Paying more for improved power supply 'bogus' – Pratt

Read Comments Comments (63)

• LAST DON 10 years ago

GHANAIANS LIKE FREE BEEES TOO MUCH !!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 years ago

GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AND IT FOUND MAHAMA SHAKING AND SWEATING. IT WAS PURELY ON THE ECONOMY AND THE MAN POINTED OUT TO HIM THE ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-Kasapa...
    My friend, picture no lie. Or the picture too has been fabricated? This government is the most hopeless one in the annals of this country. How can you boast about your popularity and still be resorting to ...

Forbes too confirms we shall go to war as we are 100% sure NDC will rig the elections with election engineering , propaganda , corruption , bloated register , hegemony mixed with northern tribalism. Now that the dumsor barge ...

• d'SigNstyle 10 years ago

YOU ARE CRAZY MORON;YOU ARE A PREACHER OF HATE,VIOLENCE AND CRIMINAL INTENT;YOU ARE FOOLISH;YOUR INTENT OF HATE WILL BACKFIRE INTO YOUR OWN BONE.I BELIEVE YOU DO HAVE SCHIZOPHRENIA

i see you have the habit of dealing with in your criteria mad men. When the truth is defined as hate it doesn't change the facts . Today Donald trump says Muslims should be banned from the USA yet we are saddle with them here ...

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

Mr. Mahama and his NDC tricksters are not interested in priorities that would ease the suffering of Ghanaians. They are only interested in prestigious signature projects for the enjoyment of few ruling elites regardless of wh ...

• Atsutse 10 years ago

ANY BAD THING ABOUT MAHAMA AND HIS NDC, THIS ANIMAL CALLED PRATT WILL COME OUT AND DEFEND. NOW I THINK NO MONEY FOR HIM THAT IS WHY HE IS SPEAKING ON BEHALF OF GHANAIANS.

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• LAST DON 10 years ago

FREE BEES WILL PRODUCE FREE HONEY. HAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• DerDieDas.@KÖLN 10 years ago

Forget about Akwasi Pratt, & Ben Ephson they are the most dengerous stomach journalist in the history of ghana. They hide behind the scene and practice corruption with the sitting gov't. The gov't have bought Houses & Cars fo ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Govt must encourage private investors into the energy sector.That will create competition of prices and good services.We cannot continually depend on govt for everything.Thank you.

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)...
    GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AND IT FOUND MAHAMA SHAKING AND SWEATING. IT WAS PURELY ON THE ...

• Prof.from London. 10 years ago

Hypocrisy at the highest level I know inwardly you are happy but just to cover your shame you are pretending to be concerned you are not my friend be who you are and let us be who we are!

• RUSSIAN TANKER 10 years ago

Let the protests and demonstrations begin for as long as this unjustified upward review of tariffs is in effect till it is truncated.
    It must be made very, very uncomfortable for this clueless gov't which has this erroneous ...

• SayItLoud! 10 years ago

You people prefer paying more on cell phone bills and I bet you do, than electric bill. Now tell which one is more important and where lie your priority and allegance.
    Better be a nationalist, a patriot and a Ghanaian to mov ...

• Apuu 10 years ago

What has paying more for someone ineffeciency got to do with patrotism?
    Have you listened to the reasons given by PURC for granted those increases. The key among those rubbish reasons is the depreciation of the Cedi.
    So now ...

• Apuu 10 years ago

Wjo is kwesi Pratt trying to fool here?. We all know you do support the NDC in making the decision so why the double standard.
    Just be yourself and continue doing your stomach journalism.

• Sappey-Agboh,Atsiame-Alagbohkope 10 years ago

In as much as I am aggrieved that the increase in tariffs that are not realistic relative to the income of most Ghanaians, I don't agree with Kwesi Pratts submission. It is not the obligation of governments to ensure the avai ...

• Joe 10 years ago

What party does Pratt belong? Is he a member of social democrat NDC or socialist CPP? This is very confusing but CPP claims Pratt is no longer in their party after his appointment by NDC. Pratt seems to be on the side of the ...

• Siburuku Tifalo 10 years ago

As if he talks for the POOR,behind t seens he laughs and dines with them- NDC.Can he now treating the NDC and the PURC with a LAW SUIT for the common man? NO-WAY!

• CONCERN PEOPLE OF GHANA 10 years ago

ATTENTION TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA.concern citizens of ghana all over the world to embark on one month(1 month) continues strike and demonstration against john mahama bad governance, electricity company of ghana senseless el ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

When you get pecks as small as an air ticket to South Africa from a man and vote him into power, this is what you get.

• BENCOSTA 10 years ago

stop worrying our ears. This one needs one man demonstration as you did in the past. stop behaving as ostrich. cosmetic traitor and a hypocrite.

• Bash 10 years ago

Biggest hypocrate i have ever seen

• KONOGO KAYAKAYANII 10 years ago

thanks well said

• Aliu 10 years ago

John Maham all the way to victory come November 7 and to kwesi Pratt well spoken .you are a true patriot we need such people in Ghana not the likes of kwaku Baako who see nothing wrong with npp

• Onuabea 10 years ago

I doubt why some Ghanaians like cheap popularity. Kwasi Pratt what do u mean? Who is Mr.Governmen? Lets call a spade a spade and stop throwing dust into our eyes. Who shd pay for us to enjoy. Lets face the reality and pay for ...

• RUSSIAN TANKER 10 years ago

From John Mahama and Kwabena Donkor, they have all said, the introduction of the power barge is very far from even contemplating an end to dumsor and Kwabena Donkor based on this sought to pivot away from his earlier position ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is the most hypocrite person I have ever come across. Wow! What a human being.

• kwajo 10 years ago

I think d prezdt doesn't feel any pain d way Ghanaians are suffering bcos he n his family are chopping d tax payers Money. we are waiting for him in 2016

• .USMAN. 10 years ago

Put Kwesi Pratt on Radio Gold and he will sing a different song on this same issue.

• AMA TX USA 10 years ago

Pratt have you consult your paymaster b4 making this comments I am shocked about you today paa!!!!!! hypocrite

I am wondering how Ghanaians listen to this foolish editor;he has nothing to offer except non-sense;Do you think we still live in soviet era.we live in capitalism,not socialism

• Pee 10 years ago

Mr. Pratt this is common sense, even in your Communists country users have to pay for what they use. If you use power to make profit in your business who should pay for you. Then send your profit to Government

• the crusader. 10 years ago

This gov .and its bugglers should pay their bills too.WHAT HAVE THEY DONE WITH ALL THE RESOURCES? ONLY WHAT THEY TAKE FROM THE PORTS COULD HZVE SETTLED ANYTHING ABONSAMFO AKOWHIFO AKROMFOO AWUDIFO sodomfo abusuefo abanbonee.

• Attah Owusu New Orleans USA 10 years ago

Kwasi should out to give reasons for not paying for power supply. Gone were the days when every was free to citizens.This free free policy has destroy Ghana's advancement to an advanced economy

• LAST DON 10 years ago

FREE BEES PRODUCE FREE HONEY. HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

So

• Pele Pele 10 years ago

Very dangerous man. He is always talking foolishly and that is why he was named Pratt . Foolish man.

• say it loud 10 years ago

Ghanaians especially TUC must resist this tarrif increasement. I think if we all resist this unfair treatment the utility providers will have no choice than to backtrack.

shallow and low intelligent analysis

• say it loud 10 years ago

Ghanaians especially TUC must resist this tarrif increasement. I think if we all resist this unfair treatment the utility providers will have no choice than to backtrack.

• Sarfo Acheampong 10 years ago

Kwasi now ur pocket is full so u can talk

• SAY IT AS IT IS 10 years ago

All those who want to enjoy cheap water and power in the country are either living in a dream land or are only playing foolish.
    In this our present world where everybody is going forward some want us to be going back saying ...

• MERD CITY. 10 years ago

Where are we as Ghanaians, this gvt wants to finish as before he leaves office , oooh mahama is this what u promised us.

kWASI Platt..anything good for the country comes with string..okay.Dont behave childishly..open up and stop throwing dust on Ghana public eye

• Fiafitor Mumuni 10 years ago

If you think Mr. Pratt is being genuine about the price hikes then think twice. He came out just to boost his so called social commentator status; however, he is in cohort with Mahama/NDC to destroy Ghana with Adepa wofie woy ...

• Francis Kay 10 years ago

1st time in 7yrs Pratt said sth sensitive

• John Aware 10 years ago

For now they think all is well for well,but they forget one day they will sleep and not rise and they will face the white thrown for judgement.hm

• B.B. 10 years ago

Kwasi Pratt u are hypocrate

• Kafunge 10 years ago

is your own people advice them.Corrupt man like you.

• Kwabena Danso, Gbawe-Accra 10 years ago

Ghanaians should be made to feel the realities on the ground.
    This will at least force them to learn to use both water and electricity wisely.
    I always get confused and almost crazy to see lights during the day in several h ...

• asem 10 years ago

This government has failed in all the departments apart from enriching his pockets and that of his stoogies

• FADI KA FUUTA 10 years ago

What's this CIA agent talking about? Nobody should listen to kwasia pratt. He is a paid agent and a hypocrite.

• Kwame Safo 10 years ago

He is in bed with government enjpying all the perks and pretending to champion causes. Not to be taken seriously. People like him make it possible for the Mahama-led administration to trample on the rights of Ghanaians.

Kwesi Pratt it's okay, let's just pay.

• Nanaba 10 years ago

Pratt today is us tomorrow it will be you.... You have being giving positions in the government so you have to do the job for your pay masters

• my brother 10 years ago

Mr Pratt a die-hard Socialist of the old brand cannot say otherwise as he is asleep in the old brand of Leninism , Stalinism , Maoism. Kwesi is a spent force

• 2020 10 years ago

I HOPE THAT STUPID FOOLISH IDIOT DOUGLAS BRISTOL UK YOUR MOTHER FATHER SISTER AND ALL YOUR EWE FAMILY SLEEP IN THE DARK OLD DRUG DELEAR

• Adwoaba kojo 10 years ago

This is not which party pratt belong to the man is talking sense.even if he's ndc Dumsor is affected him as well

• SAMMY 10 years ago

THEM BELLY FULL BUT WE ARE HUNGRY. STOP YOUR SILLY TALK YOU WRITER. YOU ARE A FOOL TO TELL GHANAIANS THIS STORY.IF YOU ARE AMONG THE POVERTY RIDDEN PEOPLE ,YOU WILL NOT TALK LIKE THAT.IDIOT AND FOOLISH PERSON YOU ARE.

• ANYIVOR 10 years ago

GIVE AS REST PRATT, YOU HAVE SELL YOUR RIGHT TO NDC. U HAVE NOTHING TO SAY.