Pay New Taxes or Shut Up - NDC MP

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Adako 8 years ago

Why do we have so many stupid people in parliament ?Where are trains and buses?

• ghanae 8 years ago

ghanaians really are lazy folges

• OSEI TAWIAH UK 8 years ago

TO BE FRANK ; WE ARE NOT SERIOUS AT ALL IN GHANA: FROM DOWN TO TOP: EVERYTHING IS NOT WORKING: WE HAVE LAZY PEOPLE CRYING EVERYDAY FOR THE GOVT TO TAKE CARE OF THEM

• zaira 8 years ago

Kufour said it before and we insulting him. today you too are saying the same thing.

• peter 8 years ago

stupid fellow,if u felt the system in Ghana was good enough why are you struggling in UK without papers and yet u refuse to come to Ghana inspite of numerous warnings from UK government for all those without papers to volunta ...

• Ampabeng 8 years ago

How on earth can this lazy to think guy shut us up. He must know that being the MP is no license to talk this way to the populace. He is imitating the bastard who once insulted the whole country on the nation's radio. Such i ...

• ABAAH. 8 years ago

ARE THEY NOT FROM THE SAME PLACE.THEY DIDN'T SUFFER FOR WHAT THEY HAVE ACQUIRED SO THEY THINK THEY CAN TALK ANYHOW THEY LIKE.NDC HAVE MADE TROKOSIS RICH.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

If the only source of income for govts was taxes the west would never have developed . A corrupt climate is never inductive for development as it only weakens the institutions of state into an inability to function. Germany d ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

I just want to know where taxes including VAT goes. Into some people's pockets or to some young girlfriends of politicians.
    Conditions in Ghana are too hard for the average person. Increase taxes on petroleum products and it ...

• K K Sintim 8 years ago

This guy was among those NDC guys who used Kwesi Pratt's CJA to demonstrate against 5% increase in Fuel price

• Ankis 8 years ago

please specify and say some because most people are busting of their asses tomake a living.

• OSEI TAWIAH UK 8 years ago

THE WANT EVERYTHING FOR FREE: COME TO UK AND SEE HOW WE ARE SUFFERING TO MAIKE ENDS MEET:

• Assembly man 8 years ago

Den y not go back to Ghana wer u won't suffer to make ends meet u live in UK and u talk like this the taxes u pay don't u enjoy them when was the last petrol price was increased in UK taxes and nothing has improved look for w ...

• ABAAH. 8 years ago

OSEI TAWIAH WHO EVER YOU CALLED YOUR SELF YOU ARE THE MOST STUPID AND THWART PERSON ON THIS FORUM.WHEN DID YOU GO THERE?.WHEN WAS YOUR LAST TIME IN GHANA?.BECAUSE OF LACK OF STAY PERMIT YOU CAN'T COME BACK TO YOUR OWN COUNTRY ...

• kojo 8 years ago

But fortunately for u folks in the UK, ur tax pounds go a long way to giving u good emergency services, schools, public transport, roads and even child support financial aid. ours don't. it finances profligate lifestyles of ...

• Koo/Ksi. 8 years ago

Is UK your home country? Why did you relocated there? Don't you enjoy the regular subway trains and subsidised bus transport? Did you put those in place before going there? If not then come back and help us to work hard do sa ...

• RAYMOND NASH-ODAI 8 years ago

Osei Tawiah, I do not think you live in the UK because you sound too stupid.
    If you are suffering to make ends meet here then you are LAZY and STUPID.

• Mahama 8 years ago

Come to ghana then idiot

• UTERE 8 years ago

WE ARE WITH YOU:

• Concerned 8 years ago

Why are there so many stupid people in the country. Who do think votes for these idiots in the first place. God blessed us with resources but unfortunately we have more than our fair share of idiots

• Kofi Abanga 8 years ago

Is the trade union congress still there? (thinking aloud)

• moonwalker 8 years ago

This mp is very useful. How do you use such strong words on people you will need their approval very soon? Hmmmmmm i wish this idiot was in my constituency. God have mercy on Ghana.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

He doesn't need people to vote for him. He represents a constituency in Volta region on Ndc ticket. He can be a yellow dog and they still will vote for it.

• NANA 8 years ago

ONLY THE LAZY ONCE LIKE WILL VOTE FOR HIM:
    WHAT IS WRONG WITH WHAT HE SAID: IS IT A LIE? THE THRUTH SPOKEN

• Ankis 8 years ago

if he has spoken the truth then i have cause to believe you area very lazy Ghanaian

• Kojo 8 years ago

Sarpong, by your comment you are insulting we from the volta region.You can not decide for us. You and your likes are the problem .THINK

• AZAA GOVERNMENT 8 years ago

Put a dog as a candidate on the ticket of the NDC in that region! It will win at least ninety percent (yes, 90%) of the votes cast. It is an undisputable fact.

• zaira 8 years ago

THAT IS OUR PROBLEM IN GHANA: DO NOT USE SUCH WORDS BECAUSE THE WILL NOT VOTE FOR YOU: WHY? SO WE SHOULD BE ACCEPTING EVERY SHIT ALL BECUASE WE WANT VOTES FROM PEOPLE?
    YOU SEE OUR BIGGEST PROBLEM;:

• big bash 8 years ago

This idiot should be voted out of Parliament . He doesn't deserve to be there.

• kafui kofi...ejisu 8 years ago

this ewe mp is one of the most inward..selfish and useless mp in Parliament... we will teach u and ur corrupt incompetent government a lesson... Jessie... "nenim s3 odwan"

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

Kwasea biara na y3de n'ay3 MP. No wonder he lives in the volta region.

• Margaret 8 years ago

I'm surprised at the ignorance of this MP. He should know that it's not only those with cars that are affected but all because it affects the prices of all commodities and services which the poor in society can't afford. He ...

• akwasi burger Quebec Canada 8 years ago

Stupid N.D.C. man have u and ur colleague's including pre Mahama, pack u ur taxpayers Land cruisers U are a full m.p. thief's all NDC government members currupt party

• Cap 8 years ago

He did not thought of be in such a position that is why,now he wants favour from his boss.He does not pay for fuel,water and electricity from his own pocket, that is another point.Looking at his constituency that is why he ...

• Truth 8 years ago

Who is that stupid idiot who calls himself an mp. MPs are lazy and don't even read documents before they stupidly pass any stupid laws. We don't even need MPs again. MPs are a waste of task payers money let's throw them out

• EDEM 8 years ago

Ghanaians can easily forgive and forget so these leaders don't mind when they say anything. After all the EC has promised to register extra 1 million voters in the coming days. If Ghanaians don't vote for these useless MPs, f ...

• Bigray obuasi - kokoteasuo-obuasi 8 years ago

Hmmmm ghanaians plz r u listening to dis idiot Mp ppl frm volta region?.I dnt want to b tribal here but wish u ppl show him the exit come Nov 7 bcoz he x not paying nor of dese taxes such electricity bill H2O bill.stupid mp f ...

• Omanba 8 years ago

Useless mp, no wonder you are coming from the ndc. What is the use of our taxes we pay to the government? Upon loans and our taxes this government has collected what do we see in this country? High cost of living, serious har ...

• UTERE 8 years ago

TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT:

• UTERE 8 years ago

BECAUSE YOU PAY NOTHING: WHAT YOU PAY IS ABSOLUTE NOTHING;IT IS JUST BY NAME TAX:
    COME TO UK AND SEE WHAT WE CALL TAX: THE GOVT HAVE TO BORRROW TO ADDM TO YOUR PEANUTS THAT YOU CALL TAX: IN ORDER TO BE ABLE TO DO THE THINGS ...

• Concern 8 years ago

What kind of leaders do we have? Hmmmmmmm.

• ghanae 8 years ago

KUFOUR SAID IT ALREADY

• seidu mumuni 8 years ago

NDC government is heartless. Fire burn them all. All they know is chop chop. greedy forgetting abt de poor Ghanaian like a classroom teacher who has taught for over two years without pay n also taught for over 2yrs n has been ...

• tesco 8 years ago

Does this man think at all? Why is it that some of these NDC people talk so badly without thinking that its an insult to Ghanaian? Fool grown up man with less sense

• Brogya 8 years ago

I park my car in the UK to take advantage of a very good and efficient transport system. However, I continue to pay the taxes on the car. Has this stupid Avedzi ever lived in the UK? A typical corrupt and stupid NDC MP.

• the insider 8 years ago

Wow!!!! And call him honorable!!!

• Nkwantabisa, Italy. 8 years ago

This guy is a fool, does he thinks at all before he speaks, no wonder we are in this state if people like this are in parliament.

• sibdoo 8 years ago

Idiot MP
    sheeje

• moro 8 years ago

Hmmm........
    God's time is the best

• Steve 8 years ago

Now I know some of you in the parliament are animals, you stupid idiot.

• HARDER@'-89 8 years ago

another fish here...justify the need for the increased taxes....

• John Awudu 8 years ago

Please we are in a democracy, you cant say the people should shut up if they are not happy with SOME government policies.

• peter 8 years ago

How much tax do u pay? u take allowances left,right and centre! Forfeit those allowances and pay tax too if u are patriotic!

• Segbefia Elorm. UK 8 years ago

NDC all the way... Even if everyone don't vote for NDC, I will vote for them. The truth hurts that Ghanaians are lazy and useless. Look at all the project NDC is doing in your communities and yet still you complain. If you li ...

• AZAA GOVERNMENT 8 years ago

Foolish man! Which projects are you referring to? The multimillion cedi gas rebranding or the overinflated AMERI gas project? Did you just refer to Ashantis and Akims as inward looking? Don't make me choke to death with laugh ...

• GhanaBa USA 8 years ago

Stupid fool, what about price adjustments to reflect inflation. Idiots at the helm of affairs. Crude oil prices are down in the world market and everyone have extra money in their pockets to boast their economies but this inc ...

• Alex 8 years ago

Because of people like these Ghana will suffer. Stupid MP.

• lion 8 years ago

Think before you talk. I don't blame you , I blame those who voted for you. You work for the people. Nonsense!!!!!

• sulley 8 years ago

No wander those MPs will all extra miles to defend the whatever government will impose on it citizen because they don't pay for any bills, everything is free at their disposal. their time is just at the conner, God will see u ...

• Wisdom 8 years ago

I'm an Ewe and a typical Ewe is wicked and at the same time selfish. Because you're an PM and you earn fact salary and will not feel the trauma of a tax increment you don't care. How insensitive and ungodly can you be to the ...

• kweku 8 years ago

I don't think this Avedzi guy has conscience. I don't blame him, he is living in the expense of the common Ghanaian so he can open his stinking mouth and say any useless thing.
    Abooaa!!!

• tom 8 years ago

I thought I will not hear the word "leaders" in 2016 anymore.This is because none seems leading.They have proven beyond reasonable doubt that they are stealing not leading. But my radio has disappointed me.
    My first tune t ...

• penpenaaa-usa 8 years ago

I think,there should be a cut off point in terms of age for people going to parliament since there is same for retirement.
    The comments comments that comes out from the mouth of some of the parliamentarians,it makes me think ...

• K Boye 8 years ago

Get your facts right Mr whatever your name is. In the UK, people are encouraged to use public transport because the system is convenient and efficient. You only have to walk a short distance to a train station whilst a bus st ...

• KWAME 8 years ago

NO WONDER YOU ARE EWE FOOL.THE FOOLISH EWES HAVE VOTED MASSIVELY FOR YOU TO WIN AND YOU ARE NOW CHOPPING MONEY THE WAY YOU WANT.

• Mr. No Nonsense 8 years ago

I wish the government could cut down on the lavish living of ministers and MPs to reduce public expenditure instead of burdening us with taxes. There should a pool of vehicles in each region for ministers and MPs to use. No m ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

some one should tell this fucking man b4 i start to vex NDC, why is it that when the whole world fuel prices is droping only Ghana fuel prices is going up, which kind of country is this, this month in dubai fuel prices drop d ...

• freddy kwasi 8 years ago

As corrupt as shit,he gets everything paid for,therefore he careless about the plight of ghanaians, who voted this moron into parliament

• Edem Kuma. Adedome 8 years ago

JDM all the way. Just go to the Volta region and central region. Jdm has undertaken so many projects. The people in these regions are happy and will vote massively for jdm to finish his all time best performance. We the Ewes ...

• spy 8 years ago

most of these people talking do not pay tax. hell some of dem are not responsible for anyone so they wont know how it feels for your tax to be shared amongst greedy bastard.

• lito 8 years ago

U are so stupid to compare Ghana to UK. They're not as corrupt as you fools. Did mahama weigh your intellect before giving you the appointment?

• Kwamea 8 years ago

The mp"s from the Volta Region are just disappointing with their utterances how much are we paid in this country and today water,electricity,taxes have overburden us in this country.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Stupid idiot. In the UK, the government provides buses and trains - and roads and rails. Do we have to send any dongon to parliament?

• kojo 8 years ago

this is an unfortunate statement. how can we not complain when all the tax money is used for is to finance the largesse of the politicians and the legislature. we will gladly shut up when we see that our monies do not go into ...

• paul peter 8 years ago

this mp is sick. a big FOOL. u are comparing ur colony masters who have cheated and stole from us to better their country. GO and stay in the UK then. DANBAMZA Voltarian MP

• uncle boo 8 years ago

Whom are you talking to? Please majority of Ghanaians do not have cars of their own but they move with the help of public transport.The Tax on fuel is going to affect everyone, if you do not know this then your people should ...

• obi 8 years ago

my friend its not ur flute bcoz u go to seat there and get free money at d end of the month that is y u said so

• THIEVES IN POWER 8 years ago

WHAT TRASH TALK FROM AN NDC ANIMAL.

• Obrefo 8 years ago

Stup1d and id1ot criminal corrupt incompetent looting thief parading as an MP: MP my foot. After they loot, steal and get dirty money then they start talking to us because we're fools to watch them steal with impunity. These ...

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 8 years ago

This person whatever they call him is very stupid to state that in the UK they park their cars and use public transport.
    How is the Ghanaian public transport network? Do we have any train services linking the regions let alo ...

• mahama 8 years ago

kwasea man,gyimiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiifo)

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

If you keep piling on, on folks who are stretched so thin, there comes a time when there can bear it no more. Avedzi must stop being insensitive to the tax burden on the people. When it becomes unbearable, they will take shor ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

It is said that you don't sent the fast runner but rather you send the one with wisdom. You send the one who is wise enough to deliver the message and not raise rabbles. A good message can be delivered wrongly and that is exa ...

• tundra 8 years ago

This voltarian guy at times speaks from his anus foolish man your time will be over believe or not stupid man.

• Enyan 8 years ago

Mr MP do you walk to work or you are prepared to join trotro to work. Do you allow your children work to school? They are always in car . The fuel in your cars are provided by we the tax payers therefore you should respect ou ...

• Mahama 8 years ago

Honorable Member Of Parliament,How do you fuel ur V8,tax payers money right,So you must know and watch your choice of words please,If every Ghanaian is buying fuel with coupon we wont be here conplaining,God bless Ghana and w ...