Kufuor/Alan faction contemplates split from NPP

Read Comments Comments (120)

• Sigma, London 8 years ago

What is this NPP?

• Apraku 8 years ago

Another stupid journalist on the NDC payroll , idiot !! grow up and write for the benefit of Ghana.

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

The NDC tricksters are again trying to blindfold Ghanaians in order to rig the 2016 elections, knowing that they have failed miserably and Ghanaians want them out.

NDC has never accepted that the voters' register is bloat ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

THE NDC WISH,BUT PRESIDENT AND GANG CAN'T RULE,DEVELOP GHANA WITH PROPAGANDA AND LIES.

• balagan 8 years ago

Did the PFP breakaway from the UNC? Kiddo check your history to make your moribund write-up a little savory.

• BlindMan 8 years ago

Ghana needs a meaningful Opposition party to help move forward, and this NPP under Nana Addo is proven to have lost it with people shortly when its leader headed the NPP.
    We have learnt a painful lesson, that it's not just ...

• KING LOMOTEY 8 years ago

Mahmoud, why don't you come out and and tell us why the voters register is bloated, and stop beating about the bush.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

Ask yourself why all these things going on in NPP? NDC has pumped some huge sums of money to destroy NPP so that Mahama at all cost will win second term in office. But who knows tomorrow? Only God knows what Ghanaians need in ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo is the disorganizer of in the NPP party and hopefully he will retain NPP in opposition 2016

• Apuu 8 years ago

Stupid fool.

• B'mark 8 years ago

Just call your Mahama ,thief ,ewi,fafitor and murderer, leave Akuffo Add alone, his hands are clean. Open your eyes, don't be foolish.

• ... 8 years ago

IT WILL BE GOOD IF THEY SEPARATE SO THAT WE HAVE OUR PEACE OF MIND.

• Kweku 8 years ago

The republic for u.my friends b4 u read any nonsense plz look at the source first.

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

I share your sentiments bro. Useless paper desperately playing the divide and rule game. Ghanaians are more than wise now to buy into your mischief. Grow up!!

• Santrofi Anoma 8 years ago

Yes its true one has to know the source of any newspaper b4 you believe what you read,however most of the negative stories we hear from the NPP is reported by the Daily Guide which is owned by the acting chairman so is that a ...

• WISEMAN 8 years ago

OTCHERE DARKO GROWING WHITE BEARD DOES NOT MEAN YOU CAN INSULT THE ELDERLY,SURROUNDER YOUR BRITISH PASSPORT BEFORE CALLING THE SHOTS IN GHANA YOU FOOL.

• Apuu 8 years ago

Another NDC piece of shit. What has anything got to do with okyere darko?.
    Stupid person speaking nonsense.

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

It's a tribal thing.

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 8 years ago

Stupid article.This editor always like division in NPP. Come what may, NPP will win the 2016 general election.

• Asterix, Spintex 8 years ago

lol!! Can NPP led by Chemical Nana ever win an election in Ghana? Do you know that with the biometric register the historical over-voting in NPP strong-holds were reduced during the 2012 elections?? Keep dreaming wai.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

DEAR DR.CHARLES WEREKO-BROBBY AND THE READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,

TO RESPECTFULLY CONGRATULATE YOU FIRST FOR YOUR FRANKNESS, MATURITY AND WISDOM FOR TAKING THE BOLD STEPS TO MAKE AMENDS TO EARLIER POSITION ON THE VOTER ...

• Edusie Kwame 8 years ago

Tony. You've got a good submission but why write in capital letters making your communication screaming louder than the underlying wisdom. It even make reading annoying and I do think that your legal briefs are written in suc ...

• ODWANFUNU MAHAMA IS DEAD 8 years ago

NDC THIEVES WILL NO MORE BE ALLOWED TO STEAL ELECTIONS AND MESS US UP AS THEY ARE DOING, WALAAHI, NO WAY, OTHERWISE WE SHALL REMOVE THEM FORCE AND IT SHALL AUGER WELL FOR THEIR TOP BRASS. GHANAIANS ARE FED UP WITH THEIR STINK ...

• Patapaa 8 years ago

Liars at work. The NDC is surprised that the NnPP is still solidly united. John Mahama's days are indeed numbered

• NPPigs 8 years ago

Ashantis and Akyems have never shared a bowl of fufu. So leave these NPPigs and form the National Party for Dogs (NPDogs).

• Amidini 8 years ago

Dead npp party. Disunity npp party. Torn npp party.

• opokut 8 years ago

the article is vague and at it worst boring

• Naadu 8 years ago

They can try and split and move out peacefully, but let them put on records that their followers shall be few and no one will vote for them. They must remember the Nana Kunadu story. If they continue dissensions for Nana Akuf ...

• AFEVIA 8 years ago

Do not make the mistake by comparing Kufour's ability to pull voters to his side to that of Konadu. In Ghana Rawlings and Kufour are crowd pullers so if in deed there will be a split between the former president and Akuffo Ad ...

• stevo 8 years ago

foolish paper. U think u can deceive de masses. Ur days r numbered

• JEMPETE 8 years ago

Instead of advising the thievery president and his bunch of blockheads in government, you are busily thinking about Nana Addo and npp. Can your moron president, chief thiefman and ashawo president compares itself to Nana. T ...

• Jojo Bruce 8 years ago

A split with Kyremantey leading the new party will be good news and a big threat to the NDCto wake up. Kudos

• Amidini 8 years ago

I pity Nana Addo, he only desperate for power and he can't resolve the dispute among the national executives

• KOO 8 years ago

The Republic is at it again.Where did they pick this one from?.It is always the same cooked up stories.Who gave this newspaper its so called reliable information?.Any one who give out his money to buy this newspaper is just b ...

• ypp 8 years ago

Lies....stop peddling lies

• AGYA 8 years ago

I don't believe this rumour, but if it is true, it will be the best news for NPP. I can say without any doubt that the Kuffour/Alan faction doesn't have even one thousand supporters in NPP. Just that it is a very vocal minori ...

• NANA USA 8 years ago

THE ONLY SOLUTION TO NPP PROBLEM IS TO DISMANTLE IT SO THAT HE WHO CAN FORM A NEW ONE FORMS IT

• Nana 8 years ago

Please cry your cry no split would occur in NPP

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

"The 1979 break-away was instigated by Paa Willie, and uncle of the current NPP flagbearer, Akufo-Addo." Please do some research before publishing your lies. Why didn't you cite your source, if you had any, to support your cl ...

• Aprukusu 8 years ago

NPP na afei atete apansam no oo !!!
    Because of mpatapaa, ntokwahunu, nkontompo, akakabensem, asekantwee, ahunahuna ne nsemfoo keka !!

• Osebo 8 years ago

Bring Afoko back and Fire Freddie Blay. Or face the new party.

• London Bridge, Cape Coast 8 years ago

After Akufo Addo, it is Bawumia and after Bawumia, it goes to BA to provide a Busia candidate, then Danquah candidate would bring somebody from maybe Greater Accra, Volta, Central or Western region, then another Dombo, before ...

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

The formation of this party is long over due. We are antiously in waiting. Huraaaaay.

• seth atiogbe 8 years ago

shut the fuck up

• PB Kwaku/ USA 8 years ago

How many are these who are contemplating leaving the NPP Party? It is a bluff but if they did they will be disappointed because Ghana is not for them. They are not in the minds of the entire population of the country. They ar ...

• LIKPAKPALN NIMBIL 8 years ago

STUPID NEWSPAPER AND STUPID EDITER. FOOLISH

• Esinam 8 years ago

this NDC people know how to create losing in all they are doing. is painful after ready their false article to deceive the public.

• senyo 8 years ago

It's not true. Incompetence govt think about how you'll improve living conditions of ghanaians. Shame

• Okotomogya 8 years ago

It's never true.You can't throw dust in our eyes.Ignore that

• George O.Appau--Virginia, USA 8 years ago

Ghanaians and for that matter members of the NPP should not vote for any party that is known to be a branch of the mother party NPP. .These so called big men in the NPP think Ghanaians are fools. Reject them if they try to br ...

• Addowaa 8 years ago

The doom npp

• Fred 8 years ago

Oyiwah, the truth is now out. The AKUFFO ADDO,S NPP is doomed. Akuffo Addo will never rule Ghana.

• Kumnipa 8 years ago

When will these papers stop the garbage?

• ghanaba 8 years ago

If this true then posterity will never forgive the perpetrators . Cuz Ghana is crying for change and there no party to redeem the country fron the hands NDC led john mahama administration. All we need is unity

• Asomdwe 8 years ago

"The paper cannot confirm " so my question is why post it?
    You can't fool all the people all of the time, stop throwing dust in people's eyes

• Shasha osono 8 years ago

Ndc paper on display again.stupid editor always meddling rumours.where are ur facts.

• Amuzu 8 years ago

Most commentators fail to appreciate the fact that the next election is not about NPP. It is about NDC and a referendum on Mahama. Ghanaians are fed up with NDC and unless something changes, NDC will not win the next election ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT IS AN ARROGANT AND LAIR, A TERRORIST HE IS CAN NEVER EVER BE PRESIDENT IN GHANA. AKYEM TRIBAL WAR AGENDA ON NORTHENERS AND ASHANTIS, WHY WHY THIS UGLY STUPID FOOL OLD MAN DWARF AKUFO COCAINE DRUG A ...

• Afia Sika,Gomoa Nkran 8 years ago

Kofi, think about yourself and how you will look when you attain Akuffo Addo's age. Why do you always write insults about somebody. This clearly shows your immaturity. What do you also see yourself as? Your choice of words is ...

• CASSAVA FARMER,KRACHI 8 years ago

Another Ashanti candidate after President. Kufuor in NPP...lol.
    Alan K who the whole Volta region say could not manage even a cassava farm to form a new party?...lol.
    If you can't manage a cassava farm who will vote for yo ...

• doudo 8 years ago

liars u can only write this for the illiterates in the ndc to believe.....I wonder who buy ur papers .....oh I know! mahama., hehehehehehe

• Captain Haddock 8 years ago

That rant of a tree stamp called Nana Addo dankwa Akuffo-Addo has hit his own self distruct button.Does he think the party is his father'property?He will wake up to his worst night mare come November 7th 2016.he should rememb ...

• Papa yaw 8 years ago

Stupid journalism .where is your source of this story.just cos your r on payroll of incompetent government so u just write anything to please your masters. Do u know what is going to happen to NDC?
    Pls be professional

• mr amin 8 years ago

Republic news paper go n tell this to the marines, what a lie

• teddyboat 8 years ago

Stand firm to who believe in Nana.the rest is just nothing.Nana is what God has anointed.

• Ndc 8 years ago

This is not what they are talking about come back and tell the world the right store.

• ZOOOO 8 years ago

Nana is the owner of NPP. Alan and co have to the right to resist.They should split.

• ALHO 8 years ago

The person who write this paper is avery stupid.

• parent 8 years ago

This is a stupid peace of article. However if Prez Kufuour thinks this is the right thing to do as our thank you for collectively voting for him to become a president he should go ahead and split the party and if they think ...

• LK 8 years ago

NPP, IF YOU ARE AGAINST NANA THEN YOU ARE NDC VERY SOON NANA HIMSELF WILL BE NDC, KOFOUR NDC ALAN NDC KARBO NDC BOADU NDC BAWUMIA NDC NFACT ALL NPP MEMBERS VERY SOON WILL BECOME NDC MEMBERS.

• Georgee 8 years ago

No one will make such a move. It will be a tragic error in judgement.

• kko 8 years ago

Garbage journalism .

• ODWANFUNU MAHAMA IS DEAD 8 years ago

the same for NPP

• paa 8 years ago

This is not news

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

"Mate Meho" and boycott are written in the DNA of the Danquah-Busia cabal

• asuo frankfurt 8 years ago

TOILET PAPER NEWSPAPER. Only the NDC government will allow such newspapers to operate. Why deceive people with false publications?

• YA - USA 8 years ago

Too bad

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Do you think former president Kuffour is Stupid like you !.Trash Newspaper.
    Only fools like you would believe you.
    Nation Wrecker Newspaper.Grow-up!.

• YF 8 years ago

Think of your dying ndc party. Who wants to deal with incompetency , stealing and crooks. Mind your own business and your disgraceful demonstration which you gave GHC10 for people to participate. If you are in government givi ...

• KOO THE BOY 8 years ago

write about developments, we are tired of the lies about npp.we do not believe you.

• Sankofa 8 years ago

With the indefinite suspension of Afoko who was elected into office a few months ago, and all the public infighting taking place, who needs to spread lies about the self-destruction of NPP?

• Taabea-Aflao 8 years ago

The Akyem mafias can never over shadow we the ashantis. Akuffu Addo should be carful.

• Asare 8 years ago

Kuffor/Alan should not attempt this fruitless venture.This action they are contempleting will never see the light of day.Asantes cannot continue to lead NPP as far as their turn is over. We supported to win power on two occat ...

• sam 8 years ago

they should go ahead and that will be the end on any political party coming to power and in that case NDC will reign for so long.Dont forget Ghanaians have refused to vote for any party outside NDC nad NPP, making them play w ...

• K.F 8 years ago

I don't believe this is coming from Mr Frank Agyekum. If indeed it's coming from him, then am greatly disappointed. Because if it's coming from him, then it's coming from His Excellency Former president Kuffour, and I don't b ...

• GIWA-TORONTO 8 years ago

BASELESS, NDC PROPAGANDA JOURNALISM--STUPID!!!

• John Anamse 8 years ago

It will pay to stay in and successfully struggle to victory as the opposition lacks ideas to govern the party. They are only vindictive.

• MR MAWEGYATA 8 years ago

ASHANTIS IN THE NPP ARE THE PROBLEM.THE OTHER AKANS IN THE NPP SHOULD MAKE SURE THAT IF THE ASHANTIS, KUMASIANOS IN THE NPP COURSES NANA ADDO TO FAIL THEN NO ASANTENI OR KUMASIANO WOULD EVER BECOME PRESIDENT IN GHANA. WE AKYE ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

How anyone can blame Ashanti's for Nana Akufo-Addo inability to win a Presidential Election is beyond me. Ghana has 10 Regions and the Ashanti makes up one. Akans dominate 5 of these Regions: Ashanti, Eastern, Brong-Ahafo, We ...

• MR MAWEGYATA 8 years ago

IF THE KUMASIANOS HEADED BY KWABENA AGYAPONG, ALAN KYEREMANTENG, EX KUFOUR AND THE REST, IF BECAUSE OF THEIR BEHAVIOR IN THE NPP CAUSES NANA ADDO TO LOSE THE UPCOMING PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION, THEN NO ASHANTI ( KUMASIANO)JUST LI ...

• Niccolo Machiavelli. 8 years ago

Why are you people not getting it? NDC-led journalists are only trying to spark off tribal sentiments between Ashantis and Akyems knowing their historical antecedent. Note that it is only politics that has united these two tr ...

• Niccolo Machiavelli. 8 years ago

My problem with NPP is that we are too individualistic and egoistic. Everybody wants to be heard and none wants to bury their ego. We do not understand the game of politics. We always want to wash our dirty linen in public gi ...

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

WHOEVER WANTS TO QUIT NPP AN DO SO AND O TO HELL. ALL SUCH INFILTRATORS WILL BE EXPOSED SOON AND THEY WILL BE ASHAMED.

• HAWA YAKUBU 8 years ago

These my Dagara-Moshie brothers cant take Nana's dwarves nonsense any more. Nana will cause confusion in the country just to be the president.
    NANA listen very well your monkey ass is not born to be a leader. Look at yourse ...

• Akwasi Frimpong 8 years ago

Wounds of Popular Front Party that never healed. The results of too much stepping on people as a means to an end. My father once told me " there are two types of senses. School sense and Home sense ...

• JAMES NARU 8 years ago

NOBODY IS TALKING ABOUT SOLVING GHANA'S PROBLEMS AND LIFTING THE POOR OUT OF THEIR POVERTY.
    IT IS ALL ABOUT WINNING THE ELECTIONS.

• Azongo stephen. From Garu Tempane 8 years ago

I see Nana to be the best person for 2016, but any devil should try Nana and see, that person will never have joy in his live from 2016 onwards,we need Nana, the justice man, the man who will not allow people to rubbing the n ...

• Azongo stephen. From Garu Tempane 8 years ago

Why are they missed behaving that way?, they should support Nana to win the 2016 election

• mojo Ali 8 years ago

Is Koku soo so desperate to get into mahama's good books such that he has become a bafoon without sense@@!

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

Ditto!

• KOFI - USA 8 years ago

NPP does not need them. They can take their members and NPP will be fine

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

The Npp is not in power , Ghanaians are suffering under this incompetent bunch of thieves headed by the DEAD GOAT PRESIDENT. The Ndc promised better Ghana but couldn't hold on to the good GHANA they met. After borrowing billi ...

• Sankofa 8 years ago

NPP on the rocks!!

• ghanaba 8 years ago

Yes,why not? NPP is grounded on the rock, whilst the NDC is built on sand.

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

This is not a new story this rumour has appeared on Ghanaweb several times before. I find it riddiculous to believe that our former President who led the NPP to 2 Election victories is now plotting the downfall of this same P ...

• Rogue Lawyer 8 years ago

the fact of the matter is Akuffu Addo need to be suspended, to pave the way for Afoko AND kwabena agyapong to rebuild the party.

• Abu 8 years ago

Hahahaa! I like the hard truth you have stated.

• 0542569171 8 years ago

Good people of Ghana stop listening to lies and put Ghana first.We should not insult the elderly persons

• Nees 8 years ago

Stupid news

• Yakubu 8 years ago

I think it is time to leave UNC tradition alone and create a more Busia/Dombo party.

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

This wicked article definitely comes people like Ben Ephson and his NDC corroborates and it will not wash.By God's Grace NPP shall overcome.

• Truth 8 years ago

Go go

• Yosie Kara 8 years ago

Let the npp dream and tickle themselves of winning 2016. The writting is clearly written on the board.

• Nana, Tantra Hill 8 years ago

This is garbage from a garbage newspaper. Don't you see that people are paid to write nonsense to create confusion? The government must solve the numerous problems facing the nation

• Queenstar 8 years ago

All those saying bad things to our incoming president nana addo, may God for give you

• Queenstar 8 years ago

All those saying bad things about our incoming president nana addo may God forgive you, and punished u.

• adenkyekye Ghana 8 years ago

Shame to the paper. Put onto NPP but never shall be.

• sikdo 8 years ago

Npp.God
    We
    Speaks

• Dka 8 years ago

Another nonsense writing to get unnessary attention. If you know English use it to correct the non performing mahama Adm.

• Boye 8 years ago

I think it's a welcomed idea to split from the party especially when the current flagbearer is nothing but a racist, i don't think Ghana needs people like himself, the natural reason why he will never be a president and NPP h ...