Mahama apologises to media over Power Minister’s gaffe

Read Comments Comments (118)

• JONES 8 years ago

FOR NOT SACKING THIS MAN MEANS MAHAMAH IS A GOOD MAN.

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

Why should we sit down for this? Akufo Addo has just finished his "Rise and Build" tour, and like magic the guy who lacks original ideas must find some excuse to shadow box him, and presto he comes out with this nonsense of " ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-AFFORDABLE...
    They are trying to garther whatever money they can to try buying votes and more so try rigging. Ghanaians are very awake and will not be swayed any longer by propaganda. No wonder you've abolished that ...

• MAHAMA-STRO , THE DESTROYER 8 years ago

HA ! I was thinking the same... Lives are being TOUCHED ..... Lives are being DESTROYED

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

SENSELESS TOUR WHILE THERE IS WORK TO DO AT FLAGSTAFF HOUSE AND VRA. MAHAMA SHOULD BE BRAINSTORMING TO FIND ANTIDOTE TO THE WORSENING ENERGY CRISIS AND DWINDLING ECONOMY. HE SHOULD APOLIGISE FOR HIS OWN FAILURE AND CORRUPT AC ...

• HUMPHREY 8 years ago

Now I now how stupid Mahama is. Why should he apologize to the media houses on behalf of his Minister ? Hasn't this Minister the right mouth to speak and to apologize himself. A competent President should have the authority t ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

Oyokoba, I agree with you 100%. This govt lacks originality. They always wait for NPP to do something before they copycat or for NPP people to speak to an issue before they respond.
    What a shameful, clueless, directionless g ...

• Mojingles 8 years ago

Oyokoba, I am stunned and saddened by your outburst. Directing such venom towards a President who inherited an economy that was already on the brink, speaks volumes about the partisanship that has poisoned our political clima ...

• killer 8 years ago

Kwasia kwa

• Novinyo 8 years ago

Mahama is not a PRESIDENTIAL MATERIAL AT ALL AT ALL. The Minister's utterances were derogatory to the Presidency and not to the press.
    The Minister should rather apologize to you for the utterances but not to the media. His ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

He is too flexible to bend. How can you take responsibility for incompetence and medicrity of your appointees yet urge them to stay at post and continue with this incompetence? He should as well apologize for Afryie Ankra, Be ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

How can that remark," go and ask the president be derogatory",he said he has no idea of what you are asking him and he replied the president said it and the minister replied then go and ask the president,what is derogatory ab ...

• Yobe 8 years ago

Your IQ is lower than that of the president

• logic 8 years ago

When is the president going to apologise to Ghanaians for wrecking our lives through the gross incompetency of the ruling government?

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Corney, you are right the Minister did not offend the press and the President did not need to apologize.

The Minister rather showed that he has no respect for the President. To say that he is not the spokesman for the Pres ...

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

A GROSS INEFFICIENCY UNDERMINING HIS TRUSTED COLLEAGUES. THIS IS A UNDERMINING. MAHAMA IS HAS NEVER BEEN A LEADER OF INTEGRITY. HE WANTS THE WORLD TO SEE A SAINT IN HIM BUT HE'S BUT UNFORTUNATELY THE WORLD WILL SEE HIM NOT AS ...

Novinyo, a good comment. You are right.

• William 8 years ago

GOOD YOU TOOK NOTICE BUT Please be patient and watch! Time will tell.

• Kofi A 8 years ago

Jones you don't consider a timid coward a good man because he is scared to fired a Minister he appointed calling him the president a liar. Do you really understand what the Minister said about Mahama

• Dan Buduh 8 years ago

Is the Minister not in the country? Cannot the Minister speak? What the President has done is a real demonstration of weak leadership. The President cannot bite hence he takes the matter upon himself to apologise instead of s ...

• Kofi Boye 8 years ago

Good for nsemfoo

• Edem 8 years ago

Corney or what ever you call yourself, do you reason well at all? Can you say this about your boss? You are not a spokesman for your boss hence you can't answer to what he said about your ministry and you think is ok.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

A maker of fools. This idiot wants once again to crown himself the president of this country. One wonders how a whole institution like EC bows so low to a Bole gangster to deceive the good people of ghana ignoring several wa ...

• Smart Frempah Uk 8 years ago

There is no one left on his list to replace him so he has no option. So that's it!!!!

• KK 8 years ago

A GOOD PRESIDENT INDEED !!!!!!!!
    WE NEED AN ANSWER TO THE QUESTION!

• Amidini 8 years ago

Mr prez let your power minister himself render the apology. He didn't try

• WHAT A WEAK PRESIDENT! 8 years ago

WHAT A WEAK PRESIDENIT!

HE CANNOT EVEN GET THE MAN TO APOLOGISE; LET ALONE SACK HIM.

THE JUBILEE HOUSE IS RIDDLED WITH FAILURES.

• BSP 8 years ago

The media deserved rubbish if they goof big time. They want you to grant them interviews even when you are grieving. They should bring it on with their lies and misrepresentations. What are their ethics for?

• Agonahene 8 years ago

Do you really appreciate the impact of dumsor? If you did, you won't be making the comments you are making. Ordinary people are suffering and you are blaming the media for asking about the time dumsor will end. God save Ghana ...

• Osei Abeb 8 years ago

Nobody need an apology from you,because you speak in the same way and they are learning from you.You Bastards in the government don't respect nobody in this country.Tell that Village M.P to wash his teeth.

• Princo 8 years ago

How can u apologise on the Minister behalf when he has not shown any remorse--he should be resigning not apologising for not living up to his drums or promise

• Bigray obuasi - kokoteasuo-obuasi 8 years ago

Yooo y3ti wai mr president period!!!

• Kwasi 8 years ago

Any serious leader would have axed the minister. Apologizing for him does not help, U entertain such people and so No wonder nothing is working in Gh.....

• adjei adusei 8 years ago

i hate this slave president and those stomach followers

• Proud to be Ghanaian. 8 years ago

What an idiot with nothing to say. Who is a slave president? An uneducated creature who thinks his relevance in this group discourse is insulting the president. No matter what you think of the President he was elected by Ghan ...

• peter London 8 years ago

No No No . He wasn't elected my Ghanaians . He stole the election . Mahana is a very bad president . Thief

• still hope 8 years ago

He was not elected, he stole it and paid to be selected. That's why he can't do anything right, he came to steal and destroy everything just like George W. Bush. If God never appointed you as king, and you force yourself it ...

NO! You are mistaken. He was elected by Justice Atuguba.

• Kakabonka 8 years ago

Funny guy who thinks he is better than any Ghanaian.your pride is so much but for election sake you are pretending.dont worry your day is coming for judging.you can be the son of stone you will be judge and guess what you wil ...

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

The shortest word that sooths all pain is "SORRY". But how hidden it is from politicians, I don't understand. Saying I am sorry is not part of the normal vocabulary of a lot of people.

• JOE 8 years ago

Nana Addo is inviting the international community to do something about Ghana otherwise civil war. When he ignited the acid bath of his own party chairman, why did he not call for international assistance? Is Nana not aware t ...

• Agonahene 8 years ago

Don't make foolish comparisons. It was good for the President to calm the atmosphere by apologizing but drawing stupid comparison with regards to the issue of the Voters' register is stupid and mischievous. All the maneuvers ...

• MAHAMAH 8 years ago

YOU MINISTER HAS BELITTLED YOU AND YOU HAVE BALLS TO SAY YOU APOLOGISED ON HIS BEHALF. THIS SHOWS HOW MAHAMAH IS A STUPID PRESIDENT GHANA HAS EVER HAD. HIS OWN MINISTERS DONT EVEN GIVE HIM THE LITTLE RESPECT HE DESERVES. MAH ...

• Sway boy 8 years ago

so you have no aorta of respect for human race.You simply have no idea of what we called manners,how can u raised ur filthy mouth to insult a whole President of a state when inner being has nothing good to offer. Oh my God, y ...

• Osofo 8 years ago

Why can't the energy minister apologize himself?

• yaw 8 years ago

indeed

• NANA AKUFO-ADDO 8 years ago

This is a mark of a good President. Mahama shall win the 2016 elections.

• DB 8 years ago

Nonsense, some of you just refuse to use your brains. Is he also going to apologise for Stan Dogbe's assault on the GBC journalist? Some of you are not helping these politicians at all.

• Method Man 8 years ago

Mahama should have equally apologized on Stan Dogbe's behalf going by the standards they have set for themselves.

• logic 8 years ago

When is the president going to apologise to Ghanaians for wrecking our lives through the incompetency of the ruling government?

• Togbe Fiti v 8 years ago

Oh Mr. President, did you really take time to understand what transpired between your Minister and the journalist? The latter goofed by asking the former about Ghana gaz indebtedness to Nigeria gaz, which shouldn't have been ...

• Edem 8 years ago

Little mind. If the journalist goof by asking the minister that question which you said is not his duty, why did he go to Nigeria to negotiate on the same matter the third day

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

This stupid dude is on a "Sinking Lives Tour", and he says what? Does this guy have any sense of shame left in his DNA? Hell, no! Anyway, in the land populated by congenital fools, imbeciles and ignoramuses, mediocrity is ver ...

• Juliet 8 years ago

The Minister should rather apologize to you for the utterances but not to the media. His utterances was rather damaging to the presidency and NOT to the press!!!. So you cannot apologize on his behalf to the press. Ignorant ...

• patrick 8 years ago

oh mr. president doht because we all know the caliber of people you are working with

• enma 8 years ago

Do u see a humble person, yes he is in power but apologising what of the one who is not power but will. If that person get power then you see the real him. Mahama well done

• Kofi K, 8 years ago

December is coming when Dumsor does not vanish who would be held responsible? it is a strategy the minister is using to be sacked! Mahama also a sly guy wants to use him The minister as a scapegoat on the eve of Christmas for ...

• Jackie Jones, VA 8 years ago

Mahama has inferiority complexes. Oh Tani ba

• joe 8 years ago

Npp said free education, u copied it, Npp introduce plan for the north, u copied it, Naan went on tour and now you doing the same. What's next asked npp to fuck your wife's.

• Ganyobi 8 years ago

THE MOST FOOLISH PRESIDENT OF ALL TIME. SUCH A USELESS ANIMAL

• MRS. REBECCA AKUFO-ADDO 8 years ago

Ghanaians would ever regret if JDM is not retained as President.

• DB 8 years ago

Will he apologise for Stan Dogbe too for his assault on the GBC journalist?Ghanaians would regret if this man is retained as president. All his efforts in building roads and schools is an exercise in mediocrity, every governm ...

• Johnny 8 years ago

This dead goat is really useless and does not know what he is doing. He is just not a presidential material. Since he is stupid let me try to explain to him.
    What the power minister said was affront to the Presidency and t ...

• Brian 8 years ago

This empty headed man is a potential to cause confusion in the country. If a sitting president can die mysteriously for him to take over we really need to think twice. Why has the postmortem report of President Mills not rele ...

• Kwaku Owusu 8 years ago

The action of Prez Mahamah on the uncomplimentary remarks by the Power Minister, Dr. Kwabena Donkor, shows that he is the source of the problem. The Minister's response shows his anger and frustration on the impediments bein ...

• Naayale Woyome 8 years ago

Mahama is useless, but most of us in Ghana are so brain dead we dont even realise it. After all the best course our university can offer is Swahili, Idiots.

• obroni 8 years ago

Pls the man can speak for himself so let him do it

• Kofi A 8 years ago

Ghanaians now see how useless and timid Mahama is. He has a low IQ, low self esteem and confused. How on earth do you go apologize on behalf of your incompetent minister when he calls you a liar. Good God, what a low grade p ...

• SUNDAY SEIDU 8 years ago

As at date the President said nothing about the uncought behaviour of Stan Dobge or afraid to sack him. Is the President affraid that Stan Dobge will revealed his secret or what

• SUNDAY SEIDU M 8 years ago

As at date the President said nothing about the uncought behaviour of Stan Dobgeor or afraid to sack him. Is the President affraid that Stan Dobge will revealed his secret or what

• Kiw 8 years ago

Yes, the President missed it again. He rather should demand apology from the Minister or sack him. What did the Minister do to the press? The Monister was only pouring out his frustrations. Hmmmmm God save Ghana

• Kwame Ansah 8 years ago

Seriously????

• Asante 8 years ago

So, must the President intervene in everything single problem, ebei!!!!!
    Looks like there is not much for him to do so he is doing other peoples job for them. Why can't the minister himself apologise?, haba!!!!!!!

• NONSENSE 8 years ago

luta bonka bumbo claat

• dan 8 years ago

what a dick head of a president; disgraceful. The minister should rather apologise to the president or be sacked; not the other way round.

• Kwame Ham 8 years ago

Can’t the Power Minister apologize himself for his gaffe? Is the President the spokesman for the Power Minister?

• james 8 years ago

Wow I'm really touched

• SON OF NDC 8 years ago

LORDINA MAHAMA DOES NOT TRUST HIS USELESS DEAD GOAT ATOPAHENE MAHAM BECAUSE OF HIS UNCOUNTABLE ASHAWO CHILDREN. SO WHO ARE U asiedu nkatia MAN WOMAN hahahahahaahahahahaha

• MINGLE 8 years ago

You have been spite

• DON NEXT 8 years ago

Mahama is behaving like someone who said thank u after he had been insulted in the face.apologising for someone who made u look stupid aaaa dis is childish n unprofessional

• don 8 years ago

Are u his spokes person?

• duke 8 years ago

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA HAS TO STOOP LOW TO APOLOGISE FOR HIS MINISTER? THIS IS UNHEARD OF. WHO IS THE LEADER AND WHO IS THE FOLLOWER HERE? TTTTWWWEEEEEAAAAA! WHAT A BUFOON WE HAVE FOR PRESIDENT - A REAL BALON ...

• Bugli 8 years ago

A mark of a good leader

• Namo Aley 8 years ago

The bunch of fools flocks together you are the same.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Please do not cover for his incompetence, the minister must apologize for his remarks.

• APPIAH 8 years ago

if he cant do the work sack him ooo tom

• Togbe 8 years ago

This weakness is what is derailing the progress of Africa. Running state like family business.

• Isaac London 8 years ago

What a leader.Instead of firing the Minister for disrespecting you as president you are rather apologising on his behalf. Mahama doesn't know who he is to Ghanaians. Mumu President. No wonder Ghana is like this.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

The president did the right thing but I wished he would have fired the minister as well. Why am I saying so? Every minister or appointee is the president's representative. He or she is supposed to stand-in for the president a ...

• john mahama 8 years ago

these are dogs.

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

YOU ARE SIMPLY NOT EFFICIENT. GO AWAY WITH YOUR HORRIBLE MINISTERS.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• The media 8 years ago

Stop to publish this on GhanaWeb comment immediately.

• kwesi aniki 8 years ago

that was very irresponsible from the power minister he should keep in mind that he is serving the nation he should rather apologize to Ghanaians and the president

• Man Ghana 8 years ago

I don't blame you cus they say show me ur frnd n let me show u m character no wonder u r apologizing on his behalf cus both of u show d same manners fuck ur dirty ass mahama d thief.

• Kwamina Kwabina 8 years ago

Sisi of a president apologies for his power minister. You never should never have been a president of Ghana. Your presidency has everything turn upside down with many negatively all over in present Ghana. A weak president can ...

• Says Who 8 years ago

Did you as President of the nation make a statement that the Energy Minister will soon announce the end of the power crisis. Yes or No?

• efo Victor 8 years ago

comic leaders, concert party bob Okala and Nkomode,
    jokers, I regret the last day I voted for NDC tweaa, ve forgiven myself

• inercycl 8 years ago

Sounds like a preacherman! That is what pastors tell people when they want to touch their pockets though. It must have been "raining" cash everywhere then.! Electioneering, a la NDC!

• koo 8 years ago

No one has respect for Ghanaians in mahama led ndc administration ,the first one was twaaaa DCE and this one too

• kay 8 years ago

Ahhhhh! Mr. President you should rather apologize to the good people of ghana. For having some patience for you and your minister. God,listen to our prayer of petition,Lord,rescue us for the ask of your own honour.

• Antiochus - London 8 years ago

Mr do little dead goat Mahama, apology is not enough, be bold and fire him. If that idiot has no respect for you, why should you try to clean up his mess. You are incompetent and too soft.

• NICK AMARTEFIO 8 years ago

why cant the minister apologize himself

• kwaku 8 years ago

Is the president now the spokes person for the minister?

• Nkwantabisa, Italy. 8 years ago

Mahama and NDC have exhausted, they don't know what to do about the economy and dumsor, Wapim paa, Ghanaians should get rid of them. Both Mahama and his NDC.

• Nkwantabisa, Italy. 8 years ago

A FORM OF GOVERNMENT IN WHICH WORST PERSONS ARE IN POWER . GHANA IS NOW A KAKISTOCRATIC COUNTY.

• jato bibio 8 years ago

REFUSE THE CASE AND APOLOGISE LATER

• Yapo 8 years ago

This your president koraa, is he correct up there? I don't understand him!

• ERICUS. 8 years ago

Yea, how can the President apologized to the midie ?. The minister in his comment shew no respect to you the President. You should have push him out of his office or ask for his apology. As for one, I am disappointed in the ...

• Sam 8 years ago

If the power has wrongly spoken why should the President plead on his behalf.The minister is matured enough to render his own personal apology if he has realised his mistakes and his uncivilly responses. Politics is tarnishin ...

• Sam 8 years ago

If the behaviour of Ghanaians clearly show that they are still babies or infants in politics If you read Ghana politics all that you find is insults.First it was very hard to find in a Ghanaian culture a person insulting an e ...

• Nana Antwi 8 years ago

Forget about the Power Minister, he is usually well composed so we know he lost his temper on a crisis that has tested him sorely. It is Stan Dogbe the media is worried about. Give us his head or neck on the chopping board an ...

• Nana Antwi 8 years ago

Get it. President is courting the Minister because the real problem is that people "unknown" to the Minister are taking on the money decisions and contracts on the blind side of the Minister he flared up because the are chopp ...

• KK 8 years ago

Apologising doesn't answer the question in context so Kojo Mahama simply answer the question.I think one of you should be able to answer Ghanaians

• Hard Listeners 8 years ago

Who should be doing the apology, the president or the the offender which is the power minister? Certainly shows how weak our president is and could actually admit he is a failure but then failures are repeated so we should vo ...

• ADAMU ADAMBILA RAFIQ 8 years ago

The apology "on behalf" is a symbol of a disrespected President among his working team. How could he apologize for a Minister who disrespected his person and office. Mahama, you have lost everything.