Minority didn’t listen to 2016 budget – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (70)

• ... 8 years ago

Fix the numerous problems you have inflicted on the country and stop these concert things.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Akufo Addo has many faults and too many mistakes in his choice of associates as if his brain has been amputated of common sense and the culture of security by accepting all . He is the most popular politician today only becau ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: AKOSUA------A naturally resourced small country like Ghana is owing 100 billion dollars with bad roads dumsor and people drinking from rivers and streams and they are happy. Tekper and those happy people must be silly ...

• Bukari 8 years ago

it is rather the dead goat Mahama who did not listen to the budget speech because a dead goat can't hear.

AUTHOR: CATAPULT-------The crux of the matter is, the whole NDC party and gov't does not have a miniscule idea, infact, not a smidgen of knowledge about how to manage and grow an economy. 
    The record is there, twice, Ghana ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OJ...
    AFTER STEALING AND STEALING FROM STATE COFFERS, NDC/MAHAMA IS SWEATING PROFUSELY TO RULE THIS COUNTRY. NHIS IS DEAD, NO CHALK AT OUR SCHOOLS, NO SUBVENTIONS FOR OUR PUBLIC UNIVERSITIES, GETFUND IS DEAD, THEY CA ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

THE GOVT MAY HAVE SOME WORK TO DO IN THE AREA OF EFFICIENT USE OF THE NATIONS RESOURCES. SOME OF US ARE JUST NOT COMFORTABLE WITH THAT BUT INSULTS WILL NOT RESOLVE THIS

• ACID& Dagger Party 8 years ago

They were thinking,thinking about how to get Afoko and agyepong out.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Foolish JJ Rawlings...
    The problem with Ghana is the youth.Those politics are doing shady deals to benefit their families.Asiedu Nketia is a multi millionaire .His company has the sole contract to supply cement to t ...

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

This president can tell fibs. Who born dog?

• The Truth will never die 8 years ago

Who is this illiterate? Use the Internet for good purpose. You can google or bing some basic facts about the Ghanaian economy. Stop that Npp hear say propaganda. Ghana's debt is never $100 billion dollars.

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

It is very heartening to hear the President "fight back" these days.
    Comments from the likes of "Insight to the Bone" are being rebuffed in a very timely manner....
    Baffled;Perplexed and increasingly frustrated group of Pol ...

really , your idiot fool of a pepeni is not on my level. Only a retard will listen to lie after lie and even hope that maybe this time its true

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

Insight....
    You are increasingly getting annoyed.
    You seem very baffled and perplexed.

do you even understand the word you wrote here , commot from there

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

In- sight you better "vamoose".
    Get a Life...;))

• Kwame Begro 8 years ago

It makes me laugh when NPP propaganda machines hammer on Akans just for political gains. They fail to realise that in actual fact at every opportunity, the so called ashanti differentiate the akans and even call the Fantis na ...

• champion 8 years ago

i think the minority is not helping Ghana. they are only there to oppose everything put forward by the govt. this is the problem with Africa and that's why we are where we are. pull him down attitude all over. we need a minor ...

2016 BUDGET: THE “DEAD GOAT” BUDGET

COMMENTS BY THE NPP

The 2016 budget is the eighth budget of the NDC government since its assumption of office in 2009. Ghanaians were promised a ‘Better Ghana” in 2008 but goi ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

My President,
    The NPP are thinking of how they will manage in opposition 2016

• Nana 8 years ago

Perfect reaction to the fact less accusations! That is the difference between Mahama with NDC and NPP with rest of the oppositions. We can see what government with Mahama as a head have planned (new budget) whether you are ag ...

• Kwamina Kwabina 8 years ago

Nana, I don't really think you know what the economic hardship under NDC gorvernment are....it will be better under any political party than the NDC gorvernment. Just look at on one instance only.... the accumulated debt NDC ...

• Nana 8 years ago

I've observed that ghanaweb is manned or is a politucal wing of NPP. If no so I or one cannot imagined why when there's anything that ghanaweb brings president Mahama with any of the NPP leaders, ghanaweb try to put president ...

• Milton 8 years ago

We don't need more unnecessary talking. Ghanaians are suffering and looking for a reliable leader. Are we doomed forever as a nation or what? Everytime you turn on the radio it's all useless crap about ndc this, npp that. Whe ...

• Bb 8 years ago

Y insults pls les show some manners

• Fools Die 8 years ago

Mahama Threat to Ghana's Security
    The misuse of Ghana's resources by Mahama couple with the huge debts that he is saddling this nation with, is a threat to the security of this nation. If you borrow and waste the money on pr ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Your name is fools die! So far how many NPP people died through attack by fellow NPP members? So if you start killing each other and that's not a security, I wonder your level of thinking and how you thought of giving your a ...

• Bayin 8 years ago

That is the problem. When you elect a fool that does not know that he is a fool to lead you. NDC fools and their foolish leader. NDC supporters should realize that first fool is not a fool but the second one is a big fool. Th ...

• Kwasi 8 years ago

But Prez how about the majority who didn't attend but will jump and defend it?
    Just asking though but not in support with NPP's actions. I would have however wished that you would have addressed their concerns into details t ...

• PRINZY BONN_@Germany 8 years ago

Ghanaians wont be stubid again to watch Mahama Ndc steal the electoral verdict again in 2016. We shall be vigillant and make sure we dump your DeadGoat syndrum to save motherghana. #ImForNana & Dr Bawumia. God bless Gh

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

LOOK AT THE CHEAP JOHN MAHAMA, ALL HE THINKS OF IS WINNING ELECTIONS EH?.....SADA, SUBAH, GYEEDA, FAKE JDGT DEBTS, 8.7 BN GCH OVERSPENT IN 2012 TO WIN ELECTIONS.....ide biiii kekekekeee

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

BY ALL MEANS NANA ADDO WILL HOLD NDC ACCOUNTABLE FOR THEIR MASSIVE THIEVERY....hhahahaaa

• Efo 8 years ago

You are dead goat, arnt you? Idiot president

• Boris Bukari 8 years ago

Nkpaa so are really sure that you have changed and transformed lives? , as you claim?. Are you and Terkpe really sure of what you want us to believe?.
    If developments were what Ghanaians juxtaposes to inform their voting pat ...

• KUSI SAMPSO 8 years ago

As a matter of fact this budget is quite good on condition is well implemented looking at the challenges .

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Was it not president John Mahama who announced to the whole world that he was a dead goat? How can a dead goat be a president? Where in the world is a dead goat a president of a country? His own NDC parliamentarians boycotted ...

• YAW 8 years ago

George, dead goat syndrome is not the same as if the man is dead. In any case what do you prefer,a dead goat meal or an elephant meal? Please ask Kwabena Agyapong what meat he had on his fufu when he could not attend the botc ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Terkper is another Woyome. A thief who have nothing to lose in changing figures to suit economic figures to please .He is a manipulator and has a record of contributing hugely to financial loss of state. His budget is useles ...

• DUMSORWURA 8 years ago

You gave yourself that name, so do not get angry when you are called a Dead Goat. The name came from your own mouth, John Dead Goat ..........hahahaaaaa.

• las 8 years ago

The minority held predetermined position on the 2016 budget just as you,MAHAMA and the EC are also holding on the same predetermined position on the voters register. Thieves and greedy bastards.

• Yussif 8 years ago

Enforce the collection of judgement debt won by Mr Martin Amidu,corruption in your government disgracing northerners said Martim Amidu so stop the talking about an empty budget and take back our money from woyome and many oth ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

YOU ARE DAMN RIGHT MR PREZ. THE NPP CAN NOT LISTEN TO THE BUDGET , WITH THE 100TONS OF PROBLEM BEDEVILING THEIR PARTY, RIGHT NOW THEY ONLY MAKE REFLEX REACTIONS TO THE GOVT. MOVES!!AND THAT IS OPPOSITION!!!!

• Baa Yaawa 8 years ago

Imagine Akuffo Addo accidentally addresses the UN and phlegm flows from his nose, wouldn't it be a big disgrace to the nation? A cocaine man indeed.

• faith 8 years ago

Whether they listen or not what matters is that u have done ur best n ur mandate will b renewed next yr. No doubt about Dat. Forget them n remain focus bcos all of us who have not voted before will vote u next yr bcos u r mat ...

• Isaac 8 years ago

Well said Mr.President! Whatever you do always someone will be not satisfied. Go ahead with your program, Ghanaian trust you!

• Mark 8 years ago

I just love the way Mahama handled the accusation: calmly and respectfully, without panic, accusations back and calling names! You can see that he is confident, and therefore I feel confident about Ghana's future under NDC an ...

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

Yes!!!! that is the true character of criminals... They appear to be confident and lie about all things.

• ghana forever 8 years ago

who wants to listen to you

• Kwame Oduro London E 15 8 years ago

Black - painting Ksi airpor tranway cost 29mil dollars& the budget for Ho airport is 25 million. Who chop where? You better use dat 29mil for Ho university .l don't think Ho airport is important at this time. Managers of our ...

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

Mahama is very funny. Maybe he want to join the likes of KSM, Funny Face, Basket Mouth and co.

• uncle boo 8 years ago

Did you also read the budget? Or you relied on your cabinet and the financial minister.Iam asking this because you have not been able to sit down for a while all in the name of communist way campaigning,even though your chall ...

• RANGER 8 years ago

BOTH MAJORITY AND MINORITY ARE ALL CRIMINALS .THEY SHOULDN'T THINK THEY CAN DECEIVED US ALL THE TIME. IT WILL BE OVER ONE DAY BY BRUTAL BATTLE IN THE COUNTRY. THEY ARE MORE UNLESS ARMED ROBBERS.

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

The NPP MPs knew in advance that "the dead goat president" was not going to present anything than "dead goat budget" What is in this budget to be proud of? Even the theme itself is an admission of economic failure.

• John Mahama 8 years ago

A party full of Palm wine tappers, dining hall prefects, shit career(leader), armed robbers and gay kingpins. Ghana is doomed under leadership of NDC criminals.

• truth 8 years ago

Don't wait till you come to power. Is called SELFISHNESSSSSSSSSS

• MAHAMA LOOT AND SHARE 8 years ago

KWASEA .GYIMII GIMII MAHAM IS JU USELESS,INCOMPETENT FOOOOOLS

• AO JABS 8 years ago

GOD PUNISH YOU FOR THE LAST PARAGRAPH

• jeff from chorkor 8 years ago

foolishmy president

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

No need for anybody to listen to that useless budget. Ghanaians can feel the unprecedented hardship you and your incompetent administration has brought on them. Governance is not about talking too much and fake promises. W ...

• Willy 8 years ago

hmmmmm , some of u ur English too is not and u want to comment and chastise my preso. this shows the kind of people giving the negative comments. if I were u I would not comment until I took part in the progressively free edu ...

• nee 8 years ago

They came to create, loot and share. They will go to prison one by one starting from Asiedu Nkatiah. Mahama came to B/A and made a childish comment that his wife is from B/A so we should vote for him. What a funny statement. ...

• Suley South Africa 8 years ago

Pepeni is beter Dan Ugly Nana Addo leader of tribal party

• Essum 8 years ago

Budgets are not listened to. They are read. Everything is documented and all MPS have copies. Mr prez can you show us what you said that Npp have misquoted or misrepresented you. All the villages you mentioned were going to ...

• Boyz Abr3 8 years ago

Yes,because there is no substance in the budget. Budget of full of mistakes and lying. Dead goat budget .

• Kofi, US 8 years ago

THE MAIN REASON FOR TROUBLE IN NPP GANG OF ACID BOMB KILLERS KILLING NORTHENERS IS THAT, EVERY ONE IS FAKE NANA AND EVERY ONE IS KING KONG IN THAT PARTY OF NONSENSE. IT NOW OBVIOUS THAT ALL SO CALLED NANA ARE STUPID FOOLIS ...

• hgm 8 years ago

Can you listen to this coconut fool who calls himself a president. Idiot

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

John Mahama is dreaming! He is clueless and incompetent yet won't bring himself to accept the fact.

NPP does not hear what it says because they do not listen to themselves.

• people of ghana 8 years ago

mahama,no power on earth will make u win election 2016,u can make the whole ghana street gold, give every ghana man 1 billion dollars and buy house in ghana for every one, u will loss, and account for the 112 billion cedis ...