NPP to review IMF deal if voted into Power – Nana Addo

Read Comments Comments (103)

• NANA SHORTINGO 8 years ago

KEEP DREAMING. ITS FREE

• kkk 8 years ago

It's better to have a dreaming and hopeful opposition leader than to have a hopeless President like Mahamma.

• YAW 8 years ago

It is better to have a hopeless president than to have a drug addict president.

• LAST DON 8 years ago

They have nothing constructive to offer, their stomach is their benchmark after that the rest of Ghanaians can go to hell.
    What reckless generation are these? They live their lives by scheming evil and becoming overlord in c ...

• GERGE 8 years ago

GO DO YOUR HOME WORK FIRST; TELL US WHAT YOU WILL DO IF WE VOTE FOR YOU

• ICONIC-07 8 years ago

UNOKA-AKUFO ADDO IS NO BETTER THAN OKWONKO'S FATHER, UNOKA, AND HAS ANSWERS FOR EVERYTHING HE CAN'S DO AND ACHIEVE BUT WILL DO EVERYTHING TO LIE TO GET ELECTED.

UNOKA-AKUFO ADDO WAS ASKED ABOUT THE CRISES IN HIS ILL-FATED ...

• DHURUWAH 8 years ago

Oh Iconic, do not worry the POISON DWARF will not win anyway. He has not proven to be trustworthy. The Law certificate and drug use is a chasm he is facing. The poison dwarf has to be frank and tell us that he is an impostor, ...

• BlindMan 8 years ago

BIG talks to convince the populace, that he's worthy of some IDEAS; it's all a thin AIR and would never be materialized.
    He's having a FUN of his life.

• POP 8 years ago

empty promises

• HERA 8 years ago

JUST TO WIN OUR VOTES: PERIOD

• Felix 8 years ago

Mahama is fucking fool useless president.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

LOOKING AT THE DESTRUCTION NDC HAS CAUSED TO THIS GREAT COUNTRY IN THE PAST 6 YEARS, ANY TALK ABOUT THIS INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION WINNING THE 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS, WOULD BE DEEMED AS A BIG INSULT ON THE INTELL ...

• Nii 8 years ago

I will prefer to have a drug addict who will lead a team (party) that has history of performance than a womanising clueless so called president who is heading a bunch of incompetent and corrupt team that will lead the whole n ...

DOES THIE CLOWN NANA ADDO KNOW THE IMF PROGRAM, AND UNDERSTAND WHAT IS ABOUT??? WHAT IS THERE TO REVIEW?

1) FRONT-LOADED FISCAL ADJUSTMENTS TO REDUCE BUDGET DEFICITS

2) ENTRENCH STRUCTURAL REFORMS INCLUDING BUDGET TRAN ...

• ATUAJOE 8 years ago

THE MAN THICKS GHANAIANS ARE ALL FOOLS LIKE HIM AND HIS BLIND FOLLOWERS. AKUFO-ADDO WHY DON'T YOU SEEK ADVISE FROM KUFFOUR BEFORE YOU OPEN FAIL MIND.NO WONDER YOU DIDNOT PASS ANY OF YOUR EXAMS.

• Bambam 8 years ago

Desperate foolish n visionless old man

• ABBAN 8 years ago

MAHAMAH IS DESPERATE TO HOLD TO HIS POSITION BUT THIS VISIONLESS IDEALESS INCOMPETENT USELESS GONJA DOG CAN NOT HAVE ANOTHER MANDATE.HE CAN FOOL A FEW PEOPLE LIKE YOU BUT NOT THE MAJORITY OF US.WHO BORNED THAT USELESS FELLOW ...

• GERGE 8 years ago

NO HOPE OF BETTERNESS THAN TODAY

• Sam Okoe Kini 8 years ago

NANA AKUFFO ADDO IS VERY URGLY

• Tina Uk 8 years ago

kkk remember the devil you know is better than the angel you don't know. Talk is cheap.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO AKA All Die Bi Die your messages and promises are too empty.With your Baldhead you can't even make sense out of it.

• BAM 8 years ago

THE LOOTER AND KNOW NOTHING MAHAMAH AND HIS BUNCH OF FOOLS ARE GOING AS JONATHAN AND HIS LOOTERS LEFT OFFICE.MAHAMAH IS AN INCOMPETENT IDIOT THAT MUST NOT ALLOW TO RULE OUR MOTHER LAND.A BALD HEAD IS MORE SENSIBLE THAN A FULL ...

• KWAA 8 years ago

This Government is so lazy.Instead of being innovative,they are taking the easiest way out,by borrowing to finance everything.They are so many ways,this government could have stop borrowing,but they lack ideas.And they will r ...

SHOULD THEY INCREASE YOUR TAX OR TARIFFS INSTEAD OF BORROWING TO BUILD THE ROADS, HOSPITALS, SCHOOLS, ETC????? WOULD YOU LOVE THAT OR PRAISE THE GOVERNMENT FOR THAT!!! FORKED TONGUE PEOPLE

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER 8 years ago

SHOUT UP IDIOT ANIMAL YOU ARE EVERYWHERE SHOWING YOUR STUPIDITY.WHAT ARE OUR RESOURCES DOING?.MR GOOD FOR NOTHING RAPIST PRESIDENT MAHAMAH BORROWS TO SHARE.HIS 90BILLION CEDIS DEBT THAT HANGS AROUND OUR NECK DOESN'T MARCH WIT ...

• OKO 8 years ago

Fool, is that not nation building if they tax us more and use it well. What is the sense of borrowing to better your country if you can not incite, educate and be transparent to your populace about why they need to be taxed.

• yaw 8 years ago

true true, lazy man's approach all the time

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo is a Snake egg and should NOT be allowed to hatch any further eggs. His father is a dangerous man , he took money from outsiders and threw this country into chaos in 60s.

• Joseph Bugri 8 years ago

How do you revoke IMF/World Bank agreement that you have already signed? Aren't you a lawyer?
    Is reviewing an IMF deal the priority? Aren't better things to do to transform Ghana. You mean you don't have any other good ideas ...

• Michael 8 years ago

Manage the npp party first ok

• APRUKUSU 8 years ago

OFUI,TELL YOUR KONONGO KAYA THE BORROWER MAHAMAH TO MANAGE THE AFFAIRS IN THE COUNTRY THAN TELLING AKUFFO TO MANAGE HIS PARTY.GHANA'S PROBLEM IS BIGGER THAN THE PROBLEM IN NPP.GHANAIANS PROBLEMS ARE NOT CAUSED BY NPP BUT RATH ...

• NANA YAW . USA 8 years ago

IF VOTED INTO POWER....IT WILL NEVER HAPPEN. .

• Albert 8 years ago

You may not succeed.

• Patapaa 8 years ago

This and many other agreements need review. NDC is on its way out

• Aikins 8 years ago

God bless you NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO.

• Jew 8 years ago

You can't even review issues in your divided party let alone issues that are more difficult for your third class economic brain to handle.

• Obosomanketre Nam Brebre 8 years ago

No wander they had nil plan for poductivity and almost all businesses are closed down, no jobs, most Ghanaians are reduced to ' to na tong' buy and sell. A better Ghana indeed for our children and grannies to keep paying back ...

• NANA YAW . USA 8 years ago

IF VOTED IN TO POWER. ..IT WILL NEVER HAPPEN. .

• Ali 8 years ago

We cannot remain in this foolishness of non performance. Some of us prefer change and progress ok.. so stop the pun-dos.

It will come to pass watch this...

• That's all you know...DWARF 8 years ago

Always talking as if the ntampi is making u go mad. Dwarf shut the fuck

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

MAHAMA THE USELESS CLUELESS WASTE OF TIME SO-CALLED PRESIDENT

• kkk 8 years ago

It's better for an opposition leader to dream and be hopeful than to have a hopeless President.

• Nana Akuffo Addo. 8 years ago

It is Nana Addo who will be a hopeless president if voted to power in his dreams.

• kk 8 years ago

nana addo what did u do when 40 Ghanaians were murdered in gambia when u were foreing minister during the president kuffour time.u are not fit fit to rule Ghana.a Ghanaian was arrested in Libya during ur time u could not doin ...

• Nana Akuffo Addo. 8 years ago

look at you. Why didn't you review the sae of Ghana Airways and Ghana Telecom? Stop dreaming.

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

PRESIDENCY BY ATUGUBA

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

It's too late for you Nana Addo.Thank you.

• kk 8 years ago

always criticizing ur opponent is what u were crated for.u people don't see anything better.u did the same thing to Kwame Nkrumah,Rawlings,Atta Mills and JDM.Ghana does not belong to u matemehos.

• Amidini 8 years ago

Don't be deceived your dreams will never materialise. Nana review and resolve your party internal wrangling before reviewing IMF deal.

• Henry 8 years ago

Give us clear authentic and pragmatic messages and stop this cheap talk.

• Sammy 8 years ago

You see the leader in you. Has NDC reviewed your deal with anybody? you are going to set a bad principle that is why you don`t deserve to become the president of this nation. You are already digging your own cemetery and you` ...

• CANTONA 8 years ago

I don't really understand why some people's still support this corrupt ,visionless government .They have absolutely nothing to offer this country.Infact they are brainless ,skittish,featherbraind ,inane.lord have mercy on ou ...

• Nii major 8 years ago

At least if for nothing at all Ghana is no longer called the Cocaine coast as was the case during the eight year reign of the NPP where officialdom was alleged to be condoning with the drug trade in Ghana. This is one good e ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

My friend, have you spoken to Ruby Adu Gyamfi recently? Who tells you Ghana is no longer the New Cocaine Coast? Just because you don't hear about it?!!! That means the wee and the heroin is flowing!!! Nobody is stopping it! I ...

• Sam 8 years ago

My reason for still supporting this "corrupt, visionless government" is that the other alternative is a hard core drug addict and i shudder to commit the destiny of this beloved country into his hands. History is plagued with ...

• Belingo Jacob 8 years ago

Nana Addo can even manage his party problems either talking mother Ghana,nana should give us a break.no mahama no Ghana.E de beeeee kekee

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

And also corruption and thievery by the NDC gov't. John Mahama's assets including his $300 million hotel complex purchased in Dubai as well as his brother's dubious deals including the gold bars locked up in foreign vaults, A ...

• Bishop 8 years ago

If votes are cast today, this arrogant and clueless old dwarf would lose by a very wide margin. I just can not get the negative sense in this old man's head. Can you do that when agreements have already been signed. Honest ...

• Fin 8 years ago

Every contract you have entered and will enter into before the next election will be scrutinized! Scared???

• Yaa 8 years ago

Let's see how far they get with their Rise and Panic tour. Twweeeeeaaaaa

• Blay AMICHIA Faustin 8 years ago

NPP is noted for the habit of bring him down.They didn't want development.because we borrow to build nation and we collect taxes to pay workers

• fuck you waaaaaaaaaaa 8 years ago

apuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

Every day in Ghana is another day to look forward to comic relief care of our politicians and their mouth pieces. And here is one given by none other than Nana Akufo-Addo, a veteran legislator, who has lost his sense of trut ...

• ernesto 8 years ago

I think we the youth should vote for Nana addo so that he can lift the embargo on public sector jobs.mahama is a dream killer

• sgt major adams 8 years ago

This old man paa does he think Ghanaians like him? Ghanaians will prefer a different man after John Manama. What can he do better than his late father who was worst as a ceremonial president a position that was handed over to ...

• ernesto 8 years ago

we the youth should vote for Nana addo so that he can lift the embargo on public sector jobs,cos mahama is a dream killer

• ATUAJOE 8 years ago

STOP FOOLING THE PEOPLE OF GHANA. THERE IS NOTHING, NOTHING YOU CAN DO. THIS IS BETTER THAN "HIPC" UNDER YOU GOVERNMENT. WE ARE NOT ALL FOOLS.

• abba 8 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS TAKEN THE COUNTRY A HOSTAGE AND LOOTED ITS COFFERS. NOW THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• kofi adu 8 years ago

Release what you know now and not what you knew then. Fool

• abba 8 years ago

THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. EVEN GOING TO IMF TESTIFIES.

• Nii major 8 years ago

After your party people and some of your close allies promised to make the country ungovernable,and after wasting everybody's time for about eight months in the supreme court coupled with violent acts, burning markets and de ...

• Anokye 8 years ago

Very Well Said...

• Amankwah Gyamerah Richard 8 years ago

I believe in You Nana Addo

• Open Your Eyes 8 years ago

He should not telegraph in advance what he plans to do about such things.

• NANA USA 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo you can't do anything you when you come and. you couldn't do it no one will do you anything

• Sisko 8 years ago

This is the kind of utterance that can make a politician lose elections. Similarly, utterances like some people are aliens or they allow aliens to assist them win vote are some of self defeatist talks. Can somebody explain to ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Reverend Billy Graham tells of a time early in his ministry when he arrived in a small town to preach a sermon. Wanting to mail a letter, he asked a young boy where the post office was. When the boy had told him, Dr. Graham t ...

• ebony 8 years ago

we respect your decisions Nana. We believe u can do it better than them

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

NPP is creating lot of unnecessary tension,rumours of war,fear and panic.If they continue this way,there is no way they can win any general elections in Ghana.Thank you.

• Iwan 8 years ago

How stupid, you are yet to convince Ghanaians to vote for you and you are already in arms with our international partners. And what next? the 200 SHS, Ridge hospital, UG- hospital, Ho airport, Tamale airport, Kumasi military ...

• S.K 8 years ago

Oh sorry Nana Addo, y not go and rest because all what you think of doing has been done, so you have tried don't worry, you have to keep your money for your self don't let your own people waist it. because some of them is awe ...

• ABBAN 8 years ago

SENIOR KURASENI,NDC EDUCATION HAS DISTURBED YOU INDEED.YOU BETTER GO BACK TO SCHOOL AND LEARN HOW TO SPELL WORDS THAN TO COME AND INSULT PEOPLE.WONI TWE ASIRI OFUIBA!.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Apuiii Nana is on drugs hahahaha

• Kusi Brako 8 years ago

Nana why are you dragging N.P.P to the grave.Prez Kuffour left you with 6 regions but now it has remain only two.

• Yaa 8 years ago

so that all of us can begin to smoke it. But if you can't give us any good recommendations for new drugs be quiet and stop disturbing our ears.

• Prof. Nee Ayaah 8 years ago

Sometimes it is better to shut up and observe. Nana Addo, keeps promising something everyday, I have lost count.
    Ghanaians please wake up and smell the coffee.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• kotokoli 8 years ago

It's so pathetic that there are many serial contributors to comments on this platform who don't have any new ideas about issues but their cut-and-paste comments. Please, for God's sake, if you don't have any sensible contribu ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT IS AN ARROGANT, A LAIR AND TERRORIST FULL OF SHIT. WHO EVER HAVE TO LISTEN TO THIS FOOL WASTED, TIME. THIS UGLY STUPID FOOL OLD MAN DWARF AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT, DON'T EVEN UNDERSTAND OUR ELECTR ...

• Unjust 8 years ago

Your eyes are just on the money,nothing more politIcal thief.

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

Nana,cool down! Go and ask GREECE what to do with IMF once a deal has been signed! I hope you won't promise to EXTEND one day to 27 hrs. IF voted into power !!!! YOU JUST SOUND DESPÜERATE......that's ll with your 1001 promi ...

• Obrako-Sarpong Prince. 8 years ago

How many ghanaians are literate about economy, gh.economy, expectees on d current state of our economy

• kobra joe 8 years ago

You people, don't even known the life story about nana do your home, before you talk. Its a foolish man who does not know the life story of his country

• asem 8 years ago

these youth who are insulting Nana are unemployed yet dey are enjoying what dis visionless govt is doing. it must be reviewed so dat de youth will get job.

• Kweku. La Paz. 8 years ago

It appears Nana cannot read signs on the walls. Though NDC are not performing well, there is no chance under the sun that Nana will ever be president .

• Mr Objective 8 years ago

It will forever remain a pipe-dream till thy kingdom come! Because there is no way you will win.
    Forward Ever!
    Backward never!!
    There is victory for us!!!

In the early 1980s and 1990s when leftist elements in Ghana were against IMF structural adjustment policies and were arrested most executives of NPP were in support of those policies and some were employed in the WB and IMF.

• kaketonti 8 years ago

THERE IS NO "IF" NANA ADDO.LETS DISCUSS THE DRILL-SHIP,YOUR LAW CERT AND DOUBLE STANDARDS-ASCENDING NPP FLAGSHIP.

• Hamidu Harmish 8 years ago

Wishful thinking

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

You were there when K4 was 'dashing' Ghana Telecom to Vodafone for epanuts. Did you have any courage to 'review' the deal?

Talk is cheap indeed !

• SONOFMAN 8 years ago

What I want the opposition to know is that president john mahama thinks he is the only wisest person in Ghana. He stands on political platforms to put words (remarks or comments) in the "mouth" of the opposition especially th ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Review your party affairs before you tackle other agendas

• fiverr crork 8 years ago

o0Jcmg Im obliged for the blog article.Really looking forward to read more. Really Cool.