B/A plunged into darkness, GridCo substation destroyed by fire

Read Comments Comments (36)

• moshie 8 years ago

sunyan hene should take the blame.politics hene

• All Die Be Die 8 years ago

dumbass Moshie piiga kwaadonto, does the Sunyanihene work at the GridCo? You're so dumb to note the discrepancies here; how did the fire start at 10am as the news report says but a distress call went to the fire department at ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

WAAA LOOK,SHOULD NPP BE BLAME FOR KEEPING P/NDC IN OFFICE FOR ABOUT 30 YEARS?THE NDC CAN NEVER DEVELOP GHANA WITH PROPAGANDA AND LIES.

• moshie 8 years ago

becos chief can not put himself to politics, greedy thief promise this incompetent president of 100% vote. kwasea think b4 u write.

• EFO KOKU 8 years ago

Next time, BA vote wisely. Lording is not an electrical engineer. She can't do foko for the region so next time vote for Afoko's party instead. Idey beeeeee keeeekee!!!!!!

• KINGCR8IVE BRIGHT 8 years ago

Ghanaians have been plunged into darkness by Mahama already for four years and still counting; no end in sight. Hope this is no smokescreen. By the way who caused this too? Mice or arsonists, wow.

• King of Yani 8 years ago

That was my thought too. Darkness is nothing new in Ghana. Those so-called arsonists who were hurriedly arrested and arraigned in court were quietly released because the charges were bogus. Instead of finding real causes prob ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

My people at BA should not worry because if there is a substation for electricity or not, there will still be DUMSOR.

• Joseph Bugri 8 years ago

NDC be vigilant. NPP can be doing all this harm to frustrate you. So be vigilant.

• Daavi 8 years ago

THEY KNOW IT`S FROM INCOMPITENCE WHY AS A COUNTRY WE DON`T HAVE MORE TRANSFORMERS? AS BACK UPS ?.

• OSEI BONSU.. 8 years ago

NPP doing all these just to tarnish image of NDC. You are lucky man of no nonsense is not in the position to talk.

• No Mercy 8 years ago

Stupid man ???? think about the cause.not NPP

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

President mahama girl friend is the EC chair person. She will try hard to steal the election for him. BA people don't vote for NDC and mahama again.

• Eddie 8 years ago

This is the work of the NPP.They will go ahead to replicate this barbaric act in all regions that voted for the NDC.Such diabolic plan is what is bouncing back to them as a disorganized party.They have forgotten that God is w ...

• Zeus 8 years ago

Whoever named you Eddie must have been out of his doggone mind which i believe were parents, because all eddie's i know are smart but you seemed very dumb right here with your senseless comments. God has no time for ghana rig ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

The people suffer and agonise daily

• KOO THE BOY 8 years ago

only seven hours?what about 12hours light and 24hours dumsor in Ashanti region.

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

THE INCOMPETENCE OF JOHN MAHAMA IS LEGENDARY. RULING FOR 27 YEARS, LONGEST BY ANY GROUP IN GHANA AND MAKING GHANAIANS POORER AND HOPELESS, LIVING IN DESPAIR. VOTE JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS THIEVING NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016, TO SAVE GH ...

• Ghana Man 8 years ago

Only Npp is celebrating this fire because they are behind it. They want power at all cost. All die be die!

• Ghana Man 8 years ago

Listen to Npp celebrating this fire.. Only Npp wants dumsor to continue. They promised to make Ghana ungovernable through fires, demos, strikes, threats, INSULTS, lies, rumours etc. Look at the many fires! They want power at ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

Watch these NPP nation wreckers very closely. I urge the security agencies to investigate thoroughly, including conducting serious background checks on the staff of Gridco and ECG who have access to the substation. Sometime ...

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

THIS IS GOOD FOR BRONG AHAFO. ALL THOSE AFFECTED TOWNS ARE PRO-NDC AND SO LET THEM PRAISE MAHAMA FOR SUCH A CHRISTMAS GIFT.

• joe 8 years ago

Look at this NDC serial callers and fan boys blaming Npp. Fools your president bought this cheap stuff from china, more on the way to blast. Hope is in your towns

• ACID& Dagger Party 8 years ago

The markets fires have ended, Others have started. May God continue to keep the flame burning in their midst.

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

nana akuffo addo, pls when will you stop all these diabollic and devil activities that u doing doing to ghanaians? this will not change the minds of ghanaians to vote for you. you will continue to be in opposition forever. Na ...

• Stan Dogbe 8 years ago

So how come Asieduwa nketia's block factory has power?

• one day one day 8 years ago

Npp has start it again ooooooo

• Piina 8 years ago

NDC, SHINE YOUR EYES

• ASAMMOR-DUAH ( sampa ) 8 years ago

ah ! so must we put politics in wat ever happens gh . oh ghanaians pls lets change. dis is not NPP NDC matter . God help gh

• RE 8 years ago

Oh when will Ghanaians stop politics and tribalistic in all comments. If we continue like this then how are we going to develop our dear country. Let all be one and do away with NPP/NDC, Akan/Northerners or Voltarians etc bec ...

• Nana Gyan 8 years ago

Bravo fire officers good work done

• Gloria Aning 8 years ago

Asem abaa, problems keeps growing, God help us

• Kweku. La Paz. 8 years ago

Blame these evil NPP guys. They are setting fire to everything they can lay hands on thinking that will bring them to power. Tofiakwa. After burning all the markets and buildings, they now turn to ECG.

• kutsii. 8 years ago

Blame Wontumi and the invisible forces. They burnt the markets to make Mahama's govt ungovernable. There will be similar explosions in the NPP hierarchy bcos of this sabotage and they will never win power . Ghana will be fre ...

• TITUS 8 years ago

This is complete sabotage.

• Shergar 8 years ago

Quote "Before we could get into the room, we created ventilation by managing the glass and we also entered with a length of holes into the room"

Any chance of having this comment presented in meaningful English?