NPP HQ invasion: ‘Rebels’ paid GHC50

Read Comments Comments (77)

• ALI NORTH.. 8 years ago

OH STUPID THAT FM STATION YOU ARE CALLING,IS THAT NOT NPP STATION?CHIP POLITIC.

• mugabe says mahama is disgraceful 8 years ago

Ghana is fighting dumsor more than npp, s in fighting, mahama paid them

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

I AM HIGHLY DISSAPOINTED IN KOJO MPIANI, PAUL AFOKO, SAMMY CRABBE, DR ARTHUR KENNEDY,DR NYAHO TAMAKLOE PLUS THIER NDC POWER BACKERS IBRAHIM MAHAMA & NATIONAL SECURITY CO-ORDINATOR. THEY SHOULD BOW DOWN THIER HEAD IN SHAME. I ...

• All Die Be Die 8 years ago

the devilish NPP is trying hard to pin their devilish act on the NDC/government and national security but look at this paragraph:

"Joy Fm quoted police sources as saying the ringleader of the 12 persons arrested for ransac ...

• RICH, UK 8 years ago

Are you that stupid?

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Anyone who believes this story will believe anything. NPP is really a sick party with sick members and very sick flagbearer.

• www 8 years ago

freddy blay God punish you for distroying our party NPP.

• mahana the fool. 8 years ago

NDC God is watching . NDC fools party . God will punish u all and your incompetent stupid president mahana .

• respect the elders 8 years ago

if God hv to punish someone is peoples like u n your npp lieyers u r already receiving ur punishment

• zane 8 years ago

The story is too sweet like ananse stoy

• Nii 8 years ago

CALL FOR 100% ELECTRICITY TARRIF INCREMENT IS TO MAKE US PAY FOR THE POWER BARGES TO THE BENEFIT OF ITS NDC SPONSORS

The average price people in the U.S. pay for electricity is about 12 cents per kilo watt-hour(kwh) (Conte ...

• Kodjo 8 years ago

That man's version of what happened can only be an Ananse tale told by a liar but no substance at all.If a gutter tabloid carries out this version without collaboration then you can tell the standard of journalism in the coun ...

• jOEy LoNdOn 8 years ago

What were you expecting Freddy Blay to report?

• Sizzle 8 years ago

Very sad. Journalism reduced to the gutters. What a kindergarten story!

• Nsafoah 8 years ago

Ghanaians are so uninformed in this day and age. How can any right thinking person accept money for attending party? if our security personnel are not attentive, Boko Haram, Al Qaeda, or ISIS will com to Ghana, give out free ...

• Justice for all 8 years ago

Is blay telling us he doesn't know his own guards at his own hqs? U said police arraign him for court for no apparent reason meanwhile it was ur own paper that captured him on front page as a ringleader. Let him face it opan ...

• man 8 years ago

Afoko and mahama planned it but it was not well executed by those wawa soldiers and those confuse formal Assemblyman

• GhanaSon 8 years ago

Aaa ah. U are foolish papa. How did mahama get involved in this. Are u still in Stone Age. If u hv nothing to say just shut up.

• man 8 years ago

mahama did that to cover the No vote

• james asamiah 8 years ago

I agree paa

• Obournana 8 years ago

This article has no substance. What is the reason for this article? Daily guide and Kweku Baako should reason and know that Blah and clique did that to defame Afoko. Baako and Blah knew what they are doing. They killed the ch ...

• Tom sawyer 8 years ago

This the handiwork of Afoko supposed BT NDC

• ama 8 years ago

Oh Ghanaians I and my friends are laughing in overseas someone came to you and.said to you lets go to party I will pay you for that so you follow him.imagine if the person is going to sell you or kill you.,my brothers we are ...

• Akora 8 years ago

This paper is only good for wrapping kelewele. lol

• Akora 8 years ago

A paper only good for wrapping roasted plantain and nkate3.lol

• AFOKO 8 years ago

Who pays people to attend a party?

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Let the police finished the investigation and heads must roll for this senseless act, hopping information leading to those idiots will be accurately been given to the police and I will advise the police to do their job withou ...

• YAO 8 years ago

WHEN RICHARD NIXON'S PEOPLE BROKE INTO DEMOCRATIC PARTY'S OFFICE AT THE WATERGATE BUILDING HE WAS IMPEACHED BY BOTH DEMOCRATIC AND REPUBLICAN SENATORS. THE ORGANIZERS OF THIS ACT SHOULD BE TRIED AND JAILED IF GHANA IS SERIOUS ...

• fire 8 years ago

Stupid and senseless article. who motivated them to act.no answer. so every bad thing in NPP is cause by Chairman Afoko.what nonsense.I have been neutral in all these this but its about time we make things straight in NPP.the ...

• Anane 8 years ago

Ghanaian Politicians and all Ghanaians be mindful that you are not safe coming next election time. Look at what Ghana 50 Cedis will do to your safety.

• Yusif Bush north ayawaso mamobi 8 years ago

This people can deceived them selves oooh or do they think by doing all this fake setup they will receive sympathy votes,they should try another way and Ghanaian are awake oooh NPP be fast next time

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

Sympathy vote like you NDC did by killing Atta Mills?

• Awudu 8 years ago

We thank God that NDC was not mentioned in this case.God is defending us all.Amen

• PAUL 8 years ago

So as at now the Ghana police had not yet invited the escaped security who mentioned the solder's name for interogations? If not then how do they think They can unruvel the liars of the animal Party? I can see the rebels lead ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

How

• Prof. Seidu Musah 8 years ago

I want observers to note that the NDC government machinery is behind the confusion in the NPP. They see it as the only way Mahama can cling onto power. The latest raid on NPP party headquarters begs a number of questions: (a ...

• Konate 8 years ago

Prof. Seidu Musa,I wished you were a true Prof. but this your writing does not suggest that.If that your Shortie Addict can't lead your party please let Dr.Bawummia take over from him.

• Prof. Seidu Musah 8 years ago

Truth always hurts. The NDC is gradually being exposed by their deeds! Insha Allah!

• Opana 8 years ago

It's easier to understand why NPP is in turmoil. If u read comments such this one by a so called prof then u shouldn't be surprised. Too many illiterates follow NPP and their always exploited. Every level headed person will ...

• NANA. USA 8 years ago

Where were their invisible forces by then oh NPP? NPP of course you are messed up.

• YAW 8 years ago

Should we believe anything that comes from Fredie Opana Blay's Daily Guide in in this issue? I take it with a pinch of salt.

• Jojo Hammond, New Jersey 8 years ago

This story reminds me of what the traitors Kotoka and Afrifa told the troops on their way to overthrow Dr. Kwame Nkrumah during the 1966 coup. Going for an exercise only to be diverted to their diabolic and treasonous act o ...

• Ameyibor 8 years ago

foolish Freddy blay story told on Kennedy agyapons radio

• odeneho u.s 8 years ago

This people need to be jailed and anyone involved.

• SAFOWAAA 8 years ago

ALL NPP PROBLEMS ARE CREATED BY NDC AS THE CORRUS HYMMS OF NPP.
    WHEN SHALL NPP THINK ONES AND ACCEPT THEIR ADMINISTRATIVE WRONGS AND HOW TO CORRECT THEM TO HELP POSITION THEM IN 2016.
    SOMETIME I WONDER MYSELF WHETHER THE IN ...

• sikdo 8 years ago

All the. police. in Ghana are. thieves. and the. Christian. council. are. criminal. council. not.Christian. council. Are. the. Christian. council. are.brands. so.they. don't. see. what is going on. in Ghana. ei.Ghanaians. wha ...

• John K 8 years ago

Leave Afoko out of this. Blaylock and Nana Addo are trying to frame Afoko so that they can look good on the suspension. Wake and open your eye b4 they dust into it.

• Emma 8 years ago

Amina story

• Quality Toner Refill 0244523451 8 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka.
    We also repair Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• Brofo 8 years ago

So, able bodied men with brains between their ears were led like zombies to go on rampage.... the politicians and fake pastors have depleted Ghana's common sense reserves.....smh

• pkirks 8 years ago

Oyiwa. Where is that idiot Otchere Darko, accusing the NDC of such criminal act. Your party is filled with gangsters because its leader is a drug gangster. Otchere must be jailed for making false accusations to the NDC party.

• Edem Raymond 8 years ago

Unbelievable and childish story. NPP should try harder. Is Ghana turning into a banana republic?

• Owusu 8 years ago

The Ghana armed forces must push to the bottom of this issue.. They must ensure their men wer inocent from the operation becos it brings doubt on their integrity. I suspect the national security must have a hand in play ova t ...

• Ogyam 8 years ago

Our

• Kofi Danso 8 years ago

Having followed events in Ghana on Ghanaweb for some time, I say I will live in the USA a poor man than living in Ghana as a rich man. What? Apart from dilapidated, mediocre infrasture and filth, the thinking of Ghanaians i ...

• Texman 8 years ago

Oyiwa ebo bo ba by their fruit we will know the kind of three they are.

• Whatever 8 years ago

At times I wonder why people have the time to respond to the ridiculous distractive nonsense NPP keep waving on the sidelines. Is Military uniform or any uniform looking like military difficult to get from the market? You on ...

• Kwabena Tonado 8 years ago

ANYONE IN THE NPP TODAY CAN DO ANYTHING;, LIES INCLUSIVE

• nana appia 8 years ago

all distractors shall be putting to shame.john mahama n co.

• Son of sons 8 years ago

If you guys are serious in life and have work doing you won't just wake up on Monday evening a go for a party without prior planning of attending party on that day.....some of you guys live by chance, no plans in life.... Day ...

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Cock and bull story. Smh

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

This is the work of political criminals with the support of some idiots in power who don't want the country to progress. Where on earth will this happen. How can you lock up the security men at the Npp "hq" .Don't we have me ...

• MAHAMA LOOT AND SHARE 8 years ago

MAHAMA CORRUPT,JUJU MAFIA DEAD GOAT MUST GOO

• my openion 8 years ago

this look like a plot with the hands of government and master minds in ndc
    questions to ask....
    why did it happened after ndc primaries?
    why are the raiders trying to fake afoko in?
    listen carefully the story sounds like ...

• james asamiah 8 years ago

Ndc paid these guys 12 dollars very sad

• Sicham peter:from northen rigion Ghan 8 years ago

Please Paul Afoko because of your suspension someone lost his life but you still not forget you are again pushing ahead.Human life is more importance than being a national charman.

• KWAME NSIAH 8 years ago

DRAMANI MAHAMA IS A DEVIL,ALL THIS IS HIS HAND WORK.
    SURELY IT'S THE PLAN OF THE NDC PARTY.

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

Aiii bcos of ghc 50 someone will ask you to go nd put yourself in this trouble you are going to learn sense from it

• apuuuu 8 years ago

This tells incompetent Mahama is doing bad to the country he is running if unemployment youths or who ever they are take 50 Ghana to invade npp office then we're in serious trouble when people are desper ...

• sadik 8 years ago

The NPP communication director must apologies to the Ghana armed forces unconditionally by dragging it into their internal crisis by asking the army and it's commanders to be investigated without first allowing and even inter ...

• OMANNI 8 years ago

Come on,is how to diverting the issues rigs at NDC primaries election,NDC knows their frustration by the aspirants will be the domain to the citizens and quickly shift from the minds,Ghanaian be aware of Mahama -NDC politics.

• Nene Dautey 8 years ago

It's not Afoko who organized the raid at the NPP headquarters but rather the NDC in order to divert the mind of the people of Ghana due to issues that took place during the election of their MP's.

• Essum 8 years ago

All the bloody clashes at the Npp headquarters are the work of the enemy. They come as Npp supporters to confront the security at the head quarters. These are done to paint the Npp as a violent and divided party . I wouldn't ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

This attack is very strange. Just like how president Atta Mills died strangely. I suspect that the NDC could be behind the attack.

• Misterr 8 years ago

I am not surprised about all these, instead of you npp to find a solution to the problems facing the party they're putting blames to the ndc party

• Kluvi 8 years ago

Gangster Afoko

• Nana 8 years ago

I want to make it clear to everyone that Fredy Blay and his group did this just to incriminate and tarnished the image of Afoko/ Agyapong . The truth will be out soon.