'Sleeping' NPP MPs approve gov’t loans – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (251)

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

The Heat is on...
    The Finger-pointing begins.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Useless President, don't insult our intelligence. Your Ndc has used its majority in the house to approve all your corrupt loans.

We have seen many times where the minority has become so frustrated about your NDC using its ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

Sir,the issue is what is there to show for the loans.JUST SHOW GHANAIANS THE PICTURE OF THE PROJECTS.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI----
    THIS WICKED AND THIEVING NDC GOVT EVEN BUDGETED FOR JUDGEMENT DEBTS PAYMENTS WHEN THEY CAME TO POWER...GHANAIANS SAW THIER THIEVERY AND BAD IDEAS ABOUT GHANA SO THEY QUICKLY REMOVED IT FROM SUBSEQUENT BUDGET ...

• VOLTA 8 years ago

EVERYONE CAN INSULT THE PRESIDENT FROM NOW. AFTER ALL, HE'S JUST LIKE A SERIAL CALLER.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

SOURCE: RADIO XYZ (FEB. 2014)--------Political pundit Kweku Baako Jnr says the fast depreciation of the local currency vindicates former Vice Presidential Candidate, Dr Mahamudu Bawumia.

According to him, Dr Bawumia’s wa ...

• nopartisan observer 8 years ago

Mr, Your Quotes are wrong.

The Ghana cedi has depreciated more than 60% since 2011.

These are the exchange rates today. Nov 19, 2015 (11/19/2015)

1 Ghana cedi = 0.26 US Dollars

1 US Dollar = 3.82 Ghana Cedis

• JOE BLOCK, U.S.A. 8 years ago

Hello Mr President John Mahama, Behave yourself! You always make my day....Hahahahahaha.....I like men to stand against these gangsters calling themselves a political party. Now they have met their match. This can only be a S ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

When you have a colony of "pepeni born Ayigbes" then of course a formidable NDC villagers will be taking tasks by experimenting something above them. You can't recognize prominent faces than villagers so why should we listen ...

• ASSIBBY 8 years ago

IF YOU WANT PICTURES PLEASE GO TO FLAGSTAR HOUSE WEB PAGE AND CLICK MEDIA SIDE AND CLICK PICTURES MENU AND YOU WILL ALL THE PICURES TO MAKE A FAIR JUDGEMENT.
    IN FACT I AN NPP MAN.A CLOSE FRIEND OF MINE WHO IS NDC MAN INTRODU ...

• Kwame Abrokwa 8 years ago

Assibby......U are one of the funniest people I have ever come accross! The people living in the country are saying they cannot find the the projects their money has been used for and what is your answer?......the projects ar ...

• Sankofa 8 years ago

Go to Ghana, look around you and see for yourself development projects all over the country. This is where all the loans have gone - into sound investments in our infrastructure. They are a boost to our economy with wider soc ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Sarpong,your Minority approved every single loan in parliament,I also said that thing here before that how will they approve something and go out to criticize it,if they knew the loans were not good for the country they shoul ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Where is the record? Do you think some of us are stupid for you to say the Minority approved of all the loans? I know for a fact that some loans were protested against but the NFC used it's majority to approve these loans.

• Ali 8 years ago

The Akan NPP are a bunch of educated illiterates without certificates who often read the law or anything else backwards like it is done in the Quran. When an uncivilized Akan is suddenly brought into civilization, they behave ...

• Hayford 8 years ago

A tanii toilet carrier who sleeps with cats and goats talking about uncivilized Akans who employ you dumb filthy animals as household help.

Go to Zongos or the North of Ghana and see how you people behave worse than animal ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Sarpong,again,the Minority approved every single loan contracted by the government,if they had voted against even one it would have meant well when they criticize,they approved every single loan,whether you are stupid not to ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

You don't even know what you are talking about so it is a waste of my time to argue with you but I will give you an example.

Do you remember when the government contracted almost one billion dollars ($1 billion)loans in t ...

• koffi Montreal 8 years ago

Mahama your people are going to desert you not too long now cry your own cry Mahama,useless President

• kk 8 years ago

These approvals are voted upon. And the party with the majority always gets its way. Do it doesn"t matter what the minority think. Ndc will always borrow. And remember most of these loans have huge interests on them. So we pa ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

My friend, we are not here to discuss the terms of the loans. Mahama is saying the opposition is aware of the loans and what its was assigned for, by which he used the money judicially towards its intended purpose. Now, all t ...

• Apuu 8 years ago

A clear case of ignorancy. They did not approve the loans. NDC used their majority

• Apuu 8 years ago

A clear case if ignorance. They did not approve those loans. NDC used their majority to get their way.
    Even if they did can your ndc show us what the monies gas been used for?.
    You guys have stolen them all and deposit the ...

• Django 8 years ago

Hope you understand what a majority in parliament means????? ????

• Koo/Ksi. 8 years ago

This reminds me of a schooboy who collected £5 from his Dad for £1 GEOGRAPHY book. Goe =£1, Gra =£1,Phy £1, Geogra =£1 and Geography =£1. This is exactly what the NDC is doing. So don't blame the minority in parliament ...

• Tino 8 years ago

which lives..dis mahama said..he has change...bfore he is roaming useless...callin changin lives tour....apuuuu...tweaaaaa...mahama de worst Prez...in history of gh...

• NANA ADDO UGLY 8 years ago

If your NPP is competent, then why are you in the minority? Hello?

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Some Ghanaians are very, very stupid in the sense that they vote with their stomach hence, NPP being the minority party. Remember that it was Kennedy Agyepong who exposed the deep relationship between NDC and Woyome. Why ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Because we have too many idiots like you voting. There should be a base IQ and one should meet the minimum IQ requirement before he or she can vote.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Hahaha!
    Another bullet,in your Texas people who have below the minimum IQ who are referred to as Developmentally Disabled people have the right to vote so why will Ghana do what you wrote here,where did that happen before,h ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

CORNEY

Your problem is that you are in the low IQ group so when somebody is being satirical, you take it literally and respond to it as such, sorry, you missed the boat and the message.

Actually if you don't know, t ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Your problem is that you are in the low IQ group so when somebody is being satirical, you take it literally and respond to it as such, sorry, you missed the boat and the message.

Actually if you don't know, the constitutio ...

• Henry 8 years ago

May God forgive u....if not for cheap politics would you have had the opportunity to tell Nana Addo he is ugly? Only uncultured n uncivilised person will be have this way.

Yes, Sarpong, the majority carries the vote per the constitution just like any other democracy out there. However, Isn't it also mandatory of the minority in parliament to "follow the loans to their intended destination?"

• SARPONG 8 years ago

You see how you Ndc people are? Now the minority should be the one to make sure loans are used for its intended purpose.

Do you remember how the Ndc accused the Npp government for using the first bond issued at the intern ...

Sarpong, I have repeated in here for a while now that we need a minority that would put the sitting government in check and not a minority that just goes about making unsubstantiated wild allegations and NPP has been doing th ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Dusty, the problem is that the President have a problem telling the truth and is incompetent.

Do you remember when the government contracted almost one billion dollars ($1 billion)loans in the name of GNPC which the Minori ...

(tails) should read tales.

• Africanus 8 years ago

The minority in parliament does not have to prove anything, it is the responsibility of the Auditor General to appropriately inform Ghanaians as to whether or not state funds are being mismanaged. But since corruption is the ...

• Kay 8 years ago

He doesn't know what he's talking about. He is confused.

• Amanaman 8 years ago

The minority MP's are too lazy and have closed their eyes to the infrastructure boom Ghana has received under the current government. At least, they knew the types of loans they have being approving all these years. They shou ...

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

It is likely that the "cracks"within the NPP goes deeper than we think.
    The Parliamentary NPP,and the "Flagbearer"faction and Executives are at not "singing"from the same hymn sheet.

• Donboli 8 years ago

It is true John Mahama is running a do as you go government. How can he say the parliament approves Loan.
    It is the government who approves Loans not the parliament. John Mahama don't know he is president because of parliam ...

• Omanhene (U$A) 8 years ago

The NDC did it, the NPP did it and the NDC is at it again. The point is "not the loan approvals, BUT HOW THE MONEY IS SPENT after the loan is given. Always, the sitting or governing party, NDC or NPP, MISSPENDS the damn money ...

• KOFIGO 8 years ago

Either he needs a psychiatrist, is sex starved or is drinking too much. We can't understand what he is barking now. What have you used the 100 billion for that only fools can see and we cannot see? The father and founder of t ...

• Konate 8 years ago

He used that money for your Narcotics Peoples Party (NPP) Shortie Addict of a leader.

• Generational thinker 8 years ago

Di wo fie asem. Mahama smokes weed as well. We all deal in drugs Kwasiaaba

• Africanus 8 years ago

What Mahama is saying is total nonsense. You have majority in parliament, how do you expect the minority to block your bills? Well, Mr. Mahama, maybe you can insult the intelligence of the Volta people who attended your rally ...

• Ed 8 years ago

Mahama is stupid , fool, Kwasea kwasea ,aboa funu gyimi gyimiiiiiiiii

• Emman LV, NV. 8 years ago

Nothing makes sense here. Once approved was it used for the purposes intended. God save our beloved nation Ghana.

• EVANS TORNYIE 8 years ago

please Mr. President try to help us the youth.because you promise us but we are know see anything yet why?

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

We are tired of these one way insults.

• taco bells 8 years ago

What has the country benefited from your government so far instead of mediocre performance and cheap publicity.

• mugabe says mahama is disgraceful 8 years ago

This guy is simply incompetent just like was reiterated by mugabe

• ACID& Dagger Party 8 years ago

Those sleeping in parliament or Those who cannot tame their internal conflict ?

• NDC HAS DESTROYED GHANA. 8 years ago

THE ONE WHO HAS TAKEN A LOT OF LOANS BUT CAN'T TELL OR SHOW US WHAT HE HAS USED THE MONEY FOR IS INCOMPETENT.MAHAMAH IS THE MOST USELESS THIEF AND INCOMPETENT PRESIDENT EVER IN THE COUNTRY'S HISTORY.AMANGAA KWASEA LIKE THAT G ...

THANK YOU.

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

ROADS,AIRPORT,ECT TO NO WHERE.PAYMENT TO WOYOME FOR NO JOB DONE.

• JOJOBA 8 years ago

THIS YOUR MOST USELESS IGNORANT PRESIDENT WEAR LADIES PANTIES THATIS WHY HE IS GETTING MAD

• yaya 8 years ago

Oooh!!! mr.president lean how to talk please???????!??!!??????

• kwasia bi nti 8 years ago

is one thing approving and other spending. how can they be sure that the money that they approved have been used as was determined?

• Che Andrew 8 years ago

Parliament has the responsibility to ensure that the loans they approve are put to the intended uses. If parliament approves loans and go to sleep they are equally as culpable as those who misuse the loans.

• Wisdom 8 years ago

npp is the minority in power they have boycotted all loans bit the majority which is ndc approves loans.. now I can see that mahama is way getting out of hands with his sarcastic nature and it won't be long he'll be termed pr ...

• ACID& Dagger Party 8 years ago

Wo b3 tumi no !

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

IS SOMEONE RESPONSIBLE FOR GHANA'S RESOURCES????

• Kokui 8 years ago

Haven't you had of accountability before

• Kofi USA. 8 years ago

Go tell these lies to one year children.We know you and your government are the most corrupt government ever rule in Ghana.Even outsidets knows you are corrupt and abuse of power.

• Superior 8 years ago

This man is becoming unbecoming, we will stop him from borrowing come 2016,dead goat.i

• yaya 8 years ago

U JUST TALK.NONSENSE HOW MANY n,d.c THIEVES IN PALEMENT

• ALI 8 years ago

IF THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA COULD ONLY DEVELOPE HIS COUNTRY BY MEANS OF LOAN, THEN , I AM SURE ANY BODY COULD BE PRESIDENT.
    YOU GOOFED MR PRESIDENT!

• ansong 8 years ago

if u.s borrow to develop their country. if you care to know almost every building in u.s.a is built by loan. ask every house owners in u.s.a if you paid for the house or through loans. Even their roads and house are built w ...

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

NOT HIS FAULT, HE TOLD US HE WAS GOING TO BE THERE 'K3K3'

• Paul 8 years ago

"If you tell a lie big enough and you keep repeating it, people will eventually come to believe it", Says Joseph Goebbels, who was Adolf Hitler's Minister.
    So the NPP knowing this have made it a point to sing the chorus: ...

• AA Mensah 8 years ago

npp is anti northern,anti volta,anti Ga etc. why haven't dey suspended mr agyapong wen he has even serious issues. because afoko is a northerner. no wonder fredie blay says Mahama couldn't hav become a president in npp cause ...

• CEASER 8 years ago

AA Mensah, Your name even tells u ar not a northerner, we northerners are v v well matured to be belittled with such ethnocentric and tribalistic comments. same on u

• CEASER 8 years ago

The minority can not stop the approval of any loans even though it passes through parliament, oh this one too a former MP should know better.

• ayibeni adamawu 8 years ago

I sense shaken and fear in the President posture recently anytime He speaks at his political tour and I pray to God that He leave to witness his smoothness level comes 2016 Elections then he learn wisdom in opposition

• AZIZ LONDON HEATHROW 8 years ago

Oh Mr president have you forgotten you have the majority seats,even if they don't approve it ur majority will approve it

• Bugli 8 years ago

Tell them oo

• Eczema skin. 8 years ago

Mahama cannot get more than 46%votes come 2016

• Eczema skin. 8 years ago

Mahama cannot get more than 46%votes come 2016

• Michael 8 years ago

They are worshipping their tin god Nana to come save them from their sleep. So leave them to sleep and dream their dreams . I pity their supporters

• Yiadom 8 years ago

Hmmm.... Mr fool soldier, where do you place yourself in the scheme of things. So because NPP is "sleeping", Mahama should continue to steal and enjoy his loot, eh? Some Ghanaians are amazing!

• Yaw 8 years ago

Hahaha ????

• Yaw 8 years ago

Hahaha ???? @ Michel

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

This president is not smart, how can you justified your responsibility like this. Just because they approved it doesn't mean you should misuse it. I think this incompetent president does not know how $37 billion will have mov ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Guilty conscience ! He is betrayed by himself and keeps waging wars against invisible enemies. This is no strategy. If Mahama had many loans through parliament with the aprouval of the opposition why do Ghana still sits on t ...

• Say the TRUTH 8 years ago

CAN'T BELIEVE HIS ARGUMENT - WHEN NDC MAJORITY APPROVE USELESS LOANS YOU WANT TO INCLUDE NPP MP's who voted against the approval of SUCH USELESS OVERSTATED PROJECT LOANS!!!!

• Gangstalicious 8 years ago

Wow. This guy is officially retarded. Approving a loan and spending the acquired loan are two very different things. I can walk I to a bank and apply for a loan with the promise if opening a business. If I spend the money on ...

• ...N 8 years ago

Yes but the guy is talking about LOANS not one loan. If you fail to use the loan on the conditions that the bank granted you CAN you go back for a second loan and the bank will grant you?
    You are more retarded than the perso ...

• Django 8 years ago

The majority in parliament doesn't need the approval of the minority. Reason up, don't let your affiliations deceived you.

• Taller 8 years ago

Mr president please wise up.

• kotoro trevino 8 years ago

this guy has forgotten we have a majority parliament in ghana.even if they oppose,majority will win including the speaker without looking at the merit of what the opposition is saying.
    come again mr. mahama.

• KOMOO FRANCE. 8 years ago

Even pres mugabe knows you have been pocketing loans meant for dev projects.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

this is what u get when u vote for a president bcos he is a northerner instead of voting on his message merits.....speaking carelessly clueless and visionless .....

• Taller 8 years ago

Wise up mr president

• Joe...USA 8 years ago

Oh God have mercy on Ghana.who have majority in the parliament? .Mr president answer me.

• John Gaye 8 years ago

Ghana is doomed

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Ndc and government are parallels, using those uneducated who cannot express simple English MPs just to vote on stupid loans is ok right? What can minority do because ndc rigged both parliamentary and presidential 2012 ,npp MP ...

• Obrefo 8 years ago

You know very well how our partisan rubberstamp incompetent parliament operates; the speaker even won't debate in parliament on loans. Even when minority raises issues, they always say, they always say the might have our says ...

• Michael 8 years ago

Even their tin god have be sleeping at meetings . so is not a surprise for his Mps to be sleeping in parliament .

• B'mark 8 years ago

Just don't think we are fools. When the Parliament turns to a rubber stamp for your policies and loans what do you think the opposition will do. Stop the 419 propaganda and come out with something better. We need to deve ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

WITH THE NDC MAJORITY IN PARLIAMENT, ALL THE OPPOSITION COULD DDO WAS VOICE OBJECTION, BUT WITH AN NDC MAJORITY, THE LOANS WILL BE APPROVED ANYWAY BY THE NDC MEMBERS OF THE HOUSE. JOHN MAHAMA IS TELLING HALF TRUTHS, BECAUSE T ...

• Raymond 8 years ago

This Ghana for yu.Poeple can just insult their president for asking a simple question.Will yu want your father or Nana to be insulted like that one day. Is disgraceful. Show your value yu are more than that.

WHO INSULTS MORE THAN YOUR STUPID PRESIDENT?.ALL HIS COMMENTS DURING HIS TOURS WERE ALL INSULTS,A DESPERATE PRESIDENT INDEED.THIS AMANGAA IS BECOMING MENINGITIS,HE NEEDS TO CHECK HIS BRAIN.WHEN THESE PEOPLE START TO MISBEHAVE ...

• Anane 8 years ago

Dead goat speaking

• Dawa 8 years ago

He sounds like he is on some illicit drugs

• Henry 8 years ago

Mr. President, i would like to know if Minority in Parliament approve loans? I know NDC is Majority in parliament and Majority carry the vote so what do you expect if at the end of the you will share the money among yourselve ...

• ndc man 8 years ago

incompetent mahama wo y3 ofui president paa

• ZUBS-YENDI 8 years ago

Well done President. Ignore them and concentrate God is in control. sleeping npp Mps indeed.

• Jemima 8 years ago

If you don't know, go and read your bible. God can NEVER be with this mahama. God is not an NDC fool like you

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

Hahahaha, funny. What did akufo Addo do with the drill-ship money and the 50 diplomatic passport that got missing from his office??????? IDIOT of a fool

• Ataa 8 years ago

You are the likes of people who congratulate others for doing wrong things. What is wrong is wrong! It seems you are a "Yes" person when you don't tell someone the truth. What is right about our Presidents posture?

When p ...

• Bernice, USA 8 years ago

Does he give you some of the money to chop?

• Niii 8 years ago

Oh mahama majority in parliament approved all your loans. If minority have that power I don't think they will allowed you to borrow this gangatua loans. Tell us the truth.

• John Kool 8 years ago

Mr. President sorry you miss the point.To the best of my knowledge, most of these loans were rubber stamped by the NDC MPs based on their numeric advantage in Parliament.
    Sir, it seems you're resorting to gutter politics at ...

• piero 8 years ago

Pple of ghana let us change this imcompetent mahama administration.

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

Incompetent Mahama always do childish argument. The NPP MPs have almost always advised against most of these unnecessary loans and even had threatened walk-out but your dinning-hall prefect NDC MPs use their numbers to push t ...

• Brofo 8 years ago

Mahama speaks like Asiedu Nkatie...he is becoming more and more arrogant and uncouth in his speeches...lol

• Kuuku 8 years ago

The most useless, hopeless and stupid president to live in our time and the times to come.Stupid Mahama is stooping very very low. He is a damn disgrace to Ghana and Africa. What a hell does he mean. Tweaaaaaaaa apoo

• JOE 8 years ago

Run on your track record, which is dumsor, high taxex, debt, increase in tuition, collapsed oF NHIS,

• John Dakora 8 years ago

This president is totally confused so if parliament approves the loan and you misapply it or triple the price as is happening now how can parliament check that compare the prices of the hospitals you are building with bigger ...

• Tony(London) 8 years ago

Only thing this president know is insult. What type of president is this .May the Lord help him to have a human brain

• senyo 8 years ago

The most foolish president ever lived on planet earth. What ghanaians are saying is that you've collected more money and still nothing to show.

• JJ 8 years ago

Show us these "particular projects". I'm not aware of any improvements to my life since you came to power... What a brazen liar!

• NPP JIMIFUO KUO. NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 8 years ago

NPP JIMIFUO KUO. NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY

• Kuuku 8 years ago

Continue to take Ghanaians for granted. Yes indeed we have short memories that is the reason for you loose and foolish talk. The time is drawing near, you will be more than Atta mortuary man.

Who on this earth would die? May be Nana Addo Ugly is the only one who would die.

By the way, let me remind you that Tanii/Pepeni and all the aspersions will not bring people to your Ye Akanfuo NPP. You are driving people ...

• Kuuku 8 years ago

Don't hide!!!! aboaaaaa like mahama

Hehehe. Your mother and father are fools and they gave birth to you, another gargantuan FOOL.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No wonder the npp shall always lose election? Stupid idiot

GYIMIFOUR KWASEA BI BA DO THE INSULTS COME FROM NPP ALONE?.READ THE COMMENTS AND YOU WILL SEE WHO IS INSULTING WHO.KWASEA WHAT IS GOOD FOR PEPE IS NOT GOOD FOR AKAN.STOP HIDING BEHIND AKAN NAME.STINKY HYENA.

• Yaw Owusu 8 years ago

Initially I taught Mahama was a gentle and very smart but I have now come to the FINAL CONCLUSION that only is he INCOMPETENT but also very STUPID as well. When he opens his mouth it smells like SHIT and BOOM. I am now not su ...

• charles mensah 8 years ago

you are a useless president so far.

• Mimosa 8 years ago

I run out of adjectives for this idiot. Now I'll just have to wait till 2016, and this continues every Ghanaian will need a shrink to deal with the next four years. This polygamist who cannot handle the affairs of his own h ...

• don 8 years ago

The Gods must be crazy

• Brown 8 years ago

Please mr president this one you score zero.most of domestic loans like treasury bills,local bonds such as one for sada etc didn't pass through parliament.So please also most of complain also boils down to inflated contract.S ...

• kwadjo 8 years ago

Ahhh so this is the President that Ghanaians voted for him? ahhh so this is the man who called himself a communication expert hahahaha.

• Chief Danny 8 years ago

NDCievers or NPPerfomers
    The latter is our choice to make Ghana the Black Star again.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

As long as NDC has the majority in parliament, any loan no matter how sour it is, will be approved it so, will this "thing" called president stop his usual foolishness and blame his useless parliamentarian?

• john mahama 8 years ago

foolish president come out with the truth goat

• Tony Lithur-NDC Create, Loot & Share 8 years ago

NPP MUST develop a constructive and hard-hitting response this USELESS ewe NDC president's charge that the NPP minority should go to the parliamentary records for details on what his excessive borrowing was used for. Stupid d ...

• Adusei 8 years ago

Just tell me which of our stupid political leaders are NOT THIEVES? Rawlings, Kuffuor, clown Mahama are all just plain simple thieves. I look at these men who have handled Ghana, then I say what is it about Ghana. When will G ...

• Kwamina Kwabina 8 years ago

The burden is on you Mr . President to prove and tell the NPP and the whole country how much load did paliament approved for NDC administration and what was done with the loans. So that all the country can actually calculate ...

• sikdo 8 years ago

John. mahama. have. mental. problems.he.must. to.go to.pantan. for. check. up.John. mahama. if you. care to no.Fred.Billie. is the. chirman. of.npp. God published. u.John mahama. u.plans. has.falling. Afoko. is.very. useless. ...

• Nana 8 years ago

It could really be that some of our MPs are sleeping. When an aporoval is given, parliament is suppose to make sure the money is used for that very purpose. That is why they have the power to invite any sector minister for qu ...

• JOE 8 years ago

We have select committee members of Parliament whose duty it is to critic these loans. And after it has been approved they follow-up to find out whether the loans contracted are used for the intended projects.

Ghanaians mu ...

• Amponsem 8 years ago

Many thanks Mr. President for completing your tour with the key note to doubters, NPP and the Bamuwiah's political rethorics and meaningless slogans of president being corrupt. Judging from the time NDC government took offic ...

• Papa yaw. Wiamoase 8 years ago

Useless president mahama you talk as if you are serial caller.

• truth 8 years ago

who elect them to be a LIABILITY. Very sad & unfortunate. Most MPS are in it for their SELFISH AGENDA & FAME.

I think the president of our dear country needs a break. It appears his mind isn't working properly these days. His thinking is all jumbled up. How can he say that NPP MPs approved his loans when the loans onle got approved b ...

• BenMace 8 years ago

Dont u know u out number the npp mps.... that is why u are able to get away with it...... ure guys are all incompetent ..u think we myopic like u...2016 is jx around the corner

.... Greedy bastards.

• Dr Dr Truth, Asuogyaman 8 years ago

Woaaw that is my president for you wise men always speaks dis way, you are great we love you champion president four more years for you

• Sia 8 years ago

Foolish Togolese, you will go back to ur country now...

This president is not serious, parliament approved the loans for projects that was supposed to benefit the country as whole, what this government is doin is, they are using the loans as if lt is the property of the ndc

You are not like those fools

• Eric 8 years ago

You approve the loans and now you complain as this I support him

• duked 8 years ago

LOANS NOT MISAPPLIED BUT STOLEN SEE LIST OF THE TOP 20 RICHEST PEOPLE IN GHANA IN 2013 AND YOU CAN SEE FOR YOURSELF WHERE THE LOANS HAVE GONE - INTO THE POCKETS OF NDC POLITICIANS, THEIR FAMILIES AND PARTY HACKS.

• idrisu 8 years ago

first joker

• boom 8 years ago

stupid guy God will purnish u very soon

• idrisu 8 years ago

mahama the joker

• Eric 8 years ago

Yes Mahama is showing his true Colours. NPP MPs were sleeping when the loan were been approved

• hgm 8 years ago

Do this foolish animal who calls himself president will not refrain from his stupid act. Idiotic baboon.

• Serwa 8 years ago

Why will the president not tell parliamentarians such rubbish? May be its so because there are loans the parliamentarians shouldn't have approved yet they for whatever reasons approved "and now they are calling me INCOMPETENT ...

• Teteki 8 years ago

i am dissappointed in you Mahama,you and your government have retrogress Ghana.May God judge you.

• Teteki 8 years ago

are u educated,naaaa

• adenkyekye 8 years ago

Point out how useful the money is used in Ghana. Uselessness money Usage and people are dying because of your poor ruling of the country. Read proverb 14: 17 and you will know how you are doing. You childish talks will not gi ...

If your animal is like these then how do you call your man akufo addo hahahaaa

• jb 8 years ago

you see how the ogwaen funu is saying,how can a sleeping NPP MP'S approve loans. you are incompetent period.president dumsor just shut up and focus of fixing the dumsor.

• Edem 8 years ago

You are parliament mr president. You decide what you want and you ensure it is done. It is obvious that in this government the executive runs the show. There is no separation of powers. Mr president given the evidence you sho ...

• Concern Ghanaian 8 years ago

WOW so only in Ghana can this President say things like that and get away with it. Mr. President we are not all stupid as you think, your party gets approval on your loans because your party holds majority in parliament. Mino ...

• Kill me slowly 8 years ago

tweeaaaa

• Abuu 8 years ago

Senseless n useless comment from confuse przdnt.Werent u ashame of urslf,wat hv u done for de ppl in Volta Region.U take them for granted cos u noo they will still vote for u.Stupid fool n senseless przdnt

Do you listen to the wisdom of th minority? You always use your majority to pass stupid loan agreement and you know that. You call yourself a christian. What a shameless president you are! You think you are wiser than all Gha ...

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

WHAT CAN THE MINORITY DO IN THE HOUSE WHERE THE MAJORITY IS THE RULING GOV'T . THIS PRESIDENT LACKS LOGIC ANYTIME HE OPENS HIS MOUTH IN HIS STRONG HOLDS.VOTE FOR ME BECAUSE I'M A NORTHNER -IN TAMALE. NO WONDER WHY THE COUNTRY ...

• nash 8 years ago

now i know this man has lost it or the people he was talking to know nothing about ghana parliament, its just cuz you get the majority in there, stuuuuuupit president ever

• jani 8 years ago

Mahama is a dog.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

The constitutional clause that makes it mandatory for the vice to become president on the death of the incumbent must be amended forthwith.....to forestall pea-brain buffoons becoming presidents in future 1

• KD 8 years ago

NPP THE SICK FOOLS PARTY. STUPID PEOPLE

• Saga 8 years ago

This is nonsense talk! So people vote for this kind of person to lead Ghana. God forgive us. My 4-year child even knows that NDC will always have their way in parliament because they are the majority. So if a whole president ...

• Serwa 8 years ago

May be I don't understand LOGIC. So as a father, if you give your child money to pay for her school fees, you do not have the right to ask your child for any evidence that the fees were paid. Let's all keep quite and sleep in ...

• LONDON BRIDGE,CAPE COAST 8 years ago

So NDC paaaaaaaa, is this the guy you could get to present as your Presidential candidate? And you are not ashamed John Mahama is your Presidential candidate?
    Charlie, Charlie, Charlie, this is getting out of hand. How can ...

• Sarpong Bismark from kade 8 years ago

look during 2008 mahatma made a comment that kufour always go for loans to do infrastructures for dat tym he too was not a president so y did he made such a comment DAT tym he was also not a president. mahama z in competent n ...

• Ataa 8 years ago

"But responding to the claims, Mr. Mahama said every loan his government has ever taken is approved by parliament as required by law."

I don't think there are any questions around whether or nto it was approved. The quest ...

• Seidu 8 years ago

Mr President, are you being stupid and refusing to think or you are just making funny statements to NDC members.

Just the fact that a loan is approved dos not mean that it has been put to good use. The loans were approved ...

• Ataa 8 years ago

Exactly my point. Thx.

• Kwame-Dublin 8 years ago

Mr president that's a load of rubbish because it is different from giving you the loan for a purpose and you in turn don't use it for that purpose please do not take Ghanaians for a ride --

• Xxx 8 years ago

You have majority in parliament so what do you expect

• Kwabena Ansa 8 years ago

Mr. Mahama, your assertion that every loan you acquired was approved by Parliament,that may be the hard fact. However, the question concerned Ghanaians want you to address is, were the loans used for their intended purposes? ...

• KOO THE BOY 8 years ago

how can minority approve anything?

• Yussif 8 years ago

This is a slap on the faces of the minority in parliament,some of them indeed ve been sleeping if not they could stage a walk out in disapproval of the loans,we saw the way J.H Mensah led the first parliament even when the si ...

• Galbose 8 years ago

Folks,this dead goat is seeing the ghost of mills these days. Just watch him.Soon,he will be saying things u can't believe. God is great.He has reduced the presidency to insults due to ghost of the man he killed.Opana dead g ...

• Unjust 8 years ago

Remember parliament can be bribe too so please do not pretend.It really do not matter what party is in power a black man can not make his own nation better to live in as Donald Trump said African leaders are thieves they stea ...

• Jonny 8 years ago

Rabbit president making rabbit comments

• KK 8 years ago

Mahama really deserves what Mugabe said about him. He is a real disgrace to himself, Ghana, Africa and to humankind.
    Should a president talk like this?
    Lord have mercy

• hassan chief kpachelo 8 years ago

ALL THE NEGATIVE WORDS N P P USE AND INSULT PREZ MAHAMA WILL RETURN TO THEM

• Eben Akolgo 8 years ago

Hahahahaaaaa.Npp is Dead, their term is over they shouldn't waist their time and money to come upper East for rally.Foooools

IS THIS GONJA OR ENGLISH.PEPE KWASEA BI BA.

• kwabee arts magzine ksi. 8 years ago

This tanii always talk shit.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Think Twice

• hassan chief kpachelo 8 years ago

THANK YOU MY PREZDENT .NPP FIGHTING YOU FOR USELESS AND AIMLESS

• kyeremateng g 8 years ago

about 50 percent of our loans are domestic n don't go to Parliament, Mr president another pig incompetent statement. u don't even no what governance is. block headed paaaaaa nie no wonder Ghanaians are suffering

• Apuu 8 years ago

The most stupid and useless person in Ghana now is John mahama.
    The man with no morals and will sleep with anything in skirt and give them appointment. You are a big disgrace to your father.

• kwTgia eks 8 years ago

NPP is soo wise that they are fighting among themselves and killing with acid. Now we know that NPP is not part of any project going on including our gas projects. God save Npp. NPP is too envious. jealousy

• Bozango 8 years ago

Op­po­si­ti­on in the parliament of Ghana from the first republic till date, are always impotent due to the winner takes it all system of governing. The majority always carries the vote and the approvals,Mr President,some ...

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Which is the priority ????

Just looking for FAST BRIBE MONEY. !!!!!!!!!!! before the next general elections or cabinet reshuffle ??????

• mahama is a thief 8 years ago

mahama wo d3 k) so aa keka nkwasiasem 2016 is just around corner u will loose massively

• mr amin 8 years ago

Vote mahama out he sounds childish.

• ZAC 8 years ago

Mahama has saddled Ghana with 100 billion cedis debt, and like Woyome thinks is funny. How sad.
    Now it is the NPP that approved these loans he saids. If it a joke to Mahama, this is no joke to the people, and the joke will b ...

• Frimpong Acquah 8 years ago

Mr. Dead goat president, you are insulting the intelligence of Ghanaians. Come what may, you'll get out of office. Remember position is not possession. Everybody will give account of his stewardship.

• KAD 8 years ago

You can steal the tax payers money with incompetent finance minister, i wonder if he is a chartered accountant.KOOMENINI C.A

• Alex 8 years ago

Just incompetence!!!,has make you frustrated?what did Ama Biyenwa Doe and Others NDC members did to Kuffour,Let me tell you all NDC members are incompetence Party,if Ghana give your party 100years you can't do better thing,co ...

• osei karikari this 8 years ago

This useless president is fooling

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Rex 8 years ago

Fire burn a greedy and clueless president .A lousy historian comparing himself to a renowned economist .Mahama is a big joke of a president.What a lousy history teacher .He is so incompetent and clueless

• JOE BLOCK, U.S.A. 8 years ago

Mr. president Behave Yourself! Hahahaha......MPs in Coma!

• Taxman 8 years ago

Tomes up my president,fire burn them in the forest turn them to ashes.Npp will forever remain in opposition

• BAAAMMMMMM 8 years ago

This is a definitely a direct insult to Edward Doe Adjaho the Speaker of the House...hehehehe.
    It would be recalled members of the NDC party embarked on a demonstration some months ago, lamenting that John Mahama had not add ...

• papa 8 years ago

NPP should tell us what they did with HIPC fund.They should give us break.i have water ,electricity. roads,market,school,hospital.npp even hipc toilet we don't have it so what are they talking about.Hipc fund 5 billion dollar ...

• BAAAMMMMMM 8 years ago

Don't digress. I am saying John Dramani Mahama just told Edward Doe Adjaho the Speaker of the House who also happens to represent the NDC majority in Parliament that he is a BIG FOOL for approving loans whilst sleeping.
    On t ...

• Emman LV, NV. 8 years ago

NPP did better than NDC. Except that Ghanaians are politically weak.

• Kofi K 8 years ago

The president needs psychiatric evaluation.the way he is talking these days is worrisome.

• yaw 8 years ago

And u clap for this cheap statement from the president? Oh Ghana wakeup from ur slumber.

• kat 8 years ago

hiii everybody

• GhanaSon 8 years ago

You are even proud to hv the monkey as your flag bearer. Make constructive cristisms. A fake lawyer? I'd prefer to hv mahama as president than a fraudster as my president. I dnt want my children growing up thinking fraud is a ...

• Teiko 8 years ago

Is that all u Can write, ghanason? What bearing has your writing with the topic on board? Even ur father is not worth polishing Nana's shoes, but for ndc stealing brigade, any useless fool can esp. that anyidoho can open his ...

• Owuahen Acheampong 8 years ago

Mahama, you are a joke, it is your majority mps who approve all your loans so don't blame NPP MPS for anything mr incompetence.Now we want to know the work the loans have been doing, each loan and its work, publish it for ev ...

• larry antwi 8 years ago

you have majority in Parliament so when it comes to decision making there is no way minority will views will be accepted

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

Does mahama have advisers if yes they have to advise him for he is disgracing both himself nd the nation .

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

Why is there any elder in mahama ' s family to talk to him for opening himself for insult is very pity for a president is not not not

• Avevor 8 years ago

What kind of stupid logical is that? So if the loan is approved by parliament u can do anything you want with it? Sorry Mr. President come again.

• Afriyie osei 8 years ago

They give out their views and advise but yea yea ndc MPs would force it through whether good or bad. We are talking about value for money. Sole sourcing killing us - Corruption!!!!!!!!!

• Kofi K 8 years ago

The President has become abusive and a liar.

• Dela 8 years ago

Mahama finally been labeled S an INCOMPETENT president and he is having sleepless nights over the title.

• Charles Atlanta 8 years ago

Mahatma take it or leave it you will surely pay this with you blood and that day you will regret even more than Gahdafi mark it

• Sankofa 8 years ago

THe NPP apologists insulting President Mahama should think again.

Kufuor thought nothing of borrowing over $200 million to build a Presidential palace complex which is of no economic value to our country. He borrowed in ex ...

• Charles Atlanta 8 years ago

Rt

• Chabba 8 years ago

John Mahama let me make it clear to you that you have miscalculated badly. Although a chairman of a party and its general secretary have some influence on a party, the main fortunes of a party depends on its flagbearer. So yo ...

• somewherein.USA 8 years ago

you are an idiot mutherfucker

• PAPA ARKOH, USA 8 years ago

I wonder if the president reads over his speeches before he makes them public. I am amazed and shocked by the analogy the president used in claiming the minority MP's are sleeping on the job due it takes just the simple major ...

• Concerned citizen 8 years ago

I like your style, u don't insult them as they do yet u make them see their foolishness

• nhyira 8 years ago

Mahama carries the lead for the most insulted president ever in Ghana.President behave well to gain respect.

• JON MAMAHA DRAMANI, US 8 years ago

Stupid and thief and murderer John Mahama.

• Ashante Ewe Man 8 years ago

Yes they prove it but where is the money and the projects show pictures, YOUR HEAD DEAD PAAAAA!! They help u to get the money but u hide it from them.

• Abokli.Adedome VR 8 years ago

Fowl words to opponents don't win votes from floating and reasonable people of Ghana.l personally hate politicians who insult.
    It's so ugly.there is nothing funny in it its only people who do not know their bearing will acce ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

President John Mahama has been shifting the date to end dumsor for 4 years now. Now he is blaming the minority in parliament for approving loans that cannot be traced. What a dead goat president we have in Ghana. God have mer ...

A loan is a contract for financial assistance. Thus just like any other contract that is ratified by parliament all loans must be ratified by parliament. So the opposition NPP is looking at Ghanaians and insulting us that the ...

• mark asare 8 years ago

there is one thing scrutinising and approving a loan that has been sent to parliament by the executive, and its another ball game the executive using the money appropriately to achieve the purpose for which the loan has been ...

• Mubarak 8 years ago

presdo JDM forget those fools and let's concentrate on winning 2016

• DORA WONTUMI 8 years ago

Wode hwe nanim ne mic, ase oko te3fi, ah ghanafo moma yensore ngye oman no nfiri nkwasea fo ndc nsem.

• Tracy Williams 8 years ago

GOOD DAY.

Are you searching for a very genuine loan lender at an affordable interest rate?
    Processed within 2 to 3 working days.Have you been defrauded by some fraudulent lenders,
    Have you been turned down constantly?