Antoa raid: Otumfuo summons shrine chiefs

Read Comments Comments (81)

• kina 8 years ago

oooo a man who stole this gods should fear God n bring it bak

• kyekyeku 8 years ago

So they didn't see the thieves and let them turn into statues or something else. Why are the police involved, can't antoa tell the people the exact location of this theives?. Now I am sure people have seen how stupid they ar ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

The so called fake National Security has over 20,000 agents the majority lack any professional or proper training . They are all politically biased and to justify their existence indulge in scheming and mischievous conspiraci ...

• Elijah: (1Kings 18:28). 8 years ago

Rawlings' Antoa Nyamaa in trouble, the deity Rawlings trusts so much?
    Antoa who is in the business of divining who committed what offense is now the victim and is not telling us the name of the culprit! I think he's asleep. ...

• When A Deity Comes To Demise. 8 years ago

The story of Nananompow, the ancient Fanti divining deity, who also ultimately fell from grace, is revisited in the the present Antoa Nyamaa case.
    The insider who must have stolen the gold did so because they know the spurio ...

• OZA 8 years ago

I thought it was always the belief that if some unknown thief stole your property you took it Antoa and ask the gods to find the thief and bring their curses on him. If so how would they not easily find their own buglers. May ...

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

Elijah you are too stupid to understand why Rawlings chose Antoa above everything else in his threat. Rawlings is a Christian, nonetheless if he wanted to use a false god to threaten the NPP with, in his ewe land there are so ...

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

Elijah you are too stupid to understand why Rawlings chose Antoa above everything else in his threat. Rawlings is a Christian, nonetheless if he wanted to use a false god to threaten the NPP, in his ewe land there are so many ...

• Nana Marfo 8 years ago

What kind of journalists do we have in Gh these days? This story is a concorted story, factually incorrect, blatant lies...... The theft happend at the Chief's palace, not even a pin have been taking from da nyamaa shrine.... ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

IF U STEAL, U MUST DIE

• Kofi Nti 8 years ago

We are still too superstitious and sadly we stupidly call superstition African believe

• Nana Marfo 8 years ago

They just want to make Antoa popular by writing these concorted stories

• Kofi Virginia 8 years ago

Nana Marfo, thanks for the correction. I have been to both the shrine and the palace as well as the abusuafie before and there will be no gold and all that as described as the shrine to be stolen as reported.

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

Marfo I guess you wanted to say unpopular?

• u o 8 years ago

Is obvious that only God deserves to be worship, if the police is investigating theft at Antoa

• Me 8 years ago

Funny, so the Antoa 'god' couldn't even protect itself from being stolen? Maybe the daily showers of alcohol and other concoctions was too much for the 'god' hence has decided to take refuge somewhere outside Ghana. It must h ...

• Panafric 8 years ago

Barbarism cum hypocrisy paa ni3!

• majid 8 years ago

Lack of knowledge. Theft do happen in the church too,its not a big thing. God will expose the evil doer and those behind this operation.

• Sam 8 years ago

It's true theft happens in churches, but at Antoa the god itself was stolen together with the gold ornaments. Thieves in the church don't steal God, they steal only stuff.

• Nyorkopio 8 years ago

No tribe in Ghana as far as I know, has a man made image or sculpture of The Most High God. Almighty God can therefore not be stolen. Idols and statues can therefore not be compared to God. All physical materials in churches ...

• EBBY 8 years ago

Anti sheen is learning from Otumfo. Asantehene looted Most of the Asante stool regalia, sold them in Europe and left an almost empty briefcase in a hotel lobby only for a hotel worker to "steal" it. Likewise, this antoahene m ...

• EBBY 8 years ago

the first sentence should read Antoahene learning from Asantehene. Sorry for the typo

• Aba Atta 8 years ago

EBBY, I am not an Akan nor an Ashanti for that matter, I am rather worried about this GHANAIAN ATTITUDE, of calling people `names` what EVIDENCE do you have the the King stole some gold? most of US, are mentally weak and laz ...

• Black Star! 8 years ago

Whatever you say don't call Otumfuo a thief. You can hate him but he is no thief and perhaps he does not read posts here, he would have told you the same. Please leave him out of this.
    Most of his subjects though are thieve ...

• Romano kortibirtor 8 years ago

I'm a thief and a bastard and that's why I was named Romano . I've been cursed at antoa shrine so many times.. I know I'm mad and cursed but I don't care

• J K 8 years ago

End Time story

• Tsatsu 8 years ago

Hahaha! small minds and waste of energy! ignorance is bliss.

• Edward 8 years ago

Pls let all analyst this. When someone steal something from you, you curse the person with Antoa hoping Antoa will go and get the person for you.

Now the Antoa itself has been stolen and their god cannot do anything abou ...

• Alhaji suleimana 8 years ago

This is the thoughts of the whiteman during the colonisation of Africa and ghana. Their intention was to destroy our cultures and traditions as well as religions. They came to replace it with that of their own. Do you think, ...

• Richardson Triumphant 8 years ago

SHOUT IT LOUD!GLOOORRRYYYYYYY
    PASTOR CHRIS IS CMING TO GHANA
    ON 5th-FEB-2016-FOR AN ALL NIGHT
    PROGRAM@INDEPENDENCE SQUERE!
    BRING THE SICK AND MEDICALLY INCURABLE,FOR THEIR HEALING,REGISTATION IS NOW OPEN
    FOR FREE CALL T ...

• the just shall live by faith 8 years ago

Another antichrist who bed his fellow mens wives and divorce,his wife in addition, grow up people.

• Purate 8 years ago

I have always thought that the assumed powers of Antoa Nyama was fake and I appear to be vindicated. The "stealers", with due apologies to I.C. Quaye are likely to be people close to the shrine and they know for sure that the ...

• Ako 8 years ago

please get the facts before comenting. The missing items belong to the Antoa stool not the Antoa stream.Anto Nyamaa has no black stool or any of the said missing items

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

"The shrine has suspended consultations, but hundreds of patrons continue to throng its premises to seek spiritual assistance."
    What do you make of the quotation above, Ako? Certainly, this report is about the shrine of the ...

• BB 8 years ago

JESUS IS THE WAY,THE TRUTH AND THE LIGHT. ALL OTHER gods ARE THE WORKS OF MEN.

• Okomfo, London 8 years ago

Jesus was a man not God.I beleive he was the greatest revolutionary of all time.

• OFFORI ATTA 8 years ago

suck ma dick antoa or whatever u call it......ototomin

• shaggy 8 years ago

so de antoa shrine cannot evn prted itself!!!....wat a wowww...n dis guys still worship dis fuckn tins....hahahaha

• ADU 8 years ago

I hope Otumfuo will return the Manshia missing regalia when he traveled to the U.S. before dragging Antoahene to the alter. "Chiefs or Thief's"getting smarter than their fore-bearers.

How can you steal a god described as "dreaded"? Shieeeeh. God the Almighty is not dreaded but loved and adored.
    But you ashantis, you steal anything even your weak gods! ebee!

This is a sacrilege, an insult to Ashantis. I am an atheist, but I do not have the right to enter any place of worship when I am not invited, moreover go there to steal or destroy the items of worship. It is a sacrilege and ...

They steal their own Gods!

• Moamar 8 years ago

If antoa can solve problem for people spiritually, then it must go look for the thieves spiritually.If the police has to help arrest antoa thieves,then that antoa must be burnt down by 'Sofo Kyir Kwasea bosom'.

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Hahahaha, I agree!

• BANTANGA 8 years ago

Why should humans be summoned to produce a God that is rather supposed to be the protector of the humans? Why are these Asantes continue to deceive themselves about a powerful God only to turn round instructed mere humans to ...

• thunder 8 years ago

hahahahah can't it comes back?

• Modern Machiavelli 8 years ago

Antoa Nyamaa is only fake and is powerless to wreak havoc on you in some way as long as you haven't done anything wrong to anyone in any way. Even if you have wronged someone in some way and that wrong was justified ethically ...

• AA 8 years ago

Why dont we all worship the Most High Supreme God and stop bowing down to gods that can be stolen

• Wekpa 8 years ago

No sinner can go close to Jehovah's throne for His radiant glory will blind you. Can Jehovah be stolen?
    I will worship the LORD.
    A common thief picks up what you are bowing to. Hahaaha!!!

• Kofi Virginia 8 years ago

Wekpa, where is Jehovah's throne? It is all imagined.

• Daw US 8 years ago

ASHANTI PPL WHY? YOU STEAL EVERYTHING,THE ONLY PROTECTION U GUYS HAVE HAS BEEN STOLEN? ?

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Woaa hwe oo! Acting Like infants!

• KSI 8 years ago

STU-PID FOOOOOLLLS,GOLD HAS BEEN STOLEN NOT ANTOA GOD.DOGS

• osei owusu 8 years ago

Lord have mercy!!!! Africa Ghana! Are we some animals or some half humans? Wait, are we human beings at all? Who created us? The same almighty God? Maybe not! Not quite sure he did. Because when couldn't have made us all of u ...

• Dr. William Acquah 8 years ago

Are some of us still living in the stone age?Why believe in Antoa?Why couldn`t Antoa stop the Thieves? Ha-Ha-Ha!Where lies the power of Antoa?

• akuffp addo retirement party 8 years ago

So this so called powerful god, could not do anything to the thieves. Wake up Africa, there is no God or gods, just a myth created to control people.

• Nana Dankwaa 8 years ago

If Antoa gods is so poweful that can kill human being, let it fight for it self.so those who has put their trust will know whether to worship Antoa or not. Jesus Christ is the way, the thruth and life. serve God and be free.

• Joseph Bugri 8 years ago

Your god is a dead god. How can the so called fearful god be stolen. It is a dead god.

• fools 8 years ago

ARE U PEOPLE STU--PID ANTOA NYAMMA WAS NOT STOLEN BUT GOLD ORNAMENTS FOOOOOLLLLSS.black fools

• Elightened man 8 years ago

Only akans and notherners believe in that stuff. By nature they are backwards

• natural 8 years ago

ur backward thinking exposes u as an ethnic bigot fool.

• Elightened man 8 years ago

My backwards thinking! I got news for Ghana is going to break up and kicking all non Gas from Ga Land you akans and northerners are backwards period. Even the educated are thieves. I liked nkruma but his people are are backwa ...

• natural 8 years ago

judges 6;31,if baal is god let it defend itself!

• Show Boy 8 years ago

Osei Tutu and his people should leave the gods and search for Jesus!!!!

• love 8 years ago

Noone is more FAKE than Jesus Christ. Promise and fail man. Too much poverty, disease, killings and we still do believe Jesus Christ?

• |Campus Ministry Report 8 years ago

Ladies and gentlemen, the main problem in African (and for that matter the world), is not HIV, not POVERTY, not even EBOLA. The main problem is IGNORANCE.

Lack of knowledge is the main problem in our subregion(West Africa) ...

• boss 8 years ago

Blame NANA ADDO he too desperate for power. It's with the NPP. They think pudo has power to bring them to power.

• A A B 8 years ago

kyekyeku but u xtians also claim dat Jesus is God n yet he was crucify by human beings n he couldnt save himself but was crying for help n accuse God of forsaken him n dont even know d God he was crying onto since u xtian bls ...

• Jon Allotei 8 years ago

If these so called deities of Antoa have any powers how would they sit down for some powerless humans come and steal from their midst.
    We must stop this stupid Antoa worship spearheaded by J J Rawlings and follow logic, scie ...

• Irene 8 years ago

This is an eye opener. If Antoa could not help itself from theft then where is its power? The only God to be served is Jehovah

• MR DUMMSOR PREZ 8 years ago

YOU KNOW IT - ANTOA WILL KILL THEM ALL .

• Nyamekye 8 years ago

Let the all powerful and REDEEMING BLOOD of JESUS save the atoa folks and the otunfuo himself.The saving grace of the BLOOD is still available freely.

• Kwame Adjei 8 years ago

Poor sheep. Every opprtunity to slaughter and eat.

• THE SENTINEL 8 years ago

In the Bible, in the Book of Judges at the time of Gedeon, the god in question was left to defend itself if it really had power! Let the god defend itself, find the culprit and solve the crisis!

• Eagle 8 years ago

hahahaha!!!! how can a mere man steal a god?? this is ridiculous let the god save itself.

• cocaine chief 8 years ago

Why is he fighting for anto? mmoa.

• sanjay 8 years ago

asanti people no get magic,only mouth they can use to yob you,fucking people!! if not this type of particular people fro the the north save your grandfather ass's from the white man slavery,they would finish this people and w ...

• Steph. 8 years ago

well! if you believe "God" could be stollen, now decide on which (God or god) to worship!

• Steph. 8 years ago

"The powerful is rendered powerless"! Power only comes from the all mighty God the most high through our Lord Jesus Christ!

• WHY JDM,KILLED MILLS?? 8 years ago

CRIMINAL THIEF CHIEF,OHENE BONSAM,KILLER,HELP MAHAMA TO KILLED ILLS FOR POWER HUUUU SHAME