Kufuor, Rawlings erred on voters register – Ben Ephson

Read Comments Comments (131)

• LAST DON 8 years ago

How can you all glorify foolishness and punish Freedom and Justice.

If you are a poultry farmer and saw a crow among your chicken will you eliminate it or kill all your chicken together with the crow?

Would you relocat ...

• opoku 8 years ago

stop the cut and paste

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: NDC-------
    If presidency was just borrowing to build bridges, construct roads, and schools then any IMBECILE can become president, but Mahama and his government can't use their brains to transform the economy to crea ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR: NDC-------
    If presidency was just borrowing to build bridges, construct roads, and schools then any IMBECILE can become president, but Mahama and his government can't use their brains to transform the economy to cre ...

• BAMBA 8 years ago

IF IT DOESN'T WORK BEFORE YOU GO FOR A NEW REGISTER? SHALLOW MINDED JOURNALIST JUST LIKE VISIONLESS MAHAMA.

• Koofori 8 years ago

My question is; how much was guy paid by NDC? He is living comfortably, therefore he doesn`t see the need for a change in Ghana. Fools like are him are all making noise in Ghana for political favours.

• tsatsu 8 years ago

Tell us what you will do sine you have all the answers.

• Aikins 8 years ago

Stomach journalists.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

ugly old Akufo-Addo and his bunch of terrorists in the npp are all confused

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

The following is what Craig Murray said about the bloated voter register in the 2000 general elections:

"It is wonderful to see a people exercising for the first time their power over those who would govern them. Our job ...

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

Villager : Douglas.
    Villageoise: Douglas
    Dorfbewoher:Douglas
    Paesano:Douglas
    Aldeano:Douglas.You are the most stupid person in this forum.Your illteracy tell you are not in UK.

• DOMINIC OWUSU-ANSAH FROM US 8 years ago

This shows that we as a country is not growing for someone to insult the great leader like Nana Akufo Addo or any other leaders

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

Dominic Owusu-Ansah, you don't seem to know the meaning of the word 'great'? How is Akuffo Addo a great leader? A great leader of what? He is only a leader of a party that is as confused as himself. A party whose members he h ...

• kwaku NYU 8 years ago

Kwaseampani. Yttou will suffer for the rest of your life.

• kwaku NYU 8 years ago

Kwaseampani. u will suffer for the rest of your life.

• Ivan Bold 8 years ago

Mr handsome Douglas, Can I see the image of ur father and u urself?? How can u say He's ugly jx in the name of politics while U have no hand in how God created human beings. Pls wise up bfr u live to regret. Tame ur tongue

• FAKE POLLSTER 8 years ago

ALL THE POLITICAL PARTIES, EXCEPT YOUR PARTY, ALL SORTS OF GROUPS, NON-PARTISAN MEDIA, ETC. ARE CALLING FOR A NEW REGISTER.

THE I.E.A. WANTED TO PUT THIS TO REST WITH A DEBATE AND YOUR PARTY DUCKS IT.

THE NEXT THING YOU ...

• Ajax 8 years ago

What a fuuuuucking and useless analysis.

• VIC 8 years ago

Afari gyan admitted the were discrepancies with the register so why are we going back and forth. clean it or make a new register. that so called minor discrepancies favoured one party so a new one or cleaning it will be fair ...

• adanko 8 years ago

How do u determine how rotten the register is.?

• Efo 8 years ago

What sort of foolish statement is that? " Clean and if it doesn't work compile a new one". Why not a new voters register straight away. Hippocrates.

• Yes We Can Change 8 years ago

You are right bro. when is it going to be cleaned and when will they make the new register whiles next year is election year

• HAJJ 8 years ago

Ben Ephson has nothing good to say. An NDC member who is feeding fat on State largesse will only tow the NDC line. How can you clean a register that has illegal NHIS card members on it and as well as scanned pictures of forei ...

• CRAZY WORLD 8 years ago

MEDIA MEN DOING STOMACH POLITIC FOR POLITICIANS

• Chiga 8 years ago

They use the same arm chair polls that Ben has been conducting.

• kofi adu 8 years ago

None of you make sense. Simply, the majority is NDC and they are not calling for anything like those loose changes. Just listen to Asiedu Nketia, he is the majority

• aziz 8 years ago

Look at who is talking? Idiot pig like this...

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

Their claim is strictly and strategically political. They have no clue if this demand will favor them or not, they simply want to throw a monkey wrench into the process. Being the opposition it is only natural to assume that ...

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

I would be darned if NPP concedes 2016 elections wholeheartedly, but I won't be surprised if a little blood is shed. I only wish and hope that those who deserve to die really do get it, such as the hierarchy, who foment such ...

• CYNTHIA 8 years ago

With dumsor, mounting debt, unemployment, lay offs, corruption and thievery..... There is no way ndc will win next election..... Ghanaians are not soooooo foolish...

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

It is amazing to read and hear how stupidity and illogical claims become normalized in Ghana engulfing presumed intellectuals and ex-presidents along the way. I would like to have whatever it is the dumsor crowd, occupyGhana ...

• KK 8 years ago

Since it makes a lot of sense, I repost verbatim what my "good friend" Abeeku Mensah has to say on this issue:

It is amazing to read and hear how stupidity and illogical claims become normalized in Ghana engulfing presum ...

• Dennis 8 years ago

Sore losers indeed

• ahmed 8 years ago

another idiot who always dance where the money.

• Manchester 8 years ago

Hello Mr. Ben, We all know you are paid to say these things. Nobody takes you serious these days so stop making these noise.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

According to Bawumia some 76000 individuals registered as Ghanaians on our 2012 Biometric voters register.0n the other hand,the same 76000 individuals registered also on Togo's 2015 voters register.If that is the case,why sho ...

• ALIEN 8 years ago

Is she not from Niger and that his in-law Ramanda? How can you call someone an alien when you are standing on stolen land? If the pictures in the Ghana voters register contained scanned pictures of Togolese, and the Ghana reg ...

• kk 8 years ago

Www.klasikradio.net 7124328458 or 2314601072 in UK 3300102766

• NA WAHALA 8 years ago

That a new register would not contain unqualified persons? I guess the NPP would stop their noise making once they are satisfied that they have been able to smuggle "sufficient" members to win, and damn the consequences. The ...

• agya 8 years ago

Kwasie Ben you see b*cos of the idiot John KILLER Mahama you*re disgracing youself?.How do you talk so childish?You are a big FOOL as John Mahama & Akwasi Pratt.

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

Cheap popularity, old face means few years to live and yet can't speak the truth. Keeping the old register would make defeat difficult to accept by majority of Ghanaians should NDC retain power. New register is our first step ...

• BSP 8 years ago

Come again. What I heard from JJ was a credible register. I didn't hear New Register. I rather read that from the media. Kuffour on the other hand was categorical on a new register. Whether new or revised register, credibilit ...

• Isaac 8 years ago

Ben don't worried as for Rawlings and Kufuor their time has pass they are all acake men with menopose idea

• ebola 8 years ago

This is another idiot who just want to be heard.

• Senior Citizen Braunschweig Germany. 8 years ago

Quote,Clean and if it does not work then let us make a new one,unquote.What kind of infantile suggestion is that\.Would it not be too expensives, by your suggestion, Ben Ephson thinks Ghanaians can be deceived for the 2nd ti ...

• yehuza 8 years ago

I will side with Ben, but ghana is owing a lot, we are not thinking about how to service these debts but rather going for more for new register. Ghana we must wise up.

• nana addo 8 years ago

why is Ben Ephson so stupid? Even journalists can be bought by the govt. Ephson wo gimi paa.

• bio 8 years ago

Fuck offf ephson

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Where is the guarantee that a new register would not contain unqualified persons? I guess the NPP would stop their noise making once they are satisfied that they have been able to smuggle "sufficient" members to win, and damn ...

• koronto 8 years ago

Ephson mr.how do we intend cleaning it,mr. please come out with a suggestion.

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

Ben ephson is a fool. We need a new, fresh and unadultrated voter's register. Anyone against this backdrop is a thief and let God punish those spearheading this nonsense.

• Georgee 8 years ago

Obolo don't be silly you don't know better than them.

• Gyakatriga 8 years ago

Ben Ephson should stop talking, because his talks are smelly. Shame unto him as his position is now clear.

• CATAPULT 8 years ago

So Ben Ephson is saying he doesn't have the polls for the majority of Ghanaians calling for a new voters register which was reiterated by the two siting Presidents or he has it?
    And is Ephson by any stretch, suggesting he ha ...

• jon k 8 years ago

we are now seeing how intellectually dishonest people have been in Ghana. Who made this baby elephant Ben Ephson a pollster. You have to be an honest person to conduct a credible poll. Just by polling selective people doesn't ...

• Nii 8 years ago

This guy cant be a pollster. There is no objectivity in him or his work

Just ignore him. He cant be an intellectual. Even Failing Mahama can tell when things are getting extra bad to come in and make a speech at least.

• DOMINIC OWUSU-ANSAH FROM US 8 years ago

If you know that the voters registration will bring peace to the country why they can't do that for transparent for fairness or because they know what they have done is a bad idea for the country like Ghana.

• Lesstalk 8 years ago

The seat is not a beauty pageant so stop the ugly thing u tag Akuffo with...compare his age with ur mahama...u dey chop in ur mahama in looks....has his miss world looks ended the dumsor alone???banana headed fools

• Tuffour Agyemang 8 years ago

In fact this Ben Ephson does not make sense. I wonder how he is given audience on the airwaves to say this nonsense. If he is truly a pollster why doesn't he sample the electorates and find out. Only in Ghana can this cow- he ...

• Ebibiman 8 years ago

Hahaaaaaa.
    Cleaning will rather bring more ghost names .
    Changing is the way out and i think NDC have nothing to fear .

• 2016 8 years ago

Foolish man if you do yr polls do you speak to all Ghanaians? ? But you come out to say this person will win this will lose. Aboa funu

• Kofi K, 8 years ago

Who made you an authority on such matters? are they not citizens too? your colleagues are learning go n learn too. NDC payment time is here hence your busy hollow comments

• a.k. amsterdam 8 years ago

Foolish Ben Ephson is crying for his stomach. Interestingly all the likes of Ephson are taking money and other goodies for incompetent Mahama led-NDC government so they will support every nonsense in favor of NDC.

• HG 8 years ago

Foooooool. Bastard NDC payee. God will punish all of you even in your graves.

• abapap 8 years ago

When I insulted people with intelligence dishonesty people think is an insult. How could Ben EPHSON speak the way he spoke. Ben should have spoken his mind. Has he gone round to seek the opinion of the entire country? He sho ...

• Musa 8 years ago

Mr Ephson, you have done well to clear the air. Am not sure but always shares the same views with you. I think people should think deeply before making any conclusions. God bless Ghana.

• BOB 8 years ago

U ARE DISGRACE TO DEMOCRACY, STOMACH AND POOL FRUSTER,

• Nii 8 years ago

So Ben how do you suggest we clean the voters register. These two have given what their opinion is. What is yours. Please don't let me label your criticism as destructive.

• kk 8 years ago

All African country's hv national I'd this should be national I'd with pure Ghanaians

• CAPE COAST 8 years ago

npp started the national ID bt ndc intentionally did not continue bcos it will not favour them

• kk 8 years ago

We need national I'd as Ghanaians

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Ben Ephson is one funny dude. He ascribes to the belief of killing by stabbing first and if it does not work, then you behead . Ben, that's double punishment and time consuming for a legit solution to a dangerous problem that ...

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 8 years ago

Stomach Ben Ephson give us your suggestion and stop your ignorant assertion, you have already being corrupted by the NDC

• opensem 8 years ago

What makes u think u r right in judging them. All u r concerned with is ur stomach.U v lost credibility as a pollster.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Where is this man coming from? What kind of reckless suggestion is this that "We should find a way of cleaning it and if it does not work." I mean even class 2 pupil will not make such comments. How can you talk about this al ...

• fear woman 8 years ago

DOUGLAS BRISTOL UK THANK G AKANS TERRORIST INCLUDE ASIEDU NKETIA STUPID ASS

• Padi Kojo 8 years ago

What is all these Nonsense from this idiot and Asiedu Nketsia for. Do they think Ghana is for them. Just Wait and see

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

When people lose their relevance they don't appear to see. Both Rawlings and Kufour have nothing left in them to offer Ghanaians except being pasasites in the country's meager resources. Are these people feeling what the real ...

• KB,NY 8 years ago

Do your paymasters job.It's either clean or compile new register.

• GYAMPANTRUDU 8 years ago

And who does this man think he is? Awam poolster, that's what he is, period!!!

• dadi 8 years ago

I do not understand why this guy is called a pollster. He is a political comentator. Most of what he says is not backed by any scientific research.
    It is only in Ghana that such a guy is gigen any legitimacy.

• Ampadu 8 years ago

They erred big time. Let's wait after 29th then we will know who has the facts.

• STONE 8 years ago

STOMACH JOURNALIST LIKE YOU WILL SEE
    RED AND SAY WHITE. MONEY SWINE.OOOO

• Jack 8 years ago

Listen to the foolsh man call himself pollster u NDC guy come and see e best pollsters in UK an US u r e most foolish guy I ever seen in media sector

• Theophilus -USA 8 years ago

How do you screen bad nuts from good nuts? Taste all of them? The best way to eradicate the ghost names or whatever you call it is to have a new voter registration. This is not going to be the last time. We must lead the way ...

• massinga 8 years ago

Why? because NPP wants power so EC must prepare fresh voter register to suite their agenda.
    common sense should tell them that NDC is not on the flip side.

• Brofo 8 years ago

Mr know all, Mr predicter of the obvious....lots of empty heads making noise in Ghana...hehehe

• Toffey 8 years ago

Mr too wise. do you think you know every thing?Every body.can say what he. likes

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The message is simple. If a new register is made, NDC will lose the 2016 elections because the current voters register is bloated to favour NDC.

• #Team_jollof 8 years ago

my brother u haven't tokd any sense....the parable can not com to play in this situation....think over it again.why is it that only the ruling government is against changing the register? common sense shud tell u something... ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ.,HO 8 years ago

DEAR H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA DR.JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA, H.E.FORMER PRESIDENT OF GHANA DR.JOHN AGYEKUM KUFUOR, H.E.FORMER PRESIDENT OF GHANA DR.DR.JERRY JOHN RAWLINGS, HON. CHAIRPERSON OF GHANA ELECTORAL COMMISSION AND THE READING ...

• kwabena konadu 8 years ago

How do you think the two ex presidents are? Are you knowledgeable than them. Don't be stupid stomach journalist, cum politician

• kwasi 8 years ago

Ben epson,you are a failure and you are doomed forever.Hopping,you live long to suffer your pain and beg for forgiveness for your lies,

• Kweku. La Paz. 8 years ago

Do Ghanaians understand law and logic? It was the NPP who introduced ROPAL to allow Ghanaians abroad to vote. Now if Ghanaians in Togo vote why is it a problem? Secondly, Gabbage Otchere Darko is allowed to vote both in UK an ...

• asare bla bla bla 8 years ago

This fat pig shouldn't be tagged a Pollster as his gabbages are always skewed in favour of the NDC..who either in the NDC or NPP truly takes him serious except as a side kick?

• Adure Anthony from UEW 8 years ago

This pollster is an NDC man so let's forget of him and move on 2012 he gave his analysis that no party will win one touch .what happened the stole onetouch so don't mine him npp member let's fight for the register and win 201 ...

• george kisi ocran 8 years ago

no new voters register for 2016; NPP can boycott the elections. Akufo Addo is confused.

• Mohammed.d lambani 8 years ago

Pls let go for new voters card we don't want any war in Ghana I no wat am saying N D C want war in dis country but insha ALLAHU Nuting will haappen let go for new voterz can kk

• Mohammed.d lambani 8 years ago

They use to say wat an elderly person sees a younger one can nt sees till he reach dat age so what our former head of state see no body sees de don't want WAR in dis country pls let go for new VOTTERS ID CARD for election 201 ...

• Hon. Jay Cee 8 years ago

I believe the one who said this is a BEAUTIFUL MAN! In fact, I can see his frame of thinking is driven by infinite stupidity. There couldn't have been a better way to have invited a curse unto himself. If I were him, I would ...

• peter 8 years ago

Ben this is an unfortunate statement. If you and the NDC don't agree at least you can see the churches and other organizations commenting.

• Kwame-Dublin 8 years ago

shut up uncle ben you think you are always right do you not think we know you are on the pay roll of NDC? look the register shall been changed wheather you like it or not -- God Rules.

• K Asante 8 years ago

So it is true that Uncle Ben Epson ion Ndc payroll is true. He has now become their mouth piece. He and Kwesi Pratt would do everything discredit Nana Addo,but hei he who God blesses, no man curses him

• OBINNA 8 years ago

HOW REALISTIC IN SAYING THAT 'LETS FIND WAYS TO CLEAN REGISTER'? HOW DO YOU CLEAN A REGISTER THAT IS UNRELIABLE OTHER THAN DISCARDING IT AND DOING A METICULOUS RE-REGISTERING?BECAUSE YOU DO POLLING DOES NOT MEAN YOU HAVE ALL ...

• senyo 8 years ago

Ephson the most stupid ghanaian ever lived. You talked from your stomach. God will punish you.

• k so 8 years ago

douglas wo y3 aboa papa

Such people call it hems elves pollsters. No sensible person will make such comments like clean it if it does not work, then change it. Time is an essence. New voters register. No negotiation.

• jew guy 8 years ago

You fat-assed NDC supporter masquerading as a pollster think you have the right to speak on issues but the former presidents don't. What wrote g have they committed for speaking g their minds. In Rawlings case he 3ad reporte ...

• jagadu 8 years ago

This stupid man calls himself a pollster. He is a fool and an NDC activist and people should ignore him. He has never made sense.

• Cash 8 years ago

You should be ashamed of yourself to draw a conclusion "Kufuor, Rawlings erred on voters register". What do you know? You should be ashamed of yourself. How much money was given to you to draw the above conclusion. Please, te ...

• Ewe 8 years ago

Think of the mass. People are suffering under NDC

• jato bibio 8 years ago

IS BEN TELLING US THAT HE KNOWS BETTER THAN JOHN AND JOHN? TWO PRESIDENTS OF THE REPUBLIC FOR THAT MATTER. pLS BEN TAKE YOUR NURSURY SCHOOL ARGUMENTS SOME WHERE.

• GhanaBa 8 years ago

Mr. Ephson, I don't know how much you were paid but is it really fair on you to misapply you ideas??

Presidents Rawlings and Kufour are equally Ghanians as you claim to be, they also happen to be former presidents so the ...

• sethoo 8 years ago

we should find ways and means to clean the register, rather than, going for a new one.This register is too young to be calling for new.Besides, it a total waste of public funds and time as well. we need a credible register no ...

• JOE ATISO 8 years ago

WHEN WILL THIS NDC FUNDED SELF-ACCLAIMED POLLSTER GET OFF HIS FAT ASS AND REASON? THIS BANKU AND TILAPIA PLUS APIO JUNKIE IS ALWAYS DEFENDING THE INDEFENSIBLE SIMPLY BECAUSE HE IS ENJOYING HIS FAIR SHARE OF JOHN MAHAMA'S LOOT ...

Fat man, shut up.

• adasa 8 years ago

Ben your cheeks have been stuffed by ndc with dirty money.

• National Agenda 8 years ago

EC, before 2012 attempted to clean the voter register of multiple registration BUT eventually came up with a more higher numbers. People like you are expected to speak the truth. Where did the two former presidents go wrong? ...

• Kofi (France) 8 years ago

You have no idea about democracy. How dare you condemn our past presidents without substance. They have experience and knowledge in the presidency! Ben would you stop the noise and seek for peace.

• Raphael sam 8 years ago

I see this man as an NDC man.He should stop talking nonsense and focus on how he will reduce his belly

• CONCERN PEOPLE OF GHANA ALLOVER THE 8 years ago

concern people of Ghana calling all Ghana people all over the world to support Afag,let my vote count, movement for change and all opposition parties in Ghana to demand a new voters register in Ghana for the 2016 voting in Gh ...

• TYSON HOOD 8 years ago

haaaahaaaaaaaaahaaaaaaaa Ghanaians I thought we're matured but now i no some of us are the most biggest fools on earth so because of politics we're here fighting and insaulting each other where was this politics when ghana wa ...

• #Citizen 8 years ago

It amazes me how NPP knows exactly where to look when they make claim of Electoral Fraud. Some of de analogies they came up with during de election petition tell a lot about de their rigging strategies and so they new where t ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Ephson, when would the court finish all the cases of the number of the Togolese in the register before their names are taking out from the register? Any name in the register cannot be taking out unless the case is send to co ...

• Kokuvi Ameto 8 years ago

Who is this Ben Epson to be talking rubbish whenever arguments against his pay masters, the NDC. Ben (who?), you are disgracing yourself and your so-called profession of apoolster.Shut upandopenly declair your support for the ...

• Ab 8 years ago

ben ndc would not be in power forever you are no a polster but politician

• Joseph Nketia. 8 years ago

Let me tell the NDC supporters and executives if you really know that you guys are not going to steal elections come 2016 then let ghana get new electoral register for free, fair and peaceful election. God bless Ghana.

• Stephen sabuabe 8 years ago

Mr know all when will somebody be right? because of your stomach everybody have erred God watching

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Who made Ben Ephson the 'director general' of elections in Ghana? When Anas and others journalists are doing their best to improve society, Ben Ephson and Kwesi Pratt are only always criticising political leaders as if they h ...

• nelson 8 years ago

if npps mission is to win election in 2016 they will but not wasting the economies resources on new voters register. what a shock

• Ezekiel 8 years ago

Ephson this your comments clearly depicts you pertaining to the majority as our ex-presidents said earlier that the majority are demanding for a new voters card so just shut up and let them conduct a new voters card to preven ...