AMERI contract jumps to $600 million

Read Comments Comments (31)

• lim 8 years ago

today this tomorrow that.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the nex ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

waa look if you add the cost of fuel we could have purchased a 500 mw nuclear power plant and ensured cheap electricity for that same money. corruption brought to us now by Arabs ,tweeea

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, 

In the full glare of the President, Vice Preside ...

• GRANT 8 years ago

The Ghanaian media is so loose that any serious person can send their asses to court and literally make million and shut their stations down. they do not verify news and love to mislead and create panic. just one of them shou ...

• Franken j 8 years ago

ALL OIL DEALS THAT WERE TAKEN UNDER NPP AND ANY OTHER DEALS NEEDS TO BE LOOKED OVER NOW. THE NDC MUST BEGIN TO SCRUTINIZED LL OIL DEALS UNDER THE NPP FOR ALL GHANAIANS TO SEE. THE NPP WANTS TRANSPARENCY THEY GOT IT! THE WAR H ...

• Baba 8 years ago

As oil prices continue to tumble, there is big truble for Ghana ahead because we have pledged our oil to China and cannot make the payments as budgeted.

• Power Barge 8 years ago

Money is for spending. Please hurry up and give us light.

Author:-Joe...
    MAHAMA has destroyed every good thing that ever was made before him. He has collapsed all benefits, NHIS, LEAP, etc. He is rather strengthening corruption n mismanagement of our resources. Its about time voter ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Create, loot and share. The economic saboteurs are at work. Vote for Change in 2016.

Author:-Concerned...
    To be fair, in the last month or so significant work is being done to connect gas to generators to increase supply significantly.
    It will take different departments such as finance and the various other ...

• kwame 8 years ago

Ghana doesn't need middle men to do such business,put your selfishness aside and save ghana from hell.

• Kofi Adams Bolga 8 years ago

Am shock to read such statement what leaders are ruling this country?Do they think about the people?J.J.Rawlings you killed people to form such wicked party where are you J.J. you will see and hear worse things before you die ...

• Kwankwa 8 years ago

So when and how is Ghana going to get rid of these dangerous political leaders who always want to rip the nation off her coffers?? I have a very serious concern for Ghanaian evil political elite who always get chance to rule ...

• Baba 8 years ago

I am glad there are people who also see through my eyes. Irrespective of political party, we have no sensible people ruling our country. In other words our leaders are not qualified. Too much greed has engulfed our society th ...

• Ghana Defender 8 years ago

ACEP is an NPP cohort. No one should pay any attention to these idiots at ACEP.

• jm 8 years ago

Are you that stupid. Can't you read the figures and think.

• Africanus 8 years ago

In your demented thinking anyone who speaks against NDC has no mind of his own, he/she has to be speaking for NPP. What stupidity???

• Ghana Defender 8 years ago

Thank you NDC for trying to solve the dumsor problem.

• Anahoma 8 years ago

Freddie Blay is a criminal. NPP proceed with the secret accounts investigation.

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 8 years ago

FOOLISH MAHAMA THIEFFFFF GOD WILL KILL ALL MAHAMA AND HIS FAMILY TOGETHER WITH HIS COHORTS

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Stink Tanks in Ghana, they are miserable attention seekers

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

Ghana 2nd most corrupt nation in the world.

This kind of chop-chop does not surprise me. We are now worse than Nigerians

• Whatever 8 years ago

Claims by an NGO is your proof? The opposition in Ghana are not serious

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

Who are these brainless incompetent idiots playing monopoly game with Ghana's money as if it grows on trees? Jesus Christ Almighty, why is poor Ghana so cursed with such morons masquerading as Minister of State with hardly an ...

• Okponglo Guy 8 years ago

NDC 's incompetence is making us a laughing stock.

• Akrofi Armah 8 years ago

All we ordinary Ghanaians are being told is the total cost of this deal to the people of Ghana. No one, not even the Ministry of Power, has come out to state what this total cost translates into in terms of unit cost of gener ...

• Rise 8 years ago

we need Buhari in this country.

• Israel Jude 8 years ago

"I go chop your dollar. President, na be my friend, UAE, be my business partner, power minister, me appoint ta'am, attorney general, na em be my pen. I go chop your doll, I go chop your dollar."

• Eddie 8 years ago

Any fool will know that this deal won`t hold,and we can`t pay back. Another judgement debt coming up,if we can`t pay for gas from Nigeria,how do we pay 102 million a month?
    Are these people Ghanaians or thieves?
    This won`t ...

• alfa-alfa 8 years ago

Against the current scenario of naked inefficiency, mismanagement, looting, uncontrolled misapplication of state funds in Ghana, Kwame Nkrumah will be turning in his mausoleum at the Old Polo Ground that his hopes and expecta ...