There is nothing like a perfect voters' register - EC

Read Comments Comments (108)

• agbovitor, new york 8 years ago

Get rid off the EC boss. Period!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

NDC WANTS TO TEST OUR RESOLVE. WE, THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA, ARE ASKING FOR NOTHING BUT A NEW REGISTER. THE CURRENT ONE IS FRAUDULENT. IT HAS BEEN TAMPERED WITH BY NDC. IF NDC JOKE WITH OUR DEMAND , THEY WILL SEE THE WRATH OF ...

• Ben 8 years ago

GHANA'S REGISTER IS TOO OVERBLOATED. PLEASE DO A NEW REGISTER URGENTLY.

• PAUL 8 years ago

You people are indeed fools. Do you think GHANA belond that useless npp and it members ?

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

What is your understanding by Bloated? and is't a bloated register that you're petitioning or foreigners are been registered into our voters register, you yourself lack education.

• logic 8 years ago

IS THE EC REALLY AN INDEPENDENT BODY THAT REPRESENTS THE INTEREST OF GHANAIANS? THESE ARE CRITICAL QUESTIONS WE SHOULD BE ASKING OURSELVES. GOD BLESS GHANA

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 8 years ago

YOU HAVE NO RIGHT TO SAY GHANAIANSWANTS A NEW REGISTRATION, OK. JUST SAY THE MINORITY OF GHANAIANS CALLED NPP ARE DEMANDING THE EC TO CHANGE THE VOTERS REGISTER. BUT NOT THE MAJORITY OF THE GHANAIANS!!! WHE 9 PARTIES MET ON F ...

• Frank 8 years ago

Are the NPP's not Ghanaians?

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

EC is one of the most useless and corrupt so-called independent institutions in Ghana.

• SHAMO 8 years ago

NANA ADDO MUST RESIGN FOR. THE SAKE OF THE BIG HUMILATION COMING AHEAD, I DON'T THINK HE FIT FOR A LEADER.

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Your stupid group that went out there misbehaving were stopped by the police and try it doing same and you will also see the wrath of the laws of this country, idiot.

• Amanaman 8 years ago

Idiot.

• Kweku 8 years ago

I quote the EC boss "She said there is cooperation with neighbouring countries’ ECs, sharing of biometric data and comparing biometric data of persons who register in more than one country as some of the measures which coul ...

• Truthful Kofi 8 years ago

Nonsense.....

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

NPP are confused,Akuffo Addo the Tyrant is ailing,

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

You will not live to see 2016 elections take it from me? I rest my case. Do you remember Nana O? I cursed him and he is gone forever.

• SHAMO 8 years ago

Nppiians pls go and find your self a job, because with all this theat Nana Addo can never continue to be a Leader.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

It is hardly for me to understand this small girl NDC EC. My question to her is that when did she see this doubled registration in our voters register? She must come out clean to explain to Ghanaians. We are not so stupid as ...

OK DON'T KILL SOMEONES 9 MONTHS SUFFERING BEAUTIFUL LADY BECAUSE SHE WANT TO DO THE RIGHT THING OK. SO BECAUSE NPP HAS COMPLAINED SHE SHOULD GO AHEAD AND DO IT WITHOUT AMY GOOD EVIDENCE? THWN WHAT WILL THE EEST OF THW GHANAIA ...

OK DON'T KILL SOMEONES 9 MONTHS SUFFERING BEAUTIFUL LADY BECAUSE SHE WANT TO DO THE RIGHT THING OK. SO BECAUSE NPP HAS COMPLAINED SHE SHOULD GO AHEAD AND DO IT WITHOUT AMY GOOD EVIDENCE? THEN WHAT WILL THE REST OF THE GHANAIA ...

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

You're very stupid, you people don't want the truth to be told. Idiot.

• Nana yaw sunshine 8 years ago

Perfect analysis, this could be our best but yet still some will complain. what ever you do and how ever you do it will not satisfy all.

• Daavi 8 years ago

YES SHE WII SOON TELL US THAT THERE IS NOTHING LIKE A PERFECT ELECTION RESULTS!!!!.

• ROCK 8 years ago

Exactly

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

If NPP loves Charlotte,they should provide her with better particulars and raps.Thank you.

• dd 8 years ago

For EC boss to suggest somehow that there is no perfect election anywhere in the world is not only irresponsible but not fit for the job.Ghanaians deserve perfect election where only citizens will determine who becomes their ...

• MAN 8 years ago

Can you name one country with perfect voter's register?

• Justice for all 8 years ago

U npp will continue to be defeated so far as u have no respect for people living along borders by calling them foreigners

• ddnncdc 8 years ago

This woman is talking garbage. A legislation my aasss.

• JC 8 years ago

IT is not a bloated Register. It is a FAKE Register with close to 5 million non-qualified people on it. How are you going to remove that? If we don't get a new Register there will be no voting and we shall also declare Nana A ...

• Justice for all 8 years ago

Foolish man if u dont vote other parties will participate and jm will win

• KofiKofi 8 years ago

Oh hoo, NPP. From 72000 you are now saying 5 million? What is your next number?
    How many more reasons do you have left to tell why you lost the last election and why you are LIKELY to loose the next one?

• Tanko Musa 8 years ago

WHAT A USELESS LOOSE TALK FROM THIS NDC WOMAN. WHAT ARE U TRYING TO IMPLY. NO DOUBT YOU WERE CHOSEN BY A DEAD GOAT

• Tanko Musa 8 years ago

AS USELESS AS HER BOSS THE DEAD GOAT

• Abrewa nana 8 years ago

No new voters' register. New voters' register YAAMUTU kojooooo to,

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

The EC boss is waiting for NPP's credible evidence.Better go and give it her and stop writing love letters.Thank you.

• Bernard 8 years ago

This NDC stooge is bent on rigging the election for them.

• Amanaman 8 years ago

It appears you don't have any evidence to support your claim. I expected this evidence your leaders claim they've got with the machine they claim was used to discover names of double registration and so called Togolese. Yet, ...

• joe 8 years ago

Her position is Ndc position .

• the boy from kumasi 8 years ago

de next to blame is god

• Amanaman 8 years ago

Another resounding defeat is staring the NPP from my observation through the various speakers at the 2-day forum. I don't understand why they think it's only through a new register they can win 2016 elections. I don't know wh ...

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

USELESS WOMAN,SHE IS MAHAMA ,IBRAHIM GIRLFRIEND,SHAME ONTO HER,OFUI

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

The criminal Aferi Djan the 2nd? This woman is making a big mistake. Even military leaders could'nt silence Ghanaians. Without a new credible register no election.

• #CHANGE IT 8 years ago

Of the identified flaws of what percentage makes up the voters register?
    Clearly the EC does not know which further highlights the utmost importance and urgency of compiling a new, clean and credible voters register for the ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 8 years ago

The EC commissioners are in the armpit of NDC and they are fanning a dangerous flame of inferno.

NO one is asking for a perfect Register.

Ghana's Voter Register is dangerously flawed and it must be replaced with a BET ...

• Obibini Takyi 8 years ago

We Ghanaians are not serious, why if you lay idle for an incumbent government appoint an E.C Boss who was born in Nigeria what do you expect to rule for the majority Ghanaian population. This is a great joke. Laughable. Serv ...

• Mama Afua 8 years ago

Madam EC u better sit up and make a firm decision on the request for a new voter's register for the nation and stop the bias..if war break in ghana u shd remember that u will not enjoy the money they have given u

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Eric 8 years ago

It has to perfect otherwise what the point of election stupid thing to say Charlotte

• Eric 8 years ago

Boots Charlotte out now

• kwesi 8 years ago

A very inteligent and articulate woman her presentation was spot on.

• Eric 8 years ago

Kwasi

• Ebibiman 8 years ago

I can see a war coming

• Nana 8 years ago

der is no need of making any new voters register.
    only wat dey can do is to make correction.in order to save time and money.

• TIJAY 8 years ago

Whether new register or no new register'NDC is winning

• Cash 8 years ago

Money and power talk in Ghana. One wonders how much money has already been given the EC boss to do the dirty job for NDC! It is obvious by way of her action that money has influenced her way of thinking and something needs to ...

• larry antwi 8 years ago

remember the Ec boss of Nigeria was burst with his family....hope you don't to see that in Ghana....listen to the mass

• eva 8 years ago

this girl will spell doom for our country bcos she is bent on satisfying her boss mahama for appointing her. wisemen are watching

• Obibini Kwame Santa Maria. 8 years ago

What is Mrs Osei saying about cost. If NDC which she is a member had enough money to pay fraudulent judgement debts what the hell is she talking about. Mrs Osei should tell us something else.

• hard 8 years ago

what is wrong with this lady,she talks too much.

• osama 8 years ago

Those calling for revolution in ghana should ask their father about June 4th. I mean sammy awuku

• David Mensah 8 years ago

To E C 2÷3. = 5
    2+3=6 which one is right

• BLACK-NINJA-ASIA.... 8 years ago

WE A REAL GHANAINS, WE DON'T NEED. FOREIGNER'S TO DECIDES FOR US.Y3N P3 NKWASIAFUO,NI ANIMGUASIEFUO AMANMUO BIARABIO.ALL THOSE FOREIGNERS,WILL BE SLATED 2016,YOU BETTER CHANGE THAT SHIT,OR ELSE U WILL SEE WHAT W. HAPPEN TO U, ...

• OSEI BONSU TORONTO 8 years ago

This lady is a puppet of NDC Government.There no way she is going to change the voters register.

• Joe 8 years ago

It would have been an ideal if the electoral commission had waited until after the committee had submitted its report and based on what they have said pass their comments. If for some reason the committee recommends that a n ...

• John mahamaat 8 years ago

No system is perfect however, we all yearn for the best. Lapses have been found in the current system let's make the effort to to change this present system with evidence available so we can have a better register and be ment ...

• Robert, Amsterdam - Netherlands. 8 years ago

I have a question about to definde what to make you a really a ghanaians because, i was born in Accra from Togolese parents and No nothing about Togo.So can anyone tell me what my nationalities is?
    This question goes to the ...

• kokotako 8 years ago

Mahama is foolish man, with no sense only stealing .

• kokotako 8 years ago

Bokoharam where are now, kindly warn that thievery president of GHANA for us.

• sid 8 years ago

Can u stop this argument n attend to the issue!u r not going to a dime of ur salary neither is ur blood be drawn to register u r there to serve the whole nation n not what u feel Bye.

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

You play politics with new register. Nobody is calling for "perfect" register. Human beings our selves are not perfect. Don't change focus of the demand for new voters register. The legions behind this honest call is far beyo ...

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

Continue to let John Mahama script verses for you about this dangerous issue, and we can all equally experience the unthinkable in Ghana.

• awoh 8 years ago

why is it becos she isnot dancing to your beat//?

• awoh 8 years ago

what are you coming down to fight?

• Ghana Ba 8 years ago

Charlotte, your mouth yapi yapi. Another Afari Gyan in the making. Better think twice. hmmmmmmmm

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

You people can say your worse, but can't change anything, your candidate is not a presidential material period.

• Vigo Sly,New Jersey 8 years ago

If you are not rest your case EC then we have to finish you before 2016,Onipa aboaba

Stupid Ashawo woman. I am pretty sure she is sleeping with the scambag president

• Carol 8 years ago

This EC boss strikes me as not fit for purpose. Her comments were infantile and flimsy. You are in charge of the EC, should not be making such pronouncements. You are an umpire. Be fair and robust in dealing with the issue ...

• kennedy. 8 years ago

Madam E C boss thank you but remember that security gives way to conspiracy.

• K. Anim 8 years ago

The NPP has never demanded anywhere for a so called ' perfect register' The chairwoman must be careful not to be overtly presumptuous to be falsely ascribing words and intentions to the NPP where they don't belong. The NPP h ...

• Ben 8 years ago

So this is the EC humble reason to team up with NDC to bloat the register?

• Haha 8 years ago

This EC stood for a MP on the ticket of NDC in 2008. Its no surprise she is behaving the way she is doing right now. Idiot

• apuuuu 8 years ago

I said before this EC lady Charlotte Osei is not interested solving the register problem but she's interested creating chaos apuuuu

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

yES

• makuss 8 years ago

God is watching you do not think u are free and peaceful person. The one who knows the right and doesn't do is a sin so u can't not escape if violence come.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

I regret being an Ewe .How should we allow ourselves to be taken for granted by ndc for their self gain .We better reason up because we are being too stupid . I'm very sad!!!!!

• alaa sabato.obuasi 8 years ago

npp can't lead us to doom we are not fools.we need peace in this country.

• alhuse 8 years ago

Desperate for power. The register they consider bloated now was the same register used for 2012 election which they claimed winners.the question is supposed the verdict was in their favor will they taking about bloated regis ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

The posture of this EC boss does inspire credibility of the EC. She as an EC boss cannot speak like Asiedu Nketia. This women is messing herself up because she is getting too emotional

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

The EC should elected by two-thirds Parliamentary Vote. The President Should Never appoint an EC. IT MAKES NO SENSE.!

• bawieye 8 years ago

Hahahaaa,dis will be hw she is going to declare prez.mahama winner com 2016 n npp will be surprise wit dier nana addo who is not born to be a leader,voters register no be yr problem npp,e be yr Nana addo,shame onto him

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

I am strongly challenging the EC Boss to prove me wrong if Mahama didn't have sex with her before her appointment. Why should Mahama gave as an important position to a half baked citizen.

• Rad 8 years ago

When does it stop ndc your dogs
    This women is not right!
    "
    She noted that so far, 158,584 names have been expunged from the voter’s register due to double registration and urged community members to collaborate with the ...

• Ebibiman 8 years ago

We have a perfect one in Germany bitch.

• Tim Jones Wadie 8 years ago

Ghanaians must be very careful about playing politics with a votes' register that has people listed as citizens of neighboring countries. I'm deeply concerned because the security situation in the sub-region is extremely vola ...

• Joe 8 years ago

all we hear are excuses. That is a lazy way for doing nothing

• Joe 8 years ago

• BOBBY ANSAH 8 years ago

U'LL B D 1ST 2 CHASE IF TINS GOES BAD

• Hazor 8 years ago

Now that both NDC and it EC has admit the voter register is bloated and not perfect,We need new voter register period.

• Obibini 8 years ago

Give us a new register that's all!!!!

• Kenneth Osei -Karikari 8 years ago

Despite the challenge of time and cost in terms of logistics and training of staff,a new voter register would contribute significantly towards consolidating Ghana's young democratic governance.
    I believe Ghana's Development ...

• Ansah Gideon 8 years ago

Let listen to EC boss .she have the final say. I didn't get it why npp always and keep disturbing the woman.

• Oga Wisdom 8 years ago

Get rid of the EC boss. She's confused

• teddyboat 8 years ago

The only reason you are still at post is because you are in ghana. Come say this in great America and see if you have a job. I have never trusted you since your days at nice.but wait.nitch

• RICHARD ANTWI 8 years ago

if EC want peace in Ghana they should better do new voter register and save Ghana peace .they should forget about money wasting,time wasting,etc .let look at other country is only two political party cause war to the nation t ...