NPP will boycott 2016 polls if current register is used - Karbo

Read Comments Comments (261)

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

NPP cannot dictate to the nation what they feel is absolutely comfortable for them.

Even with a New Voters Register, they clamor, cause mayhem should they lose. EC do not yield!!!

• Esther A 8 years ago

Anthony Karbo is a stupid NDC plant in NPP. You want NPP to boycot so that your Northern Tribe currupt Mahama can rule again?

NPP will rather participate in the election and declare Nana Addo winner no mater the results th ...

• NPP USA 8 years ago

How can that stupid fool, Anthony Karbo say's that NPP will not participate and allow Mahama continue to rule? I think Karbo is a secrete NDC supporter. Karbo and NDC shd not that whether they change they register or not Nana ...

• don`t care © !!! 8 years ago

hahahahaha!“After all, it's one thing to run away when someone's chasing you. It's entirely another to be running all alone.”...

“Running away was easy; not knowing what to do next was the hard part.”Hmmm...

“ ...

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

We are not just going to boycott but the pools will certainly not happen. Ghana is for us all; together we build or we destroy the nation. We cannot allow the NDC to have their way this time, just as that foolish Afari Gyan a ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

NPP weakest link;boycott of national priority issues

• Nana Ansah 8 years ago

The Mate Meho and their NPP descendants are a plaque pandemic to the Ghanaian society since her birth. This Mate Meho group who boycotted our independence have no reason to complain because they never put the nation at heart ...

• Nyansapor 8 years ago

The NPP are a bunch of fools! They are HUNGRY and are in desperation for power so they can come back and loot state coffers. They boycotted the 1992 Constitution people like Tony Aidoo wrote the constitution that they IDIOTIC ...

• zaga 8 years ago

two reasons why the voters register has be changed is very simple, 2012 those registered to vote is not the same number that is eligible to vote in 2016.
    1. some of the 2012 electorate have died and gone.
    2 those who were ...

• Palmwine tapper 8 years ago

This issue has been dealt with over the years in an election year. Early 2016, EC is going to open registration for those who could not register the last time registration was done which includes those who have now turned 18. ...

• Jk 8 years ago

If NPP and other parties boycott, there will be no recognition from the whole World. International bodies will not support it so they cannot govern the country so its ok to say that my friend. Believe or not the whole world i ...

• jack 8 years ago

So Mr. Karbo all that you do, you are not seen as part of them. this is pathetic, after all a floating log can never turn to a crocodile. Sorry but lets stop being tribal

• Edaho Pepepe 8 years ago

"We can't go to elections with a divided front" Karbo, you forgot to add that.

• mRNA + tRNA 8 years ago

Great boycott!!!!!!!!!!! Its democracy. At least the sensible ones would vote to elect a leader. NPP whiners like children

• Nana,s 8 years ago

All this insult are coming ndc propaganda

• Prof Dei 8 years ago

I think that monkey face Anthony Karbo is not with NPP. How can he make such a studip comment that if they don't change the register NPP will not participate and allow Mahama to rule by default? I am happy NPP is hidding all ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

karbo is as stupid as old ugly Akufo-Addo. foool

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

The following is what Craig Murray said about the bloated voter register in the 2000 general elections:

"It is wonderful to see a people exercising for the first time their power over those who would govern them. Our job ...

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

Who the hack does this guy think he is? This guy must be stop from making statements that will not fulfilling or not expected to achieve the intended purpose or desired outcome.

After all, with this bloated voter register ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

The idiot called Anthony Karbo is a Deputy Communication Director of NPP,your party for that matter speaks about what the party plans to do,he cannot make up that but if he is really making up that then your party is more d ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

NPP plotting against Northerners, Ewes in Ashanti Region - Koku Anyidoho

« Prev

Next »

Comments (188)

Facebook

Twitter

Google+

Email This

Print This

So when Deputy National Democratic ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Sarpong I think Koku Anyidoho may be speaking for himself,he is not a communication officer for the party although he is a Deputy General Secretary of the party and I don't beleive what he said was true but the same time he d ...

• Johnson Adjei 8 years ago

Obaa Yaa, do your mathematics, how many political parties took part in last elections and what was their percentage in the total outcome. Your party was a loser and you won't admit that and chose to go SC and the results was ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

My friend,let them boycott,that is good news,they are not using their heads right,they are frustrated not knowing what to do again,if chiefs from their own strongholds are advocating for more votes for the president you can ...

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

Johnson. I may have to encourage you to reference the Ghana constitution before you question my mathematical background. I am not a math major. However, I did pass my college algebra (math 1101). Now back to the constitution ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

You are right,I agree with you on that so tell your party that what they are thinking is wrong,it is a blunder that can affect them badly not only in the coming election but in the 2020 election as the 1992 boycott affected t ...

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

For looks of things I can conclude that you have great admiration for us the Akyem Abuakwa people. The descendent and great grandchildren of Nana Dokua

• CORNEY 8 years ago

That for a fact, I do, I have lived and worked in Akyem and know many places there.

• Nana 8 years ago

Esther, you see the tribalistic tendency in NPP. Everybody knows Karbo is NPP. Yet your comment identifies him as northern and discriminated against him. Your NPP doesn't invite and doesn't welcome people alien from akyem/Asa ...

• Bobo 8 years ago

Nana you are so right. The NPP just cannot look at themselves in the mirror and see clearly. They are so tribalistic and selfish - even non NDC people can see that but above all fear those nasty traits and what it could mean ...

• Johnson Adjei 8 years ago

Esther, are you really sane, are you declaring war in Ghana even if your nana addo lose and you will still declare akufo addo the winner. I think Ghanaians want to taste what civil war means. Nobody in Ghana wants lose his li ...

• Moor 8 years ago

U r fools if you don't. Go to election on that date blame your self what are you talking about who tempered with the register it tempered now or before ,you guy said some. Foreigners none are in the register and u r say ...

• Kay 8 years ago

Mahama bent on rigging elections

• fabio1# 8 years ago

& what is ur proof... y do u pple just spew out nonsense lyk dat...to hurl with ur rebel leader & his cohorts!

• Pilolo 8 years ago

Boycott please I have been praying for that. It will save akuffo dado gargantuan disgrace at the polls.

• Ayamga Andrews aka Andy 8 years ago

stupid karbo talks like his stupid leader nana all die be die akuffo addo.hmmmmm u npp guys will nt win again .

• Jk 8 years ago

A villager like you. What do you know? Stupid idiot. Mahama will lose 100%

• David 8 years ago

It is also an opportunity to kill some of these fools

• Asem beba Dabi 8 years ago

Ei Asem beba Dabi oo hmmmm. Just mark it on the wall. People don't know what Freedom is like,until they loose it. Please lets do the right thing for our beloved country Ghana. Right now it looks like we are heading towards Wa ...

• mahama hardship 8 years ago

Backward inward looking troglodyte
    Why give yourself 90% when right thinking people know for sure that it's 100% for you scatterbrains. As for me, I will say unequivocally that Akans are fools. No ifs, no buts! Yes, they are ...

• Nyansapor 8 years ago

The NPP are a bunch of fools! They are HUNGRY and are in desperation for power so they can come back and loot state coffers. They boycotted the 1992 Constitution people like Tony Aidoo wrote the constitution that they IDIOTIC ...

• OSAMAN BIN KARIM 8 years ago

THEY KNOW A DIVIDED NPP CAN NEVER WIN IN 2016. TO SAVE FACE AND WHAT IS LEFT OF THE PARTY, THEY WILL SEEK TO BLAME EVERYONE ELSE AND WITHDRAW FROM THE ELECTIONS. AKUFFO-ADDO WILL PREFER THIS TO LOSING A 3RD TIME. WE WERE EXPE ...

• NIC 8 years ago

WHO CARES ABOUT NPP.APUUUUUU

• Chiga 8 years ago

It is unfortunate when officers and communicators of a party that pride itself as being democratic make such statements. Should the entire country bow to what the NPP want? I support the creation of a new register, but we are ...

• Sampson 8 years ago

Is this statement from this zoo animal a threat or what? Who the fuck is Karbo? Sometimes I wonder who the the true and real spokesman for party is? By the way, who cares if these criminals boycott the elections? What do th ...

• sir Tony 8 years ago

Hahahahhaahhahah they throw in towel...looooosers

• Kwabena Larbi 8 years ago

NPP should boycott 2016 elections. That would be a cool win for President Mahama. NPP nation wreckers!

• BSP 8 years ago

The chicken are coming to roost. The heat is on. Fear has gripped the NPP with what Mr Boafo said of Kumasi and Ashanti which is not different from the endorsements of some chiefs. If you wish for war, don't run away from pop ...

Thank God the winner of elections is decided by 50% + 1 of those who turned out to vote. If the NPP n it's members won't vote, CPP or PNC might end up in 2nd place.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Hurrah!

• CORNEY 8 years ago

They are now confused,the day Akuffo Addo will announce he is boycotting the election will be one of the happiest day in my life and the happiest day for most Ghanaians,it will be a day all the people of Ghana will know the d ...

• Nana Ansah 8 years ago

Oh these quitters again. In the first place, they boycotted our independence in 1957 so do we need them at all? They boycotted our independence only to come back and celebrate Ghana@50 in a full swing. Hypocrites and rats. Th ...

• Nana Ansah 8 years ago

The NPP is on a suicide mission ala ISIS. All die be die - Either our medieval ways or the highway. This is no laughing matter. We must face them squarely. What a party!

• koliko 8 years ago

Look and listen to dog eater rattling as if he's been infested with rabbis .who cares whether u boycott or not.U have boycotted the 1992 elections and absolutely nothing happened so ?

• Nana Fyn 8 years ago

Mahama is also a dog eater

• fabio1# 8 years ago

so is ur family members, npp & d ur rebel flag bearer

• yaw 8 years ago

who cares but let me ask u ooooo, re u sure its the register or the iinfighting in ur party. don't be offended oooo, its just in case

• klinker 8 years ago

Idiots. Elections will be held in Ghana and you are outside Ghana collecting money from people that you are campning. How many of those people there will come to vote for you. The next time go to the Volta Region and tell the ...

• KOJO 8 years ago

Karbo, this is not the first time pls. Just go ahead and boycott. Ghana will go forward without you. We're just tired of your threats.

• opoku 8 years ago

who cares about acid party

• Isaac 8 years ago

you are a northerner they will use you and throw you and your master Bawumia away so if you boycott or you girlcott who cares your nana is a bad product that is your problem not a new register okay

The actions and utterances of NPP members only portray one thing: if they don't win 2016, then the election is flawed. And as Akufo Addo said, that will lead to civil war: specifically, ethnic cleansing with Ewes n northerner ...

• Oti Boateng 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo will never live to see that evil civil war he is planning. He is a loser and he know this.His ugly face shows his ugly heart.Better personality like Canadian Stephen Harper has lost election and not even a sparrow ...

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

Karbo please that is not a good option for NPP and entire Ghanaians.

• Sankofa 8 years ago

Going into an election with an NDC/EC bloated register is also not good for Ghana. You guys think NPP is so docile and stupid that you can do whatever you want in this country. We will boycott the elections as it is, and we s ...

• Jew 8 years ago

Great news, but make sure you to care of the health of your certificateless lawyer when you are boycotting. He might get heart attack.

• Sankofa 8 years ago

You can laugh and denigrade 50% of the population all you want. We shall see what will happen after the flawed elections

• fabio1# 8 years ago

its ur npp buh nt d constitution

• Kakaminamor 8 years ago

YOU KNIW YOU GUYS ARE STUPID? Don't you?

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

If NPP does not contest the election then NDC will remain in power for another 4 years. A Boycot will not achieve anything & NPP should focus on the mismanagement of the economy and presenting arguments why the electorate sho ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

Who cares ? today pink sheet ! tomorrow voter register ! NPP has no way, Nana has lost the election in advanced. NPP boycotted 1992 election and if they decided to boycott 2016 too, they are welcome.

• Nii 8 years ago

We have many parties around and the election can go on without npp.

• wiseman 8 years ago

Hey Karbo,Talk true fearcatch you come into the ring and smell pepper onulo?

• Tibaa 8 years ago

Two weeks ago I dissected the NPP conundrum and intimated that:

1. NPP might boycott the 2016 elections and blame it on a bloated voters register
    2. NPP will participate in the 2016 elections, and if they lose, blame the ...

• Sankofa 8 years ago

And how are you doing to check their diabolical plans? By using the military and police intimidations or calling the bluff of NPP and hope that their supporters who form 50% of the population will lay on the ground for you pe ...

• David 8 years ago

So bring the war . it is an opportunity to teach you folks that you are not better or more violent persons that the rest of us. ~Be sure Kumasi and Kibi will be the battle ground. You will beg for the war to stop so your ...

• THE TRUTH 8 years ago

So you know the battleground for the NPP will be Kumasi and Kibi. Where will the frontline for the NDC start from?

• Tibaa 8 years ago

"With an imminent civil war staring in the face of the nation, the Western superpowers will do whatever it takes to impress upon the EC to change this register"

An imminent civil war? How imminent is a war if not instigate ...

• Danba 8 years ago

NPP does not breath a different air from the rest of Ghanaians. Whatever evil plans under their sleeve has been prepared for.Violence beget violence and they will run away, fly like migrating birds.

• THE TRUTH 8 years ago

What makes you think NPP supporters will run away? Is it because your NDC supporters are war-prone and battle-tested? You are relying on the people from the north to fight for you? Your government continously incite tribal co ...

• Tibaa 8 years ago

You have already drawn the battle lines and identified the configuration of combatants. So sad. I will continue to weep for Ghana!!!

• Iwan 8 years ago

Thank God these illetrates may not turn up at 2016 for their foolishness. This will not be the first time. We survived the 1992 foolishness.

• dedehene 8 years ago

Guys lets all face it. NPP is not ready for the 2016 due to some internal wranglings.That makes President Mahama go unopposed.The truth hurts.

• Amidini 8 years ago

NPP pink sheet ! bloated register ! Karbo boy NPP will use you to gain their personal interest and damn you in gutter

• Anthony 8 years ago

To hell with senselessness of MPP.

• JOHN 8 years ago

AT LEAST THE CERTIFICATELESS NANA ADDO CAN HAVE A WAY OUT.

• AWURA ESI-0266-821055 8 years ago

The NPP should better boycott the 2016 elections because they shall never win even with a new voters register.

• Sankofa 8 years ago

Going into next elections with an NDC/EC bloated register is totally unacceptable for Ghana. You guys think NPP is so docile and stupid that you can do whatever you want in this country. We will boycott the elections as it is ...

• JONES 8 years ago

IS NOT FALSE YOU CAN BOYCOTT WHO CARES.USELESS PARTY.

• k. Germany 8 years ago

s this the first time? you are known of distraction. boycott but dont try any foolish thign. else you go smell pepper

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Hahaha that is what we want. Stay away from Ghana politics natim wreckers

• James Congo 8 years ago

Did you remember what happened in 1992 when your grandfather Adu-Boahen boycotted the parliamentary elections?

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

NOW WE HAVE HEARD IT ALL FROM THE NPP ,
    THEY WILL BOYCOTT THE 2016 ELECTIONS, THIS IS GOOD NEWS FOR EVERY BODY, THEY DID IN 1992 AND ELECTIONS WERE HELD, SO THEY CAN NOW GET NEW FLAG BEARER TO LEAD THE ITO VICTORY, THAT IS ...

• YAW 8 years ago

That will be cool chop for John Mahama.

• onua 8 years ago

Wow that will be a dream come true Karbo. What are thugs like Karbo doing in politics anyway? Such low brains should not be in politics

• Jew 8 years ago

Hurray! Good news! NPP to boycott election 2016 and President will be declared winner unopposed. You may wonder what certificateless lawyer will do next, commit suicide or go to supreme court?

• Nana Kwaku Boateng KariKari 8 years ago

Who cares?! It's your own cup of tea .. NPP is not the only party and if NPP decide not to vote that doesn't mean the other oppositions won't. So you guys should just chill pill.

• KB 8 years ago

SHOULD NOT BE PART OF BLOATED REGISTER

• Darko. 8 years ago

If your claims are true and you want proper Ghanaians to vote, then why not asking for the NATIONAL IDENTIFICATION CARD to offset the voters register bloating problems?

• sonkrolo 8 years ago

THIS IS COMING FROM BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH IN POLITICS. AFTER ALL WHO CARES GHANA WILL BE MORE PEACEFUL WITHOUT NPP.

• Enya 8 years ago

I think Karbo's brain nerves are malfunctioning. i don't understand why some silly people are bent on an entrenched position whiles the EC have not exhausted its ways and means to address the issue yet. NDC is praying NPP boy ...

• kosi 8 years ago

Go ahead. Ghana can do without the NPP. What do you know about politics? Have you ever heard of the tyranny of the majority in democracy? Should Ghanaians do only what is good for the NPP? Every stupid ghanaian today has beco ...

• Kweku Twum 8 years ago

What authority has Karbo to make this senless and political infantile statement? Is there any wise people in the party to advise Karbo and co? What audacity has Karbo to take our party, NPP to such level of political immaturi ...

• Oti Boateng 8 years ago

Ghana will be a place to be should these known elephants boycott the 2016 election,and are sent to the zoo permanently.Ghana will indeed be peaceful.After bringing your rotten farm produce to the market,you are blaming buyers ...

• Justice for all 8 years ago

Go and do ur campaign and stop making noise .that same register you people claim u won 2012 elections

• fabio1# 8 years ago

spot on

• John 8 years ago

They did that in 1992 and Ghanaians will welcome their boycott. Why is the NPP not boycotting the by-elections? They should first boycott the upcoming by-elections before talking about the general elections. They cannot thre ...

• ADUANABA YAW -NEW YORK 8 years ago

NPP CAN BOYCOTT THE 2016 ELECTIONS.NOBODY WILL BEG NPP.STILL ELECTIONS WILL GO ON.NPP UNDER ADU BOAHENE(RIP)BOYCOTTED ELECTIONS AND YET THE ELECTIONS WENT ON SUCCESSFULLY.NPP ALLEGATIONS ARE BASELESS AND LACK CREDIBILITY.MAHA ...

• Akomea 8 years ago

Very Good....go ahead and boycott, after all NPP always finds fault.

• ALIEN 8 years ago

The speed at which the call for a new register was being was very frightening. All of a sudden the voters register was seen as the number one problem in our country and everything else should give way. Former Presidents were ...

• kutsii. 8 years ago

Boycott? Hurray!. Ghana would be better without NPP. All u know is to sabotage the nation. From Nkrumah to Rawlings, Mills and Mahama NPP have sabotaged the nation. But when Kufuor was in power, NDCdid ninot sabotage him, nei ...

• Photosy 8 years ago

Noise makers, let us avoid loud and aggressive persons, they are vexations to our spirit as a people and as a country, man wil be glad if they took that decision ASAP, that means NOW.

• Aceeeeeeeeeeeed 8 years ago

We are tired.
    Acid throwing party.
    GCPP and CPP and PNC will stand so who are you.
    Nonsense

• Rogue Lawyer 8 years ago

NPP diaspora should keep their money and resources , aKUFFU aDDO WILL LOOSE AND LOOSE AGAIN anything you give to the party is a waste so better keep it.
    until AKufu Addo produce photo copy of the lost law cwertificate dont ...

• Mapandoki 8 years ago

The mosquito had intention to go to Ada, but when the wind blew it there, it attributed it to the wind. This is what the elders say. Losers planning their own exit and hope to blame it on others. This is good riddance, Who kn ...

• BB 8 years ago

Good news for Ghana

• Freddie 8 years ago

Stupid karoo and his idiot group of Npp can go to hell

• Ben koka 8 years ago

NPP should even boycott now if they like. Because they are just trying to get reasons for their unchangeable defeat in 2016. NPP can't detate to the electoral commission.

• Odoi 8 years ago

NPP has run away

• FMK 8 years ago

FOOLS.........!

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

Ghanaians should not allow the incompetent Ndc thieves who knows they can't win any credible elections continue to rig the next elections. They have failed Ghanaians and must be kick out. WAKE UP GHANAIANS.

• Sankofa 8 years ago

The fact is that 50% of the population are smart enough to know this fact. The problem is the other half of the illiterate population who have "herd mentality" and are totally incapable of independent thinking even though the ...

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 8 years ago

Heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• Obournana 8 years ago

That will be good for minor parties. It has happened before in 1996. These selfish Akyems always want everything for themselves. Prof. Adu Boahen selfishly asked the NPP to boycott the parliamentary elections because he lost. ...

• maame 8 years ago

Douglas mind your language. Dont insult anybody. Express your view.

• cool it 8 years ago

who cares nonsense

• adanko 8 years ago

So why is EC doing cut and paste when the register is rotten from the head. No doubt ndc wants to maintain it. If l were ndc and so sure to win with an old or new register, I shall not be bothered. There is a good reason to b ...

• Jk 8 years ago

I support you 400%. Let the electoral commissioner removes all NPP or other candidates from the voting papers. Put only NDC candidates and make it on opposed. Let NDC at this purchase Air planes for all the chiefs all around ...

• Oga 8 years ago

NPP is supposed to be the alternative to NDC? Threats of boycotts and boycotts show irresponsibility on the part of NPP. Has history not taught you guys anything. You know opposition is not a bad position if you do your job ...

• CPP 8 years ago

NPP boycot is a good idea. CPP can get a few seats in Parliament

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Go find yourself a work to do and stop thinking of coming to power. Power to reclaim your lost monies in previous elections and strip our dear nation naked. In any case is someone forcing you to participate in this elections, ...

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Karbo, and who cares!!

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

With defeat stirring them in the face, the only face-saving option is to create the avenue for boycott. You can biycoty for all you care. Shame on you all criminals.

• Abdul 8 years ago

This bull should shut up.Fool!

• Agyepong 8 years ago

The level of idiocy in Ghana politics has reached gargantuan proportions. Boycott it. Who cares. Oh Ghana, any idiot can wake up and say anything anytime wasting everybody's time

• gyan 8 years ago

To God be the Glory. NPP you are doom if you boycott 2016. I always say NPP should form its own state and stop worrying Ghana with 1877 ideas. Go deep to the bush.

• Kweku 8 years ago

Go and embrace the next available ECG transformer. Common sense is really a scarce commodity to some imbeciles.

• Lord 8 years ago

Quitters

• Bernard 8 years ago

Now that Nana ' the terrorist' has made his threats public what's the government's response? Or will it wait till the country is engulfed in flames before reacting? I think this is an opportune time for government to take th ...

• Efo Kwaaku Canada 8 years ago

For the seek of fools and idiots who are trying to destroy Ghana is better to buy guns buddy, the nation wreckers party ndc fools must die for Ghana to move forward trust me, no more cheats in elections, Rawlings rigged two t ...

• NANA USA 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo don't have pesewa to even buy a cutapult

• Adam 8 years ago

Who cares, that is my wish too, go and never come back!!!

• Efo Kwaaku Canada 8 years ago

I will rather advice NPP to check the polling stations and returning officers instead of boycotting, with ndc bloated register with 27 plus 000 they won by on. 7% against NPP so don't panic Mr ,and try as much as possible to ...

• Johnson Amoah 8 years ago

Ghana needs to take the NPP statement serious .Personally I think Anthony Karbo is setting the stage for violence in 2016. Should the change of the register be a life and Death matter to the NPP?Can somebody tell me when the ...

• Phrancis OT 8 years ago

Let Justices be our Key to Success because Determination lead Success to Tomorrow when no one knowns,good name is better than Riches, in God all things are possible.

• Anthony 8 years ago

The NHIA and NDC planned and gave NHIS cards to foreigners so they could register and vote for NDC. Those people are still on the voters register. If we don't do a new register, they will cross the border and come to vote. If ...

• Dee kay 8 years ago

Bingo...that will make them win again.

• Dee kay 8 years ago

Bingo! ! That will give them the upper hand to stay on. But pls don't think about violence because it won't work. We want peace. Okey I will waste my vote on the PPP

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

Is it a threat or what. They can go to hell since NPP boycotting elections in Ghana will not be the first time and the last one. Shame unto them. NDC will walk on them like a mat so they are afraid.

• KOJO 8 years ago

Apart from chasing new voters register,what has NPP done to convince Ghanaians to vote for them? What's their campaign message?

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

WE want to be in Power OTHERWISE NOTHING NOTHING NOTHING !!
    Stupid Fools !!!!
    NPP has NOTHING to offer, as far as I'm concerned !!
    Nana Addo, the classmate-less AND certificate-less Lawyer just wants a STATE BURIAL !!!!!

• King,London 8 years ago

Dear readers, even five voters count, the EC will declare that person winner. We give a shit!!!

• Nun 8 years ago

You can go ahead with your boycott, after all you have never been interested in democracy. You are only interested in undemocratic confrontations with the government, so no surprises there. However, be ware that Ghanaians wil ...

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 POWER?? 8 years ago

HAHAHAHA NDC MAHAMA DONT KNOW WHAT IS COMING,

• kk 8 years ago

Gone are the days when your so called Bussia DANKWAH TRADITION THAT FORSTRACTED DR KWAME NKRUMAH'S PLANS FOR GHANA AND AFRICA AT LARGE AND has set GHANA and for that matter AFRICA BACK 50 YEARS AS COMPERED TO OTHER COUNTRIES. ...

• MR. WISE ASANTE 8 years ago

JM all the way, NPP boycott parliament in 1993 but it did not affect the administration of J J Rawlings. If they want they can boycott 2016 election. Who care about that and I don't think it will affect JM administration in a ...

• Ama 8 years ago

NPP can boycott the election that is not our business okay

• OSEI KOFI 8 years ago

ALREADY DEFEATED! WHY WORRY? YOUR MPs WILL NEVER REPEAT THE 1992 ELECTION BOYCOTT TO STARVE THEM FOR 4 YEARS!

• Nii major 8 years ago

That is a big joke. If you will not contest that will be no big deal at all. the NPP did that in 1992 elections but Ghana went on. They can try again and I can assure you your opponents will be very glad. These are things you ...

• Obeng Ofori 8 years ago

NPP, you only win two regions out of 10 and you want to form a govt? Foolish 2 region party. Convince everybody by winning at least 4 major regions out of the 10 regions and people will know you are serious to win a national ...

• Koo Manu 8 years ago

karbo and the npp can decide to boycot the 2016 general elections in Ghana, but let me tell you, do not, and again,do not try to create any mahem in this peaceful country called Ghana.The result will be disasterous for you. t ...

• Pasco 8 years ago

If Ghana is a serious country, people like Kabo wouldnt have mouth to speak today after he threatened the security of our Ghana before 2012 election. Anybody who is bent on creating trouble in the country including this anima ...

• Kwadwo Asante, Abossey Okai 8 years ago

Hmmmm only God Win

• jeff 8 years ago

you are a vey big fool to say that word do not ever in your life say that again because anytime that comment will come out from God will strike you dead try it and see

• REPENT 8 years ago

FOOLS WE ARE WAITING FOR YOU TO BOYCOTT THE ELECTIONS,THAT WILL BE GOOD FOR US,DO YOU THINK MAJORITY OF GHANAIAN HAVE TIME FOR YOU,YOU PEOPLE WASTED OUR TIME AT COURT FOR NOTHING,NOW YOUR BRINGING ANOTHER FAKE ISSUE,FOOLS.

• NANA USA 8 years ago

No doubt this words will come from nobody like you Abayifaa Karbo.Do you and yourNPP think Ghana is your bonfire property.This sounds hallelujah because you know for sure NPP can not tackle the NDC and you are looking for a w ...

• DHURUWAH 8 years ago

Come 2016, the NPP we know with the POISON DWARF as flagbearer will be no more. Thank God there are other parties besides NPP. Ghana will be a much peaceful place to live. No more going to court and all that. My advise is the ...

• KOOBOY 8 years ago

WITH ALL DUE RESPECT IF THAT IS WHAT THE PARTY HAS DECIDED THIS ANNOUNCEMENT SHOULD COME FROM THE CHAIRMAN OR GENERAL SECRETARY OF THE PARTY. YOU SHOULD BY NOW KNOW YOUR POSITION IN THE PARTY'S HIERARCHY MR. DEPUTY COMMUNICAT ...

• Kwesi Akonu 8 years ago

The new EC boss appointed by the President should see to it that a new voters register is in place before the 2016 election. Listen to all leaders asking for a new voters register.

• villagechild 8 years ago

YOU TALK TOO MUCH. STOP THE UNNECESSARY TALK, IT WILL GO AGAINST THE PARTY.

• GHANA PEOPLE 8 years ago

NO NEW VOTERS REGISTER NO VOTE IN GHANA .ALL GHANA PEOPLE DEMAND NEW REGISTER, FROM PEOPLE OF GHANA WIDE WORLD

• Socrates 8 years ago

That would have been the best thing to have happened to Ghana.

• villagechild 8 years ago

YOU TALK TOO MUCH. IT WILL GO AGAINST THE PARTY. Karbo might be one of those who want to destroy the NPP

• JH. New York 8 years ago

My observations of approach to some past and present issues in the Country indicate that after all,Wisdom is notfound inAcademic qualifications.
    Considering the achievement of former president Kuffour(NPP)despite "Adam",if ...

• ####### 8 years ago

WE ALL KNEW IT WAS COMING TO THIS. NPP.S ARE INDEED SO STUPID. IT BAGGERS BELIEF.

• KB 8 years ago

Hahahaha they are all tired with Akufo Addo

• Jackie Jones, VA 8 years ago

We should create a Federal System of Govt where I will not allow Asiedu Nkwasih, Kofi Adams, John Mahama and all NDC criminals no entry permit

• tomas 8 years ago

FOOLISH NPP LEADERS

• AMEYAW 8 years ago

For the sake of peace in Ghana, there is the need de for a new voter register.

• mr amin 8 years ago

INSHA Allan.

• Asante 8 years ago

NO!! do no boycott.If you do, then you have given it to them on a Golden platter. Let them change the register and we will go to the élections. DO NOT BOYCOTT:

• Charlie London 8 years ago

Go ahead NPP..what a stupid loose talk!!!

• koffi Montreal 8 years ago

He is right ,with Mahama and his stupid management system,and stealing,,corruption,judicial corruption,and a corrupt Justice Atuguba who sat at the Supreme Court on the election case he should have been included in Anas's cas ...

• Joe Passasa 8 years ago

NDC with EC conivance have heavily twicked the Voters Register to favor NDC to win, no matter what.Even if all the voters vote for NPP the data base of EC will still declare Mahama winner.

If the register is not changed it ...

• MAAWAY 8 years ago

SORRY TO HEAR THAT, THAT WOULD HAVE BEEN THE BIGGEST ONE TOUCH ELECTION IN OUR HISTORY.IF YOU CLAIM THEY RIGGED, I SUPPOSE YOU ARE HUMANS TOO STOP TALKING AND WORK HARD WITH A COUNTER ANTIDOTE FOR 2016

• kk 8 years ago

Yes with out new voter I'd the hole GH will not vote no election in 2016 no government period

• indianpowers black magic rituals 8 years ago

Indian spritualist in ghana call for spritual help call0244908520

• BEN 8 years ago

THANK GOD NPP WILL BOYCOTT ELECTIONS.GOOD FOR CPP,NDP,PPP AND CO.

• Nana Kofi 8 years ago

You can even boycott Ghana we don't care. You cannot stampede the people of Ghana with that stand. We are tired of you. You can do your worst> what is wrong with you at all.

• NAAHO IV 8 years ago

I thought the NPP told the whole World they won the 2012 election but were cheated, the reason for going to court. Has the register been changed since then?

• Nii 8 years ago

Yes the register was blotted during election, during/after supreme court and and still been blotted today.

Fool what has 2012 got to do with the future. Do we hope forward or hope backwards. Is an up to date register not c ...

• Pastor Josiah 8 years ago

Who is Anthony Karbo? Politics have today made little boys become bigger than the elephant. They should boycott and see if Ghana will not continue to exist.

• junior k 8 years ago

cnt u guys let us at least 4 a minute ve our peace of ah everydat dis everyday dat aaaba,cn u dictate 4 de ec. u ae jx wasting ya precious tym on nafyn,oooh so if am ryte u were expecting de ec to support ya baseless claim ab ...

• kokotii 8 years ago

That will be great,the fewer the merrier
    go ahead and boycott

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

NPP boycotts election 2016 and CPP wins hands down. Go ahead NPP.

• ABENA 8 years ago

WHETHER YOU BOYCOTT OR GIRLCOTT YOU STILL REMAIN A FUCKIN PARTY.FUCK YOU ALLLLLL .APUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

• Wekpa 8 years ago

What are you waiting for? No one will be worried because you are just a nuisance

• Except d LORD 8 years ago

NPP can go to hell, who do they think they are. We'll vote for u. Atferall we just need fifty per cent plus one of d valid votes cast.

• Amah 8 years ago

NPP knows they have lost the elections already.

• YD- USA 8 years ago

You guys are becoming radical. You can decide not to take part and nothing will happen. The only time the election will be fair is when NPP wins i guess. You are making the party less lucrative for discerning people.

• KOFI 8 years ago

WE THANK GOD FOR SUCH A DECISION, HIP HIP HURAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY

• Hajj Mallam Issah 8 years ago

I'm not surprise to hear such statement coming from one of their warlords,KARBO is well noted for his violent posture,they shouldn't away from the disgrace that awaits them come 29th October,bloody fools.

• Kofi karikari 8 years ago

NEVER NPP CAN NOT BOYCOTT 2016 ELECTION,ANY HOW IT'S VOTERS REGISTER MUSTER CHANGE, NPP MUST STOP BOYCOTT

• NOWATI 8 years ago

The NBI and the police must arrest this guy for making a threat against the EC.

• Mondo 8 years ago

Go to hell you are a liability in Ghana.

• Yakubu 8 years ago

NPP can go to hell.

• Aprukusu 8 years ago

An empty threat or a firm promise?
    If it is a firm promise then I say "Amen" to that !!.
    Ghana needs John Mahama to continue the excellent work he is doing. We need no hinderance from the NPP !.

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

why are the ndc so stupid? I cant believe these fools really believe they can hold the election without a new voter register, even after JJ has weighed in and supported an new register. why are these fools so scared?

• Jones 8 years ago

That's a very good idea, because you are wasting your time.

• Kissi Abrokwah 8 years ago

Let the country postpone next year's elections to 2020. We need ample time to raise the resources necessary to fund brand new register. Akuffo Addo will lose in a landslide defeat in the next year's election anyways!!!

• Ampadu 8 years ago

How I wish NPP will truly boycott. NPP claims is "hollow and baseless". Now you want to boycott..... that's good for Ghana. NPP needs a new flagbearer not a new register.

• ONE DOOR 8 years ago

haaaahaa it's not shocking. Cox every body is aware of NPP Evildoers
    behaviour. aaa Nana Addo is arrogant, there leadership too are big man and woman, even they want to bigger than the Ghana.
    They should Go to hill. fir ...

• NPP FOUNDING MEMBER _ ABUDU/ CA 8 years ago

KARBO DON'T THE ON FAT SPOILED BRAT

GO AHEAD LAWSAALAS SHALL BE FIRST TO BURNT

I HELD YOUR MOTHER & FATHER'S HAND TO EX- KUFFOUR . YOUR PRONOUNCEMENTS ARE APPREHENSIBLE & DESTRUCTIVE

• NPP FOUNDING MEMBER _ ABUDU/ CA 8 years ago

NON FAT BRAT STOP THAT YOUR STUPIDITY

DON'T REALIZE HOW ALIU MAHAMA WAS BETRAYED - IDIOT BY THE PARTY & THAT'S EXACTLY HOW BAWUMIA WILLBE BETRAYED

• Except d LORD 8 years ago

NPP can go to hell, who do they think they are. We'll vote for u. Afterall we just need fifty per cent plus one of d valid votes cast.

• Mohammed Mustapha 8 years ago

With your stupid comments Kumasi will be our playing ground if so call civil war happen. You guys just in the comfort of your home just write what comes to your stupid minds. Some you guys have not in your life even hold a b ...

• francis 8 years ago

What is wrong with this NPP guys, boycotting election is not news in ghana. Since the days of the great Osagyfo Dr Kwame Nkrumah days you guys have been boycotting elections, in 1992 you guys did the same thing when you know ...

• ByeBye NPP 8 years ago

More than enough contestants,as you can see.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Isn't it sad that that face is the face of NPP telling Ghana they will boycott 2016?

• ebenezer 8 years ago

pls nd pls again npp,this is a battle we must win ,god is on our side so lets us start de campaign now as well,lets do de home wrk well nd campaign ,tell de people the message as we continue wth de register issu, trust me ndc ...

• Mohammed Mustapha 8 years ago

With your stupid comments Kumasi will be our playing ground if so call civil war happen. You guys just in the comfort of your home just write what comes to your stupid minds. Some you guys have not in your life even hold a b ...

• A.K.A Dr Phil 8 years ago

NPP WILL WIN IN 2016 ELECTION.

• Kakaminamor 8 years ago

Let them boycott the election. 1992, they did and Ghana did not burn! Let this uncircumcised man encourage his NPP LOOSERS to boycott the election and they must shut up! These cowards should not ever think we afraid of them. ...

• Law speaks 8 years ago

I am a 100% Ghanaian. I used NHIS card to register for voting and I have a voter's ID card. Now if a new voters' register should be made what should be my evidence to register? Is it the existing voter's register I have or w ...

• AXE BEING SHARPENED 8 years ago

I can see Asiedu Nketia tickling himself and laughing on hearing this, but after the boycott whether there will be a gov't after 2016, we all live to see...

• Rose 8 years ago

Please they should hurry up and boycott the polls. At least that will save them a shameful defeat. Useless national narcotics party. All they know is palapa.

• Law speaks 8 years ago

I am a 100% Ghanaian. I used NHIS card to register for voting and I have a voter's ID card. Now if a new voters' register should be made what should be my evidence to register? Is it the existing voter's card I have or what?

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ.,HO 8 years ago

DEAR H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA DR.JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA, H.E.FORMER PRESIDENT OF GHANA DR.JOHN AGYEKUM KUFUOR, H.E.FORMER PRESIDENT OF GHANA DR.DR.JERRY JOHN RAWLINGS, HON. CHAIRPERSON OF GHANA ELECTORAL COMMISSION AND THE READING ...

• special 1 8 years ago

Yes karbo is right we will boycott the election and mahama can't continue so Ghana will remain without president until the right thing is done

• Obolo 8 years ago

What idiotic statements. Boycott if you want to and see who cares! Stop being devisive and request the changes you want instead of behaving like a spoilt brat!

• Quansah 8 years ago

Karbo, have you taken money from ndc? i am disappointed in you. That npp should boycott the election to elongate Mahama presidency? Nana addo will surely be our leader come 2016

• Akwasi 8 years ago

NPP postulates their fantasies and then they expect everybody to tag along. They always claim they speak for the majority of Ghanaians, my question is which Ghanaian majority and by which measure because the only measure I kn ...

• CITIZEN OF GHANA 8 years ago

Npp go to court if you're sure of what you are saying about the register. Take it to court if you have evidence about the bloated voters register. We have laws in Ghana, if you're not happy go to court. Other countries can't ...

• MUBARAK 8 years ago

FOOD DON READY FOR MAHAMA N DNC OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• The Future Force 8 years ago

These guys know they will not win the 2016 elections. In any case, the constitution is very clear with processes regarding the voter's register so a group of power drunk people cannot dictate to the whole nation when in fact ...

• jb 8 years ago

Anthony karbo is a missing link in npp politics. How can such an idiotic creature be speaking for a serious political party

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

It would be a colossal mistake by the NPP if it decides to boycott the 2016 should the Voters' Register not be recreated.

It is such irresponsible comments by some of the Leaders in the Party that undeservedly earns it a ...

• Agya Ananse 8 years ago

Karbo is a boko haram,ISIL,ISIS,al shabab,alqaeda..................NONSENSE

• Hazor 8 years ago

Boycott is not an option.We will mount pressure on Electoral Commissioner to initiate new register for voting and if she refuse and rig the election on the Inauguration Day,John Mahama will witness humiliation of uprising he ...

• klinker 8 years ago

Anthony Karbo, Nana(Hitler)and Alhaji Bawumia cannot hold this country to ransome with their lies and lose talks. How do they managed to know that the EC's database has been tampered with? They can refuse to go into the elect ...

• Ghana 8 years ago

Sorry npp just giving up.it is not the register.but they should rather find out why in 2012 some npp parliamentary candidate got more vote than Nana addo. If some instances Nana don't even get half of the vote the nap parlia ...

• wizdom 8 years ago

Abayifa kabo, have u aeen how ur so called party people are insulting u simoly bcos u are not one of them( adante/ akyem)

• KWEKU BODEY 8 years ago

I am worried with the deceptions of NPP. The likes of Karbo are the worst ignorants when it comes to electoral process.Who told Karbo that by the supreme courts ruling names of people who were registered with NHIS CARDS shld ...

• Ben, Sheperd Bush, UK 8 years ago

No elections then if npp and other parties have already lost confidence to participate in the polls.

• Augusco Boy 8 years ago

There goes "Gangalier" Akufo-Addo and his "Mate Meho" gang again! The well known Ghanaian terrorists! They are going to keep scaring Ghanaians until Akufo-Addo is installed to the Presidency!

All die be die ampah!

• Akonoba 8 years ago

All these threats of civil war and crazy things will just scare voters away from areas where NPP has some following. I hope all-die-be-die is smart enough to realize how his own inflammatory messages can blow up in his ugly f ...

• Abrewa nana 8 years ago

NPP will be better off preventing Anthony Karbo from making statements on their behalf. That foolish guy will worsen their already dire situation. He makes the most irresponsible statements on earth.

• Jay 8 years ago

You thougt you have kept too long in opposition and very desperate for power. But gh are now very in discerning your desperation and remember desperarate people does desperate things and you npp are one of such folks

• Addo - UK 8 years ago

NPP boycotted 1992 election but Ghanaian's voted for Rawlings to be the President. NPP should learn from their errors made. If NPP want Nana to go and come no more then they should train their agents at polling stations on th ...

• uncle Yaw 8 years ago

This time the npP shd rather girlcotte the election. Too many of the boycotts. Gender discrimination

• HAWA YAKUBU 8 years ago

Listen to all these illiterates.

• nana 8 years ago

I read all the comments Ghanaians it's time to open your eyes and lean and use your brains oh oh Ghana sometime if I describe my self as Ghanaian with friends London here I feel ashamed cos of some of you behaviour especially ...

• PlainPlainTruth 8 years ago

I don't want to insult you but I think the part of your brain that's responsible for logic is gone! What credible evidence has your Party presented suggesting that the voters Register is unreliable? You idiots claim you have ...

• true 8 years ago

It will be like 1992 hahaha idiot like u

• koshie 8 years ago

Fool. Boycott it now

• GHANA PEOPLE 8 years ago

MAHAMA TO BE IMPEACHED IF IT IS PROVENING THAT 80,000 FOREIGNERS NAME IS IN THE REGISTER OF GHANA OR THE OPPOSITIONS TO BOUYCOURT ELECTION 2016 FOR GHANA TO GO ONE PARTY STATE, MAHAMA IS IN TROUBLE

• Michael K. Tettevi 8 years ago

GOD WILL MAKE A WAY. IS THERE ANYONE ON THIS FAIR EARTH WHO IS MORE POWERFUL THAN GOD ? NO. GOD WILL MAKE A WAY. WHAT MEN CANNOT DO, GOD CAN DO. THERE IS NOTHING THAT GOD CANNOT DO. GOD WILL MAKE A WAY.

• Borum 8 years ago

In 2013 NPP went to court sighting Rigging and mulpractices. After all the pick sheets and others, NPP had the chance to recommend or suggest to the committee for a new voters register but never did. Now that election is near ...

• JOSEPH FROM SAMPA 8 years ago

I WILL THANK GOD IF NPP BOYCOTT

• NOBODY 8 years ago

karbo and his All-Die-Be-Die threats.

• John Ray 8 years ago

If the kichine is too hot for Karbo and Npp thpey shuold get out