NDC ‘orders’ Mahama to name running mate

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Why not Sam George? Hahahahaha.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Author:-BBCNEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    HOW COULD THEY IF AFRIYIE ANKRA IS STILL UNDER MAHAMA ARMPIT, IF ASIEDU NKETIA A PALM WINE TAPPER IS NOW A MILLIONEER, OKUDJETO , FIIFI KWETEY, OFOSU KWAKYE , OMANE BOAMA, JOHN JINAPOR WH ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Dr Mahamudu Bawumia
    SOURCE : Class fm online.com---------
    Ghana is paying six times its total oil revenue as interest on the country’s total public debt stock; that’s the computation done by former Deputy Governor of ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Now that the corrupt communist relic has appropriated the nomination again undemocratically by edging out all legitimate contenders in the NDC party, he can start the process of mentioning Mr. Amisah Arthur again as his runni ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

A political party that allows a bad politician like Vickie Hammah who has made her criminal intensions known to all to still remain a member and contest for parliamentary elections HAS NO GOOD INTENSIONS FOR GHANA. VOTE INCOM ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Communist dictatorship is manifested when the people are denied of any choice except one candidate deliberately imposed them by those in power. Nobody does that except the Old Soviet Union, North Korea and communist leaning r ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

or amber rose...

• aikins 8 years ago

Fools world, do they see themselves as political party? I don't regard them as one. Criminals.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

NDC said it has registered 2.7 million voters but less than 1.2 million voters voted for Incompetent Opana Mahama and they are poised to win in 2016?

Ndc voters are not even enthustiastic to go to the polls to vote for the ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

I don't think the incompetent's partner will have a different weight of mind for you and me to be loved to know, after all he or she comes from the village party.

• National Agenda 8 years ago

NDC party register was just about 1.2Million members. They added some names from the EC's register just to create the impression that they have followers. In fact there so many people in the register who have no idea how thei ...

• BBC world reporter 8 years ago

You are right. True NDC supporters in the entire country would not be more than 2m. Does why they are scared of new register

• Teyuyan 8 years ago

I thought you would suggest the so called Citizen Vigilante? Lol

• David Ansah 8 years ago

Look Frank,be very careful with me oo.

• NO COMMENTS 8 years ago

Mahamah is a failure. Mills vrs Kunadu was 97% to 3%. Nana Addo vrs Alan, Nana got 96% vote. The North Korea Opana vrs No. He got only 93% that shows his incompetence.

• Akora 8 years ago

If his excellency has won by 100%, you will be one of the people to open your mouth to a certain radius to say there is no voice of dissent in the NDC; now that about 60,000 have expressed their opposition which is a core of ...

• For u... 8 years ago

How can u compare the results of two candidates to one candidate..

• kaketonti 8 years ago

NPP IS NOW A PARTY OF LIARS-AUTHUR K.NPP ARE FOOLS,CROOKS-AGYEPONG KEN

• Twumasi Bruce 8 years ago

for one candidate the least percentage should have be 98%. But for incompetence and the absence togolese see the number of voters who voted yes.

• mike 8 years ago

The party as a whole has always been that way.That will not change,can't say I couldn't are it coming before they came to power.They are thieves and pillagers ,that is all they know!

• Milton 8 years ago

What discussion are these two joke of a chairman and president having? Probably a conversation of no significance or substance whatsoever. Ghanaians really can't see their own enemies in front of them. Black man doing politic ...

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

NO WAY. NOT THIS TIME, THIEVES.

• Kwabena 8 years ago

That is the thief he and his illiterate wife have planted in ADB to be looting money for them.

Naming him his running mate will complete the cycle of thievery.

After all, that way Kpordzih can be very close to him. Sinc ...

• NDC nkoaa 8 years ago

After 65000 party loyalists say NO to Opana what next?

• For u... 8 years ago

Over 1.5m Said yes. Hw abt dat

• Hugo 8 years ago

Effectively, it is about 60 percent endorsement. He has a big task ahead. Already he is a defeated candidate. He cannot rig this time around.

• NDC nkoaa 8 years ago

An incompetent president is called OPANA

• Asabea UK 8 years ago

Nope!!!Freddie Blay!

• NDC HAS DESTROYED GHANA. 8 years ago

CORK SUCKER,THEN MAHAMAH IS AMANGAA,AKA UNCLE TOM.

• Seven Sisters 8 years ago

With Akua Donkor ndc can win power again either wise 2016 ndc are going home

• Hassan Obeka 8 years ago

Winnable candidate will select his winnable running mate INSA ALLAH those we are to use to retire Nana Addo and Bawumia come 2016

• NYEBRO 8 years ago

I SIMPLY DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY THE NDC CAN'T GET A SECRETARY, WHO CAN AT LEAST EXPRESS HIM SELF IN THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE. IF THEY CAN'T FIND ONE AT LEAST THEY MUST LOOK FOR SOMEONE MORE PRESENTABLE. THIS ASIEDU NKETSIA'S FACE ...

• NDC HAS DESTROYED GHANA. 8 years ago

YOU,SHOUT YOUR MOUTH UP.DON'T YOU KNOW THAT MONKEY NO FINE BUT IMAMA LIKE'AM.THE VICE,NOT THE FACE BUT RATHER THE MOUTH.A PUSSY LICKER VICE!.

• GORGORDUTOR 8 years ago

STUPIDITY INCARNATE, BLACK INFERIORITY COMPLEX ABUAPANYIN IS ASHAMED OF AFRIKAN LANGUAGES INSISTING ON OBRONIKASA!! SEINE LIKE THAT!!!

• Teyuyan 8 years ago

You speak English better than him? You did not show this in your writing.

• oboy kofi 8 years ago

Northerners are known to be arm robers, so if northerners are leading you then what do you expect. You know they create jobs only looting and killing their brains are cease to think

• adzaku 8 years ago

don't hide behind yr PC and spread ethnocentric against npp.identify urself fool...wat u knw is tribal politics....and Ghanaians are wise up now..no more tribal n hate language if u think it will bring u to power...

• DOGO DARGATI 8 years ago

they are always thinking about election

• ERICUS. 8 years ago

Must do that immediately and with speed for us to start work in sending Akufo Addo to retirement..

• taco bells 8 years ago

keep supporting mediocrity and incompetence and you'll see where that'll get you. Gyimifuor

• Hazor 8 years ago

President John Dramani Mahama received what overwhelming support.According to Appoh The yes vote president John Dramani Mahama received we're vote buying and he will have been humiliated and he would have received unprecedent ...

• Nana Kwame 8 years ago

Best person to choose is KOFI WAYO. Alliance of course.

• Amponsem 8 years ago

Yes Mr. President 2016 is almost here so please do not hesitate to name your running mate who should be experienced and long serving candidate for the NDC party with respect to the old elders of the party such as JJ Rawlings, ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

EVEN IF, THIS REPORT IS TRUE ITS ONLY POLITICAL AMATEURS WITHOUT DEEP KNOWLEDGE IN NATIONAL POLICIES, THAT WILL ASK ITS PRESIDING HEAD OF STATE TO NAME HIS RUNNING MATE.

DID THE REPUBLICANS AND DEMOCRATES EVER ASK THEIR PR ...

• Jojo 8 years ago

PAA JOE.

IT IS INDEED A PITY FOR SUCH AN IRRELEVANT QUESTION TO BE ASKED AND TO BE POSTED IN A SOCIAL MEDIA

WHERE ARE THE NATIONS ''DEEP THINKERS''.

VERY SAD INDEED.

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 8 years ago

I have strong issue with the following statement from Ghanaweb

'Mahama received an overwhelming 95% endorsement, having polled 1,199,118 'Yes' votes representing 95.10% in the party’s primaries over the weekend.

The ...

• sid 8 years ago

Kwaku Ananse competing himself in 100meter sprinter race who will be first Ananse

• kwasi. USA 8 years ago

Am praying that .this incompetent leader mahama will loose.....

• Boycott Ecowas 8 years ago

This idiot wants to continue with his stupidity without allowing someone else to take over that is why he does not want anyone to context or mention any running mate. Even if he does, he will wish to hand over to a northerner ...

• Nana,s 8 years ago

Hooooooooooo t

• Mr Wise 8 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaa .You people are joking.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

This is TRASH ALK, who is reporting this, we need the name of the Reporter/Journalist.

• Mr Wise 8 years ago

Mr Prix heed to Perez Mugabe s advice and go peacefully.God bless you.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

How does "advise" become "orders" in the heading?

• Quality Toner Refill 0244523451 8 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka.
    We also repair Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 8 years ago

which name do you expect incompetence opana to mention? he cant because he had used all the greedy bustards on the reserve bench so we should only expect another baby with sharp teeth or a joker.idiot bamm! still nana addo fo ...

• RANGER 8 years ago

IF THE MONEY STOLEN FROM OUR CURRENT PENSIONERS IS NOT GIVING BACK TO THEM BEFORE THE COMING ELECTION,THERE WILL BE SERIOUS WAR IN THE COUNTRY .AND IT WILL BE NONE STOPPABLE.

• Ben Abdallah 8 years ago

I think Hon,Dr Ekwow Spio-Garbrah.will be the best man for the job.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Akua Donkor is the best candidate. She can garner the votes of the old people for Mahama.

• abba 8 years ago

MAHAMA LED NDC IS DANGEROUS FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA BECAUSE THE HAVE LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG WHO WAS EXECUTED BY JJ IS NOW INNOCENT.

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

UPDATES FROM TANZANIA POST ELECTION ACTIVITIES

Last weekend they were opening parliament and there was a state dinner planned for all guests that was going to cost about 300m. President Magulufi cut the budget to 25m and o ...

• Kwadwo Bronx. 8 years ago

That is what should be happening in Africa where mediocrity had been our bane. Ghana is much worse under this present government. AU chair Mugabe was not so charitable with words to call Mahama with unprintable words. Let His ...

• Mike 8 years ago

wow we need this in Ghana

• Hans 8 years ago

In 2016, only 1.2 million are going to vote for Mahama the chief Opana. You are already doomed. Please do not receive money and vote for Dumsor Mahama. If you receive money do not vote for him. Now double dumsor it will be tr ...

• zrakojo uk 8 years ago

Me Gar by I win lotto 700000 pounds Bea NDC in power I will Neva kam open work in GH am from kwahu I sch at Abusco I born 1 @ 39 yes Is Osam Gyamerah talking I kan gives u my no Bea no london

• Ewiase 8 years ago

Ghana web, i wonder if u people reads and understand the titles of your news items... U headed the title as NDC orders Mahama, but when u come to read the news, u the same people says Mahama is being advice....what sort of Jo ...

• Vigo Sly,New Jersey 8 years ago

Where from 102% of election only NDC can tell us the president got dis percentage. What a disgrace mo abon

• Kaakyire 8 years ago

UPDATES FROM TANZANIA POST ELECTION ACTIVITIES

Last weekend they were opening parliament and there was a state dinner planned for all guests that was going to cost about 300m. President Magulufi cut the budget to 25m and o ...

• zuera 8 years ago

I can't find aponkye anymore after ndc primary election. Over 200000 voters saids no to mahama and it implies he has no chance in 2016 election. No matter what he will do both physical and spiritual he will lose the election ...

• Apeletey Prah Dosseh 8 years ago

Boy, be careful we are here to share our thought but not personalize our statement directing to figures if not one day u will tracked down. been civilized is not about throwing insults to our fellow men it will be wise of us ...

• Apeletey Prah Dosseh 8 years ago

We should be careful the way we write insults and disfiguring our own people in the eyes of the world our hippocrates enemies always read about our system and they are always taking advantage of what we expose in the media an ...

• Jacob Nabila 8 years ago

Mahama is bad at decision making so he is now confused because he cannot decide. He is being pushed by people like Asiedu Nketsia and others who will force him whether he likes or not to take their decision for him

• Asea Ho 8 years ago

Hon. Nana Oye Lithur all the WAY!!!!!!

• Willie 8 years ago

mahama should choose EKUA DONKOR as his running mate .A good pair