Ghana’s road tolls very low – Ebo Hewton

Read Comments Comments (29)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AND IT FOUND MAHAMA SHAKING AND SWEATING. IT WAS PURELY ON THE ECONOMY AND THE MAN POINTED OUT TO HIM THE ...

• kwasia bi nti 8 years ago

thieves! what have you done with the ones you have collected before? until we see any marked improvement on our roads we will resist this "foolish" increase by any means necessary

• edi 8 years ago

IN AMERICA THEY ARE RIPPING OFF PEOPLE WITH COUNTLESS TOLLS HERE IN GHANA WE OPPOSE TO TOLLS AND GOVT RIPP OFF OF PEOPLE FORGET GHANA TOLLS LEAVE US ALONE

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

All discernible Ghanaians know that NDC doesn't have what it takes to solve the challenges facing Ghana. P/NDC usurped power from Liman and wasted 20 years of our national life without any tangible results before NPP came and ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

Why should one contract for work to be done when he is aware that at the end of the work there would be no money to pay for the work done? This is foolish African mentality that had been creating confusion among us.

Stop ...

• Enya 8 years ago

this man should ask himself if any road in the country is worth paying toll for. All you contractors do is buy TUNDRA"s when awarded contracts and rest you do shoddy work.

Go sharpen your skills Mr Know Well

• Edem 8 years ago

Why compare us with other countries ? Did u compare other indicators as well ? When it pleases u, u compare......

• tegare 8 years ago

no road in ghana deserves toll charges.

• maa 8 years ago

Even the ones we pay everyday, there's no improvement and is getting worse by the day

• FMakat 8 years ago

Another financial burden on Voltarians, looking at the number of tolls fees you need to pay between Accra and Ho, through Juapong,a distance of 165kms as compared to tolls paid Between Accra and other regions. Three tolls boo ...

• maa 8 years ago

There's this road in Atlanta Georgia when i used to be there i was paying toll but recently when i got back i realise they have finish the road so no toll on it. Is only in Ghana that we pay toll for bad roads and pay for yea ...

• sam 8 years ago

THIS IS GHANA NOT AMERICA WE DONT PEOPLE TO GET RIPP OFF HERE IN GHANA

• Pelicles 8 years ago

What mechanism is place to check the corruption going on at the toll booth? If those manning the toll put the money in their pockets, why then complain that the tolls are too low?

Stealing is the cause to this "low toll n ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

The last time my family was in Ghana, my then 13 year old questioned why they keep collecting money from drivers at the tolls if they are not going to fix the roads.

Will that foolishness stop? We had travelled all the p ...

• Boat 8 years ago

Why don't you kill us all.we are tired.ku nyen preko

• DDT 8 years ago

May God punished you. After all the money you guys are stealing, you still want more. Go and look at Adenta toll boot , pot holes around without doing anything and they are still collecting money.

• kwami 8 years ago

stop compering us Ghana people to other country's where people make more money then we do here you dummy
    get lost

• KGB 8 years ago

What have they been using the current toll for? STEALERS

• ghanaman 8 years ago

If Ghanaians want world-class road services they must be prepared to pay so that contractors can provide that level of service. Moreover, the bargaining power of roadsters increases with the toll paid. ?ame as with electricit ...

• kwami 8 years ago

to deliver better rds and or services
    even at high tolls rates

• G, K. Berko 8 years ago

As low as he says the tolls are, the Toll Clerks still keep dipping their kleptomania hands in them to shortchange the Nation.

That shows the extent to which our corruption has seeped into our Society. The Clerks would s ...

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

UNDER THE ABLE LEADERSHIP OF THE LATE PRESIDENT DR. KWAME NKRUMAH, GHANA USED TO HAVE SCC- THE STATE CONSTRUCTION COMPANY AND THE PWD- PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT. UNDER WHOSE LEADERSHIP DID THESE TWO STATE ORGANS VANISH? MOTHER ...

• Mr. No Nonsense 8 years ago

Better you kill all ghanaians and collect all our assets including our money in the banks even you can tax our corpses that will be enough for you greedy bastards. So don't you think a lots of poor people among the rich.

• Sulley 8 years ago

Mr Ebo Hewton, sorry to say your statement to increase road toll is out of ignorant, did you even investigate to find out whether the monies collected at the toll both is been invested in what it supposed to be used for? this ...

• akata 8 years ago

The inflow into the road fund is low because, its leaking.

• Morris 8 years ago

Must we increase for the sake of increasing or we must increase for a direct correspondence to what we see on our road's I sincerely disagree with these argument of increasing the Tow. Now the little they are getting eg the ...

• Abulai Tanko 8 years ago

Hello ...Toll collectors usually don't give corresponding receipt, hence , drivers plying Ghanaian roads pay little or half ...helping the toll collectors to pocket the revenue with impunity. I protested several times but to ...

• NII ANKONU 8 years ago

WHAT ARE THESE CONTRACTORS SAYING? DO THEY KNOW HOW MUCH IT IS COLLECTED A DAY IN GHANA? AND HOW MUCH THE CONTRACTOR COLLECTING THE TOLL CHARGING? THEY SHOULD ALL THESE CHECKS AND MORE MONIES WILL BE CHANNELLING INTO THE FUND

• BB 8 years ago

Very stupid man , who can't think only what they know is increasing.African mentality. They used local road to generate funds.