Mahama retains Amissah-Arthur as running mate

Read Comments Comments (85)

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Good for Ghana; good for NDC. A good tradition.. Even if he is not up the job now, we trust he will catch up by Year 2020!

• JoEy LoNd0n 8 years ago

not kt hammond's mama mama mamaia..

• MAHAMA HAS DESTROYED GHANA 8 years ago

THE INCOMPETENTS TAG TEAM.THE INCOMPETENTS ARE SEEKING FOR ANOTHER FOUR YEARS TO FINISH THEIR LOOTINGS.GHANAIANS WILL SEE WHAT THEY REALLY CALLED BETTER GHANA IF ANOTHER MANDATE IS GIVEN TO THIS INCOMPETENT LEADER KWAKU DUBAI ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AND IT FOUND MAHAMA SHAKING AND SWEATING. IT WAS PURELY ON THE ECONOMY AND THE MAN POINTED OUT TO HIM THE ...

• JOE BLOCK, U.S.A. 8 years ago

Now the Danquah Busia cocaine party, NPP, can keep mute. They were hoping Mahama would change the vice to diminish the Fante votes, but Lo and Behold, NPP's dreams have been crushed once again. All die be die thieves should ...

• VOLTA 8 years ago

AMISSAH -ARTHUR IS EVEN BETTER THAN THE PRESIDENT HIMSELF.

NPP team looks promising than the nDc lot

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Oyiwa, so Forbes too confirms we shall go to war as we are 100% sure NDC will rig the elections with election engineering , propaganda , corruption , bloated register , hegemony mixed with northern tribalism. Now that the dum ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

John Dramani Mahama and Amissah Authur both are useless and incompetence. What have they contributed to our economy since both of them were appointed as leaders? Nkwaseasem ne corruption nkoaa na erekoso wo Ghana! NDC must go ...

• sea blue 8 years ago

jOE Block or whatever,wether Kwesi Amissah is maintain or NOT, FANTI VOTE are GONE with Prof.MILLS.NEVER again would we vote for the EWES & NORTHNERs to MISMANAGE the RICH RESOURCES of we AKANS.Listen, we the FANTIs voted mas ...

• Nick 8 years ago

So Npp,when you hear one,it becomes your chewing stick.even if you are sleeping,is in your mouth like the fool.you behave as if you are illetrates,hearing incompetence for the first time,FOOLS.

• fairplay 8 years ago

I swear to you this two will be far better than Nana Addo and Bawumia. If party chairman who stood his ground to stop corruption in the party is being sacked and replaced by the criminal who stole the money guess what they wi ...

• fairplay 8 years ago

I swear to you this two will be far better than Nana Addo and Bawumia. If party chairman who stood his ground to stop corruption in the party is being sacked and replaced by the criminal who stole the money guess what they wi ...

• Amenyo 8 years ago

Does this mean the presidency is going to be rotating between Fantis and Northerners. We leave to see

• kwesi pratt 8 years ago

hei, na hu is going to vote for them till that 2020......u losing conscience

• james 8 years ago

Oh people oh ghana he will catch up by 2020 you are a fool you will sleep and awake in the stone age

• Max 8 years ago

SURE. THE WINNING TEAM.

corrupt leaders who will vote for these two idiots in Ghana? Mmoasem!

• FREEDOM FROM THE TRUTH 8 years ago

GREAT CHOICE! MAHAMA IS BETTER JUDGE OF CHARACTER AND TALENT THAN AKUFO. LOOK AT THE BLAY, BAWUMIA(YOU AND I WERE NOT THERE) BAWUMIA IS A TRAINED ACCOUNTANT WHO PARADES AS AN ECONOMIST. REASON FOR HIS OUTLANDISH PRONOUNCEM ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

Right

• Atsutse 8 years ago

SENIOR INCOMPETENT PRESIDENT WANTED TO CHANGE JUNIOR INCOMPETENT VICE. HAHAHA

• Buju B 8 years ago

Ghanaians are proud of you Mr,president.

• MAHAMA HAS DESTROYED GHANA 8 years ago

WAO,REALLY GHANAIANS ARE PROUD OF MAHAMAH BECAUSE OF HIS DUMSOR-DUMSOR,BEING A PROFESSIONAL LOOTER AND DISGRACIFUL LEADER.

• con 8 years ago

Apppuuuuuuuuuuuu to ooooooo corruption again? U people will shock, Ghanaians will show u where the power lines

• sharif 8 years ago

well done Mr prez.

• NDC SHOWED ACID BATHING 8 years ago

Mmoa paaa de3 ebi w) Ghana.

• United Akans 8 years ago

Hahaha, that's funny but is true.

• JOE BLOCK, U.S.A. 8 years ago

This is what the NPP feared the most; AMISSAH ARTHUR = FANTE VOTES!!
    What is Bawumia bringing on board? Pink sheets? Hahahahahaha.........

Ghanaians tight your belts akronfo mmienu weinom apuu tuu. Ghana abonsamfo kuro!

• dada 8 years ago

Bravo mr president

• Mahama 8 years ago

I wonder whether Ghanaians thinking that Amissah-Artheur can win fantes votes should rethink. Amissah-Arthur does not appeal to fantes. NDC was lucky to use Professor Mills and his death to renew their mandate. I can assure ...

• Please 8 years ago

ndc want cover up on electricity and water tarrife increase. They will kill us before 2016 election

• james in exile 8 years ago

Sigh of well come Imf. Ghanaian ur children. Eat stones would use stones would walk on foot to their destination

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS JUST A COWARD NTANI INCOMPETENT AND A THIEF

• Isaac London 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS SO INCOMPETENT THAT HE CAN'T EVEN ASSESS SOMEONE WHO IS MORE INCOMPETENT .
    GOD SAVE GHANA.

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

FOR YOU MAHAMA AMMISAH-ARTHUR, MARK MY WORD PERIOD

• Isaac London 8 years ago

DOUBLE INCOMPETENCE .YOUR CUP IS FULL 2016 IS JUST AT THE CONER .
    GHANAIANS WI'LL VOTE AGAINST DOUBLE INCOMPETENCY

• sikdko 8 years ago

Musuban.3ma..mo.nk3hw3..po.Ghanafo.besi.mo.w3.jweso. konongo. Koraa.mundruu

• Yaw 8 years ago

Congrats Mr President. TEAM INCOMPETENCE, TEAM CORRUPTION. EYE ZU, EYE ZA. Now the Ewes and Gas can cry all they want.

• Jordan 8 years ago

This is a very good and bold decision Mahama has made amid protest to unsit Amissah-Arthur. He is actually the man with an Impecable status who qualify for the bid.His detrators who wants him rejected actually does not have ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

JDM AND AMISSAH ARTHUR WINNING TEAM ====TOASO. 4 MORE YEARS! ! ! ! 4 MORE YEARS! ! ! !

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

If your life has been better over the last seven years, then you can take this as good news. Wake up, fellow Ghanaians.

• JoEy LoNd0n 8 years ago

None of the ndc ministers, have bought NOR trying to buy gov bongalows .

• obama-u s a 8 years ago

The team to endorse gayism in 2016 .

• Nana kwesi 8 years ago

NPP hiding behind alleged voltarians to cause commotion. Adjaho is not interested in that.

• law 8 years ago

Better decision,kudos , mr beep,pls dnt take dis pressure n start doing anything u r nt known for,be calm n be as u r. DE WINNING TEAM WITH WINNING MENTALITY. ashiwo ooooooooo ,ull forever remain ...

• Ama 8 years ago

NPP is running to hide. This pair is unbearable for them. Defeat for NPP is now certain!

• Atsu Prince 8 years ago

The decision has sent shivers down the spine of yaanom.

• AMA GHANA 8 years ago

PERFECT!!

• KWASI OFORI 8 years ago

Good Mr President for choosing Mr Amissa Athur but please you must also answer these question that you were accuse of at the just rescent
    Africa Bussiness Forum held in London that you and your government had blackmailing a ...

• mohammed siibu 8 years ago

Thank God, NDC don't play the fool . We are always wise in acting hence very brilliant and that is why beautiful people of this peaceful nation are going to maintain us in power come 2016 polls

Beautiful people but not intelligent? What is wrong with you people? And in the ndc who is beautiful, Asiedu Nketia, Paa Kwesi Amissah Arthur, Koku Anyidoho the bufoon, Lawson, Fiifi Kwettey, Nii Lantey Vanderpuye, Okoh Vande ...

• Amenyo, Tema 8 years ago

Perfect March....;. God Bless you. Jehovah will see you through and one day ascend to the thrown.

• OKYEMANN ! 8 years ago

Hallelujah ! It's be better! NDC, finally defeated even if they steal the ballots a second time!

• OKYEMANN ! 8 years ago

correction :

It can't be better pa pa !!!!

• Hassan Obeka 8 years ago

We thank God, for maintaining our winning term for us is good for Mahama and Amissah Arthur good for NDC good for Ghanaians insaa allah we will voter them again come 2016@@@@@

• ERICUS. 8 years ago

This is another one touch team to retire NANA AKUFO ADDO in politics.

You dreaming !!!!! With this your dumsor christmas, with this your high tarrifs, with the collapse of businesses, with the highest unemployment rate ? Only fools will vote for john mahama and his gang of ndc thieves to contin ...

• ERICUS. 8 years ago

The Ewes are not worried about that decision oglf the President choosing The Veep again. What matters most is NDC winning 2016 and retiring Nana Akufo Addo.

• Ewe nation 8 years ago

We shall see come 2016 .Period! !!!!!

• koo 8 years ago

Is very good idea that you did not change him ,to bring new running mate to disgrace him or her,both of you are going to retire next year.

• USMAN 8 years ago

Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London-bloomberg

There was near pandemonium and confusion at the Annual Global African Investment Forum held in Westminster, Central London after a heated e ...

• BBC news! !!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Both of them are useless and they are finish after 2016. Mahama + PK = USELESS TEAM. NO HOPE FOR GHANA WITH THESE TWO.

Retaining Paa Kwesi Amissah Arthur is just a political gimmick. They think that will put food on the table of the people of the Central region, ndc think that will lessen the burden of the people of the Central region, they ...

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

A GOOD ONE ! You don't CHANGE a winning Team JUST for CHANGING SAKE !! An old saying goes that way .

• KMA 8 years ago

You don't change your winning team. So good decision!!!

• Alhassan Iddridu 8 years ago

Everything is set now for NDC for 2016 general elections. Let's unite and remain focused. But remember Ghana first.

• kwesi pratt 8 years ago

today is December 7.....a year by now they must be getting ready to live office..... losing pair.... stupid party people, God_punish_all_NDC people, nkwasiafo)

• Andrewwhitehead 8 years ago

Mahama and Amissah atta masterminded to kill president mills, do you think mahama can fire him? Absolutely not and Amissah will will expose him. These 2 murderers and crooks will loose miserably, they think Ghanain are fools?

• indianpowers black maginic rituals 8 years ago

Indian spritualist in ghana call for all spritual help 0244908520

• fairplay 8 years ago

We do not need any Indian demon in our country he should go back to his country. We have enough of these fake spiritualist in this country. Has he solved all the problems in India. Nonsense.

• fairplay 8 years ago

We do not need any Indian demon in our country he should go back to his country. We have enough of these fake spiritualist in this country. Has he solved all the problems in India. Nonsense.

• Ali H Tandali 8 years ago

Womanizer president

• Not the best in Ghana 8 years ago

Poor. Ghana. these. two. Clowns. again

• Failed team. again ? 8 years ago

These. Assholes. again ?

• siw 8 years ago

It just that mahama has no choice but frankly speaking this veep needs to step up his game, aahh if today he cannot even stand to debate the economy with bawumia then what at all did he bring to the table? Mahama is just man ...

• Prosper Dodovi 8 years ago

President Mahama thinks Ewes are fools,since we brought you to power you have not rewarded us anything.Come 2016 we will show you where the power lines.

• mr piano man 8 years ago

Oh gerrout. The "power lines" are running along your stupid village road. Speak for yourself and stop this tribal bull-shit.

• mahamudu Ali 8 years ago

Create, loot and share team. Stealing everything we have. Thieves

• mahamudu Ali 8 years ago

Create, loot and share team. Stealing everything we have. Thieves. They posses the skills for stealing. They are the worse of a corrupt team the world has ever seen. Ghanains, please do not make a mistake to give them even ...

• Victor Glover 8 years ago

Good news Ghana and NDC for retaining Vice President Amissah Arthur

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Very good and clean to move together for the devolopment, God bless you and oman Ghana!.

• Timothy 8 years ago

THANKS FOR RETAINING OUR VICE FOR VICTORY OF 2016

• Kodwo Baah 8 years ago

This is what we want ,thank Mahama and Pkaa for that combination. Akowa b)n gyaa Ghana to h) na yeho nto yen. Oga and his people are leaving gradually thank u Lord

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

REFRESHING MEMORIES AND UPDATE NOTES ON THE ABOVE RELATED DEVELOPMENTS AS FOLLOWS:

THAT I HAVE RESPECTFULLY ALREADY TESTED H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA DR.JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA SINCE NOVEMBER 29, 2012 WHEN HIS EXCELLENCY SENT ...