Mahama accepts resignation of Donkor

Read Comments Comments (105)

• YB 8 years ago

Health Campaign
    Complete health living organization (NGO) present, Health screaming exercises for communities, Churches and individual at reduced rate.
    This program covers Liver functioning. Heart, Kidney, Pancreas, Lungs, ...

• Dumsor 8 years ago

that too-known so-called dr should have resigned on his own without prompting. Donkor is hollow

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)...
    NDC has developed “yentie obia” attitude as they can always have their way through their dubious deals with a backing from the majority in Parliament to suppress the suffering mas ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

This selfish greedy corrupt minister is only a symptom of this criminal mafia full of anti Akan prejudice and hate. We pointed out last year that all their projects were burdened or tainted by immoral corrupt selfish greedy a ...

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

That 'dopey' and arrogant so-called minister was as crap as his boss who appointed him in the first place. We need one competent expert in this government to come out and tell us how much the country has lost as the result o ...

• Zeezee 8 years ago

I agree with you and just wish that Fiifi the agric minister would have resigned too since the agric sector is in the negatives in terms of growth under his watch. These people are just too greedy and corrupt.

• DerDieDas.@KÖLN 8 years ago

What about the Prez John Mahama?, Has he resign after promising & prophecying he's going to banish darkness (Dumsor) from our land at Perez Chapel by the 2015?, Bishop Agyin Asare was there. Mahama is a hypocrite, & a worse i ...

Author:-ADANKO...
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for their party.

• William 8 years ago

My friend our President promised results by the end of 2016. Check your records!

• Ike London 8 years ago

Who cares. The value is the same. All of them are useless incompetent thieves.

• d'SignNstyle 8 years ago

if you don't care majority of Ghanaians care..you don't live in Ghana anway..so who ask you to care..stay at your flooded ghetto house in London..and leave people of Ghana care about their diarly life

Author:-DerDieDas.@KÖLN...
    Mahama corruption lagacy has yielded food and the results are: Ameri deal, Kumasi Airport, Rattary Park, MetroMass Bus rebranding, Sada, Geeda, Wayomi 50 Million cedis. All of the above money sto ...

• Sam 8 years ago

London is not flooded!

• the don 8 years ago

LooK at This idiot,what did you understand by what He was trying to say and have actually done for Ghana anyway to merit a right of condemnation.Liviv in Ghana doesn't make you more ghanaian than anyone. I hope you know that

• unemployed 8 years ago

yes by their friuts we shall know them. incompetent family. his boss will follow suit in the coming months. God is watching thieves

• Mahama 8 years ago

Do you know how much he have in his foreign accounts.thief

• Osae 8 years ago

We will accept Mahama's Resignation too in good heart

• Ike London 8 years ago

Kwabena Donkor is far better than Mahama. He is incompetent and a thief. Mahama too should resign

• Forward Ever 8 years ago

The 'devil' you know is better than.....
    "The 'devil' you know is better than the 'angel' you don't know"! Can you entrust your destiny and nation Ghana into the hands of Nana Akuffo-Addo who has a questionable character? A ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Nonsense, at least everybody in Ghana here and abroad knows NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO is not corrupt like mahama is.

• Forward Ever 8 years ago

Aikins, what are you talking about? Don't let those who know your Nana Akuffo- Addo very well to open the 'Pandor's box'! Just continue to tickle yourself and laugh and say that he is infallible! Just one example! If NPP 'big ...

• KANAWU 8 years ago

GHANAIANS MUST CHANGE CLUELESS NDC AFTER THIS 8 YEARS IN POWER.INDEED NDC GOVT MIGHT ARGUE OF DONE ENOUGH FOR GHANA,BUT THE AMOUNT WHICH HAS BEEN BEING USED IS UNACCOUNTABLE LEADING THE COUNTRY INTO DITCH.ENOUGH OF MAHAMA N N ...

• The truth hurts 8 years ago

Aikins, what are you talking about? Don't let those who know your Nana Akuffo- Addo very well to open the 'Pandor's box'! Just continue to tickle yourself and laugh and say that he is infallible! Just one example! If NPP 'big ...

What are you talking about? Don't let those who know your Nana Akuffo- Addo very well to open the 'Pandor's box'! Just continue to tickle yourself and laugh and say that he is infallible! Just one example! If NPP 'big shots' ...

• Ayo 8 years ago

And you really think that Ghanaians should believe this childish story of yours about Nana Addo?

• NANA FOR VICTORY 2016 8 years ago

The devil you know to be better is in comparison with its kind, and not angels. Even on the same 'devil you know' note, the better devils you know before would make you reject the worse devil that comes later after them. John ...

• Fiamanyo Divine, Ho. 8 years ago

What an idiots talk, if Mahama has been able to rule Ghana who else can't rule Ghana. Mahama and Akufo Addo which of them has questionable character ? Have you ask yourself why Mahama's father building at Ringway estate was c ...

Ike, what are you talking about? Don't let those who know your Nana Akuffo- Addo very well to open the 'Pandor's box'! Just continue to tickle yourself and laugh and say that he is infallible! Just one example! If NPP 'big sh ...

• Dorcas Kpando 8 years ago

Kwabena donkor his name shows that he fool and he can't do the job.this year is the action year for mahama and we need our money frm woyome,bus branding,sada,gyeeda,dvla, national service scheme,rlg etc etc.no excuse this tim ...

• Adwoa Yeboah 8 years ago

Dorcas i think mahama is more incompetent than kwabena donkor.because kwabena don't want any disgrace he has put the job down.but mahama says he is foolish dead goat.he won't listen to anybody

• Musah 8 years ago

Pepefo don't resign because they are not wise...Kwaadonko is an intelligent ewe

• S B 8 years ago

Dis man is a disgrace. He is a lier. sha sha sha SHAME onto you.

• Obinim 8 years ago

There are people who are born not to appreciate whatever others do. Ikea London is a typical example. But bear in mind, the likes of Ike,what goes around comes around. Don't complain when the posts shift towards your directio ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Sorry Sir, this guy Donkor has now realized he was given an impossible task. The NDC never told him the truth about the energy crisis till he found out himself, but it was too late. The truth is, the NDC was counting on the o ...

• Truthful Kofi 8 years ago

There is different between Ghana government and NDC.......Was Mr Donkor employed by Ghana government or NDC?

• aikins 8 years ago

"Duka Daya "

• ISMAEL 8 years ago

Mahama him self must resign immediately coz he also failed he is a promise and failed leader we are waiting for his resignation letter.

• Ghost of Atta Mills 8 years ago

All people resigning or being sacked are back to the flagstaff house. They are throwing dust up. God will surely deliver Ghana.

• emma 8 years ago

This iincompetent Mahama is the most useless president Ghana has ever had. He thinks being a president is lIke holding an appointment in a company

• Kweku 8 years ago

Come on. At least he has stamina to sack his ministers. Sad though that he did not do it earlier. The 290 million lost in Ameri scandal we will never see again.

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Folks....today,Jan 1,marks the beginning of a daily countdown to Nov 7,when we will all have a golden opportunity to send the looting prez packing from the Jubilee Hse....to go into cattle farming in Bole

• Npp i snot coming 8 years ago

In your fucking dreams.Keep dreaming

• Terkpenor 8 years ago

ONLY STUPID FOOLS LIKE YOU DO'NT DREAM FOR A PROGRESS FOR GHANA,STUPID FOOL AN IDIOT WHO CAN NOT YOUR NORTHEN NAME TO IDENTIFY YOURSELF....
    ..."TANI"

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Terkpenor. You are very stupid! Are you better than 'tani'? It's people like you who create divisions in Ghana and the world at large, and forment trouble! You should bow down your head in shame! Your parents must be regretti ...

• Terkpenor 8 years ago

"KWASIA TOOBI" TANI LOOK AT YOU TANI SKIN COVERED WITH DEASES FROM THE POOR NATURE OF YOUR LIFESTYLE UP THERE,IDIOT LIKE FOOL ROASTED FROM THE SUN BURN,'KWASHIA GBEBI'COME UP WITH YOUR "TANI"NAME TO IDENTIFY YOUR STUPID SELF.

• One People 8 years ago

Terkpenor. You are very stupid! Are you better than 'tani'? It's people like you who create divisions in Ghana and the world at large, and forment trouble! You should bow down your head in shame! Your parents must be regretti ...

• One People 8 years ago

You are very stupid! Are you better than 'tani'? It's people like you who create divisions in Ghana and the world at large, and forment trouble! You should bow down your head in shame! Your parents must be regretting for brin ...

• kusasi 8 years ago

mahama you exposing your weakness wakeup

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

To force Alata Ashawo to compile a new voters register.Time for action is now Nana Addo....no gentility now and cry foul afterwards.Don't let pea brain Mahama and Alata Ashawo pull a fast one on you the 2nd time.Once bitten.. ...

• SD 8 years ago

Your mouth is so full of filth, were you born with it?

• kwaku 8 years ago

This guy dig his own grave
    Too arrogant remember his kumasi interview what washe thinking
    Bye bye Mr donkor
    Great lesson for you

• asare bla bla bla 8 years ago

And so he goes Scott free over the shaddy AMERI deal.rogueshish people.with a deal inflated by $250,000,000, he's resigning very well cushioned. Dzifa Attivor chose the same trick and it worked.what a goverment!!!

• cudjoe amuashasi 8 years ago

this man tried to hoodwink the whole world by releasing an official document that DUMSOR was over in order to save his job.
    Does he take us for kids?
    That coming from a so called Honourable is soo dishnourable bordering on ...

• suley santo 8 years ago

Good riddance to a Bombastic, arrogant liar.

• Kwabena Owusu, texas U.S.A 8 years ago

there is more to this resignation than envisaged, it's not because of his unfulfilled promises guys but something related internally that the big guys are sitting on, the "DEAL" Saga. his hands are being twisted to resign and ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

No doubt about that.

• aikins 8 years ago

The Ameri thing right?

• Kwabena Owusu, texas U.S.A 8 years ago

you gat it guys. they are being smart about it. more heads to roll!

• Sonkronsuo 8 years ago

Some Ghanaians talk too much especially NPP. NPP should tell Ghanaians how they will solve the energy crisis. They haven't told Ghanaians how they will manage the problem. They only make unnecessary noise.

• Fiamanyo Divine, Ho. 8 years ago

@ Sonkrosuo , the npp solved the dumsor before leaving office in 2009, its because of the clueless ndc government who have failed to buy crude oil to power the generators Kuffour brought. Ask Mahama, we were in crisis then yo ...

• Obiba Kwame 8 years ago

If Kwabena Donkor, a minister appointed by Mahama to solve the Dumsor problem in Ghana has to resign because the problem has not been solved, what about the President? Should he not also resign? The President is the captain o ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

Useless and evil Mahama surrounded by criminal crooks.All they know best is to enrich themselves lacking the wisdom of seeking first the Kingdom of God.Continue to insult your critics but the time will surely come to face jus ...

• JulianaAtta 8 years ago

JJ and Kuffour has spoken,reference to your statement that you would only accept their advise,what are you doing after heareing from them?

• aikins 8 years ago

And will gladly accept yours too.

• pino 8 years ago

thank you very much kwabena Agyapong...that is the best and simple way that you have to go..because if you dont drop the job down you will end up with a big disgrace..THANK YOU very much

• Rasta London 8 years ago

The President John Mahama and Mahama Ayariga must also resign for coming out to promised Ghanaians since 3 years ago that dumsor dumsor will be a thing of the past.

• DerDieDas.@KÖLN 8 years ago

What about the proohecy of Prez John Mahama?, Has he resign after promising & prophecying he's going to banish darkness (Dumsor) from our land at Perez Chapel by the 2015?, Bishop Agyin Asare was there. Mahama is a hypocrite, ...

• Agyenim Boateng 8 years ago

At long last! promises are not cast you need to work for it evil age mahama unintelligent n incompetent accident dead goat prez must also resign

• NOKWARE 8 years ago

Mahama is next in line.....he campaigned on ...dumsor will be the hing of the past..hence should resign immediately or be shown the exit

• NOKWARE 8 years ago

The youth should unseat Mahama or never. The man does not need to be hired for another term.

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI 8 years ago

PORVERTY AND EXTREMISM IN GHANA
    =======================================

MAHAMA HAS DISAPOINTET GHANA
    ======================================
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI( FOUNDER ) GHANA MARKETING COUNCIL

• Ibn ,@ CanadasheabutterGhWR 8 years ago

U stand tall irrespective of subversive activities to frustrate you from opposition implanted labor union

These are the issues concerning Ghana and Mahama is not capable of tackling.

• Kunta 8 years ago

pls john dramani mahama is ur turn to resign wai as president. de promise n fails r countless n women n children n fathers in ghana r suffering paaa ooooo. so please jxt do us good n resign before ghanaians disgrace uu in thi ...

• Chenu Achebe 8 years ago

The musical chairs of lies and corruption still go around even when some occupants of the chairs get dizzy and fall off the spin. Things seem to be falling apart under the massive weight of wanton promises, lies, vanity and c ...

• Mark K 8 years ago

You are a foolish fool. Now that you will feel the bitter sour of what we have gone through all these years in the hands of your incompetence ndc.

• Joey Boy 8 years ago

The value will be the same; if there was any better person the President wouldn't have appointed Kwabena Donkor when the crisis was at its peak. Nyameama ministers, Awurade na ode Ghana nam mu.Where the wind blows Ghana follo ...

• Kwodwo 8 years ago

Very interesting indeed. Its not the Minister who should resign. The president should be the one to resign. Where was the President during the whole year of this evil called Dumsor? Was he asleep? what did he do to help the M ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Dr Kwabena Donkoh still remains my best man of the year 2015 because he is brave and very professional.May the Good Lord bless him and his family wherever they are..Happy New Year.

• oman ba pa 8 years ago

Resignation? Hahaha. I m sure his account is already fat by now.

• popie 8 years ago

Why can't the president just appoint an engineer to head the power ministries

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 8 years ago

Oyiwa Kwabena Donkor i warned you that the only Brong minister among the wolfs how long are you going to stay? Do you think you are an Ewe or Dagomba?

• The Gen Sec NDC 8 years ago

Every revolution devours its own children. The guy has fallen on his own sword. Ghanaians should think before they open their mouth

• king 8 years ago

Eiii GH so wen

• SON OF MAN 8 years ago

YOU SHOULD HAVE ACTUALLY RESIGNED BECAUSE YOUR FAILURE AND INCOMPETENCY IS OVER AND ABOVE THAT OF DONKOR.
    DONKOR HAS AGAIN JUST BEEN USED AS A SCAPE GOAT.
    YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED !

• adanko 8 years ago

GONE. THINGS FALL APART. THE CENTRE CANNOT HOLD

• Nana Amane 8 years ago

We're aware of your conspiracy to loot the state and then force him to resign. What value did Dr K Donkor brought on board and what is his legacy if not to be remembered with the stinking Ameri deal and Karpower contract whic ...

• Stallone Tee 8 years ago

Mahama must resign!! Period.

• JANTER 8 years ago

THE WHOLE MINISTRY FOR POWER IS USELESS TO GHANA'S TAXPAYER.

THATCHER FUCKING USELESS REDUNDANT MINISTRY FOR POWER MUST GO, AND GO QUICKLY.

• eric 8 years ago

Stupit man what did he do he just came to waste national resources. God will judge him

• Damion 8 years ago

He chopped 160 million on barge deal. I would resign too and chill at home.

• godson mensah 8 years ago

I'm sorry Mr minister u have done wat napoleon could not do ur detractors will pay in future ok all this stretch they have pursued u to resigned

• Nii Nmai, Dallas's,TX,U.S.A. 8 years ago

The very people that are suffering are the same people who will go and vote for them. N.D.C.'s strategy is working. Keep the people hungry and give them a cup of rice, some sugar and cooking oil some money for charcoal when ...

• KUSASI 8 years ago

KWABENA DUMSOR HAS SWITCHED HIMSELF OFF. THIS MAN IS SUCH AN IDIOT. WHEN HE WAS AT BOST HE WAS SACKED, THEN AS DEPUTY ENERGY MINISTER PREZ. MILLS SACKED HIM BUT THIS TIME ROUND HE CAME TO LIE TO GHANAIANS AND MAKE MONEY. PLEA ...

• Jig saw 8 years ago

Hooray the Ndc liar, useless power minister has resign.

• Joe 8 years ago

Kwabena Donkor is just as sacrificial lamb for NDC inefficiency. Kwabena Donkor knew it was not possible to end the Dumsor at the end of the year because the problem we have about the Dumsor is that there is no MONEY to buy ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 8 years ago

WHAT AN INCOMPETENT MINISTER OF OUR TIME:

• corruption in Ghana 8 years ago

why these promises?

• Mahama nua 8 years ago

Mahama you should resign first !!! Then Mr Power Donkor follows, not the other way round !!!

• prof 8 years ago

I guess this man announced for the end of doomsor 3 days ago. Propaganda will never stop in this dead goat govt. Kwabena Donkor must refund all the monies paid to him as a minister. He must be charged for causing financial lo ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

President John Mahama had made more than 1,200 promises and had failed to honour them. He is the first president in the world to promise not to give any more promises after failing to fulfill so many promises. Other people wh ...

• Afia Sika,Gomoa Nkran 8 years ago

Go in Peace Dr.Donkor. You have done the right thing and you will never live to regret. Good name is better than riches.To work with people who wouldn't listen to any other people would be the most dangerous thing to do. Who ...

• Jjrawlings 8 years ago

I'm responsible that what ghanaIan minister say to ghanaian people.????.What a shame to loot the country with over bloated procurement for turbines.What a shame to all ghanaians for voting ndc.Mahama's brother is stealing for ...

• Odikro 8 years ago

here we go....Mahama must go too!He only made those promises with the blessings from the president and his bunch of cronies at the Castle!!!

• Galbose 8 years ago

Why did this doctor allow the Japan embassy visa connection dead goat to do him in?He made him to dupe Ghana only to fire him . The power minister should spill the bean,after all, we all know the price of the ameri power plan ...