ECG Plant explosion plunges Kumasi into darkness

Read Comments Comments (64)

• Nana Kwesi 8 years ago

This is the people seeking the mandate to rule. Explode the transformers and then turn around and mislead their people the govt lied about end of Dumsor. God is watching us all

• jOEy LoNdOn 8 years ago

They were bashing the power Minster and then this.

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Use your brains for once man. Even armed robbers are tired of stealing in darkness, how much more law abiding citizens. You talk as if the transformers were located at NDC residences, so that when it was blown out, only they ...

• Osofo 8 years ago

This is a sabotage. Why Kumasi alone? The NPP killers have now turned to our transformers. They should rather go and burn their palace.Evil to those that think evil.

• Adele P 8 years ago

These are the people seeking to continue ruling Ghana when they cannot even offer any objective thinking and analysis. There is no data available to make that presumption yet they have to draw conclusions in abeyance to divid ...

• pilolo 8 years ago

It has started again eh? They have started blowing up transmitters to score cheap npp political points. I heard Akuffo Addo went to beg for money from Asamoah Gyan

• pilolo 8 years ago

They will blow up the transmitters and sleep in darkness even 31st night to score political points, mmoa

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Political point for who? NPP doesn't need to blow out transmitters in its strong hold to win points. The points are already theirs. They would have had to blow it in Ho to achieve that not in Kumasi. Don't be silly Pilolo

• naaba 8 years ago

this can only happen in ksi cos those in charge are npp

• Azungule 8 years ago

They should sleep in darkness.Shame unto them. It is a minus for Ashanti NPP. Apuuuu

• Paa 8 years ago

Shame unto you Ashanti people. We all know you are the only backward thinking people who will do anything for power even if Ghana must suffer.

• kweks 8 years ago

They should continue to sabbotage themselves. Npp should stay in darkness. Pres JM please protect all generating plants and supply lines. Npp is a curse on Ghana. True they are a curse. We need another opposition

• Aglamatsu 8 years ago

The Ashantis will finally sabotage Nana Addo and another disaster will befall them again in 2016.Self-centered Ashantis. Villagers

• George 8 years ago

Just allow them to stay in darkness for one month and armed robbers to have a field day with them. They are such a disgusting group of people they should pray that the elections go through peacefully otherwise, there will be ...

• Adele P 8 years ago

There will be more casualties there including those people living there from other regions. Kumasi does not ask them to live there and they must leave. The disintegration of Ghana has started? You guys speak from your anus i ...

• Dani of Manhyia kumasi 8 years ago

What a sabotage by the Ashanti's,God is watching you from a distance.....

• Nana Yenka masem. 8 years ago

Oh..... Kumasi, indiscipline and terrorism has taken over the garden city, Infact I can smell a big elephant in this. Akufo Addo to be a president in Ghana will be a disaster in the history of Ghana, he is organizing all kind ...

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Ekow Smith 8 years ago

One can find all the tribes in Oseikrom looking for survival and yet these people seems to be jealous and hate the Ashantis, why. There's Anlo-town, Nfanti new town,Accra town, moshi Zongo and many more yet some of these peop ...

• Alhassan/Kumasi 8 years ago

My brother it seems you do not know the Ashantis very well. They only like you when they know they can use you for their own personal gains. They hate all other tribes. They are pretenders. Left to them alone, the sea at the ...

• Daavi 8 years ago

THAT`WHY ALL TRIBE GO LIVE THERE

• Adepa 8 years ago

Thank you. Leave those illiterates alone. They probably don't know the composition of Kumasi or have never been there so how can they think objectively. It is possible the government blew these up to make a statement using t ...

• DAAVI 8 years ago

THEY ALL HAVE ELECTRONIC GAGETS, SO IF YOU GO TO THE NORTH THEIR POWER IS INTACT, SO DON`T BLAME THE NPP, WE WOULD LIKE TO LIVE IN THE NORTH BUT, THEY WOULD KILL YOU AND TAKE OVER YOUR PROPERTIES

• Kwaku Gbloenawo 8 years ago

If you don't want your mother to sleep, you too will not sleep! Akuffo Addo said he will make Ghana ungovernable and he did just that with demonstrations, strikes and gallivanting the world condemning his own countries leader ...

• Mawutor 8 years ago

Of course but not all since some of us like the ashantis and love them. Only the block heads can't figure things out.I was born in kumasi so I always want to see Kumasi developing because I will also enjoy.Bless the Akan trib ...

• Amevordiwo 8 years ago

Mawutor you are not the only person born in Kumasi.We all attended schools with them. Your Anlo name alone scares them. In their heads they see you to be a slave. Watch out my sister

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Don't be nasty. This is everywhere in the world. The majority is thought superior.An asante is also discriminated in other regions. It is the only a question of your mind. But believe me human beings are all the same everywh ...

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

If this is not one of the wicked agenda of the ruling government against the people in Kumasi and indeed a sabotage, those CRIMINALS behind this wicked act must be brought to book as a matter of urgency. There was no DUMSOR w ...

• Dey 8 years ago

Idiot, you fail to reason beyond your nose that when it does not rain, NDC does conjure rain to fill the Akosombo dam.

• Kodjo 8 years ago

They have started their stupid things in Kumasi again!!! National security must nip this in the bud

• Pround pepeni. 8 years ago

IF IT TURNS OUT THAT THIS IS SABOTAGE. THE PERPETRATORS SHOULD BE FOUND AND PUNISHED ALONG WITH THEIR POLITICAL MASTERS. I HOPE IT IS NOT TRUE THAT IT IS SABOTAGE.

• the CRUSADER 8 years ago

This is rather unfortunate and SAD.... The GOVT must investigate and Track down the Culprits.... IS THIS FOR POLITICAL "POINTS?".... TERRORIST TECHNIQUES IS NOT THE SOLUTION... GHANAIANS SHOULD ...

• Sarfo/Derma 8 years ago

From stock-piling of arms to destroying of transformers.

• WISA 8 years ago

WHAT WILL YOU GET FROM SABOTAGING YOURSELF ALL BECAUSE YOU WANT POWER.

• truth 8 years ago

This is politics Kumasi prefers dumso for ever. If this had been elsewhere investigation could bring the perpetrator to book.

• KKD 8 years ago

WHO CARES. STUPID PEOPLE.

• YAW 8 years ago

SABOTAGE. SHAME ON THE NPP. THE PEOPLE SHOULD WISE UP AND KEEP THEM OUT FOREVER.

• Pkk man 8 years ago

Npp terrorists have started again.

• John 8 years ago

National Security must wise up. Instal CCTVs all over vital installations. Step up security in every corner, Akosombo, Bui and Kpong dams.

• Pusina 8 years ago

True. The Military and Police should be deployed at all our vital installations in the country immediately. The elephant is a dreadful animal seeking to destroy Ghana.

• Osei 8 years ago

Am happy to be an Asante. See how other tribes talks bad about us this shows we are the best among the tribes so keep on talking about us and this will make us more popular. And remember Asante is a state within Ghana.

• Akosua 8 years ago

They burnt markets now it's transformers they are burning. They will burn airports. Wicked NPP people

• cudjoe 8 years ago

Kwasia like u. Wat abt de markets that were burnt in accra n takoradi

• Bright K 8 years ago

Repent from your sins and take the Free gift of salvation by believing on Jesus Christ as your Lord and personal saviour and you shall be saved. Heaven and Hell are real. Where will you spend eternity? Choose heaven.

• JESUS IS THE ONLY WAY 8 years ago

Thank you bro.

• kutsii 8 years ago

Wontumi the Ashanti Regional Chairman is responsible for this blackout. Scared that the 'dumsor' is about to end , Wontumi has resorted to sabotage. NPP is a savage party and continue with their heinous atrocities and sabot ...

• phil 8 years ago

Hey! don't jump into conclusion calling it sabotage!most jobs/works are rushed in the country so much so that nothing is engineered to perfection and that is the sickness in the country if we care to look from building of roa ...

• Ruddy 8 years ago

By their fruit you shall know them. Where in the article was it mentioned that the explosion or fault was caused intentionally, all these stupid people commenting here and insulting the people from Ashanti are no other than i ...

• love ma tribe 8 years ago

All Ewes are fools. I know those speakin insult against the great Ashantis are stupid Ewes. Mmoa go to ur town. Even wen mentioning 4 regions in Ghana volta would have no place but kumasi will be in the first 2 regions . kwas ...

• ---------- 8 years ago

NPP SABOTAGED THE ECG PLANT. ARREST THE DWARF NOW.

• TJ 8 years ago

Dumsor again today, New Year's Eve. Fucking lying minister. Fucking lying parliament. Fucking lying government.

• KTwum 8 years ago

Go and pay your bill as soon as possible!

• Nana Kwame 8 years ago

When will these Alliens get civilised ,this can only happen in Ashanti Region who will always politics as if the air they breath, hmmmmm
    Ghanaians are watching,Elephants behave urselves

YES! Only in Kumasi!! Shame!! Amanb>e fo>!!! leave them I the darkness!!

Ei! these short, thick lipped, bulbous nosed, red eyed guys are so troublesome in this country of ours!

• Isaac wayo 8 years ago

So what do these ppl want?? They hate to see light , they also insult wen theres light out .hmmm what ppl koraa be these?? Ghanaians are observing them .

May peace be upon the president!

• kweks 8 years ago

In their hearts they do not want dumsor to end and so it will stsy with them in Kunasi. This is NPP for you. Shameless nation wreckers and discouragers

• Whatever 8 years ago

Look into it.

• papa jay 8 years ago

hmmmmmmm these saboteurs they will never stop to amuse us all in an effort to undermine the good work of JM administration may God forgive them

• Nii 8 years ago

What a story.!!!!!!
    This has nothing to do with the resignation of the minister.
    Please stop this sort of reportage it damages the credibility of this web site

• Kate 8 years ago

Please deploy the Army to man all these Power Plants as Energy Issues have become a Political Hot Cake.

• Togbe 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS EVIL

• edem 8 years ago

I have come to accept that Ghanaian are full of tribalism, why insult each other tribe? It's not always about tribe or political parties, it's also about ur brothers and sisters that are in darkness so please guys grow up an ...

• Bobby 8 years ago

we should take insults out when shearing on thought on issues