Akufo-Addo secretly picks Cousin to manage 'campaign fund'

Read Comments Comments (59)

• KOFI - USA 8 years ago

Things are done backwards in Ghana whereby the Chairman and Gen. Secretary is more important than the President and Presidential candidate. In the civilized world the Presidential candidate picks his campaign team and not the ...

• George 8 years ago

Rubbish. It signals a lot about what will happen to the nation when he mistakenly gets the chance to rule

• Paa 8 years ago

And what's wrong if a President Akuffo Addo appoints Ken in his government? Is he not more qualified than most of Mahama's "mistaken" appointees? Nonsense keke!

• Ringo Star 8 years ago

Yes he is more qualified because he is got sharp fingers. You see Fhagan the ??? in Oliver twixt was not personally involved in picking pockets, but he had kids doing it for him.
    Your Nana is too old to steal but he is got h ...

• Joel MacCutchen 8 years ago

You fool, it is Fagin and not Fhagan

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR: MAHMOUD--- Mr. Mahama is exactly one of the visionless African leaders that have always been accused of misplacing their priorities. Does the NDC government think, despite the massive corruption, they can borrow reckl ...

• BET 8 years ago

THE PROBLEM WILL BE KEN OFORI ATTA WILL SYPHONE MORE THAN $ 2.5 BILLION FROM THE GVT COFFERS.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-oppong London...

Ndc fools again,there is always somebody to be blamed,useless people of ghana who vote for evil ndc party. murderer Rawlings burnt his own house of intention to get a new one,check how many proper ...

• Sika 8 years ago

hmmmmmmmmmmm

• Kwaku Manu 8 years ago

nothing wrong with Attah Mills and his brother, Mahama stealing with his brother. But there is averything wrong with Kuffuor giving a ministerial post to his brother. A thief is a thief, An honest man is an hottest man. Kuffu ...

• k.k. 8 years ago

Mahama secretly told his brother to offer to clean the Odaw River......how about that?

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

WHY FAMILIES AND FRIENDS INSTEAD OF PARTY EXECUTIVES AS STILL AT ED BY THE PARTY CONSTITUTION? AKUFO COCAINE WEE SMOKER, AN ARROGANT UGLY STUPID OLD MAN DWARF IS THE DEVIL TERRORIST DESTROYING THIS NPP PARTY. THIS UGLY STUP ...

Don't you think there will be conflict of interest and they can mismanaged the funds and conceal it? You call yourself Kofi - USA, when you travel you don't go to school but just doing cleaning in USA till all your brains cel ...

• TITUS 8 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahaha! Well said.

• KOFI - USA 8 years ago

Kwame go over what you wrote and look at your English. It is pathetic. Your grammar is poor and as a cleaner I write better English than you do.

• Obaapa 8 years ago

Kofi USA u are uncivilised guy, i wish i could see that ur useless face ur born u with who knows if ur father was even much shorter than Nana Addo fool

• Kwabena Mensah 8 years ago

Kofi sounded like an 18th century person.You see no reason why a cousin will be given such a sensitive position.Do you know the pedigree of Afoko and Kwabena Agyapong whom you are despising."In the civilized world" I am glad ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

"In the civilized world"? To you then, Ghana is uncivilized. Holdon to your refugee status in the USA, mr. Civilized World.

• Xxx 8 years ago

Is his choice of campaign manager going to stop dumsor? Is it going to prevent retrieval of money squandered by woyome, gyeeda, sada? Is it going to worsen the already precarious economic situation? If yes to any of these the ...

• George 8 years ago

So that is why he (Akuffo Addo) wants to oust Afoko and bring in his buddy Freddie Blay..so they can once again mismanage the party funds as they did in 2012.

• Okponglo guy 8 years ago

Obama run his own campaign. The DNC runs a support campaign. The Senate party caucus also runs a campaign to support candidates.

Parliamentarians in the UK run their own campaigns. The party runs national campaigns to su ...

• Suroakata 8 years ago

Nana Addo can pick whoever he wants to manage his campaign finance. That is how it is done in established democracies like the USA. ln Ghana NDC steals Ghana money 51million Dollars and gives it to WOYOME and they use the m ...

• supelu 8 years ago

It seems NDC as a party is an evil party with evil subhumans. They dont know anything, only hatred and nothing more. I dont understand them at all. Even that your foolish president you respect him.

• Researcher 8 years ago

WHERE IS THE SECRECY? GHANAIANS WANT A CREDIBLE VOTERS REGISTER. GHANAIANS WILL PREFER A PRESIDENT WHO WOULD MANAGE THE AFFAIRS OF GHANA BETTER THAN JOHN MAHAMA. THAT PERSON , AS A FLAGBEARER, HAS A RIGHT TO APPOINT ANYBODY T ...

• Barima owusu akyem, thmm mmenten agye 8 years ago

All these are lies throw dust into public eyes.Ghanaians are politically awake not to be deceived by this calculated lies.help vote Manama government out to save Ghana.

• dd 8 years ago

I don't know what people think about politics.I have never heard general secretary and chairman of a political party handling campaign funds for a flag bearer.the campaign belongs to the candidate and not the general secretar ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

We know this is ndc propaganda.we don't take this serious
    All we want is to see Mahama and his ndc booked out of power come 2016. Period! !!!!

• TD 8 years ago

Nana you can eat your cake and have it.

• Togbe Fiti v 8 years ago

Allegations galore. This is stupid journalism. No wonder The Republic newspaper is hardly mentioned in newspaper reviews on radio.

• EK 8 years ago

Ehh!!! Ghana Money wawawawawa

• Y B 8 years ago

Health solution.
    Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following disease and sickness.
    Are you suffering from Cancer? cancer of any kind, HIV Aids, ulcer, heart and liver disease, kidney problem, ...

• Boss 8 years ago

Nana is dangerous

• gh 8 years ago

NDC campaigning on Akufo-Addo!

• Agenda 2020 8 years ago

LET THE NPP DECIDE WHETHER IT IS GOOD OR BAD FOR THEM.

YOU ARE PART OF THE CLIQUE DESTROYING GHANA.

IF GHANA IS RUN DOWN, ECONMICALLY, BY YOUR INCOMPETENT NDC, YOU CAN SPEND YOUR LOOT SOMEWHERE ELSE, SO YOU DON'T CARE.

Isn't it a wise move? With all the other thief's around him. Believe me, he knows what he is doing.

• Kwame Begro 8 years ago

Nana Addo will take Ghana on a family ride just like he is doing right now. The guy is not destine to be president and its sad people around hin dont see it. Some are born leaders others something else. You want to impose som ...

• seidu alhassan 8 years ago

how can one call this a secret. how would you have known if its a secret. please spare us your cheap propaganda. ghanaians are awake now to cheap lies

• Mohammed Zaki 8 years ago

And republic newspaper, when did this become your business? Did you write criticized?
    A newspaper of your type ought not to be at stands.
    Naive...... and desperation

• KING 8 years ago

AND SO WHAT? TOILET PAPER WRITE ABOUT WAYOME'S MONEY.COURT ORDER NDC TO TAKE THE MONEY. BACK OK.

• Opuni 8 years ago

This shoddy work and bias reporting want help. Personal assasinaton cannot take you and your paper far

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• bob 8 years ago

More of the same.The corruption in Ghanaian politics is shameful. All this has only one thing in mind to enrich themselves by stealing from the people. Fools who believes Akufo Add is not corrupt.Did he has any bussiness in G ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

What is wrong with that!.
    A typical African diabolical Jealousy.
    Is this news?. Trash News Paper.Find something better to write about!.

• Nana Nyarko 8 years ago

I shudder to think that ppl read such toilet papers as The Republic.
    You would even further soil yourself when you use such paper as a toilet paper.

• John 8 years ago

In this case if the guy is faithful and good that is a good choice for success. There is also a success plan which is a simple system design to earn everybody money to enhance just call me. 0560604795

• K. Anim 8 years ago

You're fully NDC rented paper. We know what your paper is. Just garbage ,period

• ROSA PARKS 8 years ago

Republic is that your problem? Does the money come from the state coffers? Or from the ndc? We those at the diaspora who are contributing don't give a hoot about who takes care of those finances if only it is in safe hands so ...

• DHURUWAH 8 years ago

There goes the POISON DWARF, creator of divide and rule, and mayhem..

• Kweku. La Paz. 8 years ago

I thought Ken Ofori Atta is a highly intelligent man. Why would he waste
    his time on a born loser. You don't need Eistein to tell you that if Nana Addo contest an election in his home village he will lose.

• Ghana man 8 years ago

Ghana, this is so call Nana Akuffo Addo for you and guess who coming to your dinner table, filled in the blank,

• Mame afia manu 8 years ago

No right thinking Ghanaian will consider Nana Akuffo Addo , for anything,

• Pascal 8 years ago

Which audited accounts are you commenting on? Go and write about the state funds which are being mismanaged by the government.

• Kyei 8 years ago

And so what? Just Mind your business. "chop your house matter".

• indianpowers black magic rituals 8 years ago

Indian spritualist in ghana call for spritual help 0244908520

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

This NDC newpaper don't have anything good to write. Without Nana Addo, their paper would be useless. The writer should use his precious time to write sensible stories rather than to publish fake ones.

• Carol 8 years ago

And so what? If he is competent enough to do the job why not? Did JM not use his brother to dig lagoon? If they are competent people does it matter? The most important thing is that they are effective and efficient.

• CONGO SPANNER 8 years ago

RIGHT STEP.

• CLERK 8 years ago

Nana is not a fool

• k gee 8 years ago

Kofi USA. I hv decided not to insult anybody tru politic but u are pushing me to the war. Anytime u talk u insult Nana, let me ask u is he not like ur father, I am disappointed in u. Believe ...