Dumsor will end before 2016 elections - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (98)

• ... 8 years ago

... because it's easy to deceive Ghanaians. NDC as usual!!!

• PRINZY BONN_@Germany 8 years ago

Ghanaians wont be stubid again to watch you steal the electoral verdict again in 2016. We shall be vigillant and make sure we dump your DeadGoat syndrum to save motherghana. #ImForNana & Dr Bawumia. God bless Gh

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE(OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: AKOSUA------A naturally resourced small country like Ghana is owing 100 billion dollars with bad roads dumsor and people drinking from rivers and streams and they are happy. Tekper and those happy people must be silly ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OJ...
    AFTER STEALING AND STEALING FROM STATE COFFERS, NDC/MAHAMA IS SWEATING PROFUSELY TO RULE THIS COUNTRY. NHIS IS DEAD, NO CHALK AT OUR SCHOOLS, NO SUBVENTIONS FOR OUR PUBLIC UNIVERSITIES, GETFUND IS DEAD, THEY CA ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

WE ARE TOLD THAT CURRENTLY WE HAVE INSTALLED CAPACITY THAT IS MORE THAN PEAK LOAD DEMAND. WHAT IT MEANS IS THAT ANYBODY CAN ORGANISE A TEMPORAL HALT TO DUMSOR AT ANY TIME, BUT WILL IT BE SUSTAINABLE?

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Mr. Mahama and his NDC tricksters are not interested in priorities that would ease the suffering of Ghanaians. They are only interested in prestigious signature projects for the enjoyment of few ruling elites , regardless of ...

• mike 8 years ago

The worst of the worst!

• Efo 8 years ago

It's called create loot and share!! The DVLA boss didn't act alone , no way, the government and for that matter the NDC are in it together

• Efo 8 years ago

It's called create loot and share!! The DVLA boss didn't act alone , no way, the government and for that matter the NDC are in it together. How can they collect money they have already shared among themselves?

• afadzi 8 years ago

You are the kind of people who deserve to comment on issues relating to the welfare of the nation. Good job done. I love to read from you Akosua!

• KWAKU MANU 8 years ago

Is that all you are thinking about? Your excellency? Electricity before election? Then after elections what next? Back to dumsor? You should be ashamed of yourself for saying that if you have. Conscience Mr. President. Fix th ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Akufo Addo has many faults and too many mistakes in his choice of associates as if his brain has been amputated of common sense and the culture of security by accepting all . He is the most popular politician today only becau ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: CATAPULT-------The crux of the matter is, the whole NDC party and gov't does not have a miniscule idea, infact, not a smidgen of knowledge about how to manage and grow an economy. 
    The record is there, twice, Ghana ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Foolish JJ Rawlings...
    The problem with Ghana is the youth.Those politics are doing shady deals to benefit their families.Asiedu Nketia is a multi millionaire .His company has the sole contract to supply cement to t ...

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

Are we surprise about Mahama's comments. Absolutely not. The fact is, Ghanaians are by nature corrupt, dishonest, liars, thieves and hypocrites according to the current chief justice. Somebody definitely shit at the wrong sid ...

• maame 8 years ago

NEA onipa beye biara,,, wo beka neho asem. What is wrong in solving the Dunsor wahala. Your prayer is that Mahama fails. God does not act like hu.mans. Onyame nku wo a, odasa nyi ye kwas.

• Kwasi Asamoah 8 years ago

You fool; you live in Germany as asylum seeker and scribble rubbish. Do you know how election is rigged. Even if Akufo Addo is made the Electoral Commissioner he cannot rig the Ghana election. Our biometric system is rig-proo ...

• Africanus 8 years ago

You must be living on another planet to think Ghana's election cannot be rigged. Is the electoral commission not being run by human beings from a third world country where corruption is ingrained? If there is corruption, dece ...

• Ben 8 years ago

This man does not know shame

• Fools Die 8 years ago

Mahama Threat to Ghana's Security
    The misuse of Ghana's resources by Mahama couple with the huge debts that he is saddling this nation with, is a threat to the security of this nation. If you borrow and waste the money on pr ...

• opokut 8 years ago

failed npp propaganda

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

The moment I saw the caption I instantaneous knew the source and lo and behold I was not disappointed. What a crap from this media joint called The Daily Guide!

• dedehene 8 years ago

Na soso ISIS newspaper

• Milton 8 years ago

Yeah sure, we heard this countless times before the previous election. And what do we have now? Uncontrollable crisis crippling the whole economy.. If only this time Ghanaians will learn their lessons, we wouldn't have to dea ...

• PRINZY BONN_@Germany 8 years ago

Under Mahama Ndc gov't watch Ghanaians are continuing getting POORER & Poorer as the cost of living gets higher and higher. Doctors are not paid, NHIS is collaps, Dumsor killin Businesses. Oil, Cocoa, Timber & Gold revenue al ...

• ana 8 years ago

I get sick anytime I hear this man talk

• peace 8 years ago

Dumsor will end before 2016 elections, indeed.Why cant dumsor end now to save businesses from collapsing and people being thrown out of their jobs.The crook president wants to take Ghanaians for granted and for a ride once ag ...

• DB 8 years ago

Mr President, sometimes i wonder what goes through your head when you open your mouth to talk to us. So are you deliberately imposing dumsor on us just for political gain in 2016? Are you and your government collapsing busine ...

• Kwado UK 8 years ago

Look at how dishonest this man is

• Africanus 8 years ago

No, Mahama is not dishonest, he just take Ghanaians for fools. But guess what, I do not blame him. In some ways we Ghanaians are fools and timid, no matter what he does his support base is always constant - over 40% of voters ...

• ABU IDDRISU 8 years ago

A Useless president who is not embarrased by issuing countless timelines for solving ghana's problems. He should be morally upright to resign alongside his power minister come Jan 1-2016

• Kay 8 years ago

President gyimifo). I don't blame u cuz Ghanaians hv short memory

• Africanus 8 years ago

Brother, the words are not "short memories" the correct word is "FOOLS". That is what we are.

• Gbogbolulu 8 years ago

There is this man whose empty head is just meant for chasing prostitutes women and for growing hair

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

LOOK AT THE CHEAP JOHN MAHAMA, ALL HE THINKS OF IS WINNING ELECTIONS EH?.....SADA, SUBAH, GYEEDA, FAKE JDGT DEBTS, 8.7 BN GCH OVERSPENT IN 2012 TO WIN ELECTIONS.....ide biiii kekekekeee

• Arku Yarba 8 years ago

I think to 'lie' in Ghana is no evil.

• faithggrows 8 years ago

the energy minister should go first and he follows. they have both failed us. he being the lead agent in this lies. indeed he has caused us embarrassment

• SON OF MAN 8 years ago

SICK AND TIRED OF YOUR BUSH TALK, KEEP THAT NOISE TO YOURSELF MAN.
    JUST REMEMBER YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED.
    WASTED YEARS !

• sly dumber 8 years ago

So re u not tired of promising ?

• somewherein.USA 8 years ago

I thought he said by end of 2015????

• Concerned 8 years ago

Sad

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

Mahama is taken Ghanaians for granted. He capitalizing on the illiteracy problem in the country and he is lying every day. Useless

• koo 8 years ago

We all know that for your political gain but it will not take you any where

• ZAC 8 years ago

Mahama you said that dumsor will end by the end of 2015, now dumsor will end before 2016 elections. How can we believe Mahama and his NDC?
    We are waiting for dumsor to end by the end of this year.

• charly 8 years ago

Why you have to wait for Election day
    befor you can stop your so called Dumsor
    It is untrue. People at the hospitals have to die until your election day or we dont have to work and eat befor we wait for your election d ...

• MR DUMSOR MAHAMA 8 years ago

DUMSOR IS A MINOR PROBLEM TO FIX BUT NDC DOESN'T KNOW HOW .

• francis 8 years ago

This president is truly a liar who is not worth to be president.

• kk 8 years ago

Spare our ears Mr President. So many promises and nothing had come out of it. Now dumsor will be over before 2016 election and not at the end of the year 2015. This come to tell us Ghanaians, how you had fooled us in the past ...

• Donks 8 years ago

Stop throwimg dust into our eyes with your empty promises you think Ghanaians cannot reason for theselves? Your days are numbered.

• B'mark 8 years ago

You will force to end DUMSOR before 2016 in order for Ghanaians to vote for you and after you are elected you send us to DUMDUM. Don't think Ghanaians are fools, you can fool some people sometime but u can't fool all the pe ...

• mokasa 8 years ago

Mr. president, you can continue with the dumsor, fact is,our minds are made up. you are heading to opposition, that is where you can server Ghana best.

• JOHN DUMSOR 8 years ago

He and his looting brigade loot our coffers to the point of keeping us in darkness for all of his 4 year term, and he says we, his stupid subjects, are going to hand him a one-touch victory in 2016 ............... The joke of ...

• Prof. Darkwah Moses, Dubai, UAE 8 years ago

This man is never serious. Plying tactics and intelligence of Ghanaians. Dumsor will end by 2015, is now 2016.
    Fake leader, liar and uninspiring President of Ghana.

Only FOOLS, follow and vote for him

• Concern Ghanaian- 8 years ago

I can't believe what the president is saying .President Manama is dead goat indeed.How can a leader talk as he doesn't have a brain,just because Ghanaians vote on tribal and party line but not what is going on.

• anna 8 years ago

ndc ur time is up

• aziz 8 years ago

See who is talking...

Idiot on a promise spree again oo

You think Ghanaians ARE FOOLS ???

oNLY IDIOTS WILL VOTE FOR PEPENI LIKE U..... FOOL!

• Ogyam 8 years ago

I can tell all young Ghanaians how these thieves for some years back are still using Nkrumah's ideology also as a platform for their thievery .Dr Kwame Nkrumah never thought such idiots would betray him ,including his own mi ...

• ghana forever 8 years ago

you are out. dumsor or no dumdor

• Efo 8 years ago

Mahama knows we are stupid else he wouldn't have said that. Thank you for letting me know how foolish and gullible I am .

• Akwasi Nyantakyi 8 years ago

Mahama!you don't know what you are doing, why do you go around deceiving Ghanaians about dumsor? Telling lies all the time,indeed, this is what you have been trained to do. When it is white say so and not the other way round

• WhenIdiotsRule 8 years ago

If the stopping of Dumsor is for the elections, then it will start again after the elections, and will last another four years till the next election. People, Wake Up and be smart !

• Ogyam 8 years ago

You are a liar mahama.
    Were you not a minister's son after our independence. Idiot. Have you seen poverty in your life before .

• RANGER 8 years ago

THIS OUR GHANAIAN POLITICIANS THINK THEY CAN DECEIVED US ALL THE TIME. IT WILL BE OVER ONE DAY BY BRUTAL BATTLE IN THE COUNTRY ONE DAY.

• Joe 8 years ago

MR president have respect for yourself and family. you have no shame and you will go to church on sunday. let your yes be yes and no be no. for how long will you deceive your people. The EC IS BEHIND YOU THATS WHY

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

Mahama is telling Ananse storis. Maybe he is dreaming and his dream will turn a nightmare.

• NDC nkoaa 8 years ago

Mr President, I like your promises. If only you can deliver is my worry.

• IBRAHIM. 8 years ago

OH ALLAAH I SOLEMNLY CALL ON YOU, IN MY FIVE DAILY PRAYERS, FAJR, ZUHUR, ASR, MAGRIB, AND ISHA. IN MY RUKU, MY PROSTRATION, IN THE MIDNIGHT PRAYER, TO PLEASE WITH YOUR MIGHTY BRING DOWN THE PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA, FOR ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

@IBRAHIM, i join u to say big AAameeeeen. mahama should be out 2016.

• Fan 8 years ago

Of course it will with "emergency"/ "temporary " power plants that are the most ecoensive way for a country to produce power but at least you can say we have power then the thickos will vote for you .

Namibia was offered ...

• KAli Mahama 8 years ago

God will punish you to the bone for Gambling with the lives 27 Millions Ghanaians. How can a whole President keeps on tossing our lives at your pleasure You are cursed man we shall advise ourselves come 2016.

• IBRAHIM. 8 years ago

OH ALLAAH I HUMBLY CALL ON YOU IN MY FIVE DAILY PRAYERS AS A DEVOTED MUSLIM, IN FAJR, ZUHUR, ASR, ISHA, AND MAGRIB TO IMPEACH THE PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA, FOR HE IS FOOL OF LIES AND DISAPPOINTMENT TO THE NATION. I WILL ...

• Job poadi Bibom 8 years ago

My prez u know I admire u a lot is it true u said what we re reading on Ghana web, If it's true my prez it's very serious cos with this changing of date Ghanaian will not take u peoples serious, they will think u re taking t ...

• Mr. No Nonsense 8 years ago

HABITUAL PROMISE PRESIDENT, STOP 419 promise. You have tested ghanaians that we are doom because in election you are going to give some people matches and kerosene to vote for you and those corrupt elements are going to be br ...

• Koo 8 years ago

kwasia sem paaaa nie. Oh Ghana.

• Ibn ,@ CanadasheabutterGhWR 8 years ago

You are playing with the intelligence of Ghanaian. Let your PR take the heat.

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

Promising president you have started again bow down your head in shame

• So its True 8 years ago

Now its clear that the NDC will deliberately create hardship and then throw toffees at u when its election time. That's why they made us sleep in darkness for 4 yrs and only wants to give us light because its voting time aga ...

• Adamu 8 years ago

mahama has no respect for Ghana people encouraging him to talk shit to the nation. Such a useless and disrespectful statement for mahama to tell Ghanaians, dumsor will end before 2016 elections for my political gain so be pre ...

• Mike 8 years ago

This Son of a bitch is Shifting the goal post.

• Richard, uk 8 years ago

What does this guy take Ghanaians for, fools, idiots, illiterates or what?. I wish he never existed. Kwasiaaa kwa

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

GHANAIANS WOULD SHOW THEIR MATURITY IN POLITICS AND GET RID OF MAHAMA IN 2016. THIS TIME, SARDINE, AND TINAPA VOTE BUYING WILL NOT WORK WITH THE POPULACE. AFTER ALL THE HARDSHIPS, GHANAIANS WILL DEMONSTRATE THAT THEY NOW UNDE ...

• Kanga 8 years ago

If you have a serial liar as a president, this is what you get.as the saying goes if you buy cheap, you get cheap. John Mahama is a born liar and he will die lying to his grave. I am surprise Ghanaians take this liar's words ...

• Assinman Ba, Sabass 8 years ago

You're just a lying President. Eye OTOR FO. Just pack off and leave. Thief man.

• Jackman 8 years ago

President John Dranani Mahama you are very dishonest man. You and Power minister promised Ghanaians the power crisis will end by the end of 2015. What has changed? So you want to use electricity to win election. Now Ghanaians ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

Vote the ndc out before ghana is damaged beyon repair,

• Kumi 8 years ago

Mr President, i really am disappointed about the many empty promises you have made to end dumsor. Who is chasing after you to set stipulated time to end dumsor? Please, please, let's not be too quick to open our mouth to talk ...

• Onipaba 8 years ago

Stupid Man

• tas 8 years ago

WHEN WILL YOU STOP DISGRACING YOURSELF WITH LIARS TO YOUR OWN NORTHNERS AND GHANAIANS WE IN THE VOLTA REGIONS YOU CANT FOOL US THIS TIME ROUND.WE ARE TIRED OF THIS YOUR GOVERNMENT.STEALING IS THE ORDER OF THE DAY MAY GOD BLES ...

• john mahama 8 years ago

foolish president we have to wait till 2016 elections before dumsor ends. you speak like a child.

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago

You are a big fool you can say what you like,your days are numbered.You can even postponed the dumsor till all your family dies.Are you not ashamed for opening your mouth to say something about this long term dumsor.You alw ...

• Nokor3 y3 8 years ago

did you also listing to yourself, cos you are have stated that minority didnt listing to the budget,ant you ashame of yourself you always keep promise promise ,wo woagu Ghana akonwa ho fii papa

• Nokor3 y3 8 years ago

menhunu panin bi wo Ghana ha a ne ns3m mu y3 ha sei da ,wobue wanoaa na wookasa na wohy3 bo empty promises here and there ,for me i thought when we say you are a president your words has some kind of wait carry,s but wode3 wo ...

• KWAME 8 years ago

Didnt we say it? This was seen long ago to be coming. I am sad for this country of people who claim to be knowledgeable than every body in the world.In my view we are just braggers. I have worked with two different Nigerian b ...

• Angel 8 years ago

Mr mahama u r more dan an evil. so u no what is good ?

• kk 8 years ago

You are a fool so is just for elections stupid

• vote them out 2016 8 years ago

My people, forget about what this clueless man said, let us all pray and hope to be alive come this time next year and we all do the right thing by voting this brainless govrt out, simple as ABC.

• Boateng 8 years ago

Moving goal posts? From end of the year to before December, 2016 elections.

• chief 8 years ago

why not next 20 years. incompetent leader.