Power Minister sued over AMERI deal

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Oldboyy 8 years ago

Look at these NPP illiterates.

• Baba 8 years ago

If parliament approved this agreement then why the law suit?

If parliament approved it, the people of Ghana must also know the detail so we can hold our parliamentarians accountable. It is not everything that must be seen as NDC/NPP. This is in the interest of we the ordinary tax-payin ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

bribing parliament doesnt make it right . This man must be flogged publicly in the next revolution

• Whatever 8 years ago

I think the opposition has nothing to talk about

• Jumbo 8 years ago

In fact,it was a welcome breather as it gave them the excuse to run away fom their own chao but they lie bad.They cannot excape the remifications of the series of indefinate suspensions.

• Paa 8 years ago

NDC fool

• Humanity 8 years ago

Its called accountability and all developed minds understand this.
    I know its difficult with the size of your BRAIN, but please try using it, you may just enjoy the experience

• Kojo 8 years ago

Assuming you have $210m to buy the turbines. I suppose you will haul them to ghana on canoes and mount them on cement blocks and blow air on them to produce electricity.

Nkwasiasém kwa!

• Jumbo 8 years ago

God bless you brother.Most of those making the hallow noise ever lived in Europe and America before and let me use used cars as an example.

One can buy a used car for almost peanut but will spend far far more Money for Tra ...

• JC 8 years ago

Anyone who will buy a car for peanuts and spend and spend far more money on transport or duty is either STUPID or A CROOK! Just like Kwabena Donkor and John & Ibrahim Mahama.

• Nii 8 years ago

Enemies of progress.Thats why they will be where they are.God will make them mark time at the same place without makin g any progress.Eventually they be defeated at the polls.DOWNFALL PEOPLE.GO AND SUE THE EMIR.r

• Ghanaba panyin 8 years ago

Our courts are too quick to take on frivolous cases. This has no merit. It drives away investors as well as goodwill.
    Anyway, it is Christmas time and 1 aponkye could do the trick.

• Jumbo 8 years ago

Where were These NPP criminals masquerading as citizens movement when the then presidential staffer,Kwadwo Mpiani was engaged in pure nepotism instead of solving the energy crises that heat the Country in 2006.

Mpiani gave ...

• mama 8 years ago

Sometimes we talk as if there is kerosene in our mind.children are not getting the material to learn instead u people to say the truth u are defending bad ???? things what is the benefits on this.we are mumu as Nigerian says ...

• Charles 8 years ago

All that someone need to do acess the AMERI agreement is to contact parliament because every member of parliament (especially the members of the committee on mine and energy) was given a copy for their scrutiny.
    It is funny ...

• Marteh 8 years ago

Look they got over 200 million profit so they Judges will be paid to dismiss the suit.

• fine girl 8 years ago

oh Ghanaians wise up. Surprised at the irresponsible comments backing the so called power minister. Itbis a shame

• Kojo 8 years ago

Tweaks! You don't even know what you are talking about

Yes, that is why our elected and even unelected officials take us for fools.

• Jumbo 8 years ago

Nobody is backing the power Minister but we are against the sheer lack of understanding around the whole issue.

According to the same Norwegian News paper Ghana lost 2 Billion Dollars in 2014 alone.Fine Girl,the first time ...

• Jumbo 8 years ago

* colapse

• fr 8 years ago

jumbo, your memory is too short! did you say the first time energy crises hit Ghana was under NPP regime and is 10 years till date?

• d'SignNstyle 8 years ago

who are "Some" Ghanaians sued Power minister..?don't pubish fictitious stories

• O Esam 8 years ago

please this is not about politics but to make today and tomorrow leaders transparency n accountability

• JTettey 8 years ago

What at all are our Rulers is about? Negotiated a purchase deal with a criminal?
    Oh my God!!!** JJ has worked for baboons to chop

• King Yobo 8 years ago

These people who are suing the power minister are useless bunch. All they need to do is to demand a copy of the agreement from their members of parliament. The member of parliament is their representative and should be able t ...

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

Thousands of protesters are marching in South Africa to demand President Jacob Zuma is sacked.

The latest protests are a reaction to him sacking two finance ministers last week, further damaging confidence in the economy.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Fake scandal by the npp, childish

• Eddie 8 years ago

Ghanaians are waking up now,and is no longer NDC/NPP we have become wise,enough of these thievery,while are kinds are stavering,and dying.

• Nii Akwei 8 years ago

Ghanaians need to know. It has nothing to do with party colors.

Where the people fear the government you have tyranny. Where the government fears the people you have liberty.

• Attah Sey, West legon 8 years ago

Oh, my people, it is not every thing that we should turn into NPP , NDC, it is our scarce money that is been talked about so in my view there is nothing wrong.

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

Winner takes all is not helping the nation at all bcos the ruling party has the mojority so they carry the vote we have to make some changes in the Constitution to stop that create loot nd share galore

• gagaro 8 years ago

why should a human being with brains in his head follow mahama and his devilish administration. taking money from them and posting stupid comment against NPP is a joke in their idiotic minds. I am promising u this NDC will su ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The NDC is a group of persons who have specialized in organized crime.

• Clem 8 years ago

This is an ignorant group of people. Parliamentary proceedings, reports and orders are public documents freely available at the Library of parliament.

No need to go to court to gain access to them. The so called groups for ...

• kuthu 8 years ago

Its about time Ghanaians hit the streets to demand a change in government. This criminality cannot continue any longer. Ghanaians are dying in thier thousands each day for hunger n starvation. Being peaceful doesn't mean U A ...