Tsikata doesn’t deserve “stolen” GHC1m ex-gratia – KT Hammond

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Palogo 8 years ago

That thief Tsikata will vomit the loot one day.

• Garuba 8 years ago

"They want the law to encroach me and I want the law to encapsulate them"
    Oh K.T.Harmond. So this is your way of equalization. You are caught in the web and you want to pull someone else into the web. The board claim they ha ...

• Baba 8 years ago

Tsatsu did nothing wrong if the Board of governors approved of the payment. This is another cuckoo head we have in parliament, knows absolutely nothing but was a minister! Why would Ghana not be on it's knees?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AND IT FOUND MAHAMA SHAKING AND SWEATING. THE JOURNALIST WAS A WHITEMAN, BUT COME TO GHANA, WE HAVE OVER ...

• NDC BA 8 years ago

Foolish boy like u will die a useless man how can one man be paid such amount whiles young men and women form the northern region move down to do useless job. Foolish NDC boy reason up

• Baba 8 years ago

Formal education in Ghana is free and very cheap if you have to pay something. I wonder why you did not go to school to be able to read and understand. Do you know what corporate governance means? Who are the board of directo ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

If we had taken Osafo Maafo's message very seriously all these "pepeni born ayigbes" nonesense would have stoped. How long shall we seat aside to allow these parasites to take us for a ride?

• Senior Doctor 8 years ago

Please Baba, kindly explain to me your logic as to why paying that money to them will keep Ghana, a country that is by all standards bankrupt, away from it's knees!!

• KWAKU MANU 8 years ago

When President Kuffuor left office, his ex-gratia or end-of-service entitlements were not paid because the one hundred thousand dollars endowment fund to be set up in his name was too much. How come the same party would pay s ...

• Gbolosor Agbelengor 8 years ago

So money dey inside Ghana and top personalities are sharing it like how we fecth whereas others are left to remain poor and go to hell. Eh, may God have mercy on us.

• Kojo Thompson 8 years ago

We Ghanaians make noise about chicken change whilst people take away from us millions.

Tsatsu worked so hard over several years to bring our oil industry to what it is today. I think just one million Ghana Cedis which is ...

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

In Ghana, criminals are always rewarded by criminals. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignorant, thieves and hypocrites according to the current chief justice.

• mohammed 8 years ago

It is important to call a spade a spade. why is there so much looting and sharing of public assets in Ghana without regards to the plight of the tax payers and every average Ghanaian? This is sad for a government that campaig ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

NDC and its cronies have committed a lot of economic crimes against this country and its people, and I don't know how they are going to account for all these stolen monies

This is one of the reasons why they are fighting ...

• Simon 8 years ago

Where was Hammond when based upon the recommendations of the "reconciliation committee" millions were being paid to his likes? I could be wrong but I doubt it.

• fire 8 years ago

We have serious problem in Ghana. eh! How much did you collect as ex gratia.criminal like you still does not know the how 900 thousand dollars was spent. the 1 million is too small.Tsatsu should go to court for increment.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

K. T. Hammond alone knows how the $3.5million from the sale of the drillship was disbursed. He must start telling the truth and then name names instead of trying to pass the buck.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

We talking about the drill ship

• duked 8 years ago

DRILL SHIP SALE WAS TO COVER GNPC ARSE

• Efo 8 years ago

THIEVES! THIEVES!!THIEVES!!! THIEVES!!!! THIEVES!!!!!OOOOOOOH THIEVES. THE PRESIDENT SHOULD PROBE WHO? HE'S AWARE OF EVERYTHING.

• OGA Williams 8 years ago

Yes, you are right. John Mahama is aware. I'm telling you, people are still using pen to steal. These November December Criminals (NDC ) are looting mother Ghana.

• Asea Ho 8 years ago

Mr. T. worked hard to establish GNPC and started the exploration dream-drive for oil which became reality during the rule of you good-for-nothing party government. In his vision he secured a drill ship with hope of hitting oi ...

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 8 years ago

PLEASE DID YOU READ THE ARTICLE?.WHERE IN THE ARTICLE,DID YOU FIND NPP TERMINATED TSATSU'S APPOINTMENT?.STOP PAINTING BLACK TO BE WHITE.TSATSU WAS FOUND GUILTY DUE TO HIS CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES BY THE COURT OF THIS COUNTRY BUT N ...

• kpodo vigbedor 8 years ago

Tsatsu was rmoved by JJ and not Npp. Drill ship was used by tsatsu as a collateral nd was arested whn GNPC cud not honour their debt. The Npp only salvage de situation. Get ur facts rt.

• Akora 8 years ago

This man should think about what he will say when he appears before EOCO soon.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Tsatsu Tsikata wants to go to jail again.

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 8 years ago

K.T Hammond! Stop the stomach direction fight. Stop fighting the air and face ECCO.

• Wuofei 8 years ago

We still remember you weeping about how your grandma was sick. That case is not closed yet, so I would tread carefully if I were you

• Jail Tsikata and co !!! 8 years ago

Thievery all over the place. Jail Tsikata and co. !!!

• Ike 8 years ago

Why is K.T thinking he's a colleague to Tsatsu. Monkeys play by sizes.

• William 8 years ago

Yes k t Hammond isn't tsikata's colleague k t is an honorable man n tsikata is an old jailbird. This is a disguised payment for his lies n manouvres at the election petition trial! Your day will come.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Tsatsu is a convict, he want to jail and KT is a Member of Parliament. So you are right, the are not colleague. Tsatsu is a Monkey man. Thank to you. Moron Ike.

• Anthony 8 years ago

KT Hammond should go to court as he finds all wrong with ex-gratia payment to Tsikata and others. Hammond is just attempting to divert attention from his wrong doing , on sale of drill ship and misuse of monies involved by hi ...

• duked 8 years ago

OUR BILLIONS HAVE GONE INTO POCKETS OF FAMILIES, FRIENDS AND NDC PARTY HACKS

Let the facts speak and Ghanaians make up your minds about who is fooling who and whether you continue to sit on your arses and be fooled.

Twe ...

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

THAT IS HOW BETTER GHANA IS INVISAGED BY THE FEW IN NDC. CRY FOR THE POOR NPP.

• The Advocate 8 years ago

Oh KT have you forgotten so soon when you cried in the witness box. Give us a break

• Jojo Hammond, New Jersey 8 years ago

SIR SAM JONAH, SEPTEMBER 16, 2009 – DAILY GRAPHIC
    I have followed with keen interest the news of a commercial oil find in Ghana and the optimism that it has engendered in the country.

There is a welcome buoyancy in the ...

• koku 8 years ago

Mr KT WOULD YOU SAY THE INFORMATION IN THIS ARTICLE IS WRONG ? YOU SHOULD BE FIGHTING THE CASE AGAINST YOU AND NOT TRYING TO DIVERT THE ATTENTION. THIS IS THE STRATEGY OF A THIEF AND A LOSER.

• Mohammed T 8 years ago

Thanks for the wonderful piece

• okumkum 8 years ago

Tsatsu deserve every penny he gets ungrateful Ghanaian and stupid parliamentarian think its only they who are entitled to ex-gratia.

• d'SignNstyle 8 years ago

"The Evil that Men do live after them"ghana political landscapem is changing,so as the evil who rubbed the citizenry..the evil that they did, it coming out and we shall know all those evil that has committed

• Samad 8 years ago

Ghanaians stop all this hellobalo and let move the country forward. Trials did nothing wrong please.

• Charles 8 years ago

Tsikata will surely go to jail again.

• Sofo 8 years ago

Hmmmmm....CHOPING CHOPING HERE and THERE....N D C THIS'S WHAT YOU'RE KNWN FOR. Eh!

• ABONSAM FIREMAN,LEICESTER CITY,UK 8 years ago

YOOOOOO,WE HEAR U,K.T.BUT WHERE IS THE REST OF THE MONEY...THE $900,000(NINE HUNDRED THOUSAND DOLLARS),MORON.YOUR ACCUSSATION TRUE OR FALSE WONT CHANGE THE STORY.JUST BRING OUR $900,000 AND LEAVE TSATSU TO US TO DEAL WITH HIM ...

• ABONSAM FIREMAN,LEICESTER CITY,UK 8 years ago

U SEE STUPID AND ILLITERATE U ARE?GO BACK AND READ THE STORY AGAIN THAT HAPPENED IN 2000/2001.FUCKING BIGOTS!!!

• The Future Force 8 years ago

So Mr Hammond, what has an ex-gratia got to do with your criminal issues you are supposed to provide answers to? For all these years that you are in parliament, you get ex gratia at the end of every 4 yes and that to you is ...

• William 8 years ago

Tsatsu don't touch d money else like your best friend woyome jail is beckoning.

• The Future Force 8 years ago

The npp government was so diabolical towards NDC appointees when the npp came to power in 2001. Even Tsatsu was arrested in church. With all these the nefarious deeds of the npp whilst in government, the NDC chose not to purs ...

• JAMES A. 8 years ago

But failed to mention figures.THEY KNOW THEY WERE STEALING THAT MONEY.

• NiiBi 8 years ago

U definitely going to jail . Sorry mate u are just a plain thief undeserving of the title honorable .

• J. Kissi/USA. 8 years ago

Do you guys really know this man?

• Balderash 8 years ago

Ghanaians just talk. They should pick stones and sticks and break some bones. This is thievery.

• YAW 8 years ago

"Your way is your front". If you think he doesn't deserve it, then please take this case to the court of law. Nothing is stopping you. Go ahead.

• HARDER@'-89 8 years ago

Hippo head kt hammond who else then deserve that money after he, tsikata did make n created the assets gnpc come to meet at their time...fire burn the guts of foul mouth kt hammond...kt hammond n the kuffour govt should tell ...

• Rogue Lawyer 8 years ago

kt hamon why now?, is it because you have been indicted and now going to face the law , thats why you are calling for Tsatu to be also prosecuted? that´s not bad idea at all but Ghanaians must finish YOURS first.. so it i ...

• Busy 8 years ago

KT under whose authority were these four persons not paid their benefits. Which court decided they should not be paid. A lot of human right abuses when NPP assumed power. Mass termination of appointments without recourse to t ...

• Obournana 8 years ago

Where is the balance of the money you dubiously stole $1 million as legal fees? You have the nerve to criticize someone. Go ahead and the time will surely come for your execution one day.

• maa Adwoa 8 years ago

thieves NDC they want money for big time rallies so they will find ways to give out monies they are not suppose.to their own members Mahama will set a unneccesary comittee as if h is doing job aaa ma

• Ibn Batuta 8 years ago

Tahiti, so was that the reason you also paid yourself?

• kojo 8 years ago

demonstrate why he does not deserve the separation package. Even you, a non-performing MP gets ex-gratia every time your 4 year term of office expires. How much more the man whose work and sweat over several years, laid the g ...

• koffi Montreal 8 years ago

You see the Ghanaian leaders are full of shit ,that was wrong he was sent to jail and padoned that shouldn't have happened the guy is a mafia his own boss Jerry Rawlings knows better,
    We allowed such a man criminal minded pe ...

• kwame 8 years ago

Politicians taking Ghana for granted why can't they use that money to pay Ghanaian hard workers who have been paid for almost 3 mths.dead brain Ghanaian politicians always the same npp and ndc.

• HARDER@'-89 8 years ago

Now let all dumb mind n green eye kt hammond n all their npp jealousies go read sir sam jonah's rave review abt the unparalleled work done by Tsatsu Tsikata at gnpc n aptly re-echoed here by kind courtesy of jojo hammond of n ...

• C/C 8 years ago

These fools came from togoland in torn pants and shirts and ""ADEKA". Starting from rawlings look how much wrong they have done to GHANA-destroying the country because THEY ARE NOT FROM GHANA.

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

NAME AS GOLD COAST WOULD BRING PEACE.

• Praiz, USA 8 years ago

KT Hammond has never been a gentleman. Gentlemen are decent people.

• Freddie 8 years ago

Stupid man you deserve the money of the sold drill ship and others doesn't deserve anything. Stupid fool.

• Hon Bernard Kusi Poku 8 years ago

KT Harmond talks as if don't have a thinking mind , one person sold the whole nation drillship without accounted for and when we said it you say your mother is dying so we have to stop to save your mother else you have been j ...

• koo nua 8 years ago

send tsikata to jail he is a criminal one of Ghana down fall he run down old GNPC and run people unemployed

• Yaw 8 years ago

Foolish man, who do these NPP guys think they are!

• Hon Bernard Kusi Poku 8 years ago

Kenedy Agyapong collected eleven million Ghana CEDI's and KT harmondsesee's nothing wrong with that! What type of persons do we havein the npp ? Good for nnothing mp keep quiet and your jail is on the way coming,

• the crusader 8 years ago

EVERYTHING NDC SMELLS THANK U KT FOR THINKING GH.BRAVO IF ALL OF U HAVE GH. AT HEART LIKE YOU HAMIDU CAPTAIN AGYAPONG ETC.HELLASTHESE DEMONS OCCUPY GHANAJUST LOOK AT THEM WITH THEIR STOREYS HATCHED ones nonsense of HIGHT ...

• paa kobina 8 years ago

Who is talking,is it k t hammond?wonders shall never,k t hammond where is the drillship money you shared among kuffour and akuffo addo,thief shut your mouth up.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

K. T. Hammond is attempting to deflect the clever way by which he stole Ghana's money. He still has the chance to come clean and then to name names of all those who benefited illegally from the drillship money.

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

Is there any relation between Betty Mould and the Mould at GNPC because it seems of the NDC thieves who are running this country into the ground, the Moulds have developed a special knack for thievingly doling out huge sums o ...

• Saint 8 years ago

Master K T Hammmond giver us a break here, where is $3.5million gone to n how did u spend it,that is wats we are talkin about.

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

I can't understand why the ndc administration is very quick to pay such monies and dubious judgment debts to the THIEVES but can't buy common chalk for our basic schools. THE NDC BETTER GHANA AGENDA MEANS, CREATE, LOOT AND SH ...

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

Mahama the thief! He will not take any action against his partner thief.Birds with the same feathers...

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

Mahama the thief! He will not take any action against his partner thief.Birds with the same feathers...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

You just pay a convict Tsikata for no work done, but can't pay Doctors, Teachers, Civil Workers, Nurses, Midwives. But rush to pay this jailbird, a Convict tsikata. What kind of stupidity is this, is ndc really think, or bein ...

• Augusco Boy 8 years ago

You can say all that you want but Tsatsu deserves to be paid his ex-gratia just like everybody who retires from government service in Ghana. And this idiot is in parliament? God help Ghana!

• Daniel Darko 8 years ago

Are saying if the sole commissioner has not implicated you, you would not have told Ghanaians the truth. A glorified legislature thief. Shameless KT HAMMOND learn to be sincere to mother Ghana.

• george 8 years ago

Thanks Bro. let's stop evil minded people from destroying good men. If we think the GOOD was wrong in paying those monies, let's go to court

• AONTOIN 8 years ago

TSATSI TSIKATA WAS SACKED BY JJ RAWLINGS.

WHEN A PERSON IS SACKED FROM HIS JOB, HE LOSES CERTAIN ENTITLEMENTS.

EX-GRACIA IS CERTAINLY ONE OF THE LOST ENTITLEMENTS.

TSATSU RUN DOWN GNPC, AND
    WAS REWARDED WITH ONE MI ...

NDC these are the people planning to win again for more opportunities of these nature. We shall see on November

• J B 8 years ago

Tsikata the nation wrecker?

JJ sacked him because he coused serious financial loss to this nation of ours to extend that , had he not been an "ewe " JJ would have hanged him then.
    They both kept it secret . GOD will surel ...