Voters’ register: You don't manage elections - Agyinasare to NDC, NPP

Read Comments Comments (93)

• Okponglo guy 8 years ago

We wasted a lot of money and time in court in 2012. Let's avoid all of that.

All concerns must be addressed prior to elections. Let's fix this now!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo is a Snake egg and should NOT be allowed to hatch any further eggs. His father is a dangerous man , he took money from outsiders and threw this country into chaos in 60s.

• Togbe 8 years ago

Hey BBC NEWS, why are you so stupid? You don't make any sense here. All you do is to make noise. Do you read the articles at all and if so, do you normally understand what they are talking about? Stop wasting the space provid ...

• United Nations 8 years ago

"PATAPAA NANA" WILL NEVER RULE GHANA

Weather you like it or not Nana Addo is going to become your president coming 2016, so be prepare to commit suicide. As third time was lucky for president Mill, so is going to happen t ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Hypocrisy is killing Ghana. Even elderly high ups like Kufuor never speak the truth, they say only things that favour their parties.

Shame to Kufuor.

• James 8 years ago

You sound like yo

• Blind Eye 8 years ago

Men of God shouldn't speak from their stomach they shd have the nation at heart n be bold to speak the truth. (War could break out out of this voters register - Think Twice!!

• James 8 years ago

You sound like your name.

• KK 8 years ago

An Aponkye is always an Aponkye. Expect no Wisdom from an APONKYE. Like the Dead Goat he follows, Things always fall apart, And they don't even see t nor acknowledge it. Because in the first place its a Goat and secondly, it ...

• Kofi Mensah 8 years ago

Good you are making the most sense, not the Methodist 'Most Reverends and Bishops' Asanti Antwi, Bosomtwe Ayensu Sarfo Kantanka ante rest, who have aligned themselves with the NPP and cannot take a neutral and 'God directed s ...

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

Kofi, please read what Agyinasare wrote again and compare it with our laws in the country and instantly ask you selfs, as a legitimate democratic country as ours, whose decision must be followed and what democracy means?

T ...

• KK 8 years ago

With all due respect to the Man of God, You are Dead Wrong. Go visit countries where elections have been followed by needless bloodshed of innocent citizens. And you will understand the importance of the ongoing debate. Those ...

• Damaging Doctor. 8 years ago

He just want his voice to be heard. Kwasia

• Wofa Yaw 8 years ago

Sir, you have said it all. NPP and NDC must shut up period.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

ARE U HAPPY WITH HAPPENINGS IN GHANA NOW?.....EVEN WITHOUT CRUDE OIL WE OWED SO SO MUCH FAR LESS ...NOW WITH CRUDE OIL WE HAVE MOVED FROM 9 BILLION DEBT IN 2008 TO 95 BILLION IN 2015 YET WE CANT EVEN PROVIDE ENOUGH ELECTRICIT ...

• KT 8 years ago

What that has to do with the issue at hand. If we don't trust EC then how can it conducts free and fair election whether new or old register huh? Do you know Ghana only share in that crude oil is 10 percent?

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Osofo, Ghana needs a clean and new register. This NDC register is not good for elections. We should get the Togolese out and compile a new and credible register. Ghana needs it now!

• santrofi 8 years ago

WHEN WISE MEN SPEAK IDIOTS FAILS TO COMPREHEND.WHO IS TO CLEAN THE VOTERS REGISTER?NDC OR NPP?NANA SHOULD STOP GLOBE TROTTING PAINTING GHANA BLACK AFTER ALL THE VARIOUS EMBASSIES KNOW REALLY HAPPENINGS IN GHANA.

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

The state of our country reflects the useless mindset of the people. Ghanaians are by nature corrupt, dishonest, liars and hypocrites. These are the words of the CJ.

• Allan 8 years ago

Pastor please advice these nation wreckers called politicians they only come and rich themselves but still treading our peace.

• James 8 years ago

There are more nation wreckers in the collar than in suits.Ask all pastors and men of God to start paying taxes on their tithes and collections and they will sing a different song

• WAAA LOOK 8 years ago

Apoliticals talks no political sir.

• Nana Aba 8 years ago

He can be political but not partisan. No the difference.

• New Sherrif in Town 8 years ago

What will be more expensive if we were to sit down with our hands in on our laps and watch the EC collude with one party to steal elections? Well, an example is what we are going through now. It could have been worse if one p ...

• ka na wu 8 years ago

This man has robbed Ghanaians and has become wealthy. His miracles are FAKE because there is no God.

And spare me your bullshit teachings of someone being a fool if he says there is no God. The white man brought the Bible ...

• Kofi Mensah 8 years ago

My good friend Ka na Wu, there is God. I am sad you said there is no God. Look around you, the Sun, Moon, Stars, trees, animals, the sea, and the Solar System. Genesis 1:1, God created the Heavens and the Earth. God loves you ...

• kwaku ba 8 years ago

kofi Mensah. there is no god anywhere.

all the things you mentioned can be explained by other means by taking measurements and studying the evidence. That is the process today we call science. Before science was developed ...

• Nana III 8 years ago

Agyin Asare is fake. He is just like the rest of the fake pastors. His time will come.

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 8 years ago

The EC chair person is appointed by NDC president and the fools running Ghana aground will not appoint EC who is even close to being independent or neutral but rather a person they know will do NDC's bidding.

The commissio ...

• KEKELI 8 years ago

WE SHALL KNOW THEM BY THE FRUIT THEY BEAR. AKUFO ADDO HAS SHOWN THEY TYPE OF PERSON HE IS - CONFUSIONIST

• Joe Yad L:ondon 8 years ago

Does the so called `Man of God` an EC official that mandate him to offer his views but not other citizens of Ghana can do same? If things get of out of hand b`cos of this bloated register issue, will the the EC be able to st ...

• ERICUS. 8 years ago

I love your advise Pastor Agyem Aware. You spoke like a man if God, very neutral. You are truly a man of God.

• Rick 8 years ago

Well said papa

• LOPEZ 8 years ago

I'm glad you said for you, but unfortunately we are talking about the nation and not you so please the truth must be said and heard loudly, we need a new credible voters register which will erase any doubt from those that wil ...

• Nana Aba 8 years ago

The EC should conduct new registration only in ASHANTI REGION AND VOLTA REGION period and let us see which party will agree.
    It should be done on different dates so both political parties can supervise the way by elections ...

• Joel MacCutchen 8 years ago

I strongly agree with you Nana Aba.

• YA - USA 8 years ago

Well said. Ndc has done nothing wrong. It's the npp causing all this confusion.

• SARFOWAAA 8 years ago

The problem with NPP is that , they always want the nation to sing their music instead to practice the music themselves.
    Whilst NDC are busy unifying their members and soliciting for more floating voters across the country ...

• John Salifu 8 years ago

Problem is the partisan lenses. Why can't we be genuine and truthful? How can we work with a fraudulent register and say it is okay? Don't be blinded by your myopic outlook to life. The wise say prevention is better than cure ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

LOOK AT HOW NDC HAS DESTROYED GHANA....AND ALL U THINK ABOUT IS WINNING ELECTIONS IRRESPECTIVE OF WHO AND HOW IT IS WON?.......GOD HELP US.....Imagine Bettymould In Ndc Head Office, A Govt In Power Which Had No Office As A Po ...

• Jack 8 years ago

Osofo who doesn't know that u r an NDC member. Whn did u say u were an apolitical I bet to differ u and Duncan Williams r NDC remember it is not wrong to belong to a political party so pls don't pretend as if you don't know w ...

• Vigo Sly,New Jersey 8 years ago

Osofo di wo lane mu,we talking about people in Ghana because of NDC dey are of mismanagement and corruption further more uneducated Government.Osofo in your how congregation praying day and days out God should do dem favour ...

• obour germany 8 years ago

You re greedy busted paaaa God punished u

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

stupid fool agyin asare, what do u have to say about the massive thievery and corruption which have destroyed ghana now ......have u heard of the indebtedness rising from 9 billion in 2008 to the present 95 billion ghc in 201 ...

• truth 8 years ago

How can you insult a man of God who may be your father. Eh Ghanaians are not God fearing at all. You say the Bishop is a foo*? God punish you.

• Benjamin 8 years ago

Ghana am even ashamed of my self that am from Ghana. the leaders are greedy basted, I wish the country will turn over, 9% are enjoying and the 91% the masses are suffering all because of politics how think people of Ghana

• obour germany 8 years ago

You idiot pastor or what so u call ur self we are talking and thinking abut ghana we re not talking abut ur self ok fulking man like you

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

The half-nigerian turned EC boss is not only lazy but also dubious......how long will she take to investigate complaints presented to her by the NPP ?

• Benjamin 8 years ago

some people talk as if Ghana is for them, one day might be today.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

The half-nigerian turned EC boss must not see her appointment as a favour done her by the buffoon president.....and must therefore not feel obliged to do his bidding as a way of showing her appreciation

• Agbodaze (USA) 8 years ago

Allow the Lady to do her mandatory Job. She has a lots to sturdy, NPP, don't put pressure on her. If God says Nana Addo will be Chosen as next Prez. it would be. We spend allots of Money and wasted time in the Supreme Court. ...

• senyo 8 years ago

I don't agree with you Rev. People put their money into elections and i don't think they should keep quiet for EC to do anything they want.

• The Future Force 8 years ago

The truth is bitter but the man of God have said it all. The EC according to article 45 and 46 of the Ghana Constitution is the only body mandated to manage all aspects of elections including asking for a new voters register ...

• sid 8 years ago

Idiot is it EC conducting election for themselves or for nation ? Y can't the EC then invite or select its own n announce the result .in ur church u do make your own appointment but on national level the whole nation has a sa ...

• Twum 8 years ago

You are a true man of God and Ghanaian. I admire your courage and true sense of nationalism. May God continue to open your mind and guide you in your missionary work.

• Obinim 8 years ago

May God forgive you . Even before the advent of the bible our ancestors spoke about God. For you to say there's no God is the worst blasphemy.

• Chiga 8 years ago

In as much as the EC manages elections, it is by law required to work closely with the political parties and other stakeholders. So the parties have a right to demand what they think is the right thing to be done

• Kofi Twentoh 8 years ago

This is not bible but politics. In politics everybody speaks his or her opinion freely; hence I beg to differ from my senior colleague but with respect to his opinion. Why I differ is that that EC does not work in vacuum and ...

• Johnn Mahama 8 years ago

Agyin Asare, it is the responsibility of all including you and political partiea to speak out about processes. Election results are outcomes of processes and we all have a stake to make the outcome credible and free. You can ...

• andy 8 years ago

Another hypocritical thief,who created is not the people of Ghana fool.

• kofi 8 years ago

Stupid,you don't know what you are saying.Teams always object to ball on field of play for it to be changed before play .Don't talk of what you don't know.Even the bible you people claim to know is it not prosperity you preac ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

The EC must not be allowed to decide wrongly for Ghana.

• kk 8 years ago

Pastor I can say u are NDC man why they should leave E/c NDC apionted her so we should sit quit, to steal again sorry

• CDD 8 years ago

Awwwwww, Bishop, u hv said it all, NPP, NDC, etc keep quite and leave the electoral commisioner to do her work, she is capable of knowing what to do, U are a wise Bishop frm God, I wish all men of God will reason like U, let ...

• Pepeni N0 1001 8 years ago

The one for whom one is managing has every right to help in decision making or take the outright decision. Ghanaians have the final say! Agyinasare shd go further as a good pastor and a Ghanaian to say his mind on the Change ...

• alex gyan kamuro 8 years ago

agyin asare, do u want tell us that u knows much than the christian council and catholic bishops. hypocrate pastor. your time will come where u will be expose. u think we dont know. say the truth, the voters register must be ...

• USA 8 years ago

ALLOWS US TO MANAGE OUR ELECTIONS.NOT PARTIES

• Cobby 8 years ago

If you think it's rather expensive to get a new voters registere, try to compare if that money used for it can buy peace.

• PATRIOTIC PATRIOT 8 years ago

Political Parties are stakeholders of the elections and must ensure that the right thing is done. If they realise that something is going wrong they have the right to point them out especially where the institution mandated t ...

• kojo Dk 8 years ago

Even in US the democrats always fight republicanas with voting rules
    Because republicans are like NDC the only way they win election is through cheating, how many times Obama administration has challenge the system. So I don ...

• ROOTMAN 8 years ago

I petty many people on this platform. This platform is given to us air our views but not to insult. lack of knowledge my people are perishing. Tauch not my anointed & do my prophets no harm . But look ghanain insulting man of ...

• Nokor3 y3 8 years ago

do think this time Ghanaians will take your suggestion into conciderration y3nyinaa y3te Ghana ha yenhunuu de3 Afari Gyan ne Electoral commision 3y33 Ghana enti s3 wode3 wob3hy3 NDC fo akyi na wama wo ho kwan Ama Ghana fo aka ...

• Odoye 8 years ago

Why are our so called men of God lying through their teeth. Where was Agyin Asare when Pro Mills told the whole world that he Agyin Asare was one of the pastors"bishops " who spent sleepless nights praying for his success in ...

• voters Register 8 years ago

This Bishop must keep mute if he doesn't want to be political. After all want is wrong if he has decided to switch camp. When will we start being truthful.

• Kofi Adams Bolga 8 years ago

I WANT TO KNOW IF AGYINASARE WAS IN THIS COUNTRY WHEN THROUGH THE FAULT OF EC DISTRICT ASSEMBLIES ELECTION WAS NOT HELD.AGAIN HAS HE THINK ABOUT THE COST AND DISGRACE THAT CAME UNTO THE COUNTRY?AM SHOCK UPON HIS REMARKS DOES ...

• Kasakasa 8 years ago

Bishop all we need is level playing field and nothing else. If we do not voice out the truth EC can use its own discretion to favour one party. Bishop tell EC to prepare a level playing field instead.

• Teye 8 years ago

No comment,I think these two parties re fighting for their interest.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A magician looking for a new trick went to a newly opened magic shop. The clerk handed him an ordinary-looking pair of glasses and said, "Only $1,000."

The magician was shocked. "A thousand bucks for a pair of glasses?"

• Nina 8 years ago

When are we waking up from this sleep?

• Kwesi 8 years ago

Is he not the same person when he was beingg enthrone as a Bishopat Takoradi spent 3,000,000.00 cedis (In the 70's)and caused division in his church at Takoradi. 3,000,000.00 cedi those days will be ???? this time. Who does n ...

• Kwesi Akonu 8 years ago

This minister is an NDC supporter. The people of Ghana should see to it that the EC do the right thing for a clean election. The head of the EC should listen and do what Ghanians want, not whatever she wants to do. Ghana is a ...

• FOOLISH NDC 8 years ago

Talking like a fool

• CRAZY WORLD 8 years ago

FAKE 'MEN OF GOD' ALL OVER THERE

• kwadwo brenya 8 years ago

What is he talking about ? What he must know is that if there is confusion as a result of elections there will be no law in the country and no one can go to church for him to get money to live on. He should know better and sh ...

• WAHALA DEY 8 years ago

It was about who an Ivorian was. it was a plan conceived by the Gbagbo regime to declare people mostly from the North as aliens. These included with those with kinship affinity with Burkina Faso and Mali. It declared the curr ...

• STUPID CORUPT LEADER 8 years ago

GOD FOR GIVE ME BUT AGYINASARE IB NOT A PASTOR.HE IS A JUJU MAN,LIKE FATHER,LIKE SON- DUNC.WILLIAMS,OBINIM,EBENEZER KUM CHUICHA,OFORI AMPONSAH AND MANY OTHERS ARE ALL FAKE PASTORS PERIOD!! GIVE US BREAK!!

• Joe Cole 8 years ago

Trying to be a folish Sell make bishop's.
    Bishops has no place in politics.

• Nana Antwi 8 years ago

Political parties are the primary clients of the EC. That is why there is an Inter-Party Committee but no Pastors Committee at the EC. Of all who must and can comment on the actions of the EC parties are the first on foremost ...

• tiger 8 years ago

AS I remember ist the NPP thigs who are on wild demonstrations this with the Support of their politicians.so talk tothem

• raster 8 years ago

masa speak the truth from god not man what are you so called men of want to tell us? the bible says it would be harder for agyin & others to be in heaven you people hates truth

• Ghana Man 8 years ago

This Guy is a fooool. Ghana does not belong to EC-Charlotte Osei. EC have to listen to what we want period.

• Xupreme 8 years ago

The voice of the people is the voice of GOD. Read ur Bible well if indeed u are from God.

• REV GYAMFI (UK) 8 years ago

Ghanaians let me tell u this hour, no prophet, is interceding for nation,forget about their names and fames they re not God, many so call pastors has eating and their bellys are full do they don't mind,hoe can they leave ec ...