Gh¢3.6m buses re-branding naked stealing - Minority

Read Comments Comments (133)

• Kojo Esuon 8 years ago

At this point in time when most Ghanaians are suffering economically this expenditure is most insensitive

• pkirks 8 years ago

Do You have the slightest idea of how a branding on a cup costs? Don't just comment on what you have no idea of.

• John 8 years ago

You're so stupid you belong to the many Ghanaians with animal brains who need to be disenfranchised from our voters register.As far back as 1997 when I visited Russia even them as a communist country don't advertise on buses.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-dk...
    thieving and incompetent jdm and his ndc cohorts are looting from left, right and center with the hope to buy the conscience of vulnerable Ghanaians. I thank God that nobody can buy my conscience because I AM A ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

If a country has a current account deficit, it must: Either use reserves or secure capital from abroad, or both. but in ghana case, the irresponsibe leadershave stolen all the reserves and have no options but to borrow and se ...

• . .USMAN. 8 years ago

THE AMERI SHITTY AND STINKY DEAL
    It is always said that an average Arab is worse than an infidel. Arabs always look for soft spots to loot and cheat and they have found a perfect partner in the Mahama Looting Dynasty. Kwaben ...

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the nex ...

• VOLTA 8 years ago

THE PRESIDENT IS A KNOWN EXPERIENCED THIEF

Author:-Mahmoud...
    Ghanaians are visibly yearning for a change to liberate themselves from the corrupt nation wreckers' party which has brought untold hardship on them.

NPP party, on the other hand, has what it takes to ...

• John 8 years ago

why treating these thugs as kings

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

We treat the useless presidents as kings because we are stupid. Seriously, who would like to see the faces of useless presidents on buses? What revenue does it generate? It is all about giving useless contracts to friends and ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

WE NEED PATRIOTIC CITIZENS TO LEAD GHANA,NOT WHAT WE HAVE TODAY.

AYARIGA'S BOOTING OUT AND EVENTUAL EXIT FROM PNC, SIGN OF GOOD THINGS TO COME IN 2016. People are tired of anything that supports the status quo, that is, KE ...

• Agbodaze (USA) 8 years ago

Where were u, K4 did the same on Metro Buses, that one is good, but for Mahama, its wrong, what a party? There is nothing good if not NPP. U will suffer more in opposition.

In your village, pregnant women in labor are put on motor bike to a so-called clinic and you think this is ok because Kufour did it? Let USA open your mind if you are indeed living there

• Ernest 8 years ago

And John is an animal too! Were you in this country when Kuffour government branded MMT buses in NPP colors? This one is even nation branding not in NDC colors. You see Kyei Mensah Bonsu is taking because it's not in NPP colo ...

• Kay 8 years ago

Good one there! You hit the nail right on the head. He's so stupid.

• OLIVER TWIST 8 years ago

NDC's cup runneth over. They've stolen way too much money from Ghanaians.

This naked, broad daylight rape of our scanty resources must stop NOW. These pot-bellied NDC rent-seeking politicians and their bleached-skin concub ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

USE THESE BUSES AS AD SPACES TO SELLCONCERTS, RELIGIOUS EVENTS, GFA EVENTS, SHATTA WALE AND SARKODIE EVENTS ETC....USE THE MONEY TO PAY SALARIES AND RECONSTRUCT MORE ROADS. THESE LEADERS...SMH, DWEEBS!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Well done! keep throwing mud about and hope and pray that some may stick.

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

C'mon buddy, does this make sense to you? Who wants to see pictures of useless presidents on the buses and what does it add to the economy. Who dreams up these useless ideas, you know it is all the politicians way to create, ...

• jOEy LoNdOn 8 years ago

My presidents were not useless okay.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Kufuor did it multiple times during NPP's reign of affairs with NPP's emblems on everything they commissioned. The reason most of the buses were nicknamed Kufuor's buses. Now, did anybody raise a voice against that of theirs? ...

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

I did not try to exonerate Kufour at any point in my write up. Go back to my submissions and you will see I don’t give Kufour any passes. I comment on the content of the article and not base it on who is doing the foolishne ...

• sam 8 years ago

see another mumu who doesn't know what's going on.

• Runnable, US 8 years ago

You are very stupid, I think you don't think about the future of our kids. Idiot.

• Kamal 8 years ago

Let me get u rite. I u telling us dat d figures ar justifyable. Read adomonline.com. D story said d company said dey charge Ghc1,600 per car. What a hell country is ds.

• Sule 8 years ago

Forking disgraceful unpatriotic bastard vagabond danduruwa thieves in power.

• The Ghanese 8 years ago

Let's not be too negative and behave as if nothing good will come out of this expenditure. I can assure you that the stickers will protect the buses from corrosion. We all know the effects of the sea. Or you don't want the bu ...

• kay 8 years ago

wh@ do u mean by sea?? R all the buses parked by the sea??? Y not sell de space 2 companies. Massa think about wh@ uve written wai cos it does not make sense.

• Dawa 8 years ago

Did Rawlings and Kuffour give permission for their images and likenesses to be used in this way?

• adanko 8 years ago

WHO DECIDED ON PUTTING PAST PRESIDENTS IMMAGES ON OUR BUSES? AND WHY ARE ALL PAST PRESIDENTS ARE IN BLACK AND WHITE AND MAHAMA IS IN COLOUR? THIS IS CHEAP, CHEAP COMMUNIST ADVERT SYSTEM WHICH SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO START ...

• ISLAM FOR JESUS CHRIST 8 years ago

What at is Mahama and his people want again? Are they want to become the richest people on earth and for what in that matter? Becareful ooo, hmmmm

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Why the need to put the ugly photographs of past and present presidents on buses.....to what effect and for what purpose ?

• Ken Ntiamoa 8 years ago

Meanwhile kids are going to school under trees.

We don't seem to have the right mindset.

Ken

• pkirks 8 years ago

This kyei mensah is a disgrace to the nation. You guys wanted the contract to go to you and because it didn't come to you, there is a problem and therefore, the company which did the branding must be probed. Hope you guys wil ...

• Xxx 8 years ago

Stupid idiot,if your ndc are serious about this country,why can't they sell the spaces to firms to advertise their products in order for the country to generate income? Be wise

• Emma 8 years ago

You are the most useless dump I've come across all day... Selase is Mahama's Jn brothers wife... Go research.... Time to act is now... I'm NDC but I'm tiered... The thievery is too much.. Aaaaahh!!! Shameless Dogs..

• Masud,UK 8 years ago

Why waste money why people in the country are wallowing in abject poverty,graduates with no jobs

• Bernice, USA 8 years ago

Do you understand the issue at stake? When people are discussing the need for a government to set it's priorities right you are talking about nonsensical nonsense.

• kay 8 years ago

if it cost y didn't they sell it to companies. U c ur face?? Talk is cheap so please try again

• truth 8 years ago

bafoon

• Baba 8 years ago

De company manager granted interview already. Nd u will be shock what he is rported to hav said about d cost. Read adomonline.com

• aba 8 years ago

Only in Ghana do you see photos of past and present presidents on public buses..Cheap politics...

• Ajet Nassam The Wicked Judge 8 years ago

I hate to see pictures of all these thieves call ex-presidents and the current one. Why their pictures. Remove the ASAP

• Ayew 8 years ago

Its only in a communist state like china was or better illustarion, north korea who put pictures of leaders on everything and supress people to hail and worship.

What is the meaning of this nonsense. You wait all this whop ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Now I have no doubt the black race is simply cursed.....what sense does it make to spend so much on putting pictures of buffoons on buses in the midst of mass poverty ?

• BlindMan 8 years ago

Is that all Kyei Mensah-Bonsu would tslk about? This man must be on holiday, if he can not find a subject benefiting national interest.

• Bernice, USAy 8 years ago

Yes, it need to be addressed. Our leaders have misplaced priorities and it hasn't nor will it help our country

• New Sheriff in Town 8 years ago

If this naked robbery of the national chest is not of national interest what is? This Mahama NDC government is stealing from all sectors to turn round and use the money to bribe the poor Ghanaian they are stealing from come e ...

• kk 8 years ago

this is an advert . he has begun the 2016 campaign.

• abebs 8 years ago

This really speaks volume of the stupidity of our leaders and Ghanaian as a whole. we cant stand against our leaders for stupid expenditures. Mahama simply doing advert for himself with the nations money and we sit to pay tax ...

• Anane 8 years ago

So all you guys in gov't standing toothless for all these loot going on...? God will judge you all. Big shame to you all. In fact if you vote for ndc you don't have sense of humor.aaaa

• Konkonsa 8 years ago

Hmmm, Mahama ...whiles sum community hve been deprive with clean water .... School nd Chip compound ....see where the money is gone..buses, r we going to eat buses.

• Yaw Mensah, New York 8 years ago

The black man and more so some Ghanaian politicians are SICK?
    Profits and effective managing policies should trump this DUMB so-called branding exercise.
    If branding is necessary then why don't they brand everything the go ...

• . .USMAN. 8 years ago

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London-bloomberg

There was ...

• Yaw Mensah, New York 8 years ago

I don't support the NDC but can Mahama be everywhere every time ?
    Ghanaians are doing all these corrupt practices. We should look in the mirror as individuals.
    Can an NDP or any other party promise that what is seemingly ha ...

• Besty 8 years ago

What the hell are those pictures doing on the buses? Will that result in extra revenue. This looks communist - like the picture of Che Guevara or Fidel Castro on every bathroom or toilet in Cuba. With all the financial proble ...

• Papa 8 years ago

I ve lost all the respect l had for sillasie ibrahim or what ever she calls herself. NDC = party of corruption, Dumsor and incompetence

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE REALLY HAVING A BAD TIME IN GHANA NOW. PEOPLE ARE GOING TO BED HUNGRY AND SICK WITH NO MEDICINES AND HOSPITAL BEDS AND LYING ON THE FLOOR AND DYING, YET JOHN MAHAMA THINKS PAINTING PICTURES OF HIMSELF ON NEW BUS ...

• good news 8 years ago

Oh ama ghana when?
    God hv mercy on us hmmmm

• kofi (USA) 8 years ago

REMOVE KUFFOUR'S PICTURE - THIS IS NOT PATROTIC........Mahama is campaigning with the tax payer's money......Naked Robbery

It is a ploy to divert attention and make it seem right ir justified. No matter what it looks like, it isn't and l don't think the ex- presidents gave approval for their photos to be put on the buses.
    Even an idiot can r ...

• sonny 8 years ago

my mentor Selasi Ibrahim paa? wy wll you allow urself to be used by these devils? I admired u soo much wen I even heard u manage sonnie badu. I thot u were doin the kingdoms work not knowin uv joined de looting gang. God is w ...

• HARDER@'-89 8 years ago

shall we go throat slitting per ISIS way...? we have been there before umpteen times and to be a martyr need not be for religious motives only...we got get a couples of hundred throats to be slit from members or the governing ...

• Papa 8 years ago

Why colour pix for jdm and black and white for others?
    .... may be to project him as the biggest thief. God will punish all stealing politicians

• Kk 8 years ago

That is NPP for you.Always bad thinking. You will remain in opposition forever. Thanks a lot Mahama

Sickening. I expect something better from you. I hope you wake up from your dream.

• Papa 8 years ago

What is npp abt what u read? There was no point in making some of the pix black and white... l can even give u color pix of kwame nkrumah if u want.JDM is a thief. Simple!

• S L Y 8 years ago

IN THE FIRST PLACE IF EVER, REBRANDING SHOULD HAVE BEEN MADE PUBLIC,CONTESTED AND THE BEST DESIGN CHOSEN, OTHERWISE IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN COMMERCIALIZED IN ORDER TO GENERATE EXTRA INCOME. WASTE OF PUBLIC FUNDS AGAIN. FACES OF P ...

• S L Y 8 years ago

ITS VERY IMPORTANT FOR THE PUBLIC TO KNOW THE PRICE OF THE BUSES, THEN WE CAN KNOW IF THIS GOVERNMENT REALLY CARE FOR THE PEOPLE. PLEASE ADD YOUR VOICES TO MINE, WE NEED TO KNOW THE PRICES.THIS IS A GOVERNMENT OF SECRECY.

• Smart 8 years ago

This is purely campaign strategy.
    Mahama wants to be popular in villages.

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

The busses are realy good for the people whom are need to go and come when they need, God bless you oman Ghana!.

That is not the issue being discussed.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• logic 8 years ago

Most people from Amenfi are migrant northeners who came there to work on the cocoa farms. Over the decades they have multiplied into huge numbers and have driven the indigenous wassa people from thier lands. They blindly supp ...

• acheboy 8 years ago

GOD WILL PUNISH YOU AND YOUR GREEDY TEAM, YOU WILL ALL DIE MESEARABLY AND MAY NOT LIVE TO ENJOY YOUR EVIL ACTS, YOU TAKE FROM VERY POOR AND THIS IS THE BEST WAY YOU GIVE THEM BACK IS TO LOOK AT YOUR STUPID FACE ON THE BUSES, ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Just stop your PHD tactics.

• koffi Montreal 8 years ago

Good queries by the minority MP's,is ashame Mahama oh no Ghanaians are you going to sit down and let them cheat you as Rawlings promised you but never work Rawlings is sitting down and he and party people are cheating you,eve ...

• Nii 8 years ago

Very wickied government. Now turning the country into a communist state. Government in bed with EC, part of Media, police and regimes that would supress and brain wash the vulnerable.

We are standing no chance now as a cou ...

• Nana Prempeh 8 years ago

NDC is a criminal party

• Anaifie 8 years ago

Fuck u why is that auy good thing coming to Ghana npp talk against it why bcos u are in oppositionso any thing u have to fight it for no reason. I have no vote I will vote against you. The pictures showing the president c ...

• Nii 8 years ago

You need to personally ask mahama to stop his corruption so he can save money for you to go to back school. You have lost the plot on what and where we are as a country.

You might even need this history you spoke about not ...

• asem 8 years ago

misplaced priorities.

• asem 8 years ago

Ghanaians!!!!

• ghana baby politics 8 years ago

this I a clear looting of state money
    it's unwise too
    it could've been wiser to offer these space for advertising to make even more profit for the company than using the state money to fund your campaign for 2016 election

• PAT 8 years ago

President Kuffour brought Matron Mass Transport to serve Ghanaians but not to make him popular. What social intervention has Mahama brought to benefit Ghanaians? Dumsor, Corruption n waste of our resources.
    God will curse n ...

• MOHAMMED 8 years ago

FROM DAY ONE THIS NPP GUYS CRITICIZE NDC GOVERNMENT EVERY THING HOW CAN GHANAIAN BELIEVE ANYTHING THE SAY IT IS ABOUT TIME FOR GHANA TO SEE A SERIOUS OPPOSITION CAN BE OBJECTIVE I THINK NPP WILL TAKE THIS MY HUMBLE AEVICE

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 8 years ago

Mr.president , this is unacceptable.what a waste ! Of what use is this in this trying time ? Is this a prudent way to dispense our scant resources ? Please do something about this - waste.

• Omari 8 years ago

The Problem with NPP is that they have cried wolf for soo long that nobody believes them again.Everyday with a new wolf.....there is something the social scientists call public fatigue, the ear splitting noise is too much.

It is not about NPP. Ghanaians are not blind. I don't think you understand the pain of the people being governed. When basic needs of people are not met, do we need someone to tell us?
    If we do not have electricity and as ...

• ABE 8 years ago

Well said, Bernice. Well said

• Ernest 8 years ago

We're in this country when Kuffour government branded MMT buses in NPP colors? This one is even nation branding not in NDC colors. You see Kyei Mensah Bonsu is taking because it's not in NPP colors, and that's the only reason ...

• Niii 8 years ago

Npp never brand MMT with NPP Colors. What do you think about this deal? Just tell us

• Sam Walker 8 years ago

Everything abt this country is corruption God save mother

• yk oseikrom 8 years ago

Thus is crazy are we in communist era .mahama wagyimi paaa a .Kwasia president

A country with misplaced priorities

• Whatever 8 years ago

I don't expect the minority leader to be talking this way in public when he lacks the full facts

• small small 8 years ago

naked robbery

• Atta 8 years ago

This country is so backward. The space on the bus could have been sold to private entities and that could generate revenue to maintain the buses. This is only done in communist countries where the governments are unpopular an ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

What kind of commerce is this? Only a fool will believe this incompetent president.

• Nasir Abdul Mummin 8 years ago

Eeiiiiii, the government can afford these kind of expenditure but thinks the hikes in utility tariffs should be borne only by the ordinary Ghanaian? Ghanaians must wise up!

• aki-ola, jamasi 8 years ago

what is branding for in the first place, we should give it private institutions to advertise on it so that we can charge them,it will bring revenue to the state

• Kay 8 years ago

People will still vote for such a gov't

• Alex 8 years ago

Mr president pls I think this I'd not important. my brother has completed college of education and he still in the house while I have been teaching for a number of mounts now and I haven't been paid...
    please use dat huge m ...

• S B 8 years ago

God wil punish dem 4 stealing. simple. NDC

• Abass Saviour Kabore 8 years ago

Absolutely rubbish expenditure. When the transport minister was ask about it in parliament she foolishly said she don't have the details right now. She suppose to be sacked and be prosecuted right away. Nonsense spending

• Alex 8 years ago

Mr president please think for the youth. awww 're-branding for what???

• aze 8 years ago

Ndc is using that for 2016 campaign k4,jj,is not part of presidential election Mahama face would be seen all over ,its a strategy open your eye opposition its just a diversion to put jj n k4

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

I wouldn't call it thievery but I somehow agree with the NPP on this one. With so many problems facing the country at the moment why on earth would the government spend the taxpayer's money in such a stupid manner? Yes may be ...

• highlander 8 years ago

stupid policy makers. why do you have to show the faces of the presidents on the buses? steal all the money and share with a bounch of idiots

• Francis Owusu 8 years ago

oh Ghana we need Buhali system of rule for our future

• Vak Luze 8 years ago

LOOK AT THIS MORON TOO, CRIMINAL MENSAH BONSU, IDIOT LET AS THIMK OF A BETTER THING.

• uncle ato aggrey .ekumfi abor 8 years ago

WILL this re branding generate revenue to help the economy? if not, then this is some body pocket business. it is a shame. and childish act . illiterate atittude . irresponsible so called leaders.minister should accout for it ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

I wonder why people are Surprised. For, is there any difference between the noncommercial branding of the Buses from the proposed Sanitary Pad
    Supply(which earned the leadership by undisputed unanimous decision, the 1st ev ...

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Ghana is rotten.

• kb 8 years ago

what a stup1d cursed country of no future. ....till colonisation is re introduced not by the brits.......bu french or russia.

A bad clock gets it right twice in every twenty - four hours.While I disagree with Mr. Kyei Mensah most of the time,I will give him over a hundred percent on this.This nonsense should not stick.Why ? What a waste ? This is wi ...

• Pround pepeni. 8 years ago

WHY DO WE ALWAYS LOOK FOR WAYS TO CHEAT THE COUNTRY? WHY DON'T WE FIND WAYS TO HELP THE GOVERNMENT? OH MY GOD!

• luda 1 8 years ago

Over three hundred million old cedis for each bus, oh Ghana

• OBEY 8 years ago

The weapons manufacturing hob at Alavanyo in the Volta shd be investigated. that useless vocoaine cop called Boakye is a sell out. Going around Kumasi collecting ammunition is a joke. Cocaine cop u are a joke. u want to ca ...

• Kamal 8 years ago

Read a story on adumonline.com and hear what d company said dey charged as per a car. Dat dey charge Ghc1600 per each car and just do d multiplication and c if we shud not bring boko haram to kill dis stupid politicians.

• LOYALIST 8 years ago

NDC government why?what have Ghanaians done wrong?The youth are unemployed,businesses collapsing,people losing jobs,high cost of living,dumsor troubles not solved,utility tarrifs increased and all that these thieves could do ...

• senyo 8 years ago

I now understand why john mahama is incompetent.

• dollar king 8 years ago

ooooooh J.M

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Instead of using GH3.6million to brand the buses, MMT could have sold the space on the buses to business entities for advertising. That could possibly bring in some cash to MMT instead of advertising the dead goat. In fact th ...

• William 8 years ago

Metro Transport should look at best practices, as a business entity. It could have rented the space to advertisers and other businesses to advertise. This will raise additional income to support its operations. And thereby in ...

• the crusader. 8 years ago

IBRAHIM SILASSIE YOOOOOOO! MO NKOSO NA AWURADZE WOHO sebe ONIFRANII MPO BEHUMO. AW URADEI KASA maYAKOMA NTO YEN YEM.AMEN.

• senyo 8 years ago

National democratic criminals led by hon john dumsor mahmaa. Thief keena. Shame

• Akwasi 8 years ago

Shameful and distasteful corruptable act.Give it to private companies to advertise and pay money. Why this expenditure whiles Aids and elpyletic patients do not have drugs to manage with. These people are now paying for drugs ...

Call a spade a spade.This is a bad. Policy ; it deserves nothing but condemnation.Just be truthful and shove politics.

• ROCKET 8 years ago

stop fool always Mahama is theif why JM ALL THE WAY

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Very stupid and senseless mahama what kind of useless and evil the most curropt president Ghana has ever had mahama no one else should vote for this useless mahama.

• Pope 8 years ago

Mahama is really sick and stupid