I’m ready to face 'corrupt' MPs – Prof. Adei

Read Comments Comments (138)

• Ajet Nassam 8 years ago

Give it to them. Idiot thieves

• GHA 8 years ago

YOU ALL ARE CORRUPT

• RIOT 8 years ago

EIGHTY PERCENT OF ALL PARLIAMENTARIANS 'WIN' THEIR ELECTIONS THROUGH DUBIOUS MEAN: VOTE STEALING, CHANGING FIGURES, DOUBLE THUMB PRINTING OPPONENT VOTES, BALLOT BOX STEALING ETC. TO WIN. THIS IS THE BEGINING OF THE CORRUPTION ...

• Over 60% NDC Thieves 8 years ago

...yes, some of them are thieves - real thieves with Barton Oduro as the chief thief!

• BAGBIN 8 years ago

THEY ARE CORRUPT, SOME OR IS IT MOST OF THEM ARE CORRUPT, HIGHLY CORRUPT WITH BARTON ODURO LEADING THE RACE

• KOFI 8 years ago

LETS FACE IT MAJORITY OF GHANAIAN MPS ARE HIGHLY CORRUPT. BARTON ODURO - JUDGEMENT DEBT, ABRAKWA AND NIS 15 FILLING STATIONS, AGBODAKPI ETC. SHAME ON YOU ALL.

• ICONIC-07 8 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE UNFORTUNATELY NOT WELL INFORMED TO UNDERSTAND THAT PARLIAMENTARY COMMITTEES ARE MADE UP OF ALL THE MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENT, IRRESPECTIVE OF PARTY AFFILIATIONS AND BRIBERY OCCUR MORE OFTEN AT THE COMMITTEE LEVEL.

• atoklo 8 years ago

Does the prof need to say more? It's the same thing threat the judges would have made had Anas not caught them red handed. I am 1000% behind prof.The prof didn't say all of them, he said 80%. I would have made it 90%.j Bastar ...

• jeff 8 years ago

Prof. go sleep and forget them.

• Omanhene (U$A) 8 years ago

***Glorified Thieves*** Yes, indeed, Prof. They get glorified in their thievery actions daily. They talk, walk, laugh, eat and shit as if they're LORDS and not SERVANTS of the people who elected them. If invited to Parliamen ...

• Kwame Forson 8 years ago

MPs must desist from dragging everyone to their court for the least criticism leveled at them. They will be sorry if they dare the Professor. They should rather fulfill their duties diligently to prove the Prof. otherwise. We ...

• Palava 8 years ago

They are trying to make themselves untouchables and are seeking to build walls around themselves. Ghanaians should resist this kind of nonsense. The house is full of corrupt elements and the Prof is right.

• Abu Mohammed - London 8 years ago

Pro. Stand tall in the word. You cannot be intimidated by crooks. We all have evidence. Why have they not dared Prof Akossa? Is it because you are an easier target? That's a fallacy. May Allah bless you for standing for the d ...

• sam 8 years ago

they use that as a from of intimidation to stop people from criticising the. Every Ghanain knows they are currupt just that we have not been able to express ourselves in public.it takes people like Prof Adei to come out and s ...

• KT 8 years ago

I sure hope the prof. got something on them and if he does,I'm afraid they will try to hurt him both physically and spiritually because these mps are evil doers to a point that some of them if not all consult fetish priest al ...

• asem 8 years ago

This know nothing MPs cannot intimidate professor Adei. Do they really know who this man is?

• Kathy 8 years ago

Call their bluff. The whole Ghana is behind you

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

Prof. do not be intimidated by their so called committee or what ever they call it. The whole population minus the corrupt MPs are behind you. It is time we begin to expose them. Where do theyu get the money to buy the Hyunda ...

• Nzema K 8 years ago

Face of tropical Africa Monkey, Keep quiet

• KOFI 8 years ago

Have you looked in the mirror lately? You have the nerve to call someone who is challenging corrupt people names. You are the idiot, go find a job!

• Nzema K 8 years ago

I and many others have been blindly following a useless party and its corrupt president Mahama. All we receive are disrespect and insults for trying to defend their thievery. The old professor is right. He must shame those id ...

Kofi put you at the right place. you are in sane.

• Larry, Larry 8 years ago

You called this man African monkey only to turn against no other person than the president of Ghana when Kofi tried to put you right. Really, you are one of those on this platform who do not think before they write. Perhaps, ...

• James 8 years ago

Kofi don't be surprised. This fool calling the prof a monkey is an MP

• onipanua 8 years ago

Dead goat Nzima stop your evil and devilish NDC loose talk. Come out with your snakelike picture for comparism. It is only fools like you that can award you with mark of handsomeness.

• i care 8 years ago

oh ma dear frnd, hw cld u be insulting e man radar dan insulting e issue?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

If parliamentarians are not thieves how come the Pam wine taper villager Asiedu Nketiah has so much money after being a parliamentarian.

• bb 8 years ago

HE HAS SAID IT,AND WHO THE CAP FITS LET THEM WEAR IT !!!!!!!

• KOFI 8 years ago

Prof. Adei, let them know that you are not Blakk Rasta and if they have the balls to invite you to a live TV. The whole of Ghana want to see and hear what they have to say.

• Che Andrew 8 years ago

MP Afinyo Markins will just be a live sample of corrupt MPs the good Prof should just pull among their own mist to show as a personification of corruption among MPs. Period!

• polig 8 years ago

man no fear we love u papa.give it to them there corrupt no way they can succeed

• KOFI 007 8 years ago

Ghana MPs have shielded themselves so much to intimidate Ghanaians from criticism. I hardly see their impact in the nations development. Who would have thought Judges could be so filthy? Do we need MPs at all? 1, They cannot ...

• ellen boateng 8 years ago

Prof Adei God bless and protect you.Keep on saying it as it is God will guide.If you need more evidence contact me.Hon E .T Mensah should be your first example

• Joseph Allotey Richardson 8 years ago

Go Prof Go ! Professor Adei, If you have evidence to show the corrupt practices of the MPs in Ghana then please let the whole world know we are prepared to back you up. MPs should know that they are servants of the const ...

• Ray Parker 8 years ago

It is painful to hear some of our professors talking by heart. It keeps some of us wondering whether these professors really did any research and produced any papers before getting their professorship.

• koohia 8 years ago

Where do you live? Even kids on the street knows are politicians are glorified thieves. but thats the situation in Africa, we vote for the big thieves to be in power and hang the small thieves.

• TUMTUO 8 years ago

The prof does not need to do any scientific research before knowing our parliamentarians are corrupt to the bone,just like our judiciary,our not so honorable MP's (some)are a reflection of our morally rotten society,there is ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A Ghanaian MP went to the US to visit his counterpart. When the

senator invited him home for dinner, the minister was very impressed

by the lavish mansion, grounds and the costly furnishings. He asked

"How can you ...

• Kathy 8 years ago

Great story teller

• RIOT 8 years ago

WILLY WILLY. i JUST LIKE YOU TOO MUCH ...

• yebony 8 years ago

Hahahahahahahaha....
    #Can'tStopLaffn#

• Krufie 8 years ago

IDIOTS! WHY DO YOU WANT TO DIE IN PARLIAMENT IF NOT FOR WHAT YOU GET! KYEI MENSAH BONSU AND BAGBIN, WHY DO YOU SUPPORT EACH OTHER TO MAINTAIN YOUR SEATS UNDER THE GUISE OF EXPERIENCE. PARLIAMENT IS NOT A JOB, THIEVES!!

• Hokor emmanuel 8 years ago

the judiciary denied any form of corruption until nw that they are shaking I don't think mp's are different.

• Enya 8 years ago

Some Ghanaian MP's are worst than daylight armed robbers. This is a common knowledge. Using Their so called Privileges Committee to intimidate the truth would not work.

MP's are glorified thieves simple.

• abass yusif 8 years ago

Now mark my words, these idiots calling themselves honourables will pull back for fear of giving themselves out to be completely exposed. because they kno any further attempt of fighting back their integrity may give Prof. Ad ...

• Tsalekpor 8 years ago

Prof, those crooks have no balls, they can not in truthiness challenge your assertions. All national dramas that parliament has inserted itself has always ended with some monetary/influence pedaling.

• asem 8 years ago

They know they cannot stand this man. They are just bluffing.

• OH YES 8 years ago

With the evidence...hahahaha.
    The amount Doe Adjaho collected to import the furniture from China and for the upgrading of the chamber will be laid bare for all to see and hear.
    The hastily rectified petroleum agreements abo ...

• OH YES 8 years ago

ratified

• komfo 8 years ago

We love you Prof!You've said it all.They are there for their own interests and not that of the poor masses.

• Sammy 8 years ago

Prof. do not lose focus. I know this allegation like others will die a natural death. But I also know their time just like the judges is fast drawing close. By the time Anas finished with them not only 80% but 100% of them wo ...

• ISRAEL 8 years ago

The Prof was right and the time is now to publicly support his views than to resort to threats and others.Are members of Parliament gods that no one cannot levys case against them ? Sentence a goat stealer but receives gold a ...

• twum 8 years ago

Who in Ghana doesn't know our MPs are corrupt. Anas recently said he had done some undercover work on them. I humbly pray that he release bits and pieces of it before Prof appears for the whole world to see.

The MPs should ...

• RA 8 years ago

Lets have a referendum to settle this issue once and for all. Like UNIGOV time. this time two questions simple yes or no to each.
    Q1. Are our MP's Corrupt
    Q2. Is the President & Presidency Corrupt?
    of course there will be ...

Yes to both questions, I have started

• R.MD 8 years ago

the MPs should careful becouse anas is watching

• RIOT 8 years ago

I HEARD ON OMAN FM THAT ANAS HAS ALREADY DONE SOMETHING ON PARLIAMENT ALREADY. THAT MAY BE THE NEXT IN THE PIPELINE TO SHUT THEM UP ...

• Nii Akwei 8 years ago

True

• Paa Kwesi 8 years ago

Oooh Ghana, what's happening? Is Prof Adei a team member of the Tiger Eye? We can't wait now for the evidence!
    RELEASE EVIDENCE NOW!

• NANA 8 years ago

Go Prof,you are the few men who can stand these spineless shameless men.
    Its unfortunate many of our electorates are deep thinkers.

• GIMPA CORRUPT LECTURER 8 years ago

THEY HE IS ACADAMI-WHAT?????? TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Nana Kojo 8 years ago

What is wrong with freedom of expression. I remember reading somewhere where a leader in a country in Africa stated that he can guarantee freedom of speech but not freedom after speech. Is this what we have in Ghana.

• mystic 8 years ago

you have done well prof. but remember that we 're leaving in a crazy world, where bad is preferred to good things. These so-called law makers Can use their fucking laws to falsely jail or fine you. so please let's leave ever ...

• ebo 8 years ago

Plz don't force the old prof becos there many Ghanaians that will be interested n be willing to provide the evidence. Is parliament capable of silencing the accounts departments of all MDAS or various project offices? HMmmmmm ...

• Gbagbladza 8 years ago

If these MPS have the balls they should put on the turf. Prof will break them one by one. Please if you do not call Prof Adei to your privilege committee I would call you cowards

• SHORE GAME 8 years ago

ALL GHANIANS BEHIND YOU PROFESSOR

• Ottawa 8 years ago

I know Prof is smart and intelligent than 90% of the thrives (MP's) and fear none. He has all evidence to prove his facts. We are behind you go give it to them. Good for nothing MP's.

• RIOT 8 years ago

PROF ADEI, HAS SAID IT ALL. YOU POLITICIANS ARE VERY COORUPT OOOOO !!!. THAT IS WHY WE ARE SUFFERING IN GHANA. NANSIS !

• Sumdana 8 years ago

they are Theives .!!

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

Maybe aide to Parliament Kate Addo should go some where else and get a job, outside the public domain, where it is more "fair"!

• Kwampong, Tema 8 years ago

What do you say about comments made by Majority leader, Mr. Bagbin on Parliamentarians?? Was that fair?? If it comes from within it is fair but from outside then, hullabalooo!!! Stop this nonsense and show your potency in eve ...

Thanks, Bagbin told us about the corruption in the house. Is it wrong for someone else to repeat it? If someone from within comes out to tell us, why should we not believe?

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

We all need the corruption must elimenat so you have to make it possible for helping the nation Ghana becomes clean,God bless you and oman Ghana with Longlive.

• Hor gegrapher gegrapher 8 years ago

I will be very disappointed if the professor is invited and later seen apologizing to the house. He shd be seen walking the talk.

• Salifu 8 years ago

I can bet you anything that this professor will freeze in front of the people he calls corrupt and APOLOGIZE !!. That word seems to mean a lot to our parliamentarians and to some extent the judiciary. Oh, Ghana !!!!!!!!!!!!

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Not all of us want to be in the public eye but if these corrupt lunatics dare Professor Adei, we will come out with evidence - both audio and video. I know women who are even prepared to muddy the waters even darker about sex ...

• Osaadeeyo 8 years ago

Expose those shameful, wreckers, disgrace MP...

Prof, I believe the majority of suffering Ghanaians are behind you. The democratic dictatorship must stop! Who does not know Ghanaian politicians are all thieves?

• Benny 8 years ago

Prof, dont mind them. Why they are called priviledge. They are going to run away like Nigeria mpees and they will run away to nowhere but Britain and the British wolf are there to get them imprisoned. No matter if Mahama wins ...

• Osaadeeyo 8 years ago

We are solidly and spiritually behind you...God bless you....You have spoken the truth.....Truth bite....

• Bawa 8 years ago

We are behind the Prof. The MPs want to show that they're above everybody. They can't do anything only a court can imprison so no fear at all.

Gbagbin said it when he was hungry. Now he is quiet because he is part of them part.

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

Who are these thieves?

Members of the US Congress and UK Parliament as well as all over bodies in advanced countries are insulted on daily basis, and not once have any of them ever threatened to bring anybody to any commit ...

• Jenny 8 years ago

Do we?

• Alex 8 years ago

You are 100% correct

• Jenny 8 years ago

The whole house and courts headed by Flagstaff hse

• Dr white 8 years ago

these parliamentarians are peacocks paaa they should shut up are they not corrupt surely anything hidden will surely be made known in the prime of time hooligans

• ABU BABA 8 years ago

These same MPs received China mobile phones and the public talked about it as receiving bribe and they denied it. With Anas video some of them are still insisting that it is not true and need further prove?.

• Chiefi amankwa 8 years ago

Useless country wth corrupt officials

• Annet 8 years ago

Did the professor refer to "politicians" or "parliamentarians"? What's their problem?

• E. R. 8 years ago

Let Ghana have an open, nationally televised Parliamentary hearing where many witnesses, including Prof. Adei, will be summoned( with contempt of Parliament upon refusal) to testify, under oath( perjury will be prosecuted) an ...

• asem 8 years ago

These too known MPs thought this man is afraid of them right? they are jokers.

• asem 8 years ago

look at this Kate Addo too, who are you?

• Olu 8 years ago

Rather than point fingers on politicians that are trained to be glorified thieves through a bad education system, the profs need to refocus their attention on our future. In other words train the kids to think right and shun ...

• Mojo 8 years ago

MPS must stone Adei if the have not accepted Bribe. The same was said about the Judges and now look what is happening.

• Mojo 8 years ago

The MPs must search thier consience before they embark on stupid action. They have to call all Ghanaians before their stupid privilege committee.

• fredymens 8 years ago

Ray Parker u noe wat da gd Prof said is da truth so y are u defending da indefensible????..

• Kess Jones 8 years ago

How can a servant enjoy more than the master? U always says u are serving us but turn to be a thorn in our fresh. The master will work for years and only paid three months but the servant will work for a month and receives bi ...

• jacob 8 years ago

I am solidly behind prof. Adei Ten out of ten politicians in Ghana are thieves. No politician today is out o serve but to steal.

• stigma 8 years ago

Proff you are right bagbin said it and Kennedy came to support him that they share money to them,I have said it some few years to come Ghana politicians will run ???? away against the raff of people

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

ANNAS AMEYAW WILL SOON TAME THEM BY SHOWING THEIR BRIBE TAKING VIDEO . THE JUDGES MAY BE BETTER THAN THE MPS. THE MPS ACCEPT EVEN YOUNG GIRLS (PUSSY) AS BRIBE. WASTING TAX-PAYERS MONEY. ALMOST EVERY MP HAS A YOUG UNIVERSITY ...

• Moses kankane 8 years ago

These arrogant parliamentarians have now met their nemesis. They will be so humiliated if they make the mistake of making Prof, Adei appear before them. They will look like common thieves. The public will relish this. These c ...

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

NOW THE NONDOLI MP IS DEFENDING HIS COLLEAGUES BECAUSE THEY NOW GIVE HIM SOME OF THE BOOTY OR SOLI. YES,IF YOUY CAN'T BEAT THEM JOIN THEM. OTHER WORKERS OR STAFFERS AT PARLIAMENT HOUSE LIKE KATE ADDO HAVE ALREADY BEEN CAPTURE ...

• Kwesi ab 8 years ago

The disciplinary committee is not meant to reprimand the public but the said mps. Not freedom of speech is getting over by politicians.

• josh 8 years ago

Thieves in parliament, I'm not surprise, even de presidency' it something else, thievs in power

• Nana kokote 8 years ago

Which mp can tell me he or she did not pay anything to delegate for their vote? Infact all mp's are corrupt.

• MODIBO 8 years ago

No. 1 Judiciary. No. 2 Parliament. No.3 which one? The press, The Bar, Schools,Universities, Customs,Police, Armed Forces, Immigration, The ministries,Public and private companies.Can somebody go to ECG in Legon or opposite A ...

• Akokraba 8 years ago

Face them proff

• cgs 8 years ago

Before they passed the act for Gimpa and UMAT the collected bribes

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Baba thank you oooo. Thi politricians brought a word call protocol and it is all about corruption.

• Citizen General 8 years ago

Prof. You have a good case and the good lord will see you through. "Inshaa Allah". These corrupted MPs can't do anything to you. God is behind you.

• Watchman 8 years ago

It seems that some of the MPs have not checked Pro Adei's language. He said 8 out of 10 politicians are glorified thieves. He did not members MPs did he? The first rule construction in law is the literal rule. Every word must ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

And spill all the beans you can! They will regret the day they invited you

• Onslopogas 8 years ago

We are all behind you Sir!

• Enyo 8 years ago

Another attention seeker.....

• FOOLISH NDC 8 years ago

Nonsense, give them useless Parliament. Do you guys call yourself MP, just by name, but thief. Nonsense

• osman camara 8 years ago

well said prof.ghana needs you most,

• Joe-Tee 8 years ago

Are our MPs "gods" that we worship Aba! they should give us a break! Who are they? Why are they running away from the truth and hiding behind provision of evidence and their so called privileges committee to bully people with ...

• HAWA YAKUBU DAGARA PRIDE 8 years ago

Look here guys its going to be nasty before its gets better. But for now I like what I read or see.
    Guys be mindful that the don is talking about various issues these parliamentarians get involve by the virtue of their pos ...

• BOB-ROTTERDAM 8 years ago

Prof, go and tell them your mind.

• Napoleon USA 8 years ago

This guy is bold.

• Jay 8 years ago

And you say we should not join isil to blast this places for them to wake up? They are worst than isil

• Paps (US) 8 years ago

What a heck. ....leave the prof, alone. Bunch of glorified idiots who are tearing our beloved country apart.

• Gordon Yeboah, USA 8 years ago

Face them squarely. They only scared BLAK rasta but I think it can't be u.bold talk sir

• onipa nua 8 years ago

Stop calling these stupid MPS HONORABLE

• Stephen 8 years ago

The MPs should stop threatening people with the so-called privilege committee.What the prof. is saying is true. They corrupt more than the word corrupt. In fact some of them are thief and armed robbers.Example is Barton Oduro ...

• joe 8 years ago

Let Ana's video on corrupt polticians be shown now for all of us to see.prof we a behind u 100%.

• Yaw 8 years ago

I am with you Prof!!

• Blay AMICHIA Faustin 8 years ago

We are painting our country black to the the whole world so we should be careful .it will bounce back to us.

• Faharideen 8 years ago

"Many people,especially, ignorant people, want to punish you for speaking the truth,for being correct, for being you,ever apologize for being correct, or for being yours ahead of your time.If you right a d you know it ,speak ...

• Maye Kom 8 years ago

Prof. Adei, please speak no more. Hon. Bagbin has said it all. They MPs can go to hell. I'd wish you don't even bother them when you are summoned.

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Prof. Adei, Anas will vindicate you when his findings are laid before the people. It's not just you who harbors such a feeling or thought. They are corrupt to the bone and they know it without a doubt. Just asking. Was Hon. B ...

• Kanawu 8 years ago

All MPs are corrupt no exception no but

• Nzogo Boy 8 years ago

I have names and details of the amount location circumstances etc

• Iddris 8 years ago

I thought their mandate is to represent the ordinary man but rather seized it for their own selves without any fear.

• Sankofa 8 years ago

Oohhh you don't know those car are seized cars by the forfeiture committe annexed to tema harbour by the castle secretly allocated to their girlfriends. Its just easy. They informed the head of allocation committee Carl Nesls ...

• issifu binduri 8 years ago

It is not only prof alone who said mps are corupt equally bagbin kingly nandom.

• Hahaha 8 years ago

let us not encourage such categorical statements without proof. in as much as I respect prof Adei view he should not have ended there. he should have gave us evidence just like Anas did. such statements only help to increase ...