May Ghana continue to be “oasis of tranquility” – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (128)

• mr piano man 9 years ago

Amen ooo....
    Noooobody.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-ADANKO...
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for their party.

• facts 9 years ago

All Mahama thinks about is to rig elections and then say he has won. If Ghanaians allow him this third time, Ghana will sink, the world will see Ghana as a nation of blind fools who are mad.

• New Ghana 9 years ago

Rawlings and his followers destroyed Ghana

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)... DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAY OUT. EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THIS. IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS, LET IT REMIND YOU OF HIS INEPTNESS. HOW COULD HE SPEND $1MILLION ON THAT FOOLI ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)NDC 9 years ago

WE THANK GOD FOR GRANTING US PEACE.

• Hellooooooo 9 years ago

Limann, rawlings, mills, mahama...

• Yessssssssss ? 9 years ago

They ruled over Ghana as Ghanaians but not Asantes because Otumfo) is the ultimate ruler of that kingdom.
    They ruled Ghana yes, but were they able to brake up the kingdom within ur country and were they also able dive ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

NDC propaganda machinery tell us all Ghanaians are corrupt and born so but i beg to differ.When we take tro tro or a taxi there is no ndc foot soldier there to try make us pay a bribe before we can get in ,when i go and buy k ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 9 years ago

1. We've had so many scandals in 2015; the CHRAJ scandal, Judicial scandal, DVLA, AMERI, West Blue, MMT bus branding...GYEEDA, SADA, AKONFEM ETC....MAHAMA IS A USELESS ASSHOLE! IF U KNEW YOU COULDN’T DELIVER AS PRESIDENT. W ...

• NDC ARE NATION WRECKERS 9 years ago

That must go to your violent supporters/followers who only respond to their losses with violence.

In 2012, Nana Addo, despite being robbed of victory, showed his peace credentials when he accepted the verdict of the suprem ...

• kofi Agyako Washington DC 9 years ago

Wise up

• SAINT 9 years ago

MAHAMA ALL THE WAY FOR 4 MORE YEARS.
    THIS ASANTE-AKYEM TRIBAL PARTY
    CALLED NPP WILL NEVER COME BACK TO POWER IN THE FORESEEABLE FUTURE.

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 9 years ago

REALLY?
    1. We've had so many scandals in 2015; the CHRAJ scandal, Judicial scandal, DVLA, AMERI, West Blue, MMT bus branding...GYEEDA, SADA, AKONFEM ETC....MAHAMA IS A USELESS ASSHOLE! IF U KNEW YOU COULDN’T DELIVER AS PRE ...

• ISMAEL 9 years ago

Mahama your gritting my ass taken ur fucking and stupidity gritting ok Village president using Facebook to gritted Ghanaians, stupid it's every Ghanaian have facebook?

Author:-BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, T ...

• DerDieDas.@KÖLN 9 years ago

Mahama you're the reason why ghanaians are suffering. I sat for 4yrs after gradauting from Polytechnic, no fuckin Work, but u where on d media propagating u've created 1,500 Jobs. Today the cost of living on gh get higher and ...

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• tkn 9 years ago

MAY GHANA CONTINUE TO BE OASIS OF TRANQUILITY, CORRUPTION FREE AND ABOVE ALL ELIMINATE ALL INCOMPETENT SYCOPHANTS LIKE MAHAMA & CO IN THE SYSTEM.

• Freeman 9 years ago

osis of tranquility without development is useless Arrest the corrupt govt officials at lower regional and district levels then we'll begin to have accountable govt. MERRY XMAS ALL!

• Santom Nana 9 years ago

Always looking for opportunities to chop our money. Oasis of corruption. Sack all corrupt ministers and come back to preach good news to us.

• Nana Antwi 9 years ago

May Ghana also be a country where corruption is punished no matter who you are or where you come, be it Accra or Zabzugu. May be a country where public officials only speak the truth or get sacked for lying. May it be a count ...

• Jjrawlings 9 years ago

My seasons greetings to all ghanaians.Yes is one day all all the youth in our beloved country will not think about traveling overseas to seek greener pasters but feel at home to achive their God given talent to help build a J ...

• FUCKING GHANA LEADERS 9 years ago

What blessing and favor on Ghana is this president talking about.

Maybe, just maybe, Manama is talking about the blessing in his ability to loot Ghana without being caught and lynched to death.

• Nana,s 9 years ago

Shame

Author:-Ewuntomah Braimah... This problem of fraud in NDC is a trade mark. it started when NDC prevented filling of nomination to compete with Mahama. It has reflected most of the primaries. and they call themselves Democrati ...

• Akwasi Owusu-Ansah 9 years ago

Shut up thief!

• Nana,s 9 years ago

Fake president

Author:-OFOSUAA...
    WHILST HIS VOLTA REGION IS ONE OF THE POOREST IN GHANA, THIS ABLAKWAH MAN WAS BUSY ASSISTING PEOPLE TO DUPE GHANA THRO FAKE JDGT DEBTS.....YET HIS PEOPLE VOTED FOR HIM AGAIN....KIDS IN VOLTA ARE SEEN DAIL ...

• Fukuyama 9 years ago

By force president shut up and go to your Dubai and leave is to enjoy our "Dumsor " Christmas . Thief

Author:-DerDieDas.@KÖLN...
    Mahama corruption lagacy has yielded food and the results are: Ameri deal, Kumasi Airport, Rattary Park, MetroMass Bus rebranding, Sada, Geeda, Wayomi 50 Million cedis. All of the above money sto ...

• truth 9 years ago

NPP can never win. We will prefer Mahama to this wicked devil. Who may not be corrupt but can instigate wars against other tribes in Ghana. No, No, No, Allen is a better choice for Ghanaians.

• Ringo Star 9 years ago

Two major political parties would linger in opposition, come next year. They are the Npp in Ghana and the Republican party in the USA due to lack of credible leadership challenges. For the Republicans, it would be a disaster ...

• ghana paa ni? 9 years ago

sit there and wait for alan

• Seth 9 years ago

Error president shut up . I have no light and you have the gut to wish who merry Christmas ?"massa" stop disturbing us . Thieves

• Samansaman 9 years ago

"oasis of Tranquility" and TRUE PEACE FOR GHANAIANS can ONLY START WITH FREE & FAIR ELECTIONS.That means NEW VOTER REG.

• Ice cool 9 years ago

Stupid mahama shut up evil party NDC, we will grieved your stupid heart by cause a sudden death of your criminal brother Ibrahim mahama.

• Bob Us 9 years ago

May God killed you Mahama if you enter church on this Xmas

Maybe that's why the guy wanted to shoot him in church!

• truth 9 years ago

The president of the Republic wishing you merry Christmas. And boom politics so this branding of buses saga can we be sure all the planners were NDC.

• James Mann 9 years ago

Of course, it's only on fb that he can out this knowing perfectly he doesn't mean it, he can't broadcast through TV and radio.

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 9 years ago

Opana is trying to say something knowing very well that he is wearing someone crown, and Ghanaians eyes are widely open to differentiate bad from good, so Opana useless president with all his green book is hiding behind Faceb ...

• Asem se be 9 years ago

I pray and hope that by next year today there s be a new president in Ghana. All the thievery ll be stopped by now. By one year today John Mahama and his brother will be in court for stealing from our country Ghana. Amen

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

A new voters register is non-negotiable and half Nigerian turned Ghana's EC boss must be told in no uncertain terms.....it is the surest means Ghanaians can rid themselves of this pea-brain buffoon parading himself as preside ...

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Our tranquility first before politics.

• Yoofi Dixon 9 years ago

When they are in power they talk about peace, but when they are in opposition they predict war

• APUU ETAA.. 9 years ago

Share the nation money with NDC people. Its Sad.

• gh 9 years ago

Amen mr. president, we wish u a long term in presidency n more wisdom n knowledge shall follow u in every place u go. Wish u too a happy returns mr. president, we love u n keep it smooth cuz Almighty God will open a new way f ...

• kofi 9 years ago

Oasis of tranquillity of Thievery and Corruption in Africa.Mahama and his team are doing it big time.These nincompoops have no shame in stealing.

• Gyato 9 years ago

OH MAHAMA PLEASE KEEP QUITE AND GIVE SOME PEACE. YOU KNOW THAT WHATEVER YOU OPEN YOUR MOUTH TO SAY COMES IN THE OPPOSITE ; PLEASE SPARE US THIS ONE

• TICO 9 years ago

JON MAHAMA MAY GOD CURSE YOU AND YOUR CHILDREN'S CHILDREN FOR THE EVIL DEEDS THAT YOU HAVE COMMITTED AGAINST GHANAIANS AND PLEASE DO NOT ASK GOD TO TO SHOW ANY TRANQULITY TO YOUR GOVERNMENT ; FOR YOUR INCOMPETENCE AND STEALIN ...

• NDC-MAN 9 years ago

BEST PRESIDENT IN AFRICA,THIS IS WHY WE LOVE YOU,GHANA ECONOMY IS BOOMING ,AND GHANAIANS ARE HAPPY.THIS IS ALL WE WANT MR.PRESIDENT.GOD BLESS YOU

• boss 9 years ago

Blind man. U need deliverance, see your pastor.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Charlotte Osei must be warned against doing the bidding of the pea-brain buffoon president and rather heed to the call of the majority for a new voters register....if the NDC have nothing to hide why are they so scared of a n ...

• the don 9 years ago

Mahama,thank you for all the hardships you have placed on our ppl.Afe sesee na wo do kookoo WO wo kuromu.ofui

• Moomin 9 years ago

May Ghana continue to be "oasis of tranquility" so that Mahama and his cohorts will steal Ghana and and no one will raise a finger. Be wise Mahama, for how can you condone and connive to give money out and later on pursue it ...

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

LOOK AT THE BELLY FULL PRESIDENT, VISIONLESS, CLUELESS, CONFUSED, YET SO SATISFIED WITH HIMSELF, WHILE THE MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS ARE LIVING IN ABJECT HUNGER, POVERTY AND DESPERATION. VOTE THESE NDC THIEVES OUT IN 2016, TO SAV ...

• Ataa Kanfla 9 years ago

So that you can steal well well.

• Adam Mahama 9 years ago

Only a fool will insult the President of mother ghana, for that matter i curse all those morons n dwarfs with bad luck.May Kokola punish them n their families. I leave them in the mouth of the gods, Kokola,Oti, Dala, n Waala. ...

• nana takraboadua 9 years ago

Massa, go bring us our money u and ur government have robbed us for and stop those boring talks.

• Kwasi,london 9 years ago

Why you did not go to Dubai for xmas to check the wealth deposited there.Do you now trust your front men.Because last time you met with the front men to give accout of your share of create,loot and share.

• Seyram 9 years ago

Thank you Mr President. May the good Lord protect you and guide you. Long live JDM

• DEZ 9 years ago

How hypocritical can this guy be? When Ghana is engulf with unprecedented corruption by you and your cronies.
    Looting galore as if there will be no tomorrow or Ghana. So for the last time Mahama stop insulting our intelligen ...

• ogiga 9 years ago

Mr president nobody is interested in ur Christmas wishes.if u ve ever stole dis countries money n dat has brought dumsor n dis hardship God wil punish.ghanaians r fedup of u.i wil neva vote for ndc again.

• aikins 9 years ago

Concert mahama.

• Abrantie 9 years ago

Amen and Amen. God bless our homeland and handsome President.

• senyo 9 years ago

So that you get enough peace to steal our money. Shame

• Patrick Adongo 9 years ago

No we need turmoil to remove your thieving government. Aba!!branding buses alone for $1million???. Mahama you are disgracing the northern brand and we shall remove you to save our dignity.

• Oh Africans! 9 years ago

While we pray for peace and security, others take the opportunity to loot the nation since laws to punish do not work. Does the president's tranquility means loot and share?

• peter 9 years ago

Mr.Mahama I will
    like u pray to God to decend his holyspirite on u so dat u change ur mine n Employe graduate Nurses who hv been sitting home jobless for d past 1yr,2yrs n 3yrs without job ,we are frustrated y are u doing d ...

• Adjoa Ghanaba 9 years ago

Amen

• INNOCENT 9 years ago

Better Ghana turns into bitter Ghana,wht else should we as Ghanaians espct from u Mr President. I think u(Mahama) must leave the Flagstaff house immediatetly bczo u and ur administration have totaly deviated from ur own agen ...

• Abubakar Agatha 9 years ago

Mr President, you have been mandated with a blessing. do not fear but, remember it has ever happens to Jesus and Mohammed. and today their our GOD'S that we worship. May the good Lord be with you and your Family.

• Galbose 9 years ago

The more you steal our resources, the more people die . Your days are numbered. This is your last Christmas as an incompetent dead goat.Next year by this time, we will get rid of u by voting or by chasing u out .Ghana spring. ...

• Churchill 9 years ago

As you have the ghana at heart God will help you see you all challenges and win 2016 election one touch in jsuse name

• Araba 9 years ago

Jonny kromfo

• John Mahama 9 years ago

Create, loot and share for family and friends of NDC criminals. Nonsense message

• MAHAMA & NDC MUST GO.. 9 years ago

Next year by this time we dont want to see and meet you again as the President if Ghana in Jesus name, Amen!

• kwao 9 years ago

God will expose your corrupt administration .AMERI and the re-branding wahala stinks.This mahama guy is too corrupt and greedy .Fire burn all the greedy leaders.

• ATTEMPT 9 years ago

Ghana will surely remain an oasis of tranquility and a beacon for Democracy in Africa if there is no attempt to rig the next elections. Ghanaians are peace loving and will remain so if their votes are respected and not twiste ...

• Inside Advocate. 9 years ago

Mr Error President, you see how you are struggling to govern a country of just 25 million people because the people realised you haven't got the potential or intellect to rule and did not vote for you.
    You rigged the elect ...

• CHARLES 9 years ago

WE WILL KICK YOU OUT FROM GHANA !
    WAIT AND SEE.

• Propaganda @East Legon 9 years ago

U have have shown that you are true leader, may God guide you ,protect you and give you wisdom to rule our nation Ghana may the Almighty God bless U all.

• King deed 9 years ago

Ghana has enjoyed peace since time in memorial... It's not the doing of any politician. What we want from politicians is the creation of better systems in the country....

• Apana Vitus Akoligeya 9 years ago

am happy for your message and i equally wish you happy many returns our president.you are a man with wisdom and brave in playing your role as a president bcos you have decided to be with us both in good times and bad times.it ...

• Asaasetre 9 years ago

When they are not in power they preach chaos and instability. When in power they preach peace and tranquility. Such is the life of the Ghanaian politician.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

An Arab has spent many days crossing the desert without finding a source of
    water. It gets so bad that his camel dies of thirst. He's crawling through the
    sands, certain that he has breathed his last, when all of a sudden h ...

• VVIP 9 years ago

Don't listen to the chief of criminals. His only aim is to organise loot and share,bastards.

• usa. 9 years ago

Humble Thief.

• jj 9 years ago

may God punish u JM and ur wicked government......

• MERD CITY. 9 years ago

If its yes and good to share than mahama ur are wrong for not been e right govt for not helping e Ghanaian poor but rather family and friends.

• WhenIdiotsRule 9 years ago

Mahama, your performance is poor, so you are fired !!

• MERD CITY. 9 years ago

U be shame for this , ur are e most useless goat anybody get from e market.

• Kk 9 years ago

Ghanaians are sick, why insult?

• Concern citizEn... 9 years ago

Foolish president,who cudnt even gv ur public sector workers xmas bonanza kraaa,n u wish dem merry xmas...shame unto u

• George Nutsugah 9 years ago

President John Mahama is a curse on Ghana. From Embraer aircraft deal, killing president Atta Mills, STX, Nayele cocaine, SADA, SUBAH, GYEEDA, Woyome, ISOFOTON, WATERVILLE, CP, gold to Turkey, power barge, AMERI, Kumasi airpo ...

• KONOGO KAYAKAYANII 9 years ago

HELL NO GO TO GOOGLE SEARCH AND TYPE IN THE ORIGN OF CHRISTMASS
    ONLY A FOOL WHO DE LIGHTS IN LIES WILL BELIEVE JESUS WAS BORN 25TH DECEMBER.STUDY AND PROVES INTO THY SELF THE WORK MAN THAT NEEDED NOT TO BE ASHAME RIGHTLY DI ...

• akwasi burger Quebec Canada 9 years ago

I live in Canada, the prime minister came to the t.v. wishing Canadians a merry Christmas, why can't mahama do the same thing? Bcos he and his government are all thief NDC national deadly corruption party.u will all burn in h ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

not thieves in charge preaching peace

• JH. New York 9 years ago

Resignation is not part of the African (Ghanaian) appointed to Public Office;
    that's the right thing to do,though.But if a Minister of State whose Ministry is under investigations for impropriety resigned;does it warrant ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

God Bless you Mr President.

• ato kwamina U.S 9 years ago

Mr president remember what you promised GHANAIANS in your campaign in all the ten regions.............If you can't spell it don't write it........

• Alhassan Iddridu 9 years ago

Thanks JM.May God-bless you and bless our home land Ghana.

• ato kwamina U.S 9 years ago

The black man is not capable of managing his own affairs

• Tina Uk 9 years ago

Amen ooooo. Merry Christmas to you and family Mr President and lots of love me and my family . xx

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

We look at things the way we are; NOT the way they are. If you can wake up in the morning and look forward to making some cool $5 to $10 million a day, that environment can, unquestionably be your oasis.

• Nii Anyetei Blofonyo 9 years ago

Ghana is rather the oasis of corruption.

• Joe Passage. 9 years ago

There is corruption in NDC and for that matter Ghana than in HE'LL.

Mr. President u are a good leader n i respect u fully soul n mind.Hmmm what about the dwarf akufo, a thief minister before n a drug hero today, i pity for dwarfs but not u akufo, u are a beast n a criminal.Mr. dwarf wont u wi ...

• Kosi Ametefe Digbe 9 years ago

I begin with a quote by John Dean
    "We have a cancer (corruption) within, it's close to the Presidency, that is growing. It's growing daily".

What happened to the commission set up by the Late President Mills(RIP) to inve ...

• Nkrawiri 9 years ago

The people of Ghana will rise up one day unless the stealing in government by government, stops. Countries in our subregion that have experienced violence were no different of Ghanaians. We should live in a big fool's paradis ...

• Mr Bond 9 years ago

Are not ashame of yourself?As you continue to steal our money to built your own empire and your own selfish interest.Yesterday nurses demonstrate that they have not been paid for three months and they and their family are not ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 9 years ago

The only president in Ghana who always support wrongdoing and he himself is the chief of all armed robbers.Mahamah is taking Ghanaians back yet he want to get another 4 years to sell the whole country.and run away to Dubai wi ...

• Edem Abosoadzir, uk 9 years ago

A shameless message.. let ur party supporters enjoy the moneys they have stolen.

That should be the message

• Edem akonoba, israel 9 years ago

Irrelevant message. Supporters of NDC are to be blame for this useless message

I will continue to support ur thievery until your is full and u are arrested and ...............

• Ali Mahama 9 years ago

Your Prayers can only work when you stop Staling our monies.Oga Nyhe Wo.

• mahamudu Ali 9 years ago

Oasis of what? Stop the stealing and give ghana some decency. You wre a hypocrite. May this Christmas see your down fall and a fall of your corrupt government. May NDC become the thrash before NPP and may NPP trample upon ...

• ghana paa ni? 9 years ago

akronfo hene!! u think u can fool all the people all the time.

• Bobby,Denmark 9 years ago

Mahama the thief! We will soon come after you. Kronfour!

• Ekow Samuel. 9 years ago

Very good and happy Christmas God bless you and oman Ghana.

• boss 9 years ago

Facebook president, instead of him to sit down and plan how to develop the country, he is always on social media chatting, unnecessary chatting. I guess he has been chatting with small girls. Mahama the Facebook president. Ha ...

• Collins Anim 9 years ago

this fool called mahama thinks he can continue to con ghanaians. what oasis of tranquility? when ghanaians are dying left and right in our shabby hospitals and you and your mafia are looting the national treasury, wheres the ...

Ur the most stupid guy with such a childish and uncivilised comment.

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

Asuma Banda said so , which is true

Shut up stupid

• kakaboneka 9 years ago

Do you know God then he'll burning destroy you and your gang of thieves.never should you see happiness.thief

• Charles 9 years ago

Ghanaians are peaceful by nature. It is no thanks to you that there is tranquility.