Mahama ‘mortgaging’ Ghana’s future with debt – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (96)

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Stop the lies and let the people know war is inevitable as that is the only way to secure true freedom for the Akan nations. If we accept this fact then we also must know our sacrifice of a few million lives will ensure the t ...

• Aprukusu 8 years ago

My good fellow, it is quite clear from your ranting that first of all, your standard of education is below JHS. Secondly, you are a confused individual who should be sectioned under the mental health act. You sound incoherent ...

• Nana Addo Ghana is bigger than Côte d 8 years ago

Nana Addo certificateless shut up u can never be GHANA president, not in Ghana.

• CHEMICAL NANA 8 years ago

KOFI KOOMSON
    ----------------------------------
    "I can't sleep with Nana Akuffo-Addo as president of Ghana, No, No its not safe, No. He does not deserve it. Its not safe to entrust the destiny of this country into the hands ...

• Mpianim 8 years ago

Nana Addo Ghana population as grown so stop talking this crap, and mind you Ghana in Mahama's hands is better than lot of some African countries, also we Ghanains trust Mahama more than you Nana Addo so be quiet

• aikins 8 years ago

Are you sure? I pity you.

• BRIGHT AMEGASHIE 8 years ago

YOU ARE AN IMBECILE, I WILL ENTRUST GHANA'S FUTURE TO AKUFFO-ADDO RATHER THAN VOTE FOR MAHAMA AND NDC AGAIN. THE NDC HAS DISAPPOINTED ME, MY FAMILY, AND THE MASSES. JUST LOOK AROUND AND WITNESS THE CORRUPTION, THIEVERY, AND P ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 8 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us ...

• Agyeman 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo need one

• ALI NORTH.. 8 years ago

What kind of thinking this man have? Did Mahama shopping the money in his mouth?Mahama is spending the money for on going work in Ghana.if you come,you come and pay the dept.You planing to come and loot the money again.thief ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Education education education, you lack common sense. What is your point?

• ALI NORTH.. 8 years ago

My point is leave Mahama allown.

• CHEMICAL NANA 8 years ago

PRUDENTIAL BANK MORTGAGE OVER NPP HQ - HAVE YOU NANA SHORTINGO AND YOUR COUSIN OFORI-ATTA PAID THE LOAN TO PRUDENTIAL BANK YET???? YOUR COUSIN CAME OUT TO SAY HE TOOK THE LOAN FOR LAST MINUTE ELECTION EXPENSES. WHICH CONSTITU ...

• klinker 8 years ago

If Nana Addo thinks the debt stock is too much he should use some of the money that he has been collecting from Ghanaians abroad to pay part. Would he ever account for the money that he recently collected from Ghanaians in Ge ...

• KWASI 8 years ago

PRUDETIAL BANK OF GHANA PLACING ILLEGAL MORTAGE LIENS WHICH WAS OBTAIN BY FRUD ON EAST LAGON HOMEOWNERS HOMES WITHOUT GIVING THEM ANY CONSIDERATION AKA MONEY AND WITHOUT THEI KNOWLEDGE AND CONSENT
    WHEN WILL CID AND BOG S ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo the ANTI-CHRIST always making false and idoitic statements.

Just prepare cos your retirement is just nearer

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Of truth people like you educated fool will take Ghana backward, did you take time and think about what NANA ADDO said? Upon oil and extremely taxes plus exceeded resources that Mahama administration has borrowed more than en ...

• ASH 8 years ago

ALL WHAT U HAVE POSTED ARE TRUE BUT TONE DOWN

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo is a Snake egg and should NOT be allowed to hatch any further eggs. His father is a dangerous man , he took money from outsiders and threw this country into chaos in 60s.

• J. Tunu, tweets @johnsontunu2 8 years ago

You aren't fit to call yourself a normal person. You need psychiatric treatment or a stay in prison for everyday advocating genocide in Ghana.

• Olu 8 years ago

Why don't you fools see that Ghana is made up of all the peoples of Ghana and not Akan only? You are at war with imagined enemies that don't exist and will continue to suffer because that imagined war will never be won becaus ...

• ####### 8 years ago

THIS FOOLISH MAN HAS STARTED AGAIN WITH HIS LIES.

Nana Akufo-Addo cripple chicken and rice industry in Ghana when he was a minister from 2001 to 2008.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

All you malingerers gathering to listen to this guy does any one of you have the sense to ask him what he did as a minister?

Can you ask him why he talks like someone who has not been in government before?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Hahahaha! "It is the way Korea went, it is the way Taiwan went, and it is the way China has been going. That is the way, God-willing, Ghana is going to go, to develop our economy, bring jobs to our young people and prosperity ...

He promised to build a factory in every DISTRICT in Ghana, a university in every region, stabilize the price of oil and many more.

Does he know how many districts there are in Ghana? Can he maintain the universities we al ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Fact at times I really pity you fools and idiots with education but lack common sense, insulting this man prove that you don't sleep on pillow

• Mle 8 years ago

Those monies were used on your hometown roads.

• Anas 8 years ago

You see the New Court Complex..... You were in Government for 8 years..... You were AG ..... You trumpet to high heavens that you have the best lawyers....... Yet you could not give us this edifice..... It took a non lawyers ...

• bonne 8 years ago

Old news like old man Akuffo Addo

• nana k 8 years ago

NANA PLS CHANGE UR TACTICS COS DIS ONE WIL NT CHANGE GH MINDS....COME AGAIN

• NDC BA 8 years ago

MAHAMA is the most useless ASHAWO and murdere Ghana has ever had. For killing Att Mill he is a Cursed object Ghana kick him out

• KOFI Dangq 8 years ago

Only stupid comments,stupid old man with stupid comments

• Jah 8 years ago

Is what he is saying not true?

• kofi Nyame 8 years ago

Can someone tell NPP that we are waiting for the Togo register. The evidence are there let us settle that first and then convince us you are the sincere party to vote for. Ha ha ha ha NPP answer with insults.

• Aprukusu 8 years ago

It is pointless telling us all these without telling us what you would do differently if you were in office. Every country owes money, more so the developed countries like UK and the US. Akuffo Addow needs to remember that hi ...

• Jah 8 years ago

You're such an idiot.

• KIK 8 years ago

Well done jah

• YAWVI GBABLADZA 8 years ago

WITH ONLY FEW MONTHS TO GO FOR ELECTION AND THIS MAN, NANA IS NOT TALKING ANYTHING SENSIBLE AND CONSTRUCTIVE TO MOBILISE AND APPEAL TO THE FLOATING VOTERS? ABA!!! NANA, TELL US WHICH NATION IN THE WORLD, EVEN THE g 7 NATIONS, ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Nana Addo and Bawumia stage managed the call for a new register.Now,the EC wants credible evidence.Why can't NPP provide the Togo's voters register if their allegation is true?Thank you.

• Nokor3 y3 8 years ago

all these things we will get some of leaders in this country who will support him because of their selfish interest they don,t think but the people of this country s3 oman mu fuo no behu amane na won ho ato won deaa 3y3 ma wo ...

• Yen Akanfuo 8 years ago

You are nothing but a crook who has use dubious means to make it to this level. You cannot be trusted.

• bongo 8 years ago

PLEASE GIVE US A BREAKDOWN OF WHAT THE MONY WAS USED FOR.MEANWHILE ALL THE LOANS WERE APPROVED BY OUR OWN MPS INCLUDING THE NPP JOCKERS THERE.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

An NPP woman was cleaning her NDC husbands dresser drawers when she found 3 golf balls and a box with $2000 in it. She waited for him to come home from the golf course to ask him why these things were hidden in his dresser dr ...

• Charles 8 years ago

where are the investments? Are they so long-term in their yield that it is impossible to see the benefits to Ghanaians now?

• KIK 8 years ago

I am not devising a 'PARTY POLITICAL BROADCAST',but it would be very vital on the part of every Ghanaian to engage in a-citizens-charter-policy,a process which will define how the country should be administered and in turn m ...

• Unjust 8 years ago

Nana Akuffu Addo you will sell Ghana directly to the British there is no doubt in my mind.And pocket the money for your family.You will be worse than Mahama as he can not account for the so called gold dust that ended up in T ...

• Juliana 8 years ago

Say what u will do when u are voted and stop attacting the president

• Pee 8 years ago

Stop preaching what Bawumia tells you and preach your own message

• James Asiamah 8 years ago

Very well said. Nana!

• Ghana Man 8 years ago

We just hear Nana whining, complaint and badmouthing Ghana. You are full of hot air

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

When We Had No Crude Oil We Are Better But Now With Crude Oil We Are So Much Worse Off....How Could We Allow Cats To Take Care Of Meat In The House.....Now We Have Allowed That To Happen And Ndc Has Chewed All The Meat Leavin ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Old chimp shut up. Wjlhere is our drill ship, what about tje missing deplomatic passports. Show us your law certoficate. Shameless man

• Charles 8 years ago

what's there to show for it? Should there not be an audit to find out how these loans have been used? I assume that there are institutions (auditor generals department) in Ghana to oversee probity in public finance.

• NPPigs 8 years ago

what didn't NPPigs do to this country?

• Ras 8 years ago

kofi Nyame/ go public to any newspaper that you promise that if there are ANY mistakes on the register or even one fake name (Togo) then you will give your house (doubt you have one but any way ) your car and all the money yo ...

• mohammed senam gakpey 8 years ago

what a lie I mean this short men should lie to Ghanaian. Inshaa Allah president John mahama will be ghana next President in 2016

• tiger 8 years ago

did the kufuor Administration you belonged to do something different.we have heard enough of These talk None of it will crown you president

• TREBORO 8 years ago

YES, NANA THE INDUSTRIALISATION OF THE AGRIC SECTOR AND ALL YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT MEANS MORE BORROWING...

• Dr.Sefah-Amanquah 8 years ago

I am not surprised to read such a lengthy hallow promises which will leave undeveloped, less educated and massive unemployment for the entire nation. Nana Addo you should speak with the record of the previous NPP government u ...

• kaketonti 8 years ago

WHY THESE RUBBISH NANA AKUFFO ADDO?OUR POPULATION HAD INCREASED.SOCIAL-DEVELOPMENTS ALL OVER THE COUNTRY.AT LEAST THESE ANSWERS YOUR CONCERN.THE BENEFIT WOULD BE,IF NOT NOW,FOR THE NEXT GENERATION.EXAMPLE-THE MOTORWAY ETC.STO ...

• Papa 8 years ago

FORGET IT.

This buffoon should never have been president.....the constitutional clause that makes the vice to become automatic president following the death of the incumbent must be amended forthwith

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Until NPP is able to provide EC the Togo's voters register,I will never take them serious again.Thank you.

• busy 8 years ago

Omanbofo akufo addo

• Olu 8 years ago

Jokers like this nana Addo should see stark realities for a change. Haba

• Bongoman 8 years ago

NPP SOLD GHANA TELECOM , NDC ALSO GOING TO SALE E.G.C. .... DON'T WORRY, IN 15 YEARS TO COME. THE YOUTH WILL ALSO SELLS THE TEMA PORT.THE TARKORADI PORT AND AKOSOMBO DAM. ....

• Frank Ofori 8 years ago

Very vague campaign agenda. Nana Akufu should know better than just throwing some bones to the uninformed masses in Ghana. I think he's in for himself. If he truly care about the future of Ghana, he would allow another memb ...

• Doxology 8 years ago

in did Mahama's administrative is full of stagnant peoples which can never move this country forward they only think of their own good

• Kofi ainoo 8 years ago

H.E Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo isha allah come 2016

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

Like how you have mortgaged your father's properties

• Ziblim Yakubu 8 years ago

I think Mahama and the economy should not bee your problem you problem is the unity of your party.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Those measures as taken in Taiwan, Korea, Singapore and other progressing Nations in the Asian Tigers' Zone to propel their growth have all long been identified. Mahama and Kufuor all have long known of them. So, there is no ...

• kophi United 8 years ago

nana addo God bless you with your strategic plans for Ghana. you will surely become the president of Ghana. you have feasible polices to make Ghana a place to live

• Abdul karim 8 years ago

oooohoo Nana

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Why oh why?

• Elliot Ness 8 years ago

Every government borrows money, even the American government is indebted to the brink. You are a divisive personality and you will end up ruining Ghana. I hope you are never elected President! Ghana deserves better than you.

• NEHE 8 years ago

Mahama the most useless president in the history of Ghana

• jkt 8 years ago

Mahama will sell Ghana soon.

• KENTRICK PATRICK 8 years ago

NANA you have failed NPP. Leave Mahama alone to do his job. You are greedy. You don`t deserve to be president of GH. Oldman you suppose to push the Young men. BAWUMIA and KASH would have been a great for the party and the nat ...

• osei yaw - london 8 years ago

This Akyem Akufo Ado is known to say stupid things (all die be die) and do stupid things (Judges install him President in place of elected Mahama)

- Mahama's administration can borrw; and if this hollow and dubious charact ...

• drawins 8 years ago

Kwasiafo)) dey Ghana papaa,still pple ar ok wid dis corrupt gov.Lootin all dis moni shld 1st be in ur manifesto as record above all ghanaian Head of state.I can even manage gh better than Mahama wid dis plenty moni.They cant ...

• moto 8 years ago

we don't care about the debt,what we care about is ghana to development, nana if you like-IT or not mahama is working...

• sacraji-nyamaa 8 years ago

110 billion with Mahama and still adding.Industrialization needs three things, capital goods,human resource and finance.Ghana is already up to the nose with debt,could you please tell us how you are going to get the funds to ...

• jim 8 years ago

Because of American Democracy do we have to wait till this guy destroys the country? Are there any men with some courage and love for this country?

• Rogue Lawyer 8 years ago

No wonder you got 3rdclass in legon economics
    listen to who is talking economics, apuu taa

where is dr kofi konadu Apraku? he should teach this fake lawyer basic principles of national economy.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Akufo-Addo has set his NPP on fire with internal chaos, and Ghanaians will not give him the chance to set the country in flames. The serial looser is heading for his third defeat, regardless of how loud he cries.

• UMORO ABUBAKARI LOWOR 8 years ago

ITS A HI TIME GHANAIANS HAVE TO REASON: What is our problem? We all claim to be intellectuals, yet people seems not to understand what developmental plans are meant for; for God seek if you don't like the initiator of the pla ...

• BBC world reporter 8 years ago

President Mahama knows Ghanaians did not vote for him,he came through back door so he doesn't care at all about the nation's debt.

• KING LOMOTEY 8 years ago

The NPP OPPOSITION constantly criticize and barely offer suggestions to help move the nation forward.

• Olu 8 years ago

Chew and pour president akufo Addo please let's have our peace.

You keep shifting your agenda every year and you expect us to believe this bs? Your agenda is to win and loot with your Akyem mafia but it will not happen.

• KB,NY 8 years ago

Explain the short, medium and long term effects on individuals instead of making blanket statement.

• Kwasi 8 years ago

Me am scared of this this man if he becomes president. We have to wait for him to finish paying all his debt before he starts thinking of we ordinary Ghanaian.

• The Sage 8 years ago

Debt is not a problem. Note that almost all countries whether developed developing or under developed has debt stock.Do we all agree that the Ndc has no men who can think and work for the good of Ghana?

• David 8 years ago

That is far better than having you as president.

• Sam Walker 8 years ago

If ur grandfather's didn't nt sell Gh K nkrumah would hv make Gh a better pl 4 us today bt they overthrow him for 5000 dollars Akofo Addo ur father is part of it stop giving us that boosheet