EC must give Ghana credible elections – Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (82)

• vic 8 years ago

Who was he talking about in 2007 when NPP was selecting flag bearer.vote for peaceful person or someone who will bring people together.he should give us break he has done his part.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-ADANKO...
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for their party.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

TELL CHARLOTTE, THAT, WE NEED A NEW REGISTER!!!!
    I THINK THIS NIGERIAN EC HEAD IS STUBBORN THAN AFARI GYAN. WE NEED TO ROCK CHARLOTTE WITH A MASSIVE DEMO!!! GHANAIANS MUST NOT BE WIMPS, OUR NATIONAL ANTHEM ENTREATS US TO RES ...

Author:-Onipaba Of Akyem Maase....
    Can you do yourself a favor! Go to nyjoyonline.com and you will understand it better. You think we are joking. Now you are resorting to the bible. At the time you were out there singing ye ...

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

SHE WOULD BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY MASSIVE UPRISE DUE TO THE REGISTER AND MUST NOT RUN AWAY - IDIOT.

• mRNA + tRNA 8 years ago

Nonsense! You won twice! Didn't EC give you a credible elections?

Good night and good luck stay in touch and be healthy!

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

NPP will lose again under Akufo-Addo

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

kufuor knows the alternative to peace is election vilence that will escalate into ethnic conflict mixed with the cutlass revolution. He is also guilty so fears for his life but none will escape the fury of the Akan nation. Mi ...

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)...
    I THINK THIS NIGERIAN EC HEAD IS STUBBORN THAN AFARI GYAN. WE NEED TO ROCK CHARLOTTE WITH A MASSIVE DEMO!!! GHANAIANS MUST NOT BE WIMPS, OUR NATIONAL ANTHEM ENTREATS US TO RESIST OUR ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

YOU ARE A PISS ON BIGOT.WAS IT NOT THE NPP THAT APPROVED SOME OF THE PROJECTS IN PARLIAMENT?
    IF THEY KNOW THAT IT IS TAINTED WHY DID THEY APPROVE IT?
    ALL THE POLITICIANS ARE CORRUPT BUT ONE POLITICAL PARTY CANNOT SAY THAT T ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

NDC like apartheid was always able to find traitors to further their cause . Its clear to everyone that NPP has been infiltrated with many ndc national security agent provocateurs . Pepeni has a mindset that will draw the cou ...

• Nii Addo 8 years ago

God will judge you. ( Kuffour nie, Ataa Ayi nie) if you believe NanaAddo is fit to be president,why didn't you endorse him or even campaign for him in 2012? Kennedy Agyapong says you were corrupt "we helped you make money and ...

• Nii Addo 8 years ago

Kuffour ( Nie Ataa Ayi nie )

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

The truth is only one either he is saying the truth or pretending to be saying the truth,God knows deep down inside our hearts being a former president may be he knows something about EC that we don't know, he should come ag ...

• OKOE 8 years ago

MY TAKE FROM AFAR IS THAT IT IS THE NPP THAT WILL MAKE PROBLEMS FOR THE EC AND GHANA. IS THE NPP SAYING EVERYBODY ELSE IN GHANA IS CORRUPT EXCEPT THE NPP. YOUR PARTY NPP JUDGING FROM AFAR IS THE ONE THAT WILL NOT BRING PEACE ...

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

Thank you Papa.Nana is coming whether Ec boss like it or not. We can't live under these thievery regime anymore. The battle is still the Lord's!

Author:-DerDieDas.@KÖLN...
    Mahama corruption lagacy has yielded food and the results are: Ameri deal, Kumasi Airport, Rattary Park, MetroMass Bus rebranding, Sada, Geeda, Wayomi 50 Million cedis. All of the above money sto ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Coming through where, if you don't mind me asking? The Electoral Commission (EC) has suddenly become independent and impartial, according to Kufuor, huh? In fact, this is the same organization your party chastised for collabo ...

• juliet Addo 8 years ago

So this npp don't have anything to do or say than election,election,why are you worrying yourselves.Now you do your campaign in churches,this shows how desperate npp is for power they will not get.

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

Some times I wonder if it is this kuffour that rule the country for eight years, he never says anything sensible.

Author:-OFOSUAA...
    WHILST HIS VOLTA REGION IS ONE OF THE POOREST IN GHANA, THIS ABLAKWAH MAN WAS BUSY ASSISTING PEOPLE TO DUPE GHANA THRO FAKE JDGT DEBTS.....YET HIS PEOPLE VOTED FOR HIM AGAIN....KIDS IN VOLTA ARE SEEN DAIL ...

• BACKFIRE DORTMUND 8 years ago

But he did better than what u are enjoying now.Bro shine your eyes to the reality of politics

• KTwum 8 years ago

Selling state assets to fund for freebies without thinking about how the state will fund for them in the future, turned Ghana to drug hub, given diplomatic passport to people anyhow? Or because no-one had access to his admini ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Mahama kotiboto must go. W'agyimi saaa..

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Mahama is not an ashanti. He is not kortibotor

• aikins 8 years ago

Npp, Ghana, NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO I wish you all HAPPY NEW YEAR.

• DerDieDas.@KÖLN 8 years ago

EC need to ensure new voter register to gain creditbility of ghanaian voters. But what we see now, the lackadiasical attitude shows no serious purpose for the election come 2016, forgotting the security & stability of the nat ...

• @@@@@@@@@ 8 years ago

YES HE WILL GIVE A CREDIBLE ELECTION AND NDC IS WINNING.

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 8 years ago

SO LONG AS MAHAMA THIEF HAS HAND IN THE EC, PLEASE MR KUFOUR FORGET.

• NANA FOR VICTORY 2016 8 years ago

Thank you, former prez. Ghanaians dearly miss your good leadership style, and Nana shall be the best compliment of you.

• Jay 8 years ago

Hey kuffour ghanaians are now discerning and a personality of your nature cannot lure ghanaians again in a false sense of security. Naniama. Wasnt this same electoral body u use on 2 successive elections and claim victory and ...

• ...N 8 years ago

But hee fears Nana, what else can he say without been attacked as anti-NANA?
    With all due respect, inspite of his shortingcomings, Gen Mosquito saw all this before most of us

• Matete 8 years ago

Kufour you said corruption started from Adam so just SHUT YOUR BEAK. Dont forget that your govt was the most corrupt ever.

• evil spirit 8 years ago

Fool respect d elderly

• Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

Mr Kufour, with all due respect, you know very well that your Akufo Addo is not fit to be President of this country. But politics as usual and the fear of being attacked by his hooligans always compel you to talk as if you ar ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Your propaganda will stay with you. No wonder most of have become blind and deaf while you have eyes and ears. Long live Kuffour, long live NPP.

• shoeshine boys 8 years ago

Look at this criminal's face like chimpanze

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Thank you JAK

• Altruism 8 years ago

When Kufuor assume the presidency of the country, he introduce a (ZERO TOLERENCE POLICY). When his administration and under his watch the country is beseted with unprecedented level of corruption, he did nothing to curtail it ...

• ONIPA KASA 8 years ago

The current EC cannot be trusted to render Ghana a credible election results. Frankly I do not trust the chair of EC.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

No matter how credible elections are,the sore loser will always refuse to concede defeat.Happy New Year.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Very well put. Thank you and have a prosperous New Year as well.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London-bloomberg

There was ...

• Obinim 8 years ago

Agbesi, you have so many options. Since you are not proud of Ghana you can conveniently change your nationality to become a togolese. This is just a personal suggestion. Those of born and bred here will always cherish it no m ...

• YB 8 years ago

Health Campaign
    Complete health living organization (NGO) present, Health screaming exercises for communities, Churches and individual at reduced rate.
    This program covers Liver functioning. Heart, Kidney, Pancreas, Lungs, ...

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• man of God 8 years ago

Hmmm this woman will bring war to gh

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

To force Alata Ashawo to compile a new register.The time for action is now Nana Addo.No gentility pls and cry foul afterwards.Don't allow pea brain Mahama and Alata Ashawo to pull a fast one on you.Once bitten....

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Folks.....today,Jan 1,marks the beginning of a daily countdown to Nov 7....when we will have a golden opportunity to rid ourselves of this pea brain corrupt buffoon who rigged 2012 elections to foist himself on us

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Why is kufuor so concern about this election, he is sencing danger

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

Sorry but i for one wants to tell K4 that he is talking like a big fool or he is just demented. Has he forgotten that during his time he encouraged what he is talking about now.
    Pity for him he must know that many of us are ...

• Mensah 8 years ago

the wee you have been smoking and the cocaine you have been sniffing has messed up your useless brain; no wonder you can scribble this shit; no one in your family including your useless ancestors has the honourable image and ...

• Mensah 8 years ago

Aponkye ba

• Obinim 8 years ago

What is K4's definition of credible election? Meaning NPP should be made to win the election otherwise the election will not be credible. What a former president? He has turned to be hypocrite. I am sorry for him. I am begi ...

• kofi adu 8 years ago

jak you had credible elections for two terms. dont cry wolf when there is none. believe it and we all will follow.

• Solomon, Argentina 8 years ago

Ec has been appointed by the Ndc, so she will make sure to help Ndc to maintain the position, why did She won't to clean the register, because that is what the john mahama said.

• witch hunter 8 years ago

The EC is a referee he cannot force the people to vote for a particular party The people will decide in the ballot box and is as simple as that.

• Parash 8 years ago

Crédible Election? It is only by the grace of the Almighty God! By the way,what about the fantastic suggestion of resourcing the NIA to provide national ID cards för the 2016 National Elections.

• GPS 8 years ago

National ID card will have all your information proves you are a Ghanaian.

• JUSTICE FOR KUTU 8 years ago

MAY HE REST IN PEACE

TIME WILL TELL

GOD BLESS GHANA

• JOSEPH GANYOBI 8 years ago

TELL YOUR KUMASI PEOPLE TO BEHAVE THEM SELF. ..LAWLESS PEOPLE AND YOU KNOW THAT ALREADY SO COME OUT AND SAY IT BODILY

• Alex Adu 8 years ago

Sir, Ghana's election has always been credible and will always be. Rather losers should be advised to accept the outcomes of our elections. The EC chairperson has shown that she can not be whipped into submission by any group ...

• k the h 8 years ago

I agree with you, Alex

• Kojo Thompson 8 years ago

Had the EC given us credible elections, you wouldn't have won in 2004.

If you are honest to yourself, you would agree with me that you lost that elections to Prof. John Evans Atta Mills but he was denied victory through t ...

• Banana 8 years ago

What does Kuffuor mean by 'credible elections'?...is it credible only when NPP wins? or not credible when NPP loses?...under the former EC Chairman, Kuffuor won twice therefore the elections were credible, right?...under the ...

• James APPIAH 8 years ago

They gave you credible elections two times so why doubt them now? Don't be a hypocrite?

• Joe 8 years ago

The question as to who could fix the economy and who will reduce corruption, the answer is not far from reaching - Of course it is not Mahama but rather it is Nana Addo Dankwah Akuffo Addo. Mahama has presided unprecedented c ...

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

Happy New Year!, I Send Blessings and Love to every Ghanaian.As we Vote in 2016,SHINE the LIGHT of your vote on the Dirt Bag of Mahama: DUMSOR: HIPC: WOYOME: SADA:GYEEDA:WORLD-CUP CORRUPTION:OIL MONEY and Vote Mahama OUT!

• k the h 8 years ago

Kuffuor, stop interfering with the EC. If you believe that she is not comptent go to court and prove your case. The voters will decide the winner.

• OMANNI 8 years ago

The best practice for 2016 Ghana election that Ghana land borders shall closed one week before election ,this will cripple the invaders from French cross countries.

• News 8 years ago

Hmm

• Raskimo 8 years ago

John kufuor is corrupt person and hotel manager

• JH. New York 8 years ago

In a Democracy,a truly independent EC does not barred the Media(Radio and TV Stations)from Broadcast of on- going Election Results on the ground to the Public.The restrictions is a recipe to Rig the election in favour of the ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

,.. the Same as Collated final list...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

This stupid guy was made president 2 times by our EC, 2 fucking times.

• Raskimo 8 years ago

John kufuor corruption is more than akufo addo

• dampo 8 years ago

Wise man I salute you. Well said.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

This guy should butt off and leave Ghanaians alone after he has made his corrupt millions from PER DIEM.

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

I respect President Kufuor but I believe that as a former Head of State he should not be making public comments regarding forthcoming elections.
    As others have already pointed out he benefited from 2 successes in Elections o ...

• Ibrahim from cape town 8 years ago

Today u forgot u stand in the tv said corruption started from adam evil stupid