It's amazing how this man and his NDC gurus could not act appropriately when they knew the implications very well. This can never be an issue of ignorance. They must have something up their sleeve. Maybe something that is lin ...
Author:-TULA...
Massa; there is no way Jon Dubai Mahama will dare prosecute this lady because the truth is that Jon Mahama Dubai Mahama has not got the 'balls' to prosecute anybody because the man is himself dripping in the ...
Does the veep takes an oath anytime the president leave? If no, then why should the speaker do that anytime the opportunity arise? The president, the veep and the speaker all swore an oath to perform their duties as prescribe ...
What is Veep? Isn't it an adjective used in qualifying a noun? What is the noun? President abi? It means the Veep is President no.2 but Adjaho is not. He is Speaker of Parliament. If he has to act in the capacity of a Prez, h ...
U hv to deepen ur knowledge in law and our constitution.
If next time the Speaker of Parliament, Doe Adjaho refuses to swear the Presidential Oath, he should be bypassed and the next in line, the Chief Justice should swear the Oath and act.
Common sense is seriously killing some Ghanaians. Will that mere oath solve any of our numerous problems? What we need as a country is solution to corrupt practises thathas eaten into the Ghanaian marrow. Swearing an oath is ...
So
Law breakers at the helm of affairs
If u complain our #9 brothers will show their teeth to you for saying what they need to know
eagle eye can you please allow me to educate you small on your countries history even thou i am Ghanaian. they call voltarians number 9 not because they are the ninth region to be created in ghana as many of you thought. in ...
CAN YOU TELL ME THE REASON WHY SHE WAS WEARING NUMBER#9JERSEY?.EI,TROKOSI PEOPLE WHEN WOULD YOU PEOPLE EVER SAY YES IS YES.YOU ARE RATHER DISTORTING HISTORY.LET HISTORY BE AS IT IS.BECAUSE OF THE REGION THAT WAS WHY THAT LADY ...
So you guys don't have any any important matters to discuss than this useless case which took place far back 2014?Is this issue gonna bring revenue to help the nation?THIS IS ABSOLUTELY ROOOOOOOOOBISH.
This is purely ignorance of the proper interpretation of our constitution. Anyway, I reserve my comments for now, but whosoever want to under where these judges got it wrong should apply the basic logic of reasoning.
No NDC folk respects our constitution.
There must be something seriously secret that these NDC folks enjoy at the expense of all Ghanaians.
They continue corruption on daily basis yet they show confidence of winning the ...
CAN'T WE BE TALKING ABOUT THE FLOODS AND LACK OF LIGHT IN GHANA , STUPID?
Judges got it wrong. They erred on this issue. Common sense and logic reasoning was not at play.
This grossly shows we are not thinkers.
The speaker mr Adjaho fears, the supreme court by doing so would use the presidential swearing in to outwit the president from office over any minor offence.which I think is imcompatible with the tennets of the copnstitution. ...
How often must one swear the same oath to act as president in the absence of both president and his vice in the country. What sense does it make to do so ? Shall we know the rational , logic , if any behind repeating same oat ...
Most justices lack basic logical skills. Hence bogus judgments , orders and statements from them.
There is a tall order. In the absence of the president, the Veep acts. In this case, the vice is also sworn in on the same day that the president is sworn-in. In the absence of the two, the speaker acts after swearing the pre ...
This trokosi man thinks he can bend the constitution. His wished the president and vice were at all times out of the country to make him president.
He must swear the oat
The requirement for someone to act as president when the president travels is the dumbest provision in the constitution and one that can get us into a crises some day.
The only time we should need someone to act as preside ...
My sentiments exactly. Besides me, you're the only one who has provided a sensible critic of the stupid constitutional provision. The infantile responses on this thread is an unflattery indictment of the state of education i ...
Doe Adjaho must do the honourable thing, by stepping down as Speaker of Parliament. He swore oath to uphold of the constitution therefore if he has been found to have contravened the very constitution he is supposed to safegu ...
Pls Mr Adjaho should respect the country constitution
This is the 21st century. The president is capable of still assuming his responsibilities outside the shores of Ghana. Unless the president is incapacitated, it is unnecessary for anyone, including the vice president to act o ...
I feel once the swearing is done to the speaker of parliament, this must be a carry-on when the president and vice are out . It does not make sense if the two are out one hundred times the speaker has do this one hundred time ...
No doubt this NDC will not act appropriately until thou Kingdom come. Knowing nothing party NDC.
Adjaho.must to. resign.this Adjaho.is very. very. useless. he is. afraid.of.the. incompetent.John mahama.
NDC will never do anything good.
Why not give the chance to the opposition ?
BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, BARRISTER-AT LAW, QCL, PLC, DPA, CPA, BA (HONS) {GHANA}, MASTER OF LAWS (LLM) {NEW YORK, USA} PENDING, MEMBER, INTERNATIONAL (WORLD/GLOBAL) BAR ASSOCIATION, MEMBER, COMMONWEALTH LAWYERS ASSOCIATION, ASSO ...