163 NSS staff sacked over "ghost name scam"

Read Comments Comments (80)

• padmondo 8 years ago

Another ghost name at nss again. Eiiiiii Ghana send Anas 2 go there and investigate them

• Naabu Naabu !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!! 8 years ago

President Mahama : Anyone can be an Anas

• Zoobe-Zoobe 8 years ago

one year only, what about the other years?

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

Strong charges must be pressed against them.
    It shouldn't end with only the NSS, every govt. dept. must be investigated.

• Albert 8 years ago

What do you say to that?

• TATA 8 years ago

Do you know the millions of cedis they have made over the years? They must be tried and if found guilty jailed. Just sacking them is not punishment.I am sure they are the brothers and sisters of NDC looting and stealing bridg ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Nonsense. Mahama is not fighting any corruption. If he really want to show that he is fighting corruption, let him retrieve the over $60 million his bisiness partner Roger Agambire of RLG has agreed to refund to Ghana after h ...

• Luther King 8 years ago

I think u are sick just like the those stupid ndc propagandists. How can someone steal equipment and display it publicly? This is the same thing ndc did to chief kufour when he acquired his hotel. What is wrong with us as Gha ...

• KWAA 8 years ago

One Anas can not stop corruption in Ghana,if,the authorities are not prepared to play.The institutions should be allowed to work independently.Because most of these officials investigating these things are corrupt themselves, ...

• Nana Aboagye 8 years ago

This is the greatest example yet that Mahama is committed to fighting corruption. This is a step to reviving confidence in the public sector, and making sure civil servants don't run riot with the public purse. Condos ! Mr. P ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Stop smoking whatever you been smoking or drinking, is not good for your health. The dead goat will be out of job comes January 2017, with all this corrupt his government have committed under his watch.

• Barima Osei 8 years ago

You think Ghanains are so foollish that they will vote for tribal supremacists and cocaine barons, LED BY A 73 YEAR OLD COCAINE SNIFFER to insult them by saying "Nkranfuo y3 da mu ase oo, y3 agye y3 mman"? We made that mistak ...

• ROMANO 8 years ago

MAKE U NO MIND THAT SOLDIER MAN .

• Adele P 8 years ago

Is the so called mahama's fight against corruption limited to a select group of people? what about he himself and those corrupt officials in his govt? he should start the fight against himself. CRASS NONSENSE!!!!

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

I am a MARINE, get it right.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Than you are going to repeat that mistake again comes 2017, we will jack you people out.

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 8 years ago

Is the so called mahama's fight against corruption limited to a select group of people? what about he himself and those corrupt officials in his govt? he should start the fight against himself. CRASS NONSENSE!!!!

• Mojo 8 years ago

We must fight corruption

• Zoobe-Zoobe 8 years ago

a joke, trying to prevent they are fighting corruption

• Togbe Fiti v 8 years ago

Red herrings. I dare you to step back and open your accounts and records for public scrutiny.

• Nana Yaw Afriyie 8 years ago

Gud job done. You have demonstrated your resolve to fight corruption.Tanx Prez Mahama.

• SENKOAAH 8 years ago

WHY IS THAT CORRUPTION IS EVERYWHERE NOW?.PROSECUTE EVERY CORRUPT PERSON AND IF THE ONE IS FIND GUILTY JAIL THAT PERSON AND SEIZE HIS OR HER PROPERTIES.BECAUSE OF CORRUPTION THEY DON'T EVEN HAVE TIME TO CLEAN THEIR STREETS.FI ...

• Kofi''' 8 years ago

mahama...keep fighting corruption and lets the haters be covering up afenyo markins

• ISIS 8 years ago

Just like the NSS sending personnel to NAWABIB (a zoomlion company)

• ISIS 8 years ago

NAWABIN

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS USING THE SMALL STEALERS TO DISTRACT AND FOOL THE GULLIBLE GHANAIANS AND PROTECT THE NDC STEALING BIG FISH WITH HIM IN HIS GOVERNMENT. IF HE HAS BALLS HE SHOULD START PROSECUTING AFRIYIE ANKRAH AND THE REST.

• Nii Nortey (New York) 8 years ago

Kwaku Ananse, for a moment stop this foolishness and lets all stand up against corruption. Anas has open the door, if u have any information about anybody in government who is doing a shady deal bring the information out. Loo ...

• Suweba 8 years ago

Suweba,Its a joke dey will not do anytin 2 dem,so far Ana's n d corrupt judges wat hv dey done notin yet

• Ka na Wu 8 years ago

We need an Auditor from the USA to come and audit all accounts being paid out

• Azundow Ishmeal 8 years ago

This is good news but we can do better.

• Steve 8 years ago

They have to jail them

• kassim Alabani 8 years ago

Yeah, we punish small corruption and hide & support big corruption. That is democracy

• Steve 8 years ago

There is still more

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

This are the escape goats, while the realistic once are in the Flag staffs house.

• Jasmine 8 years ago

You see where it lands you? USMC doesn't know the difference between SCAPEGOAT and what he calls "escape" goat, yet he gets in here behaving as if. he knows everything.

• Duke 8 years ago

These criminals were just sacked to go and enjoy their booty, eii Ghana, I believe 1 day God will raise another Rawlings to come and do some house cleaning for the nation, there is no punishment for people who still money in ...

• Ewe Nation 8 years ago

I bet that 90% of those are ashantis coz they are culturally greedy and fraudulent.Even their kids are raised to be inherently greedy,manipulative and to take what is not their own.Never trust an ashanti they're the worst tri ...

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 8 years ago

Ewes are objective, peace-loving people. no normal Ewe will say a thing like this. in any case all tribes are the same. YAKAME. KESEDZIDZIMEVI. DZIMAKPLÃ!!!

• Ewe Nation 8 years ago

Of course Kofi Awoonor didn't love ashantis and i supported his wise views. "Objective Ewes" are the few foolish Ewe sellouts and we'll get rid of them for the well being and healthy future of our glorious tribe.

• Jasmine 8 years ago

Idiot!

• El 8 years ago

The last time I checked Woyome is not an Ashanti

• Concern citizEn... 8 years ago

I knew this wil definitely happen,corrupt leaders who cant show dedication n loyalty to mother GHANA. Shame

• Half Caste (NEW YORK) 8 years ago

Please furnish us with their names.What about ADJEI MENSAH( Former Eastern Regional NSS Director) and his accomplices.They filled the vouchers especially those in the Afram Plains with a lot of "ghost names".

• mpena twe y3 d3 8 years ago

So what's the difference between Ghana & Nigeria at this point?

• fear woman 8 years ago

mahama asiedu nketia douglas Bristol uk and kofi us shame on u all and ndc

• adam 8 years ago

if thus true ,may God bless u.

• Corruption 8 years ago

Make public the report on the embraer planes Investigation that Mills ordered against Mahama before his untimely death!!!!

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

WHEN CITIZENS OF NATION, MOST ESPECIALLY ITS SO CALLED EDUCATED HAVE ONLY ONE AIM TO MANIPULATE, EMBEZZLE AND STEAL ITS HARD EARNED RESOURCES, HOW WILL IT BE POSSIBLE FOR THE STATE TO MEET ITS NATIONAL INFRASTRUCTURAL OBLI ...

• Albert 8 years ago

Asem aba

• Wiseman 8 years ago

They must tried and jail not only sack

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

Not until Woyome gives back the money he stole with Betty Mould, Ofui Gyato Aboakwa and Jon maaaaama, you can go to hell and come to back hand, I see no fight against corruption in Ghana by and goat. Not until all the people ...

• Seth 8 years ago

please mr white pay us our allowance ooo
    why have you paid other personnel but have excluded us....why mr white ....we are starving

• HAWA YAKUBU DAGARA PRIDE 8 years ago

Yes its about time for this Mr. President. I can smile the Noble Prize coming to Ghana. Thanks Mr.President and may God bless you sir. NPP just throw in the towel. Short man go rest

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

ONE TREE DOES NOT CONSTITUTE A FOREST. IT IS AN NDC AZAA. THE BIG MOMEY CHOPPERS ARE STILL CHOPPING NYAFU, NYAFU AND JOHN MAHAMA HAS NO BALLS TO SACK THEM, BECAUSE THEY KNOW WHERE HE HAS KEPT ALL HIS STOLEN MONEY AND WILL EXP ...

• God son 8 years ago

Those staffs who are serving as prosecution witnesses play a major role in those heinous crime and they should not be excluded from facing the music from drum.

• JDM 8 years ago

Zambian President Edgar Lungu wants his people to pray for the kwacha on a national day of devotion and fasting on Sunday to reverse a decline in the world’s worst currency and fix a litany of problems from plunging copper ...

• truth 8 years ago

realizes that both NPP & NDC Have corrupt Human beings.

• God son 8 years ago

Those prosecution witnesses,they are part of the master planners and the engineer s of the ghost name scam that rock corridors' of national service scheme.some of them,engine the production of the ghost name at headquarters.A ...

• JAck 8 years ago

Eh leave JM out. Who says he's serious with B n C? Wayomi, Gyeeda, Sada, Asofoton etc are all pending. Leave these scape goats alone. Those who squandered Big moneys are all walking abt freely

• salifu Ahmed 8 years ago

Asiedu nkatia alone has 10 on each region in ghana eiiiii oman ghana

• Obiba Kwame 8 years ago

What is preventing the head of the Scheme to publish the names of the dismissed staff members? They are criminals so their activities must not be shielded!!!

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Escaped Goats.
    The people of Ghana want Action (prosecution) on proven high profile
    Corruptions.eg Woyome,Betty Mould,
    GYEEDA,SADA,African Automobile,CP,
    Akonfem,etc,etc,etc,etc,etc, Then,we coming!.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Correction:
    Scaped Goats.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

What is the meaning of "this are" and escape goat?

• NYANSAPO 8 years ago

Mr. whyte please pay us our june allowance you know is in arreas please pay us dont wait for us to demonstrate before you do something

• Dente tx 8 years ago

Good job. But how many of such scams are still operating?
    More investigations needed
    to uncover them.

• Ewe Nation 8 years ago

No ewe will do this ..only Ashanti men.

• Hopeless Leader! 8 years ago

You dirty tribal bigot from the eczema infested evil forest!

• Chas 8 years ago

Well said brother

• Nii 8 years ago

Those colluders in the banks who facilitated the fraud must also good

• DD 8 years ago

Why all this insults???

The real criminals are walking free. This is just cosmetic.

• Kojo Jones Gh 8 years ago

Please do the math again . There are 40% ghost names on the NSS pay roll. In 2014 there were 800,000 NS so please do the math again !!!!!! You ignorant man . The IMF have the correct numbers waiting for you ,

• Sam Walker 8 years ago

Yes president mahama nw u talk doing something bt corruption fire n jail them they will stop if u re jailing them u wouldn't hv this unemployment issue

• Drake 8 years ago

Spare is that nonsense what corruption what happened to sada gyeeda sports ministry please spare us the unnecessary actions they are dead a nd unnecessary

• Adams 8 years ago

dose good step

• queen 8 years ago

hmmm. God hav mercy on our land. Hmmm

• BEN HANSON,NEW YORK-USA. 8 years ago

IBRAHIM MAHAMA,THE PRESIDENT,S BROTHER ATTEMPTED AND INDEED STOLE NATIONAL MACHINERY AND EQUIPMENT TO DREDGE THE ODAW RIVER BY DIVERTING THEM TO HIS COMPANY PRINTING HIS COMPANY NAME ON THEM.HE WAS PAID MILLIONS OF DOLLARS FO ...

• vanvica 8 years ago

Intact, Mr president make u prosecute all this corrupt officials. All nss district directors needed to be jailed n all their assets seised. They are all thief. Is only we the service personnel who can tell u the truth of what ...

• michael 8 years ago

At long last something is being done about the corruption bending the country to its knees