'Gitmo transfer: Ghanaians fussing over nothing' – Irbad

Read Comments Comments (202)

• ka na wu 8 years ago

Mahama sold our security for dollars

• EFO KOKU 8 years ago

Whenever I listen to Ghanaian leaders and some their so called experts, only one question comes to mind. Naivety or what? They all sound so stupid. Like they are living on Jupiter.

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

Our leaders have no brains and are clueless as to how to run the country. Its about how much bribe they can get. Always sold to the highest bidder

• WhenIdiotsRule 8 years ago

Ghana is not a fucking majority muslim country to bring these idiots with their wild beliefs and desresgard for women to. MAHAMA, YOU ARE FIRED !

• WhenIdiotsRule 8 years ago

Why was there no public discussion or referendum to evaluate this decision to bring theses savages here ? MAHAMA, YOU ARE FIRED !!

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

We task all our professional criminals and armed robbers to cut of these Arabs heads day or night wherever they can be found . Let the world know we may have and idiotic govt but we the people have the last say.

• ed 8 years ago

SO THEY CAN LIVE WITH THIS FOOL FAMILY

• ed 8 years ago

so they can live with your family

• jerry 8 years ago

IF HE LOVE THESE PEOPLE THEN WE SHOULD LET HIM LIVE WITH THEM STUPID ASS

• Busumbru 8 years ago

It's greed and thievery which is killing them. The current Ghanaian leadership is made up of only CRIMINALS

• Esi 8 years ago

When Mr. Rawlings executed Col Acheampong and other officers for corruption years ago, their corruption was less gargantuan than his NDC govt buying criminals and mass murderers from other countries. Why is Mahama and his ex ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

gitmo prisoners for loan forgiveness...

• Ampabeng 8 years ago

THESE GUYS HAVE A HOME COUNTRY, WHY WERE THEY NOT SENT THERE BUT TO GHANA? I THINK MAHAMA IS JUST TRYING TO PLEASE THE MUSLIM WORLD BUT WE CAN'T ALLOW HIM TO SELL GHANA FOR HIS SELFISH INTEREST. THIS AND MANY MORE ARE THE REA ...

• master 8 years ago

Wait! Is that guy wearing gloves in the TV studio?

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

How else would he come out with reasoning like that? I noticed the black gloves!!!
    Lord have mercy.

It's amazing how this issue is being trivialized.
    THeir country refuses to accept them, Ghana, will accept Ghosts if off ...

• ed 8 years ago

HE IS NAEVE ,STUPID FOOL HE IS TALKING DOWN AT GHANA PEOPLE ,WE MUST SENT THIS TERRORIST TO LIVE WITH HIM AND HIS FAMLIY AT HIS HOME

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

NONSENSE.SUDAN GAVE REFUGE TO BIN LADEN'S CHEF FROM YEMEN AND THE REST IS HISTORY. HE LATER SET UP A CELL IN EAST AFRICA N BIN LADEN MOVED OVER. NO CAANANITE JIHADIST WILL BE ACCEPTED IN GHANA

• Dan 8 years ago

Ghana is already threatened by Boko Haram and ISIS, and planting al qaeda operatives in our midst now, is fundamentally stupid, analytically insane and futuristically explosive. These islamist fundamentalists are fighting to ...

• theAntidote 8 years ago

Who got paid and how much? this should be investigated. Ghana is no dumping ground for these people. not hating but our leaders are becoming irresponsble.

• rub 8 years ago

WHO DO U THINK GOT PAID?I KNEW THAT AS SOON AS OBAMA CAME TO GH.AND SAW HOW PEACEFUL GH WAS.IS NOT GOING TO HAPPEN AGAIN.GHANA IS REALLY GOING TO SUFFER FOR THIS YR.BECAUSE OF THIS.

• yanks 8 years ago

you want to import terrorist into your country? already these barbaric islamic terrorists are recruiting desperate ghanaian youth to fight for isis. bringing these terrorist to the country could be a big opportunity for them ...

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,,, 8 years ago

AND CASE FISNISH,,,

• Eii Ghana 8 years ago

Hahaaaa.....

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

Ghana Reinsurance Company Limited (Ghana Re) was originally established as a unit of SIC in 1972 as the Ghana Reinsurance Organization. Gained autonomy in 1984 and was incorporated as a Limited Liability Company on June 16, 1 ...

• Ghana First 8 years ago

It is quite unfortunate that a security expert will playdown the security threat in the name of politics and favour from the government.
    Has he considered how these ex-convicts will secretly influence moslems to engage in t ...

• Rev Edwin 8 years ago

Yes it takes place in the mosque

• Amenyo 8 years ago

This is a huge,huge mistake. From now onwards the least thing that will happen security wise will be blamed on this decision. I ask myself if these guys are to be released in two years time why wouldn't America release them i ...

• C/C 8 years ago

Those jihadists two detainees are LINLKED TO ISIS.

Then there is the nonsensical notion that we will look hospitable in the eyes of the world-what stupidity. Why dont these international countries NDC WANT TO PLEASE TAKE T ...

• This clown no security expert 8 years ago

Shut-up idiot

• send all the defended to Ghana then 8 years ago

Send them to the NORTH

• Mobert Rogabe 8 years ago

goat herders running ghana now.... r we short of goats in the north?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A Yemeni was being interviewed at the Ghana Embassy to obtain visa

Consul: Your name please?
    Yemeni: Sheikh Mohammed Khalid Dauby

Consul: Sex?
    Yemeni: Six time a week.
    Consul: I meant, male or female?
    Yemeni: Bot ...

• Eii Ghana 8 years ago

Where have u been?

• KwadjoeYeboah 8 years ago

You are an irresponsible so called security analyst (of cause everybody is an analyst or expert). Tell me the wisdom in accepting such dangerous people in Ghana? If they are not as dangerous as you claim, why didn't the US go ...

• Monkitos 8 years ago

Listen Ghana!! New York City refused to have these detainees be tried on its shores. Others US states refused too. So why in the world does Mahama and his administration think this could benefit Ghana. Are we so stupid to ben ...

• komfo 8 years ago

Why is the U.S refusing to accept these detainees in America itself?
    Ghana should tread very cautiously.

• Octopotus 8 years ago

THE TIME IS RIPE TO VOTE OUT THE NDC. THEIR ACTION AND THOUGHTS ARE SO DESTRUCTIVE. SELLING THE SOUL OF GHANA FOR COOKIES OF DOLLARS. SO BACKWARD IN OUR THINKING. THIS IS WHAT YOU GET WHEN YOU VOTE STUPID PEOPLE INTO POWER.

• Busumbru 8 years ago

RIGHT to the core

• The don 8 years ago

Who made this idiot a security expert in the first place.Ghana paaa.

• Octopotus 8 years ago

Ghana beware - This is action of the Obama admin is known as Glorified Renditioning. Ghana has bought into it. The US under George Bush used the same tactics, sending innocent and notorious moslems to third countries to be to ...

• Edem 8 years ago

This Kumasi bit is not educated on security issues let alone comment. Bni shd investigate him ASAP. He parades as this and that always.his comments are not good for our justenent

• Kwaku Boadu 8 years ago

Edem,you are just questioning somebody's understanding of security matters and also stipulating that his comments are not comprehensive. Can you read your own comment? thus it sound good and explanatory to you? Even class 1 s ...

• Bobo Dialoso 8 years ago

Don't they have prisons in America? Why don't they send him to Texas? These people have no respect for their fellow citizens. If he is Yemeni, send to Saudi Arabia; they are busy bombing that country.

• Kwame Gyekye 8 years ago

FOOL! You don't get it. IT IS NOT A QUESTION OF TERRORIST TARGETING GAHANA., BUT THAT THE TWO EX-CONVICTS CAN NURTURE TERRORISM IN AGHANA.

• Wisdom 8 years ago

You can't even solve arm robbery and serial killings

• Joe Canada 8 years ago

So to prove to the world that we are hospitable, we need to take in terrorist whom Americans themselves did not even keep among their hard core criminals?. What a dumb argument. Who brought them to U.S in the first place?. I ...

• brito 8 years ago

We are good at noise making,tettorist can come toGhana at anytime,the noise and unguarded sentiments being expressed by these useless and uneducated persons will even annoy them to attack us, we are blinded by politics so we ...

• Odasni 8 years ago

OK. Tell me one good reason why we should resettle 2 Arabs who have been in prison for the past 14 years for suspected affiliations with "bad guys"?How is that going to benefit Ghana?

You are an ignorant and cannot think or reason beyond nose. As someone indicated above, it's not about terrorists. Our concern is about these people indoctrinating our young people who are mostly unemployed and send them out ...

• Di Asempa 8 years ago

I suspect you are a terrorist in waiting. You are just waiting for training from those two guys for you to start your activity, but let me warn you, you will not succeed. We are going to harass those guys until they seek asyl ...

• ROCKEFELLER 8 years ago

Why Ghana ,and not US?

• Akanniiba. 8 years ago

Brito or what ever u call urself, let me ask u this do u love ur country Ghana at all? Because i don't think blood flow through ur entire body. Even a kinder garten baby will never poure out this rubbish that u wrote, u bette ...

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

If they are harmless why are they not in USA?

NDC looting and mortgaging the future of Ghana

• Akonta 8 years ago

Ghanaians must shine their eyes. These people can be trainers of political thugs in this election year, seeing how desperate people are.

• Akos 8 years ago

So accepting any terrorist prisoners will enhance Ghana's reputation? And who said an Islamic radical need to be a commander before carrying out terrorist act? Were the husband & wife terrorist in California and the Paris att ...

• Kwabena worae 8 years ago

VERY FOOLISH STATEMENTS, DO WE NEED ALQAEDA DETAINEES TO LOOK GOOD IN THE INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITY? DO WE NEED ALQAEDA DETAINEES TO HAVE OUR PRISON REHABILITATED? WILL ALQAEDA OR INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITY DEVELOP OUR COUNTRY FOR ...

• son of God 8 years ago

Our leaders are always thinking on what they will get and not the citizenry. Oooooo,mmmmm

• kofi jata 8 years ago

Security expert my foot.

• Abena 8 years ago

I am so upset about this news. How stupid is this government? They claim to have education yet they can't comprehend simple logic. We need to stand up against this injustice to the citizens of Ghana

• Ab 8 years ago

Northerners never make sense. Do they think at all. Anytime someone speaks foolishly then if not a northerner then an ewe. Just imagine this fool.

• me 8 years ago

Irbad Ibrahim you are a big fool.who gave you that position in Gh.foolish leader talking foolishly.

• Eli 8 years ago

This guy sat in a class room for some bs internstional relations lessons and thinks he knows security. Those guys we are taking in have bomb making knowledge. We shouldnt forget there are locals who wish to join Isis and ind ...

• MS. GHANA 8 years ago

We have enough troubles on our own without terrorism. we don't even have the mechanisms to fight terrorism should it arise. Take them to NATO allies. they can control an uprising. we are too busy fighting cholera and corrupt ...

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

What kind of Security Expert this foolish man is claiming to be? Because of high illiteracy problem in Ghana any idiotic entity will just get up and confined to himself credentials he doesn't have. Stupid fool. Mother fucker.

• Patriotic Citizen 8 years ago

Irbad does not know how Al-Qaeda operates. Every member operates independent of each other. There is no hierarchy or chain of command. Each and every member is capable of attacking an identified target without the other membe ...

• knuckle head Jay Ray Ram Allen 8 years ago

Folks two people cannot create a security risk for Ghana. If these people are located far apart from each other and monitored, that may be the solution. The world community is a microcosm, if we don't work together to solve t ...

• Kittykat 8 years ago

And who told you two people can't cause create security risk? Are you that naive? Do you know we live in computer age? All they need is an access to a computer. Its the avenue they're using to target and brainwash Muslim yout ...

• tegare 8 years ago

9/11 was supposedly masterminded by one person. Osama.

• Kweku 8 years ago

Cause or no cause both camps have come short of giving specifics for their arguments. The issue is why would Ghana wants to act this way? Economics is obvious but I doubt if Ghana intends to combat terrorism with this our git ...

• Odasni 8 years ago

Why take the risk?

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

Do you know how these terrorists form their CELLS?

If you don't know, I'll tell you that it begins with just a single person who has the ability to convince or persuade others and also take instructions from their leaders ...

While I do agree without your premise but my question is, why didn't the US settle one somewhere in Florida and maybe another one Washington state. The US is much larger than Ghana and is equipped with the resources to monito ...

• Obolai 8 years ago

Mr. Security expert or whatever you call yourself. HOW DARE YOU try to pateonise Ghanaians? HOW DARE YOU try to belittle the intelligence of Ghanaians? You ought to be ashamed with this ridiculous and preposterous analysis de ...

• kwam 8 years ago

Once a thief always a thief, so once ex fighter for bin laden always a fighter Book haram, Isis , etc, that certainly will be having links with these terrorist groups

• tegare 8 years ago

you go look for trouble, trouble go find find you.

• peter 8 years ago

Don't u know their presence will bring in his fellow terrorist to Ghana under the guise of visiting him? later they'll exploit the security lapses in Ghana and plan their nefarious activities from here. They'll also try to pu ...

• Yesu nti 8 years ago

our leaders are very ful look how I'm rubbish disturbing Ghanaians we can't solve that problem so naw hmm ghana

• Tanko Abdulaziz 8 years ago

Did you consult the council of state???Did you consult the Parliament for approval????Did you consult the Armed Forces and Police Service Chiefs???? Did you consult the international relations experts and your foreign minis ...

• Rouss. 8 years ago

If you heard this deal took place 2007.What part did Mahama and for that matter the NDC played in.

• Godwill 8 years ago

Please send this people back for God sake.you people in the government don't have problems with visa and you can travel overseas should the be any attack.what about our poor parents and others?even those who have money to see ...

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Dickson 8 years ago

I HAVE NEVER EVER SEEN AN IDIOTS LIKE SOME OF THESE GHANAIAN POLITICIANS. To TALK SENSE INSTEAD,YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT AN INCENTIVES RATHER THAN NATIONAL SECURITY RISK. BASTARDS GOD WILL PUNISH YOU ALL. YOU GUYS WILL DIE BEFOR ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 8 years ago

HMMMMMMMMM EY3 ASEM OOOOO,OMAN GHANA PAAAA NIE??? ASEM BEBA DABI

• Talk Some 8 years ago

The family of murdered Sian Blake urged her partner to turn himself in – as a photo showed him arriving in Africa days after being quizzed over her disappearance.

Arthur Simpson-Kent was snapped by an airport camera as t ...

• Ndc 8 years ago

My question Why US send them to Ghana? They keep them in the US if they not danglous.

• scorgee 8 years ago

I just read from another site that about 200 chinese prisoner are being transfered to Ghana for some bags of rice.... Is this really happening in Ghana...If America of all nation didn't accept these prisoners why should Ghan ...

• Attu zongo 8 years ago

Who is this so called security expert from where? How much experience in security do such person have. I blame the rented media also for giving audience to second hand ( fus) person. Or is such person the latest family to j ...

• YB 8 years ago

Complete health living organization (NGO) preseant, Health screaming exercises for communities, Churches and individual at reduced rate.
    This program covers Liver functioning. Heart, Kidney, Pancreas, Lungs, Arteries, Veins, ...

• Rasta 8 years ago

Hanah tetteh is a brainless woman who fools a notorious president mahamah .the leaders of this country went to school just to fool.do you think GH is yours.how can you bring in criminals to this country on your own.pls send t ...

• Godwin 8 years ago

you are a fool to say that, terrorist is in your vein and that is normal to you and your religion but not part of our Ghanaian faith , keep quit you evil leader , and stop protecting your criminals to come and propagate thei ...

• Fred 8 years ago

I wish to ask wether some of our Pastors in the Country are realy reasoning .
    Rev am realy disappointed if indeed as reported that you saw nothing wrong about the transfer ,I have been monitoring your utterances about this v ...

• Eta 8 years ago

A question must be answered. The said people, where are they now?

• BM 8 years ago

The northners will accept him bcos he is a muslim and from the muslim countries, mahama is a wicked man. This man is here to spy our security wheather is tightened or not, mahama want the good people of ghana to be killed lik ...

• WIN-BENETI 8 years ago

has the so called security expert forgotten these guys hav the potential of setting up terrorist cells in the country.these guys were captured in combat fighting for Osama n u sit down there with a shallow
    mind saying ghana ...

• K Man 8 years ago

The government has done this for the US for a favour or back hander. Either dollars or US not saying anything come election 2016 if there is controversy and NDC stay in power.

The signal this sends out is that the governme ...

• Esi Atta 8 years ago

This transfer just didn't happen. Shouldn't the president have informed Ghanaians? Why do you think the US doesn't want them on their soil? These are very dangerous people we now have in our midst. They will bring/invite fell ...

• fool 8 years ago

Foolish talk

• Zion A.ayariga 8 years ago

Why did the U.S signed a bill of no entrance to their country after causing all that mess. Protecting their nation and running from their responsibilities and our leaders are accepting those men in the name of humanitarian. W ...

• Jeff 8 years ago

What is coming over to this Mahama,God have mercy on us

• Isaac 8 years ago

Is very silly to say these to guys does not post security threat to Ghana. Do these experts think America will accept Ghana for accepting two prisoners from Afghanistan who have been jailed before for going to train at the tr ...

• nana owusu 8 years ago

mahama is just a wicked president, he want those detainees to assassinate NANA AKKUFO ADDO, but issa ahlau is shall not come to pass.

• Asuoba 8 years ago

Different northner, not like Bawumia.
    Stupid like the president

• blessing 8 years ago

massa ,just be honest to your own conscience .U S n Ghana which of the two is a nice place to live ? Why then shoud they send them here ? Are they the only detainees there ?why this category to Ghana ? Money ,money ,money

• Kojo Kotokoli 8 years ago

When it comes to money affairs don't joke with Mahamah.This idea of bringing terrorists to Ghana was not initiated by USA but I believe ( CLS)create Loot and Share president of Ghana.Mahamah must disclose his share in this de ...

• theAntidote 8 years ago

All these experts do not know crap. they talk any nonsense on camera. Wait until they indoctrinate other prisoners. Why wouldn't the other arab nations take them. These are hardened terrorist who have nothing to lose wherever ...

• Kojo Kotokoli 8 years ago

If you don't accept homosexuals in Ghana we( USA)will bring you terrorists and you will accept them.

• element 8 years ago

How strong is Ghana' security that the whole America will send criminals for us to keep for them, do you understand the rational behyn the decision u just took, Ghana is not ur father's, fire burn the whole of ur family for t ...

• fabs 8 years ago

Thus is why Ghana is struggling, because of people like this guy with no common sense or foresight. Look, Ghana does not have surveillance/ extensive CCTV to monitor these guys when they leave prison or an integrated security ...

• fabs 8 years ago

And for what a few "goodies" as this 'expert' says. Lol...pathetic!

• yaw 8 years ago

I believed we will pay you on the 7/11/16 elections Mr President. How can you do this to Dr Kwame N's country?

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

YENTIEE OBIAA!...

• Ali 8 years ago

Some Ghanaian youths have already joined ISIL in Syria. These people' presence is a catalyst to recruiting more of these youths who have been made hopeless by NDC policies. I fear for our future. BOKO HARAM was created by one ...

• johnn 8 years ago

What these youth don't know is during service or after service, they may surely get retired with a bullet or two, in the head.

• Analyst 8 years ago

Let's be reasonable and stop being cynical. Let's assume that, these two refugees are terrorists - of course they are not terrorists. What Ghana is doing to them is not an evil but a good. If someone has hurt them, it was the ...

• Chris 8 years ago

Eii mahama now you take money to bring terrorist to our peaceful lands.Karma will surely get you.

• Amecole 8 years ago

Oh, another evidence of naievity on the part of a Ghanaian "expert". This security "expert" lacks depth and analytic sense, or is he just being another government mouthpiece of convenience?

• Sarah 8 years ago

Can you listen to yourself mr educated fool

• bont 8 years ago

generally Akans hate hospitality.They can't keep anybody.How many Akans benefitted from Muslim country like Libya turkey.the bottom line is why do Akans go to Muslim country when they don't want Muslims to come to them.Akans

• well composed 8 years ago

Our bottoms addict JDM, Father of 24 bastards and still counting
    Who introduced voodoo in Ghanaian politics
    Killed Atta Mills and imposed yourself on Ghana
    Dumsor is what you deliver well
    Trafficker of cocaine thru the VV ...

• Otumfuo kwasiapanyin 8 years ago

Most of the time, the security threat, he said, “will come in the form of your military engagement in the theatre of warfare.”

This guy is dangerously ignorant! How did these idiots get to where they are? God Ghana if ...

• Alonte din 8 years ago

Why are we always conferring the word "expert" on people. someone has a little knoledge on a matter and makes himself available on radio and TV stations to be called up anytime and we label him an expert. A security expert at ...

• PlainPlainTruth 8 years ago

Re: TWO GITMO DETAINEES TRANSFERRED TO GHANA

Even though it would've been easier to reject the deal as a private citizen even if for no reason other than the fact that the Western press has demonized these people and igno ...

• Aziz 8 years ago

This dummy irbad guy is supporting his fellow Muslim. He might be terrorist himself. He is mad n needs to be at Ankaful . Who gave him that expert????

• Kumi 8 years ago

Come on guys, why do we even have to get involved in this shit? Tell the Americans to keep their terrorists to themselves. THese guys will come to Ghana and start recruiting new terrorists and radicalising our people. I canno ...

• opana 8 years ago

Why is Pz Mahama doing this to Ghanaians?As if our economic suffering is not enough he is adding insecurity to give us sleepless night. Remember how Kwame Nkrumah reacted when then France's. president Degaual wanted to te ...

• Shaft 8 years ago

Irbad Ibrahim, take note it's not just the two that are now accepted into Ghana, but any other person they previously had dealings with, Ghana can't stop any visitor to the country and can't also identify who is a close frie ...

• ajetye 8 years ago

Rev. Stephen Wengam is a fulll indeed

• Wal 8 years ago

this small boy supports them because he is moslem

• kwasisei 8 years ago

Totally agree - those people know how to look out for each other despite their sickness. Once again a leopard cannot lose its spots. Ghana beware.

• Kwame Adzo 8 years ago

This half-baked so called analyst, Ibrahim or what ever his name is certainly is looking for a visa from the USA government. His analysis is whacked.

• J THOMPSON 8 years ago

If you listen to people like this, you feel like crying. If they pose no security risk, the logical question to ask is, why did the US that arrested them not take custody of them in the US? Does this not cause anyone to think ...

• Kwesi 8 years ago

The Bible says for lack of knowledge my people perish. After all our gold, cocoa, timber, bauxite, limestone, salt, and the recently found oil the Government of Ghana has to be enticed by money from the US Government to impor ...

• who wants to know? 8 years ago

All this won't bring solution to this issue...cause mahama n his colleagues re not willing to hear the citizens out. will should pray n ask for God's guidance that they don't train desperate young youths into Isis, bokoharam ...

• kk3 8 years ago

Everyone on this platform is freaking out but no one mentions what these 2 men are going to do to our beloved country?!
    Quit the bitching and live your life, if terrorists want to attack Ghana, they WILL and I ask again; WTF ...

• Ataa 8 years ago

Ghana a country of complainers. Can any body point to any evidence that these guys are terrorists? Even America with all their investigative prowess have found nothing. These guys are innocent people caged all this while. In ...

• J THOMPSON 8 years ago

I can't believe your naivety! You are, indeed, a very simple mind that does not think/see beyond your nose! Simple question - if America has found them innocent and harmless, why is America not prepared to let them re-enter t ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

Foolish talk

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 8 years ago

America is the most evil nation on earth,all the sufferings and destruction in the middle east are the unhappy cause of America.You are the enemy if you don't succumb to them or lick their arse/boots.Yes,-we are religious alr ...

The security threat is not in the fact of what outside terrorist organisations might do to us. And why would they to think of it? In any case they would have their operative right at our doorstep. And this where the security ...

• kwaku-Netherlands 8 years ago

You read it here first!

• Ka Na Wu 8 years ago

...“there are goodies that come with this".... Oh Oman Ghana, is it a curse or just God's punishment? H33 the government is retarded, the opposition are fools and clueless, the press is shit, Kumawood "concerts" are excruc ...

• Rwoss 8 years ago

You said Gov't shd declare emergency on the country when bullets were found at the ports and now ex-cons from Gitmo are being shipped here n it's cool
    Interesting indeed

• MOHAMMED 8 years ago

I don't agree with Mr. Ibrahim. If the detainees pose no threat, then they should be released on the street of America.

• qinwen 8 years ago

Ghanaians should shut up or take action against this stupidity,why Ghana i swear the repetitive effects will be massive.we dont deserve bad.this goverment is made up of few people so Ghanaians must rise up n fight this stupid ...

• God help Ghana 8 years ago

This guy calls himself a security expert? Its funny how now every clown is an expert in this country. If they are no threat why isnt US housing them, why did Obama sign the ACT that prevents GITMO detainees from entering thei ...

• God help Ghana 8 years ago

U must be kidding me, these people have lived in GITMO for 14 years n u think u can seperate them so noo harm comes too us. Even if they house them in nsawam prison, do u know the number of desperate people they can recruit? ...

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 8 years ago

What kind security expert are you, when US can not contain these stupid killers how much more Ghana

• kwamekwame 8 years ago

Hospitality my ass.

• Ama 8 years ago

I am sorry for you guys... You are about to open the Pandora box by this move. This is serious!

• Sam Bode 8 years ago

Did Mahama consider the psychological effect of having terrorists in the midst of Ghanaians? Again we should remember that ideologies don't die just like that and the so-called ex-terrorists could use the country as a base to ...

• Rodondo Ampah 8 years ago

Go and get the lights on, make the roads, develop the country if you have want to be great. Why did they not send them to U.S.A? Are they not hospitable enough? Tweaa to you cheap talkers.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Ibrahim has no brain and so thinks backward.

• kopy 8 years ago

America accepted Somalis, then....hahaha.

• kwabena Owus texas, u.s.a 8 years ago

Mr expert do you know what you are talking about or just an ignorant expert who can't see reasoning. are you so blind to see? you will be dealing with guys who can make bombs out of nothing and you call this fuss? we cannot ...

• Patriot 8 years ago

The Americans don't want the detainees on their land but would rather transfer them to Africa. That tells you it is okay for Africans to die. America must loosen visa restrictions on Ghanaians.

• b.c 8 years ago

We are not praying for any attack from these detainees but if any, it should be first on the prez, second, foreign minister and third all those supporting the idea of housing these guys

• JH. New York 8 years ago

A so-called Security expert and a Rev are Supposed to know better to Speak with Some level of Common Sense. A
    bogus and imbecile Rev.Birds of a feather move together.Do this "black kalatus"(Konkonte) of a Security expert kno ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

.. A bogus Security expert and an imbecile Rev...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

< BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI ; Director ; Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz ; "Pm@Switzerland.gov.sw" ; Prime Minister ; Nana Konadu Agyeman-Rawlings ; Ecowas Info ; "fbi@services.govdelivery.com" ; "chairman@ndc.com" ; GovDelivery ; S ...

• Jake Italy 8 years ago

Those who don't know Ghana has seen spate of bombing before but the great Dr Nkrumah uprooted it by sending the terrorist to detention and it died. Trust Ghana government to do same as the template exist

• Kwabena worae 8 years ago

VERY FOOLISH STATEMENTS, DO WE NEED ALQAEDA DETAINEES TO LOOK GOOD IN THE INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITY? DO WE NEED ALQAEDA DETAINEES TO HAVE OUR PRISON REHABILITATED? WILL ALQAEDA OR INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITY DEVELOP OUR COUNTRY FOR ...

• Ritewing 8 years ago

Ibrahim, the security expert will do well to answer this simple question in order for me to put my mind to rest. If the duo are no threat to security why would mighty US not admit them into anyone of their fifty one states? W ...

• Nzoo 8 years ago

Who is this full? Is it US who is sending them to Ghana or the UN?
    The so called experts have nothing but senseless talks.

• Frank 8 years ago

Who is stupid fool Irbad who calls himself a security expert. Why can't he tell Ghanaians why the United States didn't send these terrorist to their countries but to Ghana.?I know that if you are imprisone in the U.S for seri ...

• Mawuli Akpabli 8 years ago

Ladies and gentlemen, the gentleman here is not a Ghanaian I suppose, he just wants Ghana to turn Guana upside down, as for the big men of the country, they should stand well cos most of Ghanaians are ready to join this terro ...

• Ghana b3 y3 yi3 8 years ago

Your senseless analysis would not allow you to obtain a US visa this time around, In the US the matter was discussed in the Senate and was rejected at least the matter should have been brought to parliament before imposing th ...

• Ghana b3 y3 yi3 8 years ago

Ibrahim Your senseless analysis would not allow you to obtain a US visa this time around, In the US the matter was discussed in the Senate and was rejected at least the matter should have been brought to parliament before imp ...

• Jojo 8 years ago

What an idiot!!!!!!

• Point 8 years ago

Fox Tv News based in USA reported that the two Gitmo prisoners pose a security threat to the USA. So what is this man talking about

• Nyamekye Bediako 8 years ago

Are you serious ? This is absolutely one sided analysis and I wonder why the press keeps seeking your opinion on issues relating to national security.You sound very naive and amateurish on this and most of your submissions on ...

• YAW MAN 8 years ago

YOU SAID YOU DONT BELIEVE THEY ARE A TREAT BUT YOU DONT KNOW IF THEY WILL BE AS THE GUY THAT BLEW HIMSELF UP IN FRONT OF THE SAUDI PRINCE,MAHAMA IS CLUELESS

• hmm 8 years ago

Irbad ibrahim or what ever you call yourself,you better stop making this useful noise and give us a break.

Irbad does not make sense. This decision by Mahama was irresponsible.

• jba 8 years ago

Stupid idiots.Tell me why Saudis and Americans doesn't want them. Security experts indeed.

• Eben 8 years ago

I am not surprise at comments fron this young Muslim This is because in event of Ghana been attached by Islamic militants he will be freed as a Muslim because he can recite the verses of the Koran. When the Islamic militants ...

• King 8 years ago

this guy is no security expert

• Major B 8 years ago

Foolish man, why then do all States in the USA rejected him

• man for all season 8 years ago

Mr. president, we don't want many Muslim criminals in Ghana because Muslims now become the world problem. this man who is like Osama bin laden, we are fear of him.

• kwaku 8 years ago

Stupidity to the core, mahama n his cronies ur a disgrace sold our country's security !!!!!!!

• Afua 8 years ago

Ghana is completely finished. $ One million dollars for each tourist???? You can sell your own country for Al-Qaeda Prisoners like it is nothing?? and talk about receiving resources to make Ghana better. 17 more to be release ...

• william 8 years ago

Ibrahim or what ever ur name is if they pose no risk where did the usa rejected them.mr ibrahim ur name even speaks volume but the good people of ghana wants to assure u and ur friends that ur evil intentions will not come to ...

• Nii Anyetei Blofonyo 8 years ago

These northerners will say any stupid thing just to make news.

Getting the prisoners is disgraceful act. It's a loss of sovereignty. It's a sellout by Mahama. It's just stupid.

• Lucky -ny 8 years ago

What happens if their country of origin start asking for their immediate release?

• pq 8 years ago

So called ibrahim is not expert than the US or european national security.ask or read about what happened in france and the UK just recently killing about 100s of people before knowing they are terrorists so dont try to coniv ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

One of the brainless man leading the country. Yes idiot you only think about today not tomorrow. What connection has Ghana got with those prisoners? Are they Ghanaians or Arabs? If they do not pose threat why is Obama not ke ...

• Robert 8 years ago

Ghana where are going to?Accepting terriosts in Ghana stomach politicia

• kwesi tarkwa 8 years ago

The political tension in this COUNTRY is more dangerous than these unfortunate guys so let's cool down

• Rev rev 8 years ago

Rev Steve Wingam, I respect you but this one de3333333 diene ho bio. Don't sell your integrity.

• komfo 8 years ago

Irbad,is it because they are your MOSLEM brothers?

• Kwame John 8 years ago

What a shame, all Ghana land belong to the chief. No chiefs should grant any land to house this people.

• Slinson 8 years ago

Is Irbad truly an expert in security. I will advise that he goes back to school and learn well.
    What security do Ghana has that can host these people in case of an attempt by their group to free them.
    Also to the Rev who ...

• kk 8 years ago

If you call yourself security expert,what about FBI, and the rest, they know is unsafe to keep them in USA ,look at how stupid you are telling us it is ok to keep them in ghana,

• Prof. Issifu, USA 8 years ago

Ever since it became clear Ghana has secretly accepted two Gitmo ex-detainees, some US students have withdrew from Study Abroad in Ghana Programs here in the US. Such programs brought US students to Ghana every year! But who ...

• odumodu 8 years ago

the day I stopped listening to Ibad Ibrahim was his stance on these hijab in school thing.
    Everything with Islamic undertones, don't trust a Muslim to make fair judgement.

• gringo 8 years ago

you are fooooool to say that the is no cause for alarm, do you want them to cause ham before u say something? if the are clear they should have gone to their country

• Kwame John 8 years ago

What a shame, all Ghana land belong to the chief. No chiefs should grant any land to house this people.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

The opinion of these two people, Irbad and the prisons director is very infantile. They don't sound too intelligent and wise. What image will be enhance in the eye of a terrorist group. Do those people look or act like any ot ...

• AFRICANUS 8 years ago

This so-called security expert is insulting Ghanaians by his utterances.The US embassy insists the 2 are no security risk why were they not sent to the USA or to any of their allies?
    Mahama's govt have sold us out.Since when ...

• KA Na Wu 8 years ago

Dr, in your academic and professional readings dud you ever read the story about the Arab And His Camel?

My fear is that events is history are about to be repeated. History tells us that old Ghana was destroyed by moslems ...

• COACH 8 years ago

J mahama thought Ghana is for him alone bringing these idiots people home without informing any the elders

• PlainPlainTruth 8 years ago

I live in New York. I'm an ardent follower of news around the world. I can tell you with certainty that there is nothing like New York Times Guantanamo Docket. That's a creation of your own fertile brain and certainly part of ...

• Kofi Lipool 8 years ago

Who gave this guy that security expert accolade. Is time Ghanaian media stop using titles anyhow.