house. shameless beings

• kwame/sudan 8 years ago

Is a shame.

• Osei Bonsu Toronto 8 years ago

Soldierman Dartey just shut up yenfa patapaa na edi asem.Are you not ashame of yourself.

• OSAMAN BIN KARIM 8 years ago

THESE LAWYERS TRAINED IN BRITISH LEGAL SYSTEM IN GHANA AND KNOW NOTHING ABOUT HOW THE LAW IS PRACTISED IN THE UK. IN THE UK, M15AND M16 OFFICERS GIVE EVIDENCE HIDING BEHIND A SCREEN AND VOICE DISTIRTED. LAWYERS CROSSEXAMINING ...

• Onuabea 8 years ago

I want to know if the judges are more important than others. I know this is not the first time Anas has done an investigation with mask on his face. When the late Pres. Mills dismissed those who were involved

• Onuabea 8 years ago

in the smuggling of cocoa beans to Ivory Coast, did they as Anas to be un masked? Pls let be fair in all what we do. They shd let the law apply to all pls.

• Osafo Kantanka 8 years ago

Why are you so agitated in trying to unmask Anas?. Anas has just given the evidence of his investigations to the right authorities to decide who should face the music.If you have any problems with the decision to prosecute t ...

• Boss 8 years ago

These are all useless technicalities. Have these lawyers asked their clients whether they are the people caught in video or not? Masked so what? Akromfo!

• Jay 8 years ago

Proved him wrong and stop this kind of ignorance.

• #dozkid% 8 years ago

if something happen to anas, the whole Ghana will be dangered (Nina boys proclaimed)

• Corrupt and Lazy Judges 8 years ago

These lazy and rogue lawyers should LEAVE ANAS alone !

• asem 8 years ago

you people should even be ashamed of representing these thieves.

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

They ve been caught simple as .... what is there to defend ??

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

They ve been caught simple as .... what is there to defend ?? Why r u insisting he takes oof his mask ... r u guys saying it's not true oor what ... u should be defending Anas and giving him a gold medal for his good work .. ...

• asem 8 years ago

The judges should also wear masks and ask anas to identify them

• Once Govina KojoLee 8 years ago

Foolish argument, whose faces was on the video?

• Jt 8 years ago

Annas, is seen as the defender of the helpless since politicians fails . So anybody attacking Annas have to be very careful. 95 percent of the people in country like what he did.

• Jay Ray Allen the rogue lawyer 8 years ago

This is orbiter dicta. The crux of the case is selling justice for money, corruption and injustice. Let's address that and stop beating about the bush. A thief or an unfair judge at the helm of affairs in the justice system i ...

• ebola 8 years ago

This lawyers must know that the judges saw Anas's face when they collected the money.you lawyers are idiots.you should all go to jail.if you can interrogate Anas in a mask go to hell.God punish you all

• ebola 8 years ago

EFA DARTEY is not fit to be a lawyer. he is an ex convict.foolish idiot

• yao johnson 8 years ago

THE CRAFTY THIEVES, THESE LAWYERS AGAIN. YOU SEE THE PEOPLE WHO SELL JUSTICE. MAY I KNOW FROM THESE STUPID LAWYERS, IF SOMEONE WAS MURDERED AND NO ONE COULD TELL WHO THE MURDERER WAS. BUT LATER ON AN EVIDENCE IN A VIDEO FORM ...

• YAO 8 years ago

ANAS SHOULD REMOVE THE WEED FROM HIS FACE. WHAT KIND IF SYSTEM IS THIS THAT ONLY THE ACCUSED ARE ALWAYS SEEN BUT THE ACCUSER IS ALWAYS HIDING BEHIND WHATEVER. ITS NOT FAIR AT ALL. IT DOESNT MAKE HIS CASE CREDIBLE. THE VUDEO S ...

• Ayianimle 8 years ago

SCREW YOU!

IF YOU HAVE BEEN A VICTIM OF AN UNJUST RULING BY ANY OF THESE SO CALLED YOU JUDGES, THEN YOU WILL UNDERSTAND HOW IT FEELS.

SCREW YOU AGAIN.

• Big Mama 8 years ago

Unethical and immoral, really...unethical and immoral is they the judges collecting bribes and ruling in favour of culprits. Shame to the judges..do you think if it were to be any of these developed countries like US, UK, Ger ...

• Jay 8 years ago

The ball is in the court of the cj who knows best to decide and let us not frustrate ourselves with much remarks.

• Nunu 8 years ago

Let's see the crooked unethical so called lawyers.

• Ataa OT---USA 8 years ago

Every civilicized country in this world protects whistle blowers and other informants when the situation calls for it.This is for justice delivery in Ghana. The CJ should get off her butt and rule that Ana's mask stays. This ...

• Ojaala titi 8 years ago

Shameful and greedy bastard lawyers.Anas won't unmask. You can go to hell.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

DEAL WITH THE CASE, THE EVIDENCE AND LEAVE THE FACE OF ANAS ALONE. LOOK, YOU SINFUL JUDGES MUST BE VERY CAREFUL BECAUSE ANAS IS A SPECIAL PERSON. DON'T EVEN TRY....

• Kasper 8 years ago

what kind of stupid is this,if they want Anass to be unmask,then they should tel us why the viewers did not see Atuguba face at that judgement day? This is why the youth are now joining .....bcs, there is no truth in Ghana.

• Godfred aka Kasper 8 years ago

if you want Anass to unmask, then you people should tel us why the viewers did not see Atuguba face at the judgement day! nonsense

• paul 8 years ago

why are this pocket lawyers fighting to unmask anas are npp activists, faibile egbert, gary, efa dartey and the last time ayikoe ottoo adding uis voice in support, I think is not what am thinking

• Chabba 8 years ago

Although the law and morality are distinct, the law cannot stand for long without morality. These so-called lawyers of the corrupt judges are trying to use frivolous and hair-splitting technicalities of the law to frustrate A ...

• Concern citizEn... 8 years ago

U wont see his face today nor 2morow. Foolish huge sex n money appetite judges

• rkt 8 years ago

I have a problem with the judicial council because the evidence they require is in the video, not Anas' face so let 'em proceed. what they seek is what he has to say and as to his facial expressions to determine the truth or ...

• rkt 8 years ago

pardon me, but i didn't mean the judicial council, i meant the lawyers cross-examining Anas because the evidence they require is in the video, not Anas' face so let 'em proceed. what they seek is what he has to say and as to ...