We'll defend Ghana from any terrorist attack - GAF

Read Comments Comments (143)

• Kojo,Krachie 8 years ago

Please don't dare these crazies calling theselves boko haram.The Nigerian army is the most sophisticated in West Africa,but have proven to be no macth for them.Let us not challenge them to a duel,they will cause immense havoc ...

• SHORT MAN DEVIL 8 years ago

TERRORISTS AT THE NPP HEAD OFFICE , INVINCIBLE FORCES, HAJIA FATI, CAPTAIN KODA, ANTHONY KARBO

• kululu 8 years ago

what is GAF waiting for?

• The Mentor 8 years ago

Hahahah.........Ghana has never fought anyone. They have no clue.

• W.G. 8 years ago

Hmmmm, even the guns that they were holding and using now on the picture were outmoded.
    They think the can use five round guns to win Boka Haram? They better think thrice .

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Stop the lies and let the people know war is inevitable as that is the only way to secure true freedom for the Akan nations. If we accept this fact then we also must know our sacrifice of a few million lives will ensure the t ...

• Kwame Joe 8 years ago

Figment of your imagination. Menuah, there is no such thing as Akan Nation. Some Akans are part of the nation of Ghana. The Akans in Ivory Coast, the Gyaman people also call themselves Akans.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Talk is cheap so let him talk too. Yes, those guns in the picture are not even good enough to hunt Deer.

• Ali 8 years ago

The army should rather concentrate on the terrorist within. the danger that Ghana faces is the terrorist group, the NPP

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Apart from the heavy equipments traditional coming from Russia and China, most of guns in the arsenal of the modern day Ghana military are made in Belgium, Israel, U.S.A. and of course South Africa. All the Russian and Chines ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

THE GUNS CAN HUNT GOATS AND THEY WILL CRY BAAH,BAAH.

• truth 8 years ago

You see some of those commenting and praising boko haram are Nigerians in our country. They have peace here and they should shut up and enjoy the peace we provide them. The picture is an old one from a file. Ghana is known ...

• klufio 8 years ago

Even small small boys armed robbers u can't fight them.Prepared my ass.By the time boko haram gets here he will be in a hotel with a 17 yr old girl. Naniama

• WALATU WALASA 8 years ago

Say it again, bro :
    USELESS ARMY!
    USELESS GOVT!
    USELESS PRESIDENT!

Government should defend Ghana from dumsor, unemployment, lack of health care, exorbitant food prices, ultra-high fuel prices, armed robbery and unarme ...

• RAHM 8 years ago

Brigadier General Sampson Adeti please stop decieving yourself and Ghanaians into believing your outfit is ready to fight the deadly terrorists of the kind of ragtag Boko Haram. Ghanaian army has never had any training in a n ...

• truth 8 years ago

Shame terrorist we should be ready for them. They want to implement sharia but that craze is not in Ghana. Our Muslim community in Ghana are law abiding.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

The nigerian armforces useless

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo and the NPP knew well they will lose massively in 2016 soo they want destablize the country with Terrorist Attacks.

• wosuro owuo a wo wu Ntem. 8 years ago

Nigeria's army generals with silver and bronze medals are behind boko Haram.
    How do the get their money and arms. You can not fight a war without money. Chicken.

• Amenye 8 years ago

Plse do not ever give any credit to nigeria army. The most useless army ever in west africa. Bocom haram can only do that nonsense in nigeria not in Ghana. So dont deceive yourself.

• SAUDIQ LAWAL 8 years ago

@Amenye, When Nigerian soldiers were fighting in the war front to liberate both Liberia and Sierra Leone; Ghanaian army roles were limited to holding down already captured territories so therefore, which of the two armies are ...

• BANNERMAN 8 years ago

Please don't fool yourself regarding the capability and sophistication of the Nigeria Arm-force they never had. Being loud mouth doesn't mean you have it

• SAUDIQ LAWAL 8 years ago

@BANNERMAN, pls its not about being loud mouth that Nigeria had been in several frontline combat which Ghanaian army in its whole history are yet to experience. Any military worth its strenght must experience real frontline w ...

• AYIGBE JULOR 8 years ago

My friend just shut up and pray that these notorious people will never think of operating in ghana. What equipment have your army got to fight them even strong and powerful countries are struggling to defeat the terrorist gro ...

• Babzee 8 years ago

Kindly respect your mouth and watch out what spell out of it

• Ofori-Darkwah Uk 8 years ago

Brigadier ADETI, please stop talking about TERRORIST in Ghana, because the AMERICANS and BRITISH have tried to defeat the TERRORIST since SEPTEMBER 11th up to DATE. and the fight is still on. please used the GAF to stop the A ...

• MTN 8 years ago

If Nigeria cannot defeat Boko haram what can you Kenkey eaters do. Lets pray that they don't come, otherwise, I don't think you guys can do anything. They're more intelligent and smarter than you guys

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Thank u.

• Chief amankwa 8 years ago

This unfortunate talk ..why ghana hasn't got any threat ..over exaggerated statement could invite they terrorist to us ..
    Infact this military man is attracting terrorist to ghana ...army can not defeat terrorist ..it's mode ...

• Chief amankwa 8 years ago

Force

• bonne 8 years ago

If Nigerian Army have large army n weapons and so what. Am pround of Ghana Armed Forces and i know what thier capability is. Never under estimate Our Armed Forces. We have a well trian Army the whole of west afica no few ...

• macot 8 years ago

God bless my brother. Ghanaians talk too much always talking shit on Ghana. When are we going to start appreciating what we got. Nigerian have the best equipment and bluh bluh bluh..so what ? Sometime we don't need more but w ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Thank you my brother

• Salifu 8 years ago

Ghanaians are witnesses to what happened during Liberia Civil War.

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

And who do expect to defend the nation against any eternal attack?
    That is what you are enlisted for, what you applied for and what you are paid for.Just do your job Sir, we don't need to hear anything about what you can do ...

• Isaac London 8 years ago

Look at this fake guys, what are you saying?
    Have you been to war before? Fools

• Babzee 8 years ago

Isaac of London, I believe even you being in London gives you sort of education maturity to know better what comes out of your mouth. Shame

• TIRED OF NDC 8 years ago

HOW CAN GAF DEFEND TERRORIST ATTACK WHEN GHANA BORDER IS NOT SECURED ??? GHANA HAS BECOME SAFE HEAVEN FOR THE CRIMINALS , RAPEST AND MURDERERS FORM NEIGHBOURING COUNTRIES THAT WE DON'T EVEN KNOW HOW TO SOLVE IT .

• Y B££KO 8 years ago

You just make coups and beat defenceless market women and seize cars from harbours

• KING BRIGHT 8 years ago

You don belle full, talk is cheap ! . Look at the state of Ghana and tell the truth. Armed robbery, fulanis, mismanagement and corruption are each dangerous than terrorism. All talking like Mahama.

• TIRED OF NDC 8 years ago

GOOD SHOT

• Popp 8 years ago

GAF should impress us by tackling the rising armed robbery and Fulani invasion that has been terrorizing citizens

Tell them, Ghana is under attack by armed robbers. We are yet to see what our security forces are capable of doing. Is it because our attackers are armed? Yes, our soldiers are at their best when they are fighting unarmed civ ...

• KWASI 8 years ago

GHANA ARM FORCES CAN ONLY ACT AS CRIMINALS ABUSING AND HARRASING GHANA PEOPLE[AS THEY HAVE BEEN DOING IN GHANA LATELY ] GHANA ARMY NEVER TRAIN, ALL THE SOLDERS DO ID SIT IN THE BARRAKS ALL DAY LONG EAT , SLEEP AND GET FAT ...

• mensa 8 years ago

you say it as it is brother

• ndc 8 years ago

Ghana armed forces trains with US Navy Seals

Hahahahahaha. They probably do their laundry, cook for them and clean their restrooms. Hahahahaha. That was funny.

THE POLICE IN AMERICA AND THE GANGSTERS ON THE STREETS OF AMERICA HAVE BETTER WEAPONS THAN GHANA ARMY.

Even the guns that the High School students smuggle to school are more powerful than some of the guns our security people use in Ghana. Hahahahaha.

• OKOE 8 years ago

I READ ELSEWHERE OF ARMY OFFICERS RUNNING AWAY AND LEAVING THEIR WEAPONS TO THE ENEMY. I PRAY YOUR WORDS TO BE YOUR HONOUR TO DEFEND GHANA AND MAY I SAY AT ALL COST. COMMENTS SO FAR INDICATE THE PEOPLE DO NOT SUPPORT YOUR ASS ...

• musa 8 years ago

if attack by Muslim brothers that fear no death and no one but alla
    they Ghana army will run a way

If that should happen, most of our military personnel would run away. Our soldiers are at their best when they face unarmed civilians.

• joe adam 8 years ago

this useless army used to suprress ordinary citizen who have no means of fighting back ..u call this army ..they are no match to fearless boko haram ...but i which they never target ghana

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

The reason why those animals call boko shit has not been in Ghana land because it is easy.

• Kofi Nyame 8 years ago

Funny my brothers, Sammy Awuku of NPP is calling for terrorist attack and he is walking freely. You cannot do this and be free in advanced countries where they cherish security and lives of innocent people.

• Daizy 8 years ago

Shut up and continue enjoying your stolen monies. GAF can't do foko.

• BOOY 8 years ago

de saltiest boke harm attack will be an advantage to eliminate our corrupt generals jj was ryt more deserve to die

• the peace maker 8 years ago

Mr general, hahaha think about way forward but not war war thats not know who u are, general or president

• osama 8 years ago

Sammy Awuku is a kid he should go and ask the father how does revolution look. The father would refer him to June 4th. He sammy Awuku would hide under the mother's pant

• fr 8 years ago

masa, keep the bluffing to yourself. when you go to your bedroom bluff on your wife. have you been able to deal with the fullani?

• SIKA MANN 8 years ago

THE GHANA ARMY ARE A BUNCH OF USELESS SOLDIERS WHO WHEN TROUBLE STARTS WILL RUN AWAY : HOW OF THESE ARMED FORCES PERSONNEL HAVE BEEN ENGAGED IN COMBAT IN THEIR LIFES : THEY ALL 'BOOK LONG OFFICERS' AND ARE HOPELESS AS THEY C ...

• YEBOPOWER 8 years ago

Ghanaian soldiers are old most of them in their 50's, have not fought a battle before and has no combat experience. They only harass the citizens amidst a show of force. They are ill -armed,ill- trained and underfunded. They ...

• TULA 8 years ago

LOOK AT THEM IN THE PICTURE WITH THEIR 'POT BELLEYS' ALL UNFIT SOLDIERS AND 'APETESHIE' SOLDIRS WHO CLAI(M THEY CAN FIGHT BOKO HAREM ARE THEY DREAMING !!!!!!!!!

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

They can't defend nothing, I was in station experiment school, in tamale. What did they do to protect when jj came to power. Fools, now look at Ghana. Which electricity are you going to use as a commanding officer

• Kpenyo John Ralph 8 years ago

Hahaha NPP would never see anything good about our nation Ghana. They are more than the terrorists. You cannot compare Ghana army to Nigeria army. Kokoase kratsis! Go out there, I mean outside Ghana and and ask about Ghana ar ...

• Akatapore 8 years ago

Empty barrels don't u know covert and clandestine operations is what it takes to
    penetrate these groups.Yet u have national security embroiled in politics so no they can't protect the citizens.Brace ya selves ,grid ya loins ...

• HAGGLAR 8 years ago

WHAT ARE YOU PEOPLE TALKING ABOUT, NEVER POINT YOUR LEFT FINGER TO YOUR MOTHERS HOME TOWN,WE CAN DO IT AND READY TO DEFEND THE NATION BY LAND ,SEA OR AIR.

A Boko Haram man runs into a bank, whips out his gun and screams, "Everyone get on the floor or you're all Geography"
    Don't you mean History?
    Don't change the subject.

• Lettu Victor Kofihene 8 years ago

May God strenthen you

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Watch nana his movements his back is ahainst the wall now so he can do anytjing

• Edward timpabi 8 years ago

This is not first first time we need every comer with CCTV to capture those foolish popel

• NANA USA 8 years ago

BETTER MONITER THE NIGERIANS IN THE COUNTRY NO MATTER WHAT WORK THEY DO IN THERE

• RUSSIAN TANKER 8 years ago

The will of Ghana is for the failed governance and leadership of the John Mahama NDC gov't to go.
    Ghanaians are saying they want change and the Mahama NDC gov't which has collapsed this country must go, instead of trying to ...

• Etweba 8 years ago

Here goes our heroes. Boko haram and its npp affiliates should not least even dream of havoc on Nkrumah"s Ghana. Our heroes are serious soldiers as you can see

• Agonaba 8 years ago

God have mercy on Ghana.

• KKK USA 8 years ago

WHEN BOKOM HARAM ENTERS GHANA WHAT WILL THE ARMY DO WE THE OLD ONCE WILL SUPPORT THEM WHAT CAN THIS YOUR SO CALLED ARMY DO THERE ARE IN GHANA LONG TIME SO YOU WAIT FOOLISH GEN IN THOSE DAYS WHO WILL GIVE YOU THIS RANK

• BRO DAN -TRC 8 years ago

BLESSED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; THE -'ONLY'- "TERRORISTS" WHO HAVE TROUBLED -'GHANA'- FROM THE DAYS OF OSAGYEFO DR. KWAME NKRUMAH THROUGH THE DAYS OF OKUNINI PROFES ...

• nketia 8 years ago

ABUSCO
    go to abuakwa state college and see things for yourself apart from the ten Ghana cedis which has been stated in government approved fees, as house dues you will be asked to pay another twenty Ghana cedis as house dues ...

• Who 8 years ago

Hahaha mr. Sampson you are joking: just go down on your knees and pray hard that they dont think of doing it to ghana: they are very organised than some intelligent and security agencie: go and ask kenya and cameroun. I think ...

• Ekow Mensah 8 years ago

Who are they going to defend, the country which after 58 years of independence does not who is a Ghanaian.

• k. Germany 8 years ago

The bokos are within you already

• Nndur 8 years ago

Sir, rather with all respect I suggest you deal with the potential eminent political agitations which may soon mature to become terrorism in ghana

• Ali 8 years ago

The army should be ready to dean with the NPP terrorist amongst us. they are pirates as well, planned to high jack and sabotage the power barges enroot to Ghana. Be ready to exterminate those Akan cockroaches

• kofi mensah 8 years ago

Thank you brigadier, I posted last week on same platform that our loyal security forces will certainly not sit idle for irresponsible politicians to destroy our beloved country: this a clear and unambiguous warning to politic ...

• STEVE 8 years ago

If I read some of the comments to this article, I feel sorry for all those who underestimate the strength of the Ghana army. Since early 1960, Ghana army has been serving on behalf of the United Nations, and have one of the b ...

• musa 8 years ago

the majority of the people writing here do not agree with what you said are they all dummy? I don't think so
    what they people say make sense our soldiers weapon is china made or soviet era 1950s riffles and our soldiers do ...

• Dominic Berchie Amankwa 8 years ago

What are you talking about? Peace keeping hahaha,when was de last time they went to war tell?.U are funny,today modern technology',?what are you talking about sir,?Don't go there,.U hv mess Ghana up too much,so is time to smo ...

Where did you get ur information from?Ghana armed forces fought alongside with us in Iraq hahaha,wow,it is totally not true so keep it to ur selve,such a laughing stock,Burma,good,u mean to tell me that the Gold coast army,ok ...

• Pythagoras 8 years ago

I believe that the GAF are aware that BK is not a visible territorial army to be fought against head on. It is a philosophy, a kind of religion and an ideology. The GAF will need more than guns to successfully combat the ter ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

It's a 'll scare tactics. There isn't going to be any Boko Haram thread in Ghana. The NDC gov't should not try to use any silly scare tactics to launch any assault on innocent and peaceful protestors when they hit the streets ...

• DADDY OSCAR 8 years ago

Hahaha l am just laughing at those people saying Nigeria Armed Forces are large and also have some of the most sophiscated weapons. Did u guys travel to Liberia during the ECOMOG time???

• AFEVIA 8 years ago

Your long comment is very useless. Go back and peruse the article and juxtapose what the commander said with your irrelevant long comment and draw your conclusion.

• agya 8 years ago

John Mahama has KiLLED the sitting President ATTA MILLS you should go after him and stop the nonsense.

• Tanko 8 years ago

:...that the government has recently supplied modern ammunition to the infantry...is rather sycophantic.Who do we expect to provide ammo to the military,and what was the situation previously

• Abdul 8 years ago

If you people knew the RESPECT and REPUTATION Ghana army has through out the world, you wouldnt be writing anything you feel like. The fact that Nigeria is bigger and richer than Ghana does not mean their military is strong s ...

My question to u is,when was the last time Ghana armed forces went to war?Am not talking about peace keeping ok,so with all due respect,tell me,the army is on the side of the people not the government,and if the so call gover ...

• ISRAEL 8 years ago

Sit there,Ghanaians will sleep before darkness comes.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Please, take care of the Nigerian armed robbers first before you get to the borders. East (Togo), West (Cote D'Ivoire), North (Burkina Faso) and the Gulf of Guinea, we have no enemies. The enemies of Ghana are the Mahama Brot ...

• BUFFER 8 years ago

Talk is cheap....common galamsey operation u can't handle much terrorists.This is not about manhandling of unarmed civilians as u people did at kasoa.

• atta 8 years ago

We only have to trust in God. I do not trust anything Government. Just collection of tribesmen and friends.

• Sankofa 8 years ago

Sorry mojo krachie. Ghana armed forces are not dormant like others. These boya GAF can be ready and crazy in terms of action body. I was in the army I know. Do not under estimate ghanas armed forces charley. They love their ...

• Zero enforcement 8 years ago

We are gonna have to get better rifles first, those rotten M16s are JUNK and maybe better logistics too oooo..

• Gh Boy 8 years ago

Since he wants the youth of Ghana to fight for his political ambition.
    Nonsense!

• Ameyibor 8 years ago

i believe in Ghana

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

can these ndc fools learn to shut up? what the fuck do you fools know about fighting terrorizing. you only know how to steal your nations money. please you better shut and not provoke these terrorists to attack us. ghana smpl ...

• Mugu Yaro 8 years ago

nonsense u better start planning how to protect ghana if John mahama and the ndc try to rig the election rather than talking this nonsense because that is more dangerous than the terrorist

• TRUTH 8 years ago

Sophistry has little to do with combat. Leadership and morale are paramount. Ghana has both. Nigeria hasn't.

• sid 8 years ago

Makola Army go hide

• Ama Buoh 8 years ago

Big mouth braggarts. Even big big US cannot defeat the terrorists, and what are you miserable specimens of soldiers saying? I bet you at the first sign of trouble, they will all flee and hide behind their wives' and mothers' ...

• JJ 8 years ago

How are you going to manage against Boko Haram...?

Our army,knows well,if it happens they are going to drop their guns,so don't dream about it Corrupt thugs running the country,

• Cash money 8 years ago

They can only slap civilians

Those calling for defenders will be run away first,bfor even the poor citizens of Ghana so fasten ur seat belts crooks,are u afraid of something hahaha,simple common sense has turn out to be a big deal,Now u are going for de ...

• Umolu 8 years ago

Be careful what comes out of your mouth,General. Cameron and Chad didn't say as much before the evil Boko Haram visited them.A ragtag drug addicts on suicide missions daily cannot be taken for a piece of cake. First they wear ...

• Kporfor Wilson Yao 8 years ago

Boko Haram? Hmmmmm

• KOO THE BOY 8 years ago

yeaah right.go defend ghana from ndc.can't even defend us from ndc, and you gaf will defend us from boko haram. tweakai

• David 8 years ago

Ghana is proude of GAF and i belive u togather we fight our enemys ayeekooo GAF ayeekoooo ghana for peace

• Umolu 8 years ago

Boko Haram ragtag fighters are paid in Us dollars, about ten times more than average Nigerian is paid. They recruit from West Africa, North Africa and beyond. These are drug addicts that maime,rape,behead without blinking the ...

• Akuffo Addo 8 years ago

pls starn regions near the borders and stop talking big without action.

• Akuffo Addo 8 years ago

better start defending schools in the north and at the borders of Ghana b4 it happens than wait b4 taking action.

• PN ARHIN 8 years ago

Well, gone through all your comments and very interesting.I was one time a soldier in the Ghana armed forces at 48 Engr regiment.The actually fact is, Ghana as we speak today dose not have a combat army and have never faught ...

• Efo Sammy 8 years ago

Even you can't defend Ghanaians from are robbers.

• bokassa 8 years ago

That's funny

• abba 8 years ago

WHAT WAS THE RATIONALE OF EXECUTING GEN I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS TAKEN THE COUNTRY A HOSTAGE AND LOOTED ITS COFFERS. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS ARE INNO ...

• JD 8 years ago

This bridg is putting Ghanaian public at risk! God save us now.

• Danger London 8 years ago

U better prepare for an uprising should there be rigging in the next election. What is the population of the GAF? I hav no confidence in the army. They ar like ghanain boxer fighting in overseas. Useless.they only bull ...

• Joseph 8 years ago

Kind

• kojo 8 years ago

I AM HAPPY TO HEAR THIS BUT I WONDER HOW DIFFICULT THIS COULD BE WHEN MOST GH'S COULD BE EASILY BOUGHT. I PRAY THE FIGHT AGAINST TERROR IS WON AT ALL PLACES INCLUDING MY MOTHERLAND GH.

• kofi ska nti 8 years ago

Start with anti armed robbery and protect ghanaians from robbers first

• JOE 8 years ago

Modern and new ammunition under my foot,let me ask you,are we going to eat the ammunition?look at our living condition,our accomodation and our health,since when did you and your looting government does something about it?do ...

• Willie D Sakyi 8 years ago

Oh Ghanaians be content with ur lot.Does it mean the Boko Haram attack without provocation.Their aim is to convert Nigeria into a Muslim State so they are not coming,here as Ghana is Christian dominated state. It is rather so ...

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Stop the TALK.

• Kay two 8 years ago

that's my boyz.........once a soldier always a soldier ...vim

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Just be realistic about the capabilities of the ENEMY, You Are Not Bullet Proof.

• Jay 8 years ago

Pls general we beg you to remain rather silent and focus on putting neede measures into place. Terrorist as the depicts are complex and cannot be monitored easily so shut up and pray also that this virus dont spread to us. Bo ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

Defend us from armed robbery first because the robbers are really destroying lives. Cowards.

• indianpowers black magic rituals 8 years ago

Indian spritualist in ghana call for all spritual help 0244908520

• BOOY 8 years ago

our generals ar killing de sprite and am surprise j m is not ceeing it O Rs we hv taken our decitions already n it will happen

• Sankofa 8 years ago

General please do not tempt fate.

Asem mmpe nipa, nipa na ope asem!

• True believer 8 years ago

ghanaian army was the best and most reliable force during the liberian war. Ghana Army is by far loyal, expirence and committed than corrupt and tribal influence Nigerian army. I will bet my T'ardi boys and my MALLAMS against ...

• Nicholas Murphy 8 years ago

Yea, i believe GH soldiers

• Lady 8 years ago

There are times am tempted to believe that these military pple wish Ghana was Nigeria in terms of this "nonsense group". Pls my dear soldiers, it's not too late to volunteer to fight for Nigeria against Boko de haram. Hahahah ...

• George O.Appau--Virginia, USA 8 years ago

Useless Talk like these at times result in the enemy focusing on a particular country. Do not encourage such loose talk.