Nana Addo, Bawumia attend ‘illegal’ NPP NEC meeting

Read Comments Comments (110)

• paa 8 years ago

Then how are they going to turn the negative happening in the party WITHOUT MEETING TO TAKE A DECITION.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Nana's violent character attracts questionable characters around him. Even otherwise pleasant characters like Nana Akomeah and John Boadu are forced to turn belligerent and sound threatening and war-mongering. In deed, everyo ...

• CHEMICAL NANA 8 years ago

THIS IS HOW TRIBALISTIC NANA ADDO AND HIS FRIENDS AND FAMILY WOULD DIVIDE GHANA AND RIDE ROUGHSHOD OVER THE LAW AND GHANA CONSTITUTION. JAIL ALL HIS PERCEIVED ENEMIES AND THOSE WHO DIDN'T VOTE FOR HIM, REMOVE VOLTA REGION FRO ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA...

NDC THINKS THEY ARE SUCCESSFULLY USING AKUA DONKOR AND HASSAN AYARIGA TO DISPARAGE AND ATTACK NANA ADDO AND NDUOM,
    WELL NDC, U ARE NOT FOOLINGGGGG ANYONE AT ALL BUT DEEPENING UR POVERTY UP NORTH AND V ...

• Jaga 8 years ago

So does the NPP still believe they can win 2016 ???

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 8 years ago

If your enemy dies in the morning and you die in the evening yet you have won over him. Afoko is gone and Nana Addo and NPP has won the battle period.

• Nana Ansah 8 years ago

Finally, the long last sleep for Mate Meho NPP has come. RIP NPP. They are tearing themselves apart in an all die be die style. They are up in arms against each other. Not even God can console or satisfy them. Afoko is the od ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Stop the lies and let the people know war is inevitable as that is the only way to secure true freedom for the Akan nations. If we accept this fact then we also must know our sacrifice of a few million lives will ensure the t ...

• Rin Tin Tin 8 years ago

The cocaine barons and Tribal Supreacists are just using you to score points but be assured that as soon as they get what they want THEY WILL DUMP YOU LIKE THEY HAVE DONE YOUR COUNTRYMAN,AFOKO.

• Kwabena Larbi 8 years ago

Dr, Bawumiah run away to UK supposedly to attend a forum just to avoid making a presentation at Alisa Hotel in connection with the Voters Register. If Bawumiah had evidence he would have attended the Voters Register forum to ...

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

There is no party so criminal and tribal than the NDC Party. History says it all. NPP is for all Ghanaians and not foreigners. It widely known that a country cannot develop, if its concentration is on foreigners. NDC is an ev ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

THESE ARE THE PEOPLE WHO MATTER IN THE SCHEME OF THINGS SO THE ACID MURDERER AFOKO SHOULD GIVE US A BREAK WITH HIS FREEDOM FOR HIS ACCUSED BROTHER BY NDC GOVT IN EXCHANGE OF NANA ADDO/BAWUMIA DOWNFALL TACTICS. WE HARDLY HEAR ...

• BlindMan 8 years ago

And here we have the leadership of the main opposition Party, practicing his LEGACY, 'all die be die', on the chairman of his party. Ghana is a nation of laws, and Nana Addo is so just confused, spilling his his know-how befo ...

• aikins 8 years ago

You people should give us a break, don't you know about Afoko's suspension? Are you guys not worried about the dumsor, corruption in the country by mahama's government? Please please please.

• GHANA MAN 8 years ago

I DO NOT KNOW WHETHER YOU ARE HUMAN OR APONKYE PROPER. YOU ARE THE DUMBEST IDIOT GHANA CAN NEVER BE PROUD OF. THERE ARE VERY DESCENT PEOPLE WHO ARE SUPPORTING NANA ADDO ALL FOR THE GOOD OF GHANA. WHICH PEOPLE ARE THE MOST VIO ...

• VIOLENCE-LOVING 72-YEAR OLDMAN 8 years ago

Ex-President Kufour is warned delegates against choosing a leader who "is always full of tension and fighting and all sort of things; we must have to be careful about. The party must stay together."

"We must look for someb ...

• the CRUSADER 8 years ago

So SAD.... YES BRO U, VE SAID IT ALL

• ODO NTI 8 years ago

YOU MUST BE OUT OF YOUR MIND. NANA IS A PEACE LOVING INDIVIDUAL. REMEMBER HOW HE ACCEPTED THE BOGUS SUPREME COURT VERDICT AND INSTRUCTED HIS FOLLOWERS TO REMAIN CALM? IS THIS A VIOLENT MAN? NO. KWASEA, NEXT TIME THINK AGAIN.

• Mr Gold 8 years ago

Oh! APONKYE!! Don't you know that,this violent character, has promised each one of them a ministerial post. This is why they want to undermine or even cut throats of their colleagues in order to be in the good books of their ...

• Sethoo 8 years ago

Are you sad Nana & Bawumia are taking part in the meeting?Don't worry Nana will come in 2017 with free education to help you spell decition correctly.

• jb 8 years ago

Nana addo's father paid full cost for his education yet he got third class from legon.

• Daniel 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo is the root of all NPP problems and the grass root are gradually getting it...hence the poor reception in kumasi....l bet u he has lost it..

• Jacob 8 years ago

The fool you are. You Danirl is the humongous fool on this earth. Asshole.

• aikins 8 years ago

Jacob, good that you have seen it that way too, nice one.

• Daniel 8 years ago

Jacob or who you call yourself..you can't even spell Daniel correctly and you are here insulting...people like you are so blind to see who actually is causing the problems in Npp.

• Nana 8 years ago

Please be mindful of your utterances, Afoko and Agyapong are problem and not Nana

• Jacob 8 years ago

The fool you are. You Danirl is the humongous fool on this earth. Asshole.

• KMA 8 years ago

This Npp or whatever u call ur self, u are more than confused. No leadership, no direction, what group of people are you at all?

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

Allegedly;the NEC have placed on record a "vote of no confidence" for another elected executive.
    So "another one bites the dust"

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

NPP need to revisit their constitution and take back control of the party from the NDC mole Afoko.

• SAMO JEWELLERY 8 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us ...

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

This stupid moron call Afoko should sit down and zip.Afoko is too idiotic.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo is a Snake egg and should NOT be allowed to hatch any further eggs. His father is a dangerous man , he took money from outsiders and threw this country into chaos in 60s.

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

Afoko brother murdered Chairman Adams and uptodate he's still hanging free in ghana bcos Paul Afoko is doing Mahama spying work for him to creat confusion in Npp to cover Mahama abismal performance.

• ACHEAMPONG 8 years ago

eeeeeiiii nana lawlessnesss. This dwarf wouldn't learn. No wonder he still smoke GANJA

• kojo 8 years ago

acheampong why are talking like that ?

• anas 8 years ago

Kwasia..odwanfunu..acheampong u aa senseless fooool. U have no adentity of any souce.a thing like u hv power to insult nana addo? Even your father can never have appotunity to wash nana addo's chalewate. U are a fool..sensele ...

• Nana osei 8 years ago

you Ghanaweb people should mind how u report npp matters. what is controvecial

• Nana osei 8 years ago

you Ghanaweb people should mind how u report npp matters. what is controvecial

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

NPP is at war with it self. Why all these? how can this people be trusted to rule Ghana?

• MAYOR 8 years ago

NPP is dead and gone...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Mr Bawumia,please provide the Togo's voters register to the EC and save your face.Thank you.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Lies have an end. Bawumiah dreamed up this Togo voters register just to stir up confusion in the country. This has given the violent NPP a tool to harass the government and hold society ransome: Etither a new register or war! ...

• Ajax 8 years ago

Afoko you can never win. Tell your pay masters that all the plans they've hatched for years to thwarts the fortunes of Nana will never work in the name of God. Ghanaians will vote this man into power in the name of God.

• Koo/Ksi. 8 years ago

AFOKO, PLEASE LEAVE THE OFFICE AND IF POSSIBLE THE PARTY TOO, TO BRING PEACE IN THE PARTY AND GHANA. YOU'VE DONE YOUR PART. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH. NPP IS NEVER TRIBALISTIC AS PORTRAYED BY PEOPLE. GOD SAVE GHANA.

• Amega 8 years ago

Is the meeting 'controversial' because Afoko has described it as such? Afoko has been suspended and he is worrying himself having sleepless nights. His actions portray what he is within the NPP. He should go away and hide som ...

• OBEN K 8 years ago

AFOKO is an elected chairman and can't be suspended, to impeach him you need signature from everybody in the party. that is why the meeting is illegal!

• KING 8 years ago

I WANT TO ASK THE WRITER,ARE YOU UNDERSTAND A WORD ILLEGAL.IF AFOKO CANT DO THE JOB,SOME CAN.

• Eric 8 years ago

Afoko the NEC meeting will go ahead

• Dotse 8 years ago

Afoko is full of shit. Good riddance to bad rubbish. My advice to him is to stick to business because he knows absolutely nothing about politics. As for Kwabena, I am surprised he will want to end his political career followi ...

• Queen 8 years ago

AFOKO IS FULL OF SHIT INDEED. HE CAN ALSO GO TO H E L L. ONIPA HO Y3 HU.

• SHATA 8 years ago

CAN SOME ONE TELL ME WHAT AFOKO WANT IN THIS WORLD.NPP RE SERIOUSLY JOKING.

• Sarah 8 years ago

Afoko ur are NDC and don't know why it took dem so long to sidelined you.....private meetings are leaked all bcos of you.

• apuuuu 8 years ago

The show must go on Afoko you can do FOKO the party is not yours you already went to court so wait for court decision then you can talk as for now you're not in charge until the court said so s ...

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

Take a look at their( Akuffo Addo and Bawumia) crazy baldheads, Jah will never give power to baldheads to rule Us again. Folks the NPP represent the uncircumcised Biblical Gentiles and their hearts are full of evil and never ...

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

Whatever belies his suspension Afoko has clearly demonstrated his awkwardness in terms of his reaction of taking on the entire leadership.

It is as if he is being paid by NPP political opponents to destabilize the NPP camp ...

• OSUMFOUR 8 years ago

YOU GUYS BETTER PUBLISH IMPORTANT ISSUES;JOURNALIST ARE NOT HELP BECAUSE OF YOUR FUCKING STOMACH

• kb 8 years ago

Afoko you want to see the writing on the wallbefore you wise up ask Kakra Essamua. For Kwabena Adgepong he is playing safe cos he understands the party well well

• Teiko 8 years ago

One thing this mammoet doesnt know is that NPP is bigger and stronger than that pndc he was torturing. His size is deceiving him but i think his predecessor was equally a giant but was humble. He is a mess and an arbatros to ...

• Afoko Paul 8 years ago

Mr. Afoko you can go to hell. NPP will win political power without you. You are a mole in the party. Asiedu Nketiah and John Do Nothing Manahama have hired you to destroy the party but you have already failed. You will rot in ...

• Anane 8 years ago

Men of integrity must stand up to save this precious nation of ours. Kudos Nana and Bawumia. God bless Ghana

• Bomb 8 years ago

Pls Afoko what will you. gain from what you are doing, if are suspended try to accept the suspension and appeal because it happen every place suspensions does not mean you are sack.dont let some of us who voted for you believ ...

• Bomb 8 years ago

Pls Afoko what will you. gain from what you are doing, if are suspended try to accept the suspension and appeal because it happen every place suspensions does not mean you are sack.dont let some of us who voted for you believ ...

• kwaku, Edmonton 8 years ago

I think Afoko is in the next world dreaming. This shows that he cannot find another job and has nothing better to do. His advisers should tell him that he is fighting a losing battle. He will see if he is going to be paid ...

• Naa Shika 8 years ago

People should not insult their fellow Ghanaians just because we all don't belong to the same party ,just speak your mind and if possible bring ideas

• Lettu Victor Kofihene 8 years ago

NO WONDER

• PRAYERLINE 8 years ago

My party is experiencing an implosion all because of selfish individuals. All shall be well

• abdulrahman jarinaa 8 years ago

If what i am seeing is not a mear dream but a vission nana will surely win. People hate jesus but now the same people are crying for him. People hate muhammed but now crying for him. So it is nana. People will soon cry for na ...

• chief amankwa 8 years ago

why can two men hijack a whole party to the point odf stopping meeting ....i think nana addo should change the party constitution ..too many king kong

• Kojo W 8 years ago

I have ended my comment here on Ghanaweb. Why? Because there is nothing to be gain or learned in these comments. There is too much emotions and irrational proclamations. You have to have weapons, skills and strategy to fight. ...

• Daniel Nana Kwame 8 years ago

Chairman Afoko and General Secretary Kwabena Agyepong are doing their best for the npp party. I can't still understand why they are being treated in such a manner.

• ghanaman 8 years ago

northers can't have any top position in MPP .bcs northers are their second choice.. period

• jb 8 years ago

Suspension not complete. Afoko all the way!

• Abdul Basit 8 years ago

Is it because chairman Afoko is from the northern region. The timing is wrong. Nana Addo must show leadership, otherwise Ghanaians will doubt his leadership qualities.

• Dominic Berchie Amankwa 8 years ago

Who are those saying Nana is a tribalism,my humble statements to them is just stay or just work with him for a least one week,ok,bcos people are just saying things which is not really true.we are all Ghanaians and we must put ...

• Koo/Ksi. 8 years ago

You have"NO AUTHORITY TO DO SO" Afoko. You've been suspended. S H U T U P. Begin to lobby the people for pardon and they can forgive you than fighting for power. Don't be destructive to the peace of Ghana. God save Ghana.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Afoko wants to die with NPP,within or without.Thank you.

• the CRUSADER 8 years ago

..... VERY VERY SAD, A LOVELY PARTY LIKE NPP GOING ON THIS WAY !!!! I AM VERY SAD.... TIME IS UP AND THERE ARE STILL INFIGHTINGS AND ALOT OF RUBBISH GOING ON WITHIN ! ...

• Charles 8 years ago

this is not tribalism.what is the essence of been a chairman when u cannot campaign in your own region.

Freddie Blay is gradually getting me out of NPP.

• Haruna Buame Prempeh 8 years ago

There they go again. The 'book-long' people full of pride and ego, who would not stop for a moment, soberly reflect over anything and reason together on little things called common-sense. ..... It is true the Akim mafia would ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Anyone who says that Ashanti's did not support the push for Independence does not know what they are talking about.
    When Dr Nkrumah declared independence standing on a podium to his left was the late Krobo Edusei. He contrib ...

• YAHAYA IBRAHIM 8 years ago

pls ABDUL BASIT Afoko is not from northern region.he is frm upper east .pls check ur facts well

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Mr Bawumia,please go and hand over the Togo's voters register to Sister Charlotte if you love her.Thank you.

• KIPO 8 years ago

May I ask, where is Afoko and his spokes person sending all these messages from if not from the party head office.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Now that Mr Nana Addo and Dr Bawumia are in town,NPP must provide the Togo's voters register if they want us to take them serious.Thank you.

• loyal 8 years ago

oh NNP!!! what a disgrace party when?

• Nana Antwi 8 years ago

Stupidest logic. President Kufour employed and instructed Invisible Forces to block access to the Party HQ to prevent the GS and Chairman from working, President Kufour instructed Freddie Blay and Abankwa to open illegal bank ...

• nana sarpong Kumankoma 8 years ago

Call it legal or illegal your tricks have been found out, the entire Party
    followers will not sit down for 2 people to destroy the fortunes of N P P The party hsa been sleeping for too long W A K E UP

• nana sarpong Kumankoma 8 years ago

Call it legal or illegal your tricks have been found out, the entire Party
    followers will not sit down for 2 people to destroy the fortunes of N P P The party hAVE been sleeping for too long W A K E UP

• boss 8 years ago

Ghanaians won't vote for AKUFFO ADDO. to old and FOOL to be President of Ghana. He lack ideas.

• Abrantepa 8 years ago

When u can't even put your house into order, how then do u manage a whole nation. These pple are not just attending illegal meeting but also everything about them is illegal. He who think our Noble Prez is not duly in charge ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Concert

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

On a daily basis we are hearing more & more stories of divisions in the NPP. It is not good for democracy for the main opposition party to be self-destructing and unable to hold this incompetent Government to account.

• Adzokatse Eric 8 years ago

Dis afoko guy is idiot,

• osigi 8 years ago

How do you call this illegal meeting when Nana and Bawumia are both attending

• Dominic 8 years ago

Who do they want to suspend this time?

• COMMON SENSE 8 years ago

CHIEF OF DEMONSTRATION AND VIOLENCE IN GHANA.

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

Afoko what at all you get from this chairmanship position. So without been the chairman you can't succeed in life stop stop what you are doing nd have your peace

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 8 years ago

So now it is advisable to wait patiently for court decision.No demo.Where were you during the needless agitation that cost somebody's eye ? where were you during the evil-sprited doctors'strike which you supported ?You cannot ...

• tka 8 years ago

Now it is becoming increasingly clear the political agenda the Ghanaweb is pursuing. How can you headline the NPP NEC meeting as "illegal". Are you supposed to do a fair reportage or be bias against one Group in the NPP imbro ...

• Filler Ellembelle 8 years ago

Nana Addo must be arrested now

• Whatever 8 years ago

Akufo Addo and his gangs now operating outside NPP constitution and the constitution of Ghana. NPP is doomed

• Dery 8 years ago

We the grassroots, are poised for power and if our chairman has an agenda for 2020, then certainly, he can not lead us in 2016 period. What a disappointment, another northern saga just like Sada.

• MEGAWATT 8 years ago

WELCOME HOME

• Alhassan 8 years ago

If the is anything illegal at this point it is Afoko. He has no credibility, has absolutely no authority in the NPP at this and can only remain as MOLL in NDC!

Bye, bye Afoko!

• man for all season 8 years ago

do house cleaning exercises and leave Ghanaians in peaceful life

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Report them to the police if what they did was illegal. This NDC based propaganda is senseless.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

It's time to suspend Kwabena Agyapong too. He is still in support of Afoko who has been suspended for bringing problems to the party. Kwabena Agyapong's continued absence from important party meetings in creating apathy withi ...